Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eden Roc Resort Hotel 4 stars

Kalithea Avenue, Kallithea Rhodes, 85100, Greece

#3 of 11 hotels in Kallithea Rhodes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room booked ( bungalow) was said to be not available but a balcony room was, we were shown a substandard bungalow, but we paid a premium price for a bungalow. We were requested to sign a document to ensure we would not claim compensation for the price difference between the room booked and the the one given. Reception staff were poorly briefed and gave inconsistent advice on starting times for events and booking procedures for the restaurants. Restaurant staff were very inflexible on accommodating parties of more than six people. Junior restaurant staff were overworked or poorly trained and gave bad customer service, they were only prepared to do their functional jobs, like clearing some tables while ignoring some customers.

    The location was excellent, swimming pool and beach facilities were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Group
    • Bungalow with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondioning not being available in pool view rooms at all times, only in height of summer season.

    The hotel is situated in a cove with a pebble/shingle beach, excellent for snorkelling and swimming in. The grounds of the hotel were immaculate and well attended by the gardeners. The accommodation was comfortable and clean with a modern feel. Air conditioning was not available in pool view rooms until later in the year so we asked to be relocated for airconditiining as it was unseasonably hot during our stay. The food was well presented and very good quality and a good selection to choose from. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff were all pleasant and could not to enough to help you, particular thanks go to George V General Manager of the hotel who was extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location with a 50m pool overlooking the sea. Food catered for all inclusive of vegetarians. Brilliant self serve snacks and ice cream as we went all inclusive. Champagne bar every night- why not! Definitely make your way to the beach for a glass bottom boat ride for 12euro, pedals for 4 people at 15euro for an hour. We attended the Rhodes half marathon and we were spoilt. Great activities, lovely staff, we recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Mez restaurant on the beach the portions were a bit on the small side & they didnt have a Vegetarian option when we went, but that is just a minor blip on an otherwise amazing place

    we have only had a few days but what days they have been , this is a lovely hotel with great friendly staff and a lovely vibe, the food is hot fresh and plentiful the pool activities are great fun aqua aerobics . and the waiter service in afternoon by the pools is very welcome The Champagne bar is a nice touch before dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the walk from the hotel to the bus stop was quite substantial, approximate 15 to 20 minute walk; would have been nice if the hotel was easily accessible by local transportation i.e. buses; taxis were plenty - no problem; the beach was very cold, I guess it's the timing of our visit, after all it's only April; also beach was quite deep, it's no fun for small kids and novice swimmers

    The costs of our stay was unbelievably affordable; buffet selection were excellent, a la carte menus were good; rooms were substantially big and very clean, fresh towels were available daily; staff were very friendly and accommodating, always smiling and happy to help; hotel was situated about 25 minutes to Old Town Rhodes by bus not bad at all, it's a family oriented, kids friendly hotel; nightly entertainment was good, hotel offers excellent entertainment programs for kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been better? We should've stayed longer :-)

    What a pleasant surprise this hotel. We got a free upgrade to a super nice room, the staff is very friendly. It is equally suited to couples, families, young or old. There is something for everyone. I will definitely recommend eden roc to everyone I know. Perfecr place and stay We would also like to thank Mr Kostas for arranging a beautiful surprise cake for our three year old's birthday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking from the top. Except that everything perfect.

    Great room with view at the beach. Free upgrade in the room. They gave us a suite . Super clean and large room. Great breakfast and quiet hotel. The beach nearby is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast has a great variety of options but the quality of the food was not great.

    Very comfortable and relaxing. The property appears to be well maintained and staff were very friendly. We booked it on off season and the price was significantly cheaper. I imagine there were a lot less people comparing to high seasons. There were still enough customers to not make the place look empty, but you didn't have to fight for or stand in line for anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options weren’t great.We went in October and found the pool a little cool

    Bungalows were lovely, staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - [ ] Stain on bed throw (possibly blood?) - [ ] Stain on hand towel (god knows what!) - [ ] Dirty sticky rotten fruit ‘welcomed’ us - [ ] Faulty lock on balcony door! - [ ] Surly / unhelpful reception staff (except for one lady who was at least pleasant if not very knowledgable about taxis, local restaurants etc) - [ ] Had to argue with night reception girl to get a second chair in room! (“All rooms have one chair...they’re just decoration,” she tried to claim - like I was born yesterday...why would there be a table in a double room and only one chair?!) - [ ] Paid €120 in cash to upgrade to half board for last four days and boy at front desk gave us no receipt meaning we had to go back to desk for meal card later - [ ] Holes / rips in towels and beach towels - [ ] Nowhere near enough sun loungers for number of guests at hotel, you have to battle for a halfway decent spot anywhere - [ ] Many broken / faulty loungers - [ ] Bins around pool and beach seldom emptied and attract wasps / flies that harass you constantly - [ ] Lifeguard playing club hits loudly (seemingly for his own entertainment) poolside instead of paying attention to safety of swimmers and letting people relax in peace / read a book / have a conversation - [ ] No concept of what to do when someone who isn’t all-inclusive orders a drink (we were treated like less important guests because we were only bed and breakfast (before we upgraded to half board) - [ ] Computers in business centre ridiculously old and slow (and hotel don’t trust guests to leave mouse there - had to ask at reception for a mouse!) - [ ] Night manager has no knowledge to answer basic questions about restaurant - [ ] ‘Tea and coffee facilities’ which we had to ask for like it was some special thing, consisted of literally a kettle. No cups saucers, spoons, teabags, coffee, sugar or milk provided (we bought it all from a supermarket!) - [ ] Paying guests are charged €2 a game to play pool...

    Positives: - [ ] Decent variety of breakfast food - [ ] nice Greek desserts in buffet restaurant - [ ] Greek night at the buffet was excellent - far superior to all other nights - [ ] Friendly staff at Cone restaurant for breakfast - [ ] Great experience/hospitality at Teppanyaki restaurant (despite the vegetarian problem) - [ ] Nice view of sea - [ ] Room was clean - [ ] Decent selection of free weights in the gym if a little dated (can keep your weights routine ticking over at least) - [ ] Rhodes Old Town is a €2 bus ride away and has good places to eat and shop (€10 flat rate taxi back to Eden Roc)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    After I arrived to the hotel the reception staff gave me a worm welcome. Leftheris made me feel at easy and even I revived a lovely suite with balcony and a sea view insteed of a standard room. It was a great surprise and made my holidays special. Hotel is lovely with amazing staff, special mention to hard-working Anna from buffet restaurant and friendly Adriana from the bar near swimming pool. Hotel offers so many food choices and restaurants. Credit to the chefs, food was exceptional with lots of traditional dishes. The bed was so comfortable, room was spotless and cleand daily. Fresh fruits were left for us as a welcome from the hotel. I can't wait to return next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym needs renovation Lack of options for dining besides hotel's own. Also no stores nearby.

    Free use of tennis court and equipment Executive suite with a nice view Wide variety of choices for breakfast Good staff Private beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved living in a cashless world for 5 days. All you needed during the day was your bathers & key card. Their all inclusive deal is unbelievably great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service from hotel staff. Most said hello and good morning, Our room was extra special in the pool suite Gardners looking after the fruit and maintenance men always looking after things we're nice to see The lift in the golf cart late at night was a bonus, as our room was quite a walk from reception. And we was grateful for his knowledge and information on where to eat and visit. breakfast was lovely, the omelette chef- fantastic! We had a mini break for our friends wedding in St. Paul's bay which is stunning. Would recommend the hotel to EVERYONE

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who've reviewed this as fabulous must have rather low standards. The whole place was dated and cheap looking. It's definitely not a 4 star hotel. The website photos were nothing like the room and bathroom we had and the website description of luxury and elegance is far from the truth. It would be ok for a budget family holiday as it has big swimming pools and a beach but don't expect a luxury resort. The mirror in the bathroom was losing its mirror backing around the edges. Fruit was provided with compliments - but it was rock hard pears and a peach with worm holes in it. As we had to leave early for a plane, they agreed to provide an early breakfast (we had paid for breakfast included) - and all they gave us was a plate of biscuits! Apart from the comfortable bed, the room was very basic. This felt like a place where bus loads of tourists on a cheap package holiday would come. Nothing wrong with that if it's what you're looking for but misleading to describe it as 'understated elegance' and 'world class facilities'.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of you are not all inclusive the hotel has difficulty dealing with you. Timetables of restaurants are not correct, not clear what and when they are serving. You have to reserve a table at one of the restaurants days before, you can't if you only stay 2 days!

    Staff did their best to help!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did not receive any of the requests I made thru booking.com. However, they accommodated all of our requests when we arrived. The air conditioning does not work/work well in all rooms - but it was no problem to get another room.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Maria who works at the Baby Club is wonderful. There are great facilities for kids - a Baby Club, a Kids Club, 3 water slides. Breakfast is amazing. Besides 3 bottles of complimentary water in the rooms, there is a filtered water machine on every floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk to the old city. But staff will set up taxis for you. Just ask at the front desk.

    The staff was amazing. They really worked hard to fix a problem with my room. The final result was that I was very happy and enjoyed my stay very well. I would recommend that you purchase the all-inclusive package

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    property needs to work on cleanless a lot. bungalows are dirtier than main building rooms

    I styed one night in the standart room, and one night in the bungalows. std room is better than bungalows but shower is so tiny

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All activities organized by the animation team were not really supported by the hotel ! Sport activities are very poor equipped and the willing of the animators is not enough !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Claims to offer Wifi, but it is not something you can rely on. There is plenty of food if you take the all-inclusive option, but it is nothing to write home about. In fairness, very few come to Rhodes for the food anyway.

    Nice for families with younger children. Pools and rooms are clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun beds with umbrellas are needed. The bungalow we had was a bit run down. The area in general around the bungalows could be better maintained. Same for the area by the pool bar. Got sick from food by pool bar... Sits out too long, best avoided. No flushing toilet paper... New experience for me, but seems to be all over the island so not really a negative if the resort.

    Staff were amazing. And most had been working there for more than one season which is a sign of good management. Buffet food was surprisingly really good, very fresh, healthy. Nice clientele from around the world. There was evidence of lots of improvements under way and investment into making it even nicer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in breakfast was too much repetitive. No bottles of water provided in AI. Beer, Juices and Coffee are terrible.

    The location is pretty great, despite a lot of negative comments here; 700m walk till the Bus and 2euros for 15min ride to Rhodes Town. The amazing staff is the most valuable asset the hotel has, especially the animation team! It is possible to upgrade BB to All Inclusive if You want to at the hotel. If You don`t like the main buffet, there is a great variety of restaurants to eat at the hotel The bars are also great - quite large diversity for drinks. Cool tennis, minigolf and pool for free. Also a good shop with reasonable prices is located in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no fridge or minibar in the room. Most of staff members were not friendly, they were not smiling and some were even rude. Especially Sophia at the reception was unbelievably rude.

    The rooms were tidy and nice. It was easy to rent a car in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Quite isolated location Food is very average and not that tasty - and very much the same every day (not great when you have 14-day all-inclusive!) Beach is small stones - not sand Quite big resort (800 beds) - very little privacy and quite crowded

    Had a 'suite with pool access' - which was very modern and very convenient for a family of four (two rooms and two bathrooms with shower). Activity staff was very friendly and helpful - same with staff in main restaurant and on beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in all inclusive package was moderate in taste. Prices for individual travelers is 6x higher compared to prices for tour operators. But this happens in almost all hotels and not only for this.

    Even though the hotel was packed, staff was doing whatever was humanly possible to accommodate our needs. It was friendly and eager to help at every step. Our room was spacious and clean. I did enjoy the a la cart restaurants, food was much better there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, they serve TAP WATER !!! Come on, TAP WATER??? at a 4 star resort! Unacceptable... The building is so old that even the tiles are worn out. Needs to be bulldozed down and must be built again with up to date materials and furnishing. We felt like we went back to the 70's.. The open buffet is very limited, and adding to that, when we wanted to take pancakes, the lady said that we cannot take more than 3!!! What the FF.. Also the service is disgusting, you need to wait A LOT before they clean the tables after they are used by other guests.. They turn off the water slides of the aquapark frequently, so the kids leave the premises and they save money... General cleanliness is not good enough. We felt like sweeping the floor and wiping the glasses and mirrors, they totally disturb the mood...

    The location of the hotel is good, you can arrive in rhodes town after a short drive and the beach is very nice. Also the lady in the market is a very polite person, and also the rent a car guy.. The view from the room is stunning. We stayed in a suite, and the design of the suite is very good.. There is a separate changing room and a big space for clothes.. Nice and spacious bathroom. Comfy Bed, but they need to put additional pillows..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not close to Rhodes city (about 30 minutes by bus). The nearest bus station is 5 min walking but the buses never pass as scheduled therefore you can't really plan when you should be there and you will always wait.

    Very clean, friendly staff, everything is present there including a pretty beach. You can spend you vacation there without moving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Aircon is only turned on in peak season, even though it was 30 degrees. The food is a little repetitive, same stuff every night.

    Facilities, staff, pools, beach were all great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud entertainment which you could hear from our room. You can also hear everything in the morning in terms of people / maids chatting as they went past our room. Which is fine but when you're on holiday you don't want to be woken up too early...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The family and adult night entretainment was very close to each other, preventing the enjoyment of the live music.

    The staff is very kind and professional. The food has nice typical selection which is delicious. The buffets has a fair variety of options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and I can not find one single thing to complain. This is your vacation place. It has its own beach, huge restaurant with wonderful breakfast, comfy rooms with seaview, fitness saloon, big car park and convenient location only 10 minutes to the city center. You will enjoy it to the last minute.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at Eden Roc for our Wedding in Rodos with my whole family (around 30 pax). Everything is wonderful at this place, go ahead and book your room! You will feel like in heaven. I do not know where to start: the breakfast buffet is one of the biggest one I've seen. They have all the varieties. The beach is nice, clean and big enough. It is right in front of the hotel. The pools are big and very clean with a lot of sunbeds. The staff are the most polite and helful people in the island. What ever you ask them, the answer is YES! They put all their effort on you and your vacation. The gave us late check out and an upgrade to a suit :) What a couple want from a hotel? THANK YOU EDEN ROC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is primarily an all inclusive hotel so I had to queue to get a beer, but I am really nit picking here.

    I had a one night stay whilst changing ferries and it ticked all the boxes for a resort hotel. The reception staff must get a mention for there great service and smiles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For breakfast lovers - no butter available, only a cheap replacement, synthetic-looking jams, scrambled eggs with some thickener...very cheap food overall. Pitty, otherwise the experience was pleasant.

    Very nice location :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I struggle to say anything bad about this place, but if anything the food was the only downfall. After speaking with the manager I am confident this will be different next time. I suppose it just depends how fussy you are as an eater.

    Everything about this hotel was amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend All Inclusive for value for money as the nearest restaurant is a fair distance and drinks can get expensive. The champagne bar is included in the All inclusive though which is always a bonus! Local spirits are good too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problems with internet in bungalows.

    We really liked all the facilities for children. It was very nice that there was a lot of things to do for them. And the staff was absolutely great and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    food was awful. resort a little run down and some staff without a clue as to how to make your stay better.

    Staff were nice and friendly, facilities for children were good, bungalows nicely equipped and clean. Beach was nice, not overcrowded and sea was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double room but were given twins that were joined together. We requested to change the bed but they couldn't and wasn't able to guarantee of change of room but not a big deal since they gave us a sea view room. The service at the pool bar was very slow!

    Our room was spacious (and we booked a standard room but was given a sea view room), bathroom was a little bit smaller than we expected but both were very clean and have a modern touch. Receptionists and the staff at champagne bar were helpful and friendly. Good breakfast with a lot of choices. Big swimming pool and a lot of water sports. There was entertainment and activities everyday. We asked if we could check out late but they couldn't accomodate it, instead they gave us access to shower facilities for the afternoon! Really pleased to have stayed here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. Also the majority of guests staying here are the lowest scum of the earth.

    A sincere manager and also the night security man who helped us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rather small beach, but clean and enough for children. Pillows could be better/softer. Limited range of cocktails in main bar and promitive menu at a la carte restaurants (main restaurant has much better choice of meal).

    Close to Rhodes city, approx 5 min by car. Nice lobby bar and live music at the evenings. You can find some nice tavernas near hotel (1-2 km).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is mostly suitable for senior guests or families. Young couples might find it a little dull.

    We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.The staff was extremely nice and we received a lovely room with quite unique decor and the sea view. The hotel is located in the a quiet bay with direct beach access. It has several restaurants and serves a good variety of food. Very conveniently located close to the Rhodes Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff helpful and polite. Bungalow was very beautiful, big and very comfortable, just front of the swimming pool . We decided to spent our first days as a married couple and honestly we could not have made a better choice! Great area to relax and enjoy. All facilities were nice and breakfast was very tasty! All perfect , we definitely recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For breakfast we had just very basic choice - do not expect 4*. (after 10 even less) On the beach lot of guest in a small place.

    The room was clean and spacy. The beach is situated in a little bay : was not windy during the windy days. The hotel is not very far from the city of Rhodos (2eu by bus).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pictures on the site have nothing to do with the reality. We have found the room dirty (the seat of the toilet was dirty, the linen had hair on it) and after having complained, the room was a little bit cleaner the next day. The chair in the room was stained. There is no care for the buildings and the bungalows really look like some army / prison rooms on the outside. It is really a pity as the potential is really nice. The beach is dirty and being a pebble beach, it is really not comfortable at all. The garden could be nice with a lot of olive oils, lime trees and grass if they really could take care of it. The quality of the hotel is really low versus the price paid and we really do not recommend it. It is below any other holiday we have ever had. It is really worth reading all comments as it seems some comments really express the reality although the overall rate is really high.

    The staff is trying to be nice after having worked for 16 hours. Gorgos from the Wine & Champagne bar is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some seriously loud music playing at night, so if you just wanted to have an early night, it was a bit of a struggle (not enough to complain or to not stay here again :) )

    Eden Roc has great facilities, is right next to the beach and we were lucky enough to get a suite!!! It was about the size of three decent sized hotel rooms, three showers, two separate toilets, with a massive balcony overlooking the beach, ocean and swimming pools. We really enjoyed the food too, though it can become a bit repetitive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff members I encountered were very rude when dealing with requests, they were not enthusiastic about being hospitable to their guests, which is real frustrating! I didn't expect to receive such poor quality attitutudes from hospitality service from a four star standard! This is what really tarnished the days there!!! The drinks were heavily diluted, sugary and weak! They were not enjoyable at all!! I really wanted a few decent cocktails near the bar but the majority of the time I'd leave it behind! Maybe need to reconsider some of the music options, as quite a few were offensive and explicit, especially for mid morning!

    The food options were very flavourome, with a great selection of fresh food and variations, which is regularly topped up. There is a few options available for when the restaurants are not open, however, snacks or ice cream treats are charged, so not actually included on all inclusive. Really happy to see vegan and gluten free options to notify guests of what is available. The bed in the superior room was absolutely comfortable, very difficult to get out of it, but the choice of activities, the private beach and Olympic sized swimming pool quickly encouraged me out of bed! The view out the room overlooked the beach and was so refreshing to wake up to! The noise levels were controlled and it wasn't a case of high entertainment through the early hours, so you could enjoy the entertainment and relax in bed, prepared for the following day! The Olympic sized pool was heated to a decent standard so it was always a joy to jump into, or just relax on a lilo, basking in the sun! There was a great choice of activities spread out throughout the day, such as, Zumba, yoga, water basketball and so on! Great amount of sun loungers throughout the complex, meaning it was never difficult to find one!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly and the cleaning was very poor. Too much distance of waterpark swimming pool from bar. Food of cone restaurant was not good.

    Location, facilities, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, nothing available if not all inclusive, resort food was shocking, ants in the bathroom, not very well presented rooms

    Location was good, and there's a lot of activities to be done at the resort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a little bit awkward to get an answer when we asked toothpaste and brush around 01:00 a.m. They said that it was not possible at that time, we had to wait until morning. Anyway, it was not a big deal for us.

    I really like the staff. Especially, Rena and Eleni from Reception were so helpful during our stay. Food was decent, but we hardly found something to eat without pork product. At this point, the lady with glasses who was in charge of Main Restaurant really cared about our effort for finding someting to eat. Thanks a lot for her concern. (I'm really sorry, we dont remember her name) After all, we've enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach is not sandy and crowded with beach beds. Water was not warm enough there. Other beaches have much warmer water. Staff is not very professional and bad at talking english. WiFi is bad in the room.

    Room was nice and clean. View is awesome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest profile - tattooed lorry drivers drinking all they can from the all inclusive bar with their tattooed wives and tattooed kids

    Staff, location, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to Eden roc as part of our wedding and from booking in to checking out everything was amazing, thank you Eden Roc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have a shuttle bus service to Rhodes Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was perfect and very hellpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, especially the personnel! They were extremely helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was perfect. The setting was beautiful, the food was lovely, and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast last day was empty one hour before closing of the restaurant; needs more options in restaurant

    The view was good, value exceeded money paid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel os really Nice, very Good facilities With pool and private beach. The staff was Nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great layout of the property, with lots of facilities that could keep you entertained without leaving the hotel for days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff friendliness - facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that convenient to Old Town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good 👌🏻

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of facilities and the beautiful food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, wonderful balcony with view just excellent. I was very impressed!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to by public transport and taxis are expensive.

    Staff had excellent customer service skills always ready to help with a smile

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the bus route had to se lots of taxis

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Sofia!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower in the standard room

    the facilities pool, beach..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor food in the restuarant, which was expensive. Rooms were soulless.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no electricity socket in bathroom and hair dryer is very bad

    breakfast variety

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst bed I have ever experienced anywhere in the world! Main restaurant food did not look appetizing.

    English Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful cleaning Not enough amenities Dirty covers Old and unusefull sun beds

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Huge resort.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: