Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dryades & Orion Hotel 2 stars

Emmanouil Benaki 105 & Aneksartisias 7, Athens, 11473, Greece

#57 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1375 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value nice, friendly and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't mind the location except when the taxi driver mentioned that it wasn't a safe area. I felt safe though because lots of young adults were hanging out just having a good time.

    Although graffiti everywhere I felt safe because there were lots of young adults socializing and hanging out. Also the area was very clean. in the morning we saw worker cleaning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Not perfect but not too bad either
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The porters slamming the doors and how thin the walls were (enough to say i heard some noises) and the air con rattled and noisy people singing on the rooftop some nights

    The view from the rooftop garden. The breakfast. How friendly the staff were. The view from the balcony in my room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is too far from the ancient center, bad comunicated (15 min from the nearest metro stop) and has a considerable steep slope (the hotel is at the top of the hill). Very noisy because is an area with lots of restaurants.

    The bathroom and the views of the Acropolis from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    It was good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good and clean. We got a bottle of water everyday, that was very nice. Reception people was very friendly and help us with any question. We recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Romantic and fancy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we could hear all the noise from the street and it is a 10 minute walk from the center.

    Very nice staff, the room was modern, . .clean and new We received a duplex family room which was very convinient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great view, great price friendly staff but wear sensible shoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your walking you better like hills.. but in morning all downhill to either metro.. nearest station Omonia about 10-15 minutes. Cab to airport was 43€, to metro about 5. We walked everywhere.. acropolis about 45 min- 1 hr. Stairs up the last bit to hotel very steep..But you can walk around., which at night I would recommend as you have to walk around the young locals who use it for a meeting place Bathroom small..water on floor after shower but had drain We only ate one breakfast as we were both GF. And my sister also avoids dairy and eggs. Regardless there was lots of choice for most and worth the price and I enjoyed mine.

    Staff were very helpful with recommendations Area had lots of good restaurants for good prices. Great market almost outside door on saturday Roof top garden open all day and night Spectacular view of acropolis My sister and I stayed 8 nights and had room with ..2 rooms one had 2 beds.. it gave us a little alone space. We had great view but not all rooms would. Are rooms were much smaller than the one in the picture. It's an old hotel, in a older area with lots of graffiti. . But most of Athens was like that. I liked that it had AC as the weather was 30 + Celsius. Had small fridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice big room, very clean, nice view from balcony and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to drive up there. Very stip slope... About 30 miniuts walk from city center

    Nice big room, very clean, nice view from balcony and from roof top

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Joanna so friendly, the variety of items to choose at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked the filter coffee a little stronger. This is just my prefference. I did not like that some nights, was loud noises, dogs barking , usually.

    Joanna so friendly, the variety of items to choose at breakfast was very satisfactory. I also enjoyed the fruit at breakfast. The variety of fresh breads and coffees , I very much enjoy too. Thank you Joanna, You are a very good Hostess.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little too far from the train and bus station for my preference.

    The Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A ... We really enjoyed everything!

    All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and we had an excellent view of the acropolis. I would also highly recommend the breakfast. It was buffet style with a great variety of food and another great balcony with acropolis view! The area was safe and has some good local restaurants. It was about a 30 minute walk to the city but the metro and bus are not far away. It’s up a hill but there are two sets of stairs that make it a little easier than just the incline from the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    The view from the rooftop is quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location makes it hard to access by foot from any nearby bus stop or metro station. The neighborhood is not the most visually appealing but nonetheless, we felt comfortable walking through the streets of Omonia.

    The view from the rooftop is quite nice. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel offers great value for money. The shower is one of the best features in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the apartment and we are especially grateful to the owner, Andres, who was so friendly, helpful and attentive to us. Everything was perfect, clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean room and large comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit off the beaten track. I actually liked it but wouldn't want my girlfriend walking around on her own at night. Apparently a lot of petty crime, bag snatching etc.

    Nice clean room and large comfy bed. The view of the Acropolis was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    The room and bathroom were clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit far from the “tourist” area, but taxis are cheap and convenient. We never had a problem getting to or from the hotel.

    The room and bathroom were clean and modern. The roof garden had a gorgeous view of the sunset and the Acropolis. The staff, especially Joanna who makes breakfast, were friendly and helpful. The restaurants in the area were super cheap and delicious, because they were in a more residential area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay in a good value hotel in an off-centre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The journey from Omonia Square was a steep 1.5 km climb up uneven pavements, followed by a flight of steps up to the hotel. I would recommend taking a taxi (6 euros) to and from Syntagma Square, which is a better connection point for the Airport. Don't walk!

    Friendly staff, comfortable well appointed room and the great view from the top floor terrace. The breakfast was plentiful and good value, and the lady in charge of the restaurant was very hospitable. Close to some very good restaurants; Ama Laxei was a personal favourite, and Salero is also recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on top of a hill. We walked up every day. Not bad but just to be aware.

    I loved our room. It is really hard to find a room for 5 people. Our room had a loft with 2 beds, the ground floor had a queen size bed and a single one. The bathroom was fine . We had a little balcony which had a great view of the Acropolis. The hotel also had a small kitchen that we could use as well. There was a great restaurant nearby called Ama Lachei that we ate every night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    Nice roof top view of the acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area. Affraid to go out at night. Dodgy area. Also only half the accommodation money was taken out at the time of the internet booking. Had to pay the remainder at checkout....and pay the commission fee😢

    Nice roof top view of the acropolis

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, good accommodation and great attendants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit far from the metro station and the center city. At night is not that silent, many young people around the hotel !

    Very clean, good accommodation and great attendants!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything was very clean and relatively convenient. It was a soft place to land.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean room and bathroom, good location (10-30 minute walks or 3-4€ cab rides) good restaurants nearby. No weird smells. I’d stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    5 stars all across the board.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 stars all across the board. Had everything we needed, well kept & maintained. A clean hotel with very helpful reception staff who were always happy to help out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    It was perfect. Thank you Elena and everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved this place. Elena who welcomed me is extraordinary. The area is fantastic, not touristy, full of character. I'll be back. The view of Athens from the roof terrace is superb. Watched the sun go down. Good chats with the lady serving breakfast. My room was wonderful. Loved that I had my own balcony. Excellent facilities. I felt really at home. Elena recommended a yum garden restaurant nearby for lunch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.0
    The room had a good size and was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clothes I had forgotten in the wardrobe of the room were apparently not there anymore after I called reception four hpurs later, before new guests had occupied the place.

    The room had a good size and was quiet. Free toiletries. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    I liked the hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the hotel very much. It was a perfect little hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff and a very good breakfast with a wonderful view of the Acropolis. The room was not very big, but enough for one person, all the necessary facilities inside, very clean and a comfortable bed. Reception 24h. Nearby you can find a lot of restaurants and bars with music and good food and the hotel is about 20 min walk to Syntagma square. Be aware that the hotel is up to the hill and it's better to take a taxi from Syntagma square. I had a great time here and I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    I liked the hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the hotel very much. It was a perfect little hotel with a very helpful staff and a breakfast with a view. Good breakfast, working air-condition and well English speaking staff. I would choose it again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred to be a little closer to Plaka. Also, the walk up the hill was very steep.

    The staff was very friendly and super helpful. Breakfast was good. The rooms were extremely clean, good bathrooms and it was nice to have a mini fridge in each room. They were even nice enough to do a load of laundry for 5 euro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Close to vibrant night life area with restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a hill to go up but location is well worth it

    Close to vibrant night life area with restaurants and entertainment and only minutes away from shopping and tourist attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Amazing value for money. Couldn't have asked for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first when we checked in the air conditioning in the room was very weak, but after telling the reception we got a different room with great ac. The staff was helpful and quick to offer solution. We skipped breakfast because we prefered eating at cafes, though the breakfast looked very good on the roof where you could see the Acropolis really good. There are stairs near the hotel where young people meet and sip beer, it was nice for us to see but may not be welcomed by other guests so am including this here. No noise at all is heard in the rooms though, we had great sleep.

    The staff and owner were very helpful, the room we got was great value. The area is filled with hip bars with great music, there are some good and affordable restaurants and cafes around. 24/7 reception and check in. We checked in at 1 am after our flight was delayed. You could see the Acropolis from the balcony in the room. The food market is right down the stairs every Saturday and we liked it very much. You can leave your luggage the last day and come back and shower if you need before your flight ( very helpful as Athens is very hot in July). The showers in the room were modern and refreshing, strong current.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small if you have a lot of luggage.

    Great little hotel in a good location. Everything you want to see is within walking distance as long as you don’t mind the hike back up the hill to the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and gave great advice on restaurants and local sights. The breakfast was good, and served on a cute rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    2days Athen/Acropolis visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the area (very dirty). From the center this is in a walk distance thats true, but the way was rising. With some big luggages this is hard to walk to the hotel! The room wasn’t like on the pictures. Very different. I know i payed for the lowest price room, but very different from the pictures! The room was very damp. The breakfast for 7€ is overpriced. If you go to the city you will get more/better for this cost.

    The terrace was nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    place when you want to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the district is up to the hill, so, you need to have a bit condition if you plan to use public transport. There is not far from bus stop, but you could use stairs or hilly street

    the best is a terrace with amazing view- for decent breakfast and at the evening you can take your food and drinks and simply enjoy the sunset, Acropolis view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The staff at the Dryades were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked a ceiling fan in our room. It would have made a huge difference.

    The staff at the Dryades were very friendly and helpful. We thought our room with it's two walk outs and the view of the Parthenon was great. W e really enjoyed the veranda where breakfast and coffee were served. the Dryades for the most part exceeded our expectaions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    We had an amazing time in athens. We could walk everywhere we wanted to visit and had good food loca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our nights was a Saturday and it was very noisy outside our room where youngsters congregated on steps. Friends had a room facing a different direction and had no noise problems. The other night was quiet.

    Perfect hotel for a couple of nights in Athens. Clean and well fitted room and bathroom, friendly staff and wonderful views across Athens (including Acropolis) from the room top balcony. Plenty to choose from for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Great views from the top floor restaurant but nothing more special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the room (wall to some building) and very very noisy environment during evenings and nights. Some local teens are having fun in the park nearby, driving there and out with their scooters, making terrible noise. That was really disappointing. We suggest to take a hotel which is more close to the city center.

    Great and informative staff, nice but small room, kind of modern design. And.... views from the top floor restaurant! Breakfast was tasty and full.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Greek odyssey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-con was pointing straight at the bed & quite close which made it a bit drafty...no big deal though.

    Great value, cool location with lots of cool restaurants & bars. Good breakfast & friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    The terrace at the roof gives you an amazing view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel doesn't return the preauthorization money. One month has passed since we checked in the hotel and there is still no return of the preauthorization. So in fact we paid double price. Overall there were a couple of negative moments in our stay. The first significant one was the terrible noise from the airconditioners of your neighbours from the outside, making it almost impossible to sleep at the night. Of course you can close the window and sleep under the conditioner, but in our room(Budget twin room №4) it was directed right in the heads of the beds and it was impossible to adjust the temperature(the remote controls overall worked very poorly for both TV and AC). So a fixed position and temperature isn't good at all, especially considering it can lead to illness when you come from the street where it's 35 degrees and sleep the night at 20 and then go again to the street. The second one was quite a bad smell from the toilet the first days after the check in. It was almost gone at the end of our stay. In my opinion the listed above is not acceptable regardless the price you pay. The other moments were insignificant, considering it was a budget room: the towels holder was located above the toilet and sometimes fell down with the towels right into the toilet; wi-fi was very slow and almost absent. The hotel is located in quite a dangerous neighbourhood and at night you could feel uncomfortable. Right at the door of the hotel we faced two unplesant black guys getting too close to use and staring all the time. Fortunately we jumped in the door quickly.

    The terrace at the roof gives you an amazing view to the city and acropolis. The breakfast is served over there so you can find some tables and chair. It's very convinient to buy some finest fruits and seafood and take it with yourself in the evening to the terrace to enjoy the view. If you want even more - you can get the top of Strefi Hill right near the hotel. It gives you even wider views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Great view from balkony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No key to open main door, so you have to wait for receptionist. 24hrs service though.

    Really nice view from balkony and rooftop. Neighborhood is trendy with a lot of bars and restaurants. There is a market on the weekends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    It was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of stairs to get up to the main reception.

    It was very comfortable and clean. The rooftop restaurant had a very nice view of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation was amazing, everything was ok. The room has been cleneaned everyday. Receptionists were nice and always help us. The breakfast were delicious. The neighborhood was ok, with no problems. We have had a great time there. We recommend this hotel!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great location and the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one of the best places I’ve ever stayed. Perfect location with the Parthenon view and walking distance to the national library, academy of Athena, monastiraki, Acropolis, and many other attractions while being situated far from tourist hub so you feel like a local. Staff was helpful and respectful, very modern but traditional hotel in the heart of the city. The terrace breakfast area with Parthenon view is just amazing so if you don’t have a view in your room, the terrace is accessible even if you aren’t having breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great little place tucked away in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is clearly in the process of transition, and with this in mind, I felt totally safe during the day , but not sure how I would feel late in the evening . The staff was great and always gave us directions how to go places and therefore, I was happy with that. Not many places to eat right there - if that is a goal for you - was for us as we like super convenient. Overall, it was great for the price.

    The room we stayed in was beautiful and in fact , the whole place is so pretty and very well appointed. Hard wood floors and great beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value, rooms were clean with an incredible view, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As said area is very cool, but you must also be aware of your surroundings, there are a few squats nearby, that said, we didn’t experience any issues. Location is also not too close to the Acropolis so if you want to go make sure you’re prepared to walk!

    Great value, rooms were clean with an incredible view, staff was very helpful, the surrounding neighborhood is very hip with lots of restaurants and bars and a lot of street art

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stuffy climate despite Aircon, dodgy location with Guys hassling us when coming home lats

    Comfy bed, little pateo in front of the room, good water pressure in shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was not in the most desirable location. There was a lot of graffiti on the walls, when we enquired more we were told this area was occupied by young adults who were anarchists. It was a bit scary walking back to the hotel after dark, so we ended up taking a taxis most of the days, which BTW is very cheap.

    The room size was adequate for a family of 4, we took the rooms with loft beds to the kids had their own space. The staff was friendly, the Greek breakfast had a nice spread. The hotel was walking distance to most attractions, Taxi cost was less than 5 euros to most local destinations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    5min away from main square by taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked by Booking.com but they missed my name on the guests list. I had to struggle for my stay for a while. Anyway it’s not a hotel.

    5min away from main square by taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    We had an amazing stay in the budged double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an amazing stay in the budged double room. It is in a little backyard area and we had a lot of privacy. The room has everything we could have ask for and the room got cleaned daily. The stuff is super friendly, explained us where to find the newest restaurants and we could also check out a bit later. I would definitely recommend it to my friends!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t the greatest as we saw some less than great crowds when returning at night. Public transit also isn’t super close to the hotel.

    Elena has to be the best part of the stay. She was extremely nice and useful when it came to navigating Athens and giving us tips to visit locations. She even helped us get to the port during the Taxi Strike. The place was very comfortable and clean. Wifi was good and usable. The 7€ breakfast was amazing and we’d recommend buying that over trying to find it in the morning! Views from the terrace are amazing as you can see the Acropolis!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our short (one night) stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our short (one night) stay here. The room was clean, very spacious for a family of 4, and comfortable; the shower was very nice, which is not trivial. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good, with great local restaurants, and about 20 min walk from the Acropolis. The view from the rooftop is awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly helpful staff, breakfast good value at 7 Euros. Great view of the Acropolis. Room was comfo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t overly comfortable with the neighbourhood but i got used it as i stayed for four nights. I chose not to head out at night on my own definatley wouldn’t walk around there at night. I felt completely safe and comfortable in the hotel absolutely no issues there.

    I was lucky to have a spacious room in this property. I saw some of the singles looked small but if you’re like me you’ll be out most of the day. My room had a fantastic view of the Acropolis. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good value for money. The Hotel was easy to relocate once you’ve been there. If you like walking as I do then its fine if you don’t its up a hill and a bit of a walk to get anywhere. I used it as an opportunity to explore things.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is open so the water gets all around the floor. Breakfast could be included in the price.

    The room was really comfortable. You can go walking everywhere (aprox 30 min to the city centre). The neighbourhood is nice, full of restaurants and a good atmosphere. Breakfast is really good and the terrace has an amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a great introduction to Athens and to Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    We found the hotel very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and very helpful especially Niko and Joanna. Breakfast, on the rooftop terrace with a great view of the nearby Lykavittos Hill and of the Acropolis, was very good. The hotel is close to the excellent National Archaeological Museum and despite our reservations about the grafitti in the area and the walk uphill to the hotel, we found the area safe and the walk quite bracing. We were recommended by Niko to 3 of the best tavernas in the neighbourhood - the food was excellent and the prices very reasonable. The nearest metro was a bit of a walk but we did enjoy our stay and felt a little sad when we left.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    We loved how welcoming our Hotel reception was, he looks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    We loved how welcoming our Hotel reception was, he looks like a Greek God :p He was bery sweet and even gave us an Acropolis view room with balcony, one of the best rooms they had. We loved watching the Acropolis in the sunlight and at sunset. Beautiful vintage bedroom which was very comfortable . We loved it here :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, clean room, good location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only downside is that to get there it's a bit of a climb so do avoid it if you dislike it. The neighbourhood might make some uncomfortable as it's full of graffiti (Exarchia) but honestly it's harmless. Would still recommend it.

    Comfortable, large room, with good facilities and beautiful, clean bathroom. Good, though not excellent location (about 15-20 min walk from central Athens where all the tourist attractions are). Good air-conditioning though blankets could be thicker. Staff members helped with booking a cab for our ride to Syntagma Square to catch the bus to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Very accommodating staff, clean and modern rooms, convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a lot of noise in the neighbourhood that you can hear inside as the building is not well isolated.

    Very accommodating staff, clean and modern rooms, convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Top quality experience. Look forward to visiting again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need to be aware that you are on a hill. I had some trouble with my foot for part of the visit, but desk staff helped me order takeaways and taxis when needed.

    The extreme thoughtfulness and friendliness of the staff and the breakfast buffet stand out, but the entire stay was excellent. The room was great--good bed, ac, fridge, plenty of hot water and super cold cold. One fun thing was sitting on rooftop terrace eating breakfast and watching new guests come out to see the view of the Acropolis and Mt Lycavitos. Enjoyed the music and food in the adjacent taverna on the hill and the variety of eating places down the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a stopover, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish I knew I didn't have to climb that giant flight of steps with my huge bags when the taxi dropped me off. Would have been nice to know he could have driven up around the corner, in front of the entrance, ugh. That being said, the directions to the place provided in the email were super helpful and made getting there very easy.

    Great value for the money. Room was small but had everything I needed and then some; was comfortable, good shower, had a private balcony, was clean etc. Neighborhood was gritty, but cool, and close to everything so very walkable. View of Acropolis from roof was very cool as was the staff. A well-run place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Characterful hotel with masses of charm in an interesting non touristy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. I very much liked everything

    The hotel is well situated on the slopes of the Strefi hill. The view from the breakfast roof terrace towards the Acropolis is exceptional. Breakfast buffet was very good, staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay! The hospitality was amazing, all the staff were so lovely and welcoming. Our room was very big and clean and the breakfast was delicious. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    1 night in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Clean comfortable rooms. Air conditioning. Good shower. Reasonable value. Allowed to leave our bags with the property as we arrived early in the morning. Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value in Athens, room for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking and street access is not great, but it is Athens. The turn to the hotel is very sharp, then up a narrow one way, dead end street. There’s a park across the street that is a mixed bag; it’s green with nice big trees, but it’s kind of dirty. Other than the surrounding area, which is out of the control of the hotel, it was a great place

    Very nice looking room. Up to date, clean and a nice breakfast area on the roof (not included, €7). The staff was great and very helpful. The location isn’t super close to the main sights, but is a fairly easy walk to them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    I would certainly book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For elderly people the road to the hotel is quite steep especially with a suitcase. So do take a taxi. The view of the city particularly at night from the roof top, compensates for your effort.

    Excellent breakfast with wide variety and super friendly service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    It is in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a great location! You can find many very good resturant with tasty traditoinal menu and cheaper price than Plaka. The staff is nice!!! And what you see in picture about view it is true! 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is situated actually not so far from the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated actually not so far from the center of Athens, but you have to be used to walk, because the nearest metro station is not so near. One of the best advantages of this place is the fantastic view of Parthenon at breakfast time from the balcony and breakfast place as well. If you stay here on Saturday, don't miss to visit the market nearby...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Very clean room... but too much noise!!! Don't expect anything from the staff at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise!!! Around 1:00am there was still people on the rooftop screaming, drinking, slamming doors, talking in the hallways... you can hear everything from your room. I went downstairs to ask the reception if he could do something about it. He told me to wait 10 more minutes, that the group was leaving soon. Really disappointed... is it a bar or a hotel? We paid to sleep and we couldn't. At least if the staff would care... Because of the noise and the staff who didn't care, we booked somewhere else for the following nights.

    Clean room, very nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff was nice and typically local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my view the exharia area is not really ideal for all tourists. I was told it is safe but it’s quite dodgy nonetheless especially in the evening. It’s fine if you re in a group I suppose. Read up about the location to see if it’s what fits you best.

    Staff was nice and typically local. The room Served it’s purpose and was cheap ( as a result of the location).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    View of the Acropolis was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from everything, needed to walk and climb a LOT more stairs to get to the entrance. Even our shuttle had trouble finding it.

    View of the Acropolis was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location (uphill in case you're walking from...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little hard and some people from the staff.

    Great location (uphill in case you're walking from omonoia), nice, clean hotel with everything you need. It's well taken care of. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Location nearby center of Athens, so you can reach all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location nearby center of Athens, so you can reach all interesting places, but I have to admit that streets nearby center are quite dirty. Generally first impresion in "old" reception was little scary but the room was very clean and comfortable! Friendly staff. The street is very quiet without traffic in the night! Cold water in the fridge was really refreshing after long trip!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Terrific staff, location with many local services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from nearby street staircase with young people until 2 AM. Friday night noise from people coming in and out until 2 AM, very loud. Bathroom very tight, uncomfortable.

    Terrific staff, location with many local services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice, cheap stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that hotel can change. Hard rock attraction is near, (Saturday night). Car approach is heavy. Elevator is not secured (for small children safety). But, this is 2star hotel, with great price for its value. And it is not suposed to be perfect.

    Very cheap hotel, and still offering all you need to oversleep and relax. Rooms have old but maintenanced furniture, bathroom is small. But it is a 2star hotel, excelent for rating. Balcony is big, breakfast terrace view is beautifull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Information about Athens, transport and places to visit was not provided on the checking in.

    Fabulous breakfast, amazing view on the roof where breakfest is served, quiet place, good sleeping conditions, inner yard around the room entrance, good bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, friendly, comfortable hotel in an avant-garde part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not a fan of the two twins pushed together thing though that did show in the photos so I knew I was getting it and the second building had no elevator.

    The view of the Acropolis from their terrace is worth the price of the room by itself. On top of that a super friendly staff, very comfortable room. Great job

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spacy double room with king size bed. beautiful view. friendly and always helpful staff. wonderful breakfast on the terrace with view to the Acropolis. Hotel located in walking distance from all attractions and if u didn't feel like walking there was metro station nearby. Would recommend! But always double room even for single.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    comfortable hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Brekfast very good the first days, then there was no fresh hommade pastries and all the time the same stuff; personally don`t care much about Sunday&Easter and understand that in Greece there was no hollidays at that time, but it would be nice to add some chocolate eggs or similar for the small guests from central&western Europe:-). You can have better coffee&food very next to the hotel, but the roof terrace is such a nice place to start the day...

    Very nice, spacious & clean room with the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    I like the terrace like every visitor I guess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At breakfast, eggs were not fresh, I guess 2-3 days old. There was no daily bread, something like an obligation I have to to toast all slices of the bread. At least, tea or coffee should be serviced by the staff, in vacation it is sometimes tiring. Also, forks, knives and spoons were a little dirty. Rooms are small not like on the photos. You can not see which room you stay before arrival, because they don't each rooms' specific photos. And their free cancellation rule is not good, they block the price 5 days before the stay.

    I like the terrace like every visitor I guess. I like the balcony in our room. Towels were very clean, every day the clean service was excellent. Staff was so helpful. The location was a little far but we like Exarchia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some noise from outside, young people are gathering on the stairs in front and talk till late

    The terrace from above is great. The room has everything it needs even though it’s quite small.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: