Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Egnatia Hotel 3 stars

16 Antigonidon Str, Thessaloníki, GR 54631, Greece

#37 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1066 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was of the handheld type, could have done with the holder being higher. Only holder was situated at shin level, but still managed a decent shower none the less.

    Friendly staff. Good continental breakfast included. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    100% recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better - we had a great stay!

    Great location: just a few minutes far away from all attractive points to see/do, but in a quiet surrounding. Although the hotel was small, it offered all possible comfort, a warm design, super friendly and helpful staff, a delicious breakfast and was allover clean. Anytime again I would book this hotel again!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    It was a pleasant stay, we had a positive impression on everything! Only the shower is small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower... it is too small. My husband barely could move once taking a shower and the curtain was flying on us.

    Clean and cosy room, comfortable beds (but a bit too soft), important facilities (shampoo, shower gel, soap, slippers) included in the room. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff. Thank you for making our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was too tight. Especially the toilet seat was extremely close to the wall. Also breakfast could have been better.

    The staff was great. The hotel was clean, new-ishly refurbished, and the location was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee at the breakfast is not that good (I saw that in general, in Greece, the included in the breakfast coffee is more like a coffee "tea" than real coffee - very diluted). The view from the room, in the back of the building, was a bit unpleasant. There was nothing else to complain about.

    Staff was really helpful. Even if there was no parking included, I was able to park the car right in the front of the reception (there are limited places there). Breakfast was ok (nothing special, as in general in Greece). Room was as expected from a 3* hotel, only the view (which was in the back of the hotel) was not that good. The city center and the seaside walking area is in reach without using public transportation (15 minutes walking distance).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the Double bed could have been bigger, and the room where it is. Very small bathroom.

    Everything was as we expected but the Double bed could have been bigger. The staff is attentive, polite and smiling. The location is perfect as it is near the Aristotelous square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    The location is so good, the hotel staff is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the personel so kind, and everyday our room was cleaned but there was a cockroach 2 times in our 3 day stay.

    The location is so good, the hotel staff is very kind. All the personel are so helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    You'll get a goodnight's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee at breakfast came from a machine that produces a coffee-like drink. The shower head had no hook on the wall so you just have to hold it.

    It is a very decent hotel, good value for money. The room is quite big and the bathroom, too. The breakfast is okay, too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Home excellent and smiling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's too noisy the service is too slow it's more a beach restaurant

    Home excellent and smiling! Check in and check out quick and easy. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Nice air conditioning! Cleanliness impeccable! Breakfast ok. Very central to visit the city! Excellent value. I recommend !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    The stuff is very nice and ready to help.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff is very nice and ready to help. There was one mistake from the room service (they forgot to put olives in the salad so it was not as good as usual), but we spoke and found a solution. And I would like to thank the lady from the reception who called a taxi to the airport for me. The taxi driver was professional, the trip to the airport was nice and and the price was very well negociated for me by the hotel. Good final impression about the country!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Quiet and spacious rooms. Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were basic but I love rolls and bacon and that’s never gonna happen on the continent!

    We stayed here for four nights (maybe a bit long for Thessaloniki) and loved it. It is well located for all the sights, transport links and bars/restaurants. The staff were really friendly. The rooms were nice and cool, big balconies for smoking and the beds were huge and comfy. It’s really close to Egnatia Road where you can get the 1X bus to and from the airport (every 15 minutes or so during the day). There’s a 24 hour shop right across the road and a lovely little Souvlaki place down the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Very poor Wifi connection during peak hours. - Poor breakfast: instant coffee, "chemical tasting" orange juice, no omelet, low grade cheese and ham ... at least pastries were fresh and good. - The hotel and the room need badly to be refreshed - room was really small - impossible to park a car around, but this problem is related to the entire city

    - Staff very friendly and helpful. - comfortable bed. - good price. - 10-15 min by foot to city center - many groceries stores / shops / pharmacies around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place for the breakfast is too tiny, no space for everyone.I had to eat in the lobby but it wasn't that big deal

    It is relevantly central location, not very far from the walk.The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Super !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was perfect.

    Very very friendly and smily staff.. the room was super comfortable and very clean, bathroom was super and breakfast was for all kind of tastes. In the center near everything and sure visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very poor and in the morning too much noise in the cooridors.

    It is clean and nice hotel, situated in the center of Thessaloniki - only 15 minutes walk from Arristotelous square. I could recomend it as good-priced option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Mild-modarete comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar is empty, noisy, above the room 505 probably There is a working machine such as air-condition or generation. The machine worked all night. I think it was 50-60 desibel. I couldn’t sleep well, at breakfeast an expresso derivated coffee Like americano is extra charge (3,5 €) and there is no filter coffee only instant coffee available

    Clean, mild-modarete comfort, breakfeast moderate-upper

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Just for a short time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Streng smell from air conditions (in the morning from kitchen, at evening from smoker). Some furniture is old.

    Nice staff, good location. Renovated bad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    the hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. The last day the forgot to put in our room towels and soaps.

    the hotel was very clean.Helpfull staff always nice. Also it was close to center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    A value for money option for a city break in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not meet my expectations. I would expect higher quality of food and bigger variety of options.

    Very spacious room with air condition and exceptionally big bed and comfortable matress. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were quite small (which seems to be the norm in Greece) and the mattresses were very hard. Personally had a bit of trouble sleeping due to this. Also, the shower head has to be manually held as it's not attached to the wall.

    Friendly and helpful staff! The hotel rooms have all necessary facilities and the breakfast was fine and consisted out of some fresh fruit, bread, pastries, cereal, coffee and orange juice. Location very close to the centre. All in all, the hotel was perfectly fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location for bus to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon is a centralized system and in mid-September could not cope. Would be totally inadequate July and August. Due to external noise you need to keep the balcony door closed unless you can sleep though a Mad Max car chase.

    The hotel is close to centre of town with easy access by public transport and close to main attractions. Hotel fairly typical of what is on offer in Thessaloniki. Room had the usual facilities but see below re aircon. Balcony was great. Breakfast is available but due to early morning flight didn't get to try it. Very short walk 100m to main street for public bus to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location & nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The with old design, bathroom shower didnt work properly so we ended up with lot of water on the floor, very noisy in the morning when cleaning staff were on the hall. Also, we dont advice to leave your car in the private parking around the corner (not linked with the hotel, but good to know) - our car was damaged - better find a space on the street.

    The location, the room was big, the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Extraordinary hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are small.

    Rooms are well cleaned every day. The breakfast is very good and fresh, local products are served every morning. The staff is super-friendly and offers an extraordinary hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Too short but memorable. Staff was very warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first night didn't particlar care for the room on the 3rd floor however when I returned I was in the 1st floor and it was lovely. Would easily request that exact room on a return trip.

    Breakfast was very good. Location is an easy walk to the park area and walking street. Taxi kiosk was across the street to the left, very easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    very well located, close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast very simplistic. the room had a pretty strong smell of cigarette smoke (maybe it came via the ventilation system). the air conditioning, even though was working, was not really cooling the room properly.

    very well located, close to city centre. if you are lucky (as we were) you might be able to park in front of the hotel, otherwise there is a paid parking 50 meters away. Family room has two bathrooms. ok for transit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable in our case, we got more than we expected

    Everything was just perfect comparing to the money we give for this accomodation.. Location and staff are great, rooms clean, a little bit small, bathroom in room really good etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable choice if you are in transit for one night and you want to be close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking space was available in front of hotel, and 2 private parking near by very crowded with difficult access at 10 euro per day. When coming back from Lefkada stayed at the same hotel and found one free parking place in front of hotel, but had to leave car key at reception. Very small room, especially because expectation was different for a triple room. Bad coffee and juices at breakfast.

    Location close to city center, acceptable breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice neat and clean hotel, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice neat and clean hotel The receptionists made a considerable effort to help us with city information. When I asked for a tube of shaving cream instead of the foam the airport security guards had taken (and I expected to receive a small tube), I received a large new foam container from Gillette

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok for a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't look like in the pictures, but it's ok for a short stay. The breackfast was awfull, we are not pretentious, but everything looked and tasted cheap, no omlet.

    The location of the hotel was good, the room clean, but a bit small. There is a private parking nearby and costs 10 euro per day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small and didn't look that good. The air conditioning had times when it didn't start and the air flow goes right to your face if you lay down on the bed.

    The location is great, close to the city center. The staff is helpful. We were lucky enough to park at 1 of the 4 hotel parking spots.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Its a tipical 3 star hotel, in which you get what you paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a tipical 3 star hotel, in which you get what you paid for. The difernce to other similar is the staff, specialy reception desk which is of 5 star hotel eficiancy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Quite goood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location,two bathrooms in family room,breakfast “Good location for exploring the city .Rooms show some wear and tear but comfortable and clean. Two bathrooms in family room is a blessing when you travel with two teenage daughters .Breakfast was very nice .Very friendly and helpful staff. There was no space to park in front of the hotel , but around the corner 20 m from the hotel there is 24-hour underground parking garage (10 euros for 24 h).When were checking out major renovation of rooms on some floors was starting so it will be even better next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. Showers and bathrooms a little bit small. Cleaning takes place while you are at breakfast, which is not always the most convenient.

    Perfect location, two blocks from the main road, but on a side street. Decent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. No onsite parking, but there is a reasonably priced, 24-hour underground parking garage around the corner. Clean and comfortable. This hotel is an excellent base for exploring the city. Not luxurious, but comfortable and very reasonably priced. Suitable for travelers who are looking for something better than a budget hotel, but still want something small and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Really good price and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check-in process due to cleaning. The safe was not working at all The smelly and really tiny bathroom. The breakfast could be improved.

    Very comfy and clean bed. The location (close to the port). Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Value for money; polite staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bed is not very big for a couple but comfortable enough for a few hours of sleep. I would prefer more earth tones for the blankets and curtains; but this is entirely my personal opinion.

    Location is very good; you can walk easily everywhere from the hotel. Staff was polite. Satisfying breakfast. Value for money: very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite outdated. The elevator is quite strange and did not run so smoothly. However, if you take the stairs, you will notice the rather old carpet. The quality of the breakfast should be slightly improved. Our apartment had two bathrooms; however, the shower was not working in one of them. One more thing: it is quite difficult to park in Thessaloniki in general; if you find a parking spot, just take it and visit the city centre on foot, public transportation or scooter. Please note that fuel is not cheap either.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is located quite centrally, not far away from the restaurants area. Breakfast was acceptable; just stay away from the "fruit" juices that they offer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Great family and woman traveller hotel in a residential neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    You have to ask about how daily room cleaning works. You have to pull the card from a slot and put it one the desk so cleaner can get access without disturbing you. They do a great job once that is figured out.

    The staff, particularly Maria at the front desk, were superb. Maria helped last minute problem with my boarding passes by confirming online and printing the passes. She saved my return trip. Egnatia is a family hotel and treats visitors like family. Great service, quick calls for cabs, instant towels or other services for rooms. The neighborhood is not fancy but local with shop owners who say hello after one day. So it is real, not chic chic. Great air conditioning, hot water, easy walks to Ladadkia restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Recommended for a standard accommodation in the center of the city. Cleanliness is a big asset.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had 7 nights stay and the price during the weekend (Friday and Saturday) was +60% more expensive than the other days. These price increasements should not be applied to guests who wish to stay for the whole week. The weekend price was expensive for no reason.

    Big assets are cleanliness, staff and good breakfast. The location is good and you can reach Aristotelous square in 10 min on foot. The room is recently renovated and it's quite small for my preferences. I would recommend it if you are looking for a decent and very clean hotel in the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Exceptional service at Egnatia Hotel
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault this hotel. Very clean and comfortable, fresh towels daily, helpful friendly and attentive staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Fantastic location in the heart of the city. Superb value for money, we will definitely return to Thessaloniki and will book this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.0
    Small and smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very very small. The bathroom had a terrible smell. Walls are very thin. You can hear everything from the other rooms. The price was a little high for what you get. We had to pay for the parking (10 euros/day) because there were no parking spots in front of the hotel.

    Breakfast was ok. Location was relatively close to tourist spots.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Make sure you get a proper coffee before you have your breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast (compared to El Greco). The coffee was only instant filter coffee facilties would gave been nice. Otherwise no complaints

    Really comfy beds. WIFI. Television. location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    3.8
    Putrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertised air conditioning it didn't exist. They told me to open the windows. Their website was a lie. WIFI absolutely unequivocally useless had to use my phone a wifi hotspot to run my laptop. My room was hot I had to leave the door open and roam around in my jox.

    I like the fact I've left there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    We liked the location of the hotel, as it is located near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the location of the hotel, as it is located near the city center. Great staff, ready to assist at any time. The room was big enough, and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was simple but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to invest in renovations, the carpets was cleaned daily but still appeared to be dirty. The showers need updating as well. Overall, the worst part of our visit was that the room was cold. We had two blankets and we still seemed to be chilled at night.

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was simple but nice. The location is the greatest benefit of staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location, great quality and would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is rather small for a hotel with quite a few rooms so people were queueing in the mornings, which makes a relaxing breakfast rather difficult, especially when you are a family of 6 travelling together.

    Rooms were very comfy and warm. Breakfast was great quality and plentiful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.9
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personal cant speak english fluently. I had to carry my baggage around lobby to able to leave it. The hotel and the rooms and dated.

    I liked how it was very warm. good heating system in the room. And very clean. I wasnt up for breakfasts unfortunately

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    Nothing special, just a decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too old, from the carpets to the windows. Slow wi-fi. We had a problem with one room and the staff wasn't helpful at all. They couldn't help us but they didn't even let us speak to the manager. We finally found a solution almost one week after our trip to Thessaloniki and after a lot of phone calls with the manager.

    Maybe the location was the best part. Basic breakfast nothing special.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a very little parking space just in front of the hotel. You can park your car on the streets around the block though.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was rather small,but clean and equipped with everything one might need.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice, spacious room with big double bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    average breakfast with lack of variety, the juice tasted horrible no curtain to the bathtub, so the bathroom floor gets wet and slippery when one showers

    Nice, spacious room with big double bed bathtub I was given a room on the top floor as I requested.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.0
    Never coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room The size of the bathroom The stairs, the corridor and the lift were smelling really bad Very poor breakfast

    I liked the location only

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Good choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice hotel close to the centre of the city. Nice staff, good breakfast, reasonable price. Good choice, I would say.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Location, double bath room
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay, I can’t find something bad

    Location, double bath room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    The personnel and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    The personnel and the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean but small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller that I expected. The hotel is not far from the city center, but not close also.

    The personnel is very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are some differents between the pictures and the reality.

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean hotel, fairly central Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Clean hotel, fairly central Location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Friendly staff Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly n cooperative reception staff,specially Maria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly n cooperative reception staff,specially Maria at the morning shift

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff wss helpful, brekfast was tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Staff wss helpful, brekfast was tasty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, helpful stuff. Great value for money. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always pick this hotel when passing through Thessaloniki, for its excellent location and helpful stuff. Great value for money. Highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The people of the hotel were excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people of the hotel were excelent. Also the cleanlless was perfect. I recomend it either for business or pleasure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Very Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was polite and very helpfull. The breakfast was good. The bedroom cleanner was excelent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Nice in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was poor in my room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Egnatia..great!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold

    Everything else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, breakfast Is acceptable, and Price of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bed for children

    Perfect location, breakfast Is acceptable, and Price of accomadation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    There was internet everywhere and all the time unlike some 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dusty, like it wasn’t clean for months.

    There was internet everywhere and all the time unlike some 5 star hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Very cooperative and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture Small room

    Very cooperative and professional staff Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Cleaning room every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not like on the pictures

    Cleaning room every day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in the middle of the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very hospitable, always trying to support you!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are very careful with the clients, always trying to support, help, guide, it is one of the top hotels I stayed for years.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed and the pillows

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast,staff,location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small

    Breakfast,staff,location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no such

    Very nice Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Location ok, breakfast ok, not worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn't work

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Egnatia Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: