Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Egnatia Hotel 3 stars

Dagli & Aravadinou 20, Ioannina, 45444, Greece

#33 of 34 hotels in Ioannina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    7.1
    IF THE RECEPTIONISTS WOULD TAKE ALL DECENT ACTIONS THE...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IF THE RECEPTIONISTS WOULD TAKE ALL DECENT ACTIONS THE MOMENT I ASKED TO LOCATE THE FORGOTTEN SHIRT OF MY COLLEAGUE WHO CHECKED OUT THE DAY BEFORE I DID. IT TOOK THEM 16 HOURS TO FIND ONE F* SHIRT!! THUS, I HAD TO RETURN TO THE CITY CENTER TO GET IT, ALTHOUGH MY JOB WAS RIGHT NEXT TO THE HIGHWAY. I WASTED 1 HOUR OF MY LIFE HOWEVER GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    6.3
    About my two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was neither hair dryer in the room nor there was a safe. Some of the floor tiles were broken so they covered it up with a small carpet. Bed sheets seemed clean but there were burnt spots and dirty patches on the quilt. Last but not least, please take into account you can't brink anything in the room that needs to be refrigerated as ,once again, there is no mini fridge around.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Location very close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On every floor of the hotel, amount of strange-looking male individuals hung around. It made a little creepy atmosphere.

    Location very close to city center. Apartment clean and providing good comfort. Facilities good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    A lovely old traditional hotel with good views and a nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a large, traditional hotel with lots of character. The downstairs rooms have an 'Alpine lodge' feel. We had a clean, comfortable room with a balcony and a great view of the mountains. There is a lift. The staff didn't speak English but made every effort to communicate. There was no hotel parking and we eventually found somewhere further up the hill. Breakfast was very good and included homemade jam.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I don't know if I would have picked it up for a more demanding client. It wasnt all this fancy to amaze you with the design and facilities. But it does make a nice place for a traveller who seeks for something clean and cosy.

    Didn't have much time in the room since I was busy running errands. But it was a cosy place to spend my one night in Ioannina. It was in a good location. It really helped. Comfortable and cheap is amazing for a student.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.4
    it was a poor hotel but very close to our appointment.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower water and shaving water were only lukewarm. No breakfast but we were directed to a nearby cafe. There were two tvs in the room neither of which worked. the shower flooded the whole bathroom toile we were noi told in advance that breakfast was not available.

    It was cheap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.0
    Cheapest price but doesn't worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the cheapest room i could find but not much cheaper than other rooms in the area. The rooms , and equipment are very old and the general staing is not so comfertable.,

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Free parking, big fridge in the room, perfect position,...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors, people screaming in the other rooms all night long. But I understand this is not the hotel's fault

    Free parking, big fridge in the room, perfect position, amazingly kind staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the bathroom door was a bit sticky. I had a bit of trouble with it for my usual 4a.m jaunt.

    When we got to the hotel the receptionist looked up the bus times for us. Another receptionist in the morning booked us a taxi to the bus station. Both were very friendly and helpful, and spoke very good English. There was a lift large enough for both of us with large cases.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really near all interesting places - the fortress, the Byzantine museum - and only ten minutes to go to ferry, and also ten - to intercity bus station KTEL. Many shops nearby also. And there is elevator in the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.0
    I spent one night at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent one night at the hotel. Staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is situated in a good position near the center. It is in an old building and the rooms are also with an old decoration. We didn't pay to much so i cannot expect some 5-star hotel comfort, but some little things maybe should have been better. Can recommend for short stays not longer than 2 nights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    passable and content with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only chose hotel as located in city centre and free wifi . Staff very courteous and friendly. Hotel very dated and in need of renovations . Room had a small refrigerator but no standard facilities , no tea/coffee facilities , no ironing board etc. Air conditioner worked. Very small balcony included with chairs only. Shower was small with only a small porcelain base and even with the shower curtain drawn , water splashed onto the bathroom tiles . Tiles in the bedroom were not level , though you still walk around safely barefooted , and in some places gave the impression were covering a spongy wooden floor. Did not use the food facilities there so cannot review the breakfast / dining options though did see the dining area which was spacious but had the impression had not been used for a while. Although the hotel was old , reminded me and gave me very fond memories of similar hotels of the day when younger ( I*m now 59 ) and travelling with my parents.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice room with balcony, good hotel service with 24hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited electricity - only one free plug place. Goog place in center means complicated way from highway.

    Very nice room with balcony, good hotel service with 24hour reception. Amazing parking place - hotel has it's own locked parking garaze with plenty space. Clean, close to center with good taverns.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable accommodation for 1 night. :) I could easily stay more in these conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find any important negatives. If I had to mention something, I would suggest a bit more cautious and precise cleaning in the room.

    Wifi was excellent, AC fine as well. Location and parking of course make your life easier there. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Not bad place for one-night staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin doors in rooms, very noise, no hair-dryer, broken air condition, ancient TV, broken chair, awful bathroom. Booking rate this hotel with 3 stars but in real it has only 2 STARS!

    Good location and underground parking. Only for one-night staying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Dimitri who worked there exceeded all expectations and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dimitri who worked there exceeded all expectations and was extremely helpful. Unfortunately the kitchen was quite poor lacking a sink in the same area as cooking and the oven was not to be used. It was very small an difficult for more than one to cook.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is placed near city center and the prices are low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average notes for the comfort, cleanness and staff.

    The hotel is placed near city center and the prices are low. If you just want to spend a night or 2 and do not want topay a lot it is ok. Good localization is main advantage (just 50 meters from the main walkway). The hotel has its own parking (underground) which is important in city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    The hotel could do with a little renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no acoustic isolation, you can hear everything in your room. The bathroom window (which worked as air ventilation) was blocked from the dust. The television was bad; the figure was red and it had only 5 channels all in Greek language. The rooms next to the elevator could be a nightmare in terms of noise. We asked to change the room because the noise was unacceptable it seemed like sleeping in a working factory. The furniture are old.

    Good location, free private parking, understanding staff, clean room...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Hotel would be ok if you only wanted a clean bed to sleep and clean shower. Nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit dated. Carpets on corridors torn and shabby looking. Room was not well lit. One light was not working. It was fixed when we asked but broke again. Fixed again on our last stay. There was only one socket available for charging our phones, which was too high up and there was nowhere to rest the phone. We resorted resting it precariously on the TV bracket. No hairdryer in the room. No internal phone to communicate with reception.

    Very central location. Room was very clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was fantastic for the money we gave.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small TV

    The room was fantastic for the money we gave. Very comfortable with also comfortable bathroom. As warm as we wanted! The girl in the reception with brown-black hair was very very kind, helpful, and smiley !!!!!!! We will go there for sure again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location, in the city center and close to attractions,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't thoroughly cleaned. There was dust on the surfaces. Half of the bathroom was spotless, but the other half (the part with the shower) looked like it hadn't been cleaned at all.

    Great location, in the city center and close to attractions, shops and restaurants. Cheap and a good choice if you're only staying for one night/a couple of nights and just want a place to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.3
    I think this is one of the worst hotels in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's not three stars and not even two. 1. Hearing is one hundred percent. if neighbors go to the toilet, then you will hear absolutely everything. 2. It is impossible to sleep on their beds. First, a very hard and uncomfortable mattress. it's like sleeping on the floor. Secondly, the air conditioner is installed directly above your head. the air conditioning control panel needs to be requested at the reception. I had to do this twice, because for the first time I was given a remote from another model of the air conditioner. the internet is disgusting. there are no electrical outlets in the room. there is no normal blanket. the furniture is old and creaky. oh yeah, it's just greece.

    nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    I coudn't have asked for better.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was stuffy being so small and gave me a headache 1st night, but I just opened the door onto the balcony a little, so that was fine. There was a fan on the wall I could have used.

    The convenient location (good coffee bar over the road, supermarket 2 mins away, right in the middle of ioannina) the room was small but comfortable enough for me and warm , the friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    A really not good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking limit height is up to 1,75m so we did not have parking space. Hot water available only during morning hours. The central heating operates just for 6hours per day while outside temperature was -3celcium

    Very good location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    For the price we paid it was ok but never pay the seventy euros a night of which they ask for..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy as the hotel is quite hollow...plus breakfast is a joke..plus bathroom very dirty..

    Mainly the property is well situated near food outlets ect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    AWFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room flooded when I had a shower. One electricity socket. Threadbare pillows. Light switch behind headboard so as soon as you get into bed they go off. Tv didn't work. Mirror filthy. No water glasses. Appalling place.

    The only word I can think of is hovel. Disgusting place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    8.3
    It was nice that the staff did their best to keep me happy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some overpriced rooms

    It was nice that the staff did their best to keep me happy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    I hoop to came again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was grate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Exactly what I needed for the stay, a good bed at a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wobbly floor under the tiles.

    Clean room, very good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    The room was not clean and the hotel is really old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and the hotel is really old.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    Horrible! The worst hotel (if can be called a hotel) I’ve ever been!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.6
    The location near the bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, small, doesn’t worth the price

    The location near the bus station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist not frendly. Bead is small. Room is not clear

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and real value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and real value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't had a

    The location was perfect. Close to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    not very clean .
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very clean .. noisy at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and quite spacious. Great location in the heart of Ioannina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Everything great, lovely people with always smile on their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great, lovely people with always smile on their face. Very clean. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Ioannina is worth the stay, and Egnatia hotel is a fine quality/price place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    No hot water in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the morning.Smokers in hallway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    It's very convenient location-wise and money-wise hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's very convenient location-wise and money-wise hotel and the staff is very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very dirty - no sound isolation, you could hear next room conversation, other people bathing snoring etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Value for money, clean, comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all soundproof.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.8
    The hotel did not meet our expectations.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned. The towels were dirty. The bed was not comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.8
    The receptionist man
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist man

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.6
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin. Bed is uncomfortable. Bathroom is a mess.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    Location is very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture, needed renovation

    Location is very convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Basic hotel,in good position with excellent staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel,in good position with excellent staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    The AC it was perfect.
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV it is was a small and old.

    The AC it was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    This is a hotel, a place you go to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a hotel, a place you go to sleep. It fulfilled that purpose.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi service is do poor in the rooms

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    KEDRO
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO PARKING NO KLIMA NO GOOD WIFI

    KEDRO

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was not 3 stars hotel as it was in the pictures And really disappointed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Better Avoid and give more money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs urgently renovation No sound proof Old and worn out bed linen and duvet Sink blocked

    Location, free underground parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable mattress and pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned building. Thin walls.

    Comfortable mattress and pillow. Hotel is close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable beds with clean toilets near places of attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV is not working.

    Toilet is very clean. Water is hot. Bed sheets clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    The stuff was very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean we had bugs in the room

    The stuff was very kind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.5
    In the centre of the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture is older.

    In the centre of the village. The receptionist was very helpfull and gave many information about eating location, and the receipt of paying without problem, Very clean room. The breakfast is continental buffet and not greek style, but ok. At 10 min. by walk from the bus station. At 5 min. by walk from the caste a old city.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.2
    clean good bed,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the TV is 15 inch tub old TV, no channels on TV expect Greece, no BBC CNN or other channels to see common English program, what to do after 9,00 10,00 pm no chair no reasonable table to seat to eat or go on your lap tap in the room [they have the space ],only coffee table, their is nothing to do expect food or bar, to charge 7 euro for breakfast is way to high, out their it cost 4.0 euro end that with the tip, they need to paint the restroom, and shower is to small end the curtain don"t do it gob,water go all over the restroom, the WiFi need to be storager,

    clean good bed,

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    4.2
    Bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had breakfast included and it was not worth it. It was just bread with jams, cheese and one type of cold meat. No cereal or fruit. Was very disappointing. Not really worth the money I spent on the room.

    Bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.7
    I like the location that was in the center of the city
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The room wasnt clean and the cleaner dont clean the room but they change ashbin. The bed smell like cigarette . Internet

    I like the location that was in the center of the city

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is near center of the city and easily reachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are not sound-isolated from each others. You can easily hear the TV sound from the rooms nearby. The WiFi has a lot of problems and the half of lights doesn't works.

    The hotel is near center of the city and easily reachable. The hotel has a lot of free underground parking.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    Good location about 15 min walk from new KTEL bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of maintenance needed in some rooms. Some rooms smell of smoke. Try to get a room on the lane side rather than the street side in case the town rubbish bins are emptied on the night you are there.

    Good location about 15 min walk from new KTEL bus station and about 12 mins to fortress walls - just turn left and walk down the lane. About 5 mins walk from town centre. Hotel is a bit old and in need of some maintenance but is operating unlike others in the area which are still listed in guidebooks. Welcomed inside on a cold and wet day by front desk staff. Have stayed twice. Ask for directions to the nearby Greek restaurant rather than the eateries down the lane towards the castle. Wifi works best in reception sitting area.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.2
    Very pleased with the staff behind reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pleased with the staff behind reception. Specifically a young man with glasses and another young man who was there about after 23:00 on the 23rd of February 2016. Always smiling and making you feel very welcome. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    6.7
    central location, very good price, warm and comfort room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom hasn't hair dryer and bathmat. There were shabby towels. Not always hot water, you may have to wait for an hour! Breakfast was basic and the breakfast area was a bit cold.

    central location, very good price, warm and comfort room

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    A great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A great value for money! Lovely staff, very clean and tidy, free parking, excellent location of the hotel. Excellent combination of all criterions for an unforgettable holiday! Великолепное соотношение цены и качества! Прекрасный персонал, очень чистый отель, бесплатная парковка, великолепное месторасположение отеля. Отличная комбинация всех критерий для проведения незабываемого отдыха!

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    Everything, especially the personnel and the cleanness too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just there is a need for more electrical sockets in the room, it seems like a common case in Greek hotel rooms, but everything else is perfect!

    Everything, especially the personnel and the cleanness too. Perfect value for that price!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    The location is amazing, probably the best in the city :-D
    • Solo traveller

    Actualy, not all rooms have the fridge, you have to ask for it. And wifi in the room was really poor.

    The location is amazing, probably the best in the city :-D

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.3
    It offers the cheapest rooms downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak wi fi in the room, parking was tricky, you need to be a good driver.

    It offers the cheapest rooms downtown. If you have no car, then you have to book in the center of the city and Egnatia has the best location. Rooms were clean and renovated. To us, it looked like the photo. Breakfast was decent, staff was very kind and helpful. Great value for money for Ioannina.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel in a general point of view, very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel in a general point of view, very kind staff

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.8
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was excellent. the bed was firm and the staff kindly replied to requests.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    in the city center, has own garage, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast

    in the city center, has own garage, good price

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    5.4
    The location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was too small and not particularly clean. The tv was broken and the shower not really comfortable for using.

    The location is perfect

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    The location and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of amenities like for instance that of a hair dryer

    The location and the price

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: