Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ekies All Senses Resort 4 stars

Vourvourou, Vourvourou, 63078, Greece

#21 of 39 hotels in Vourvourou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice design hotel and very child friendly (mostly families w.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom, windows all around the bathroom provide no privacy. Shower; no hose, only rain shower in the bathtub so the water went everywhere in the bathroom. Design but not very practical. Pillows in bed too high, a least for my preference.

    Nice design hotel and very child friendly (mostly families w. kids). Most staff smiley and service-minded

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel! Very friendly and effective staff. The setting reminded us of the italian riviera. Our room was a state of art. Highly recommended for relaxing yet luxurious holidays. We will certainly go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a la cart menu in the restourant (for a dinner). High price and strange gourme dishes.

    Breakfast is perfect. One of the day we have a live music on the breakfast. The complex, view and everything was perfect. The personal was perfect...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    All senses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos. The bathroom was umcomfortable,because we were in loft and if a guest is tall,he/she could not stand in the toilet and under the shower.

    Green and beautiful.Well mixtured luxury and nature.Clean.Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Great resort-prices a little high
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really expensive and therefore the service was not good enough. Always shampoo/conditioner etc missing, lots of bugs that were not cleaned out...

    That everything is so close-beach, restaurant, Roms and Pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost all couples have at leat one or more children. Noise created by kids is disturbing.

    Room was perfect. The beach is very nice and the food menü is great. Especially Greek Burger was a signature dish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    I loved the staff at reception, they were more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The housekeeping staff woke us every morning at 9.30am. This may have been due to the positioning of our room near their supply room. They chatted loudly and made a lot of noise, which disrupted our sleep and peace every morning.

    I loved the staff at reception, they were more than accommodating and made the trip a real relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in May with perfectly relaxing surrounding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at Ekkies in May and it really exceeded our expectation. The lounge/ breakfast area is so relaxing to just sit and enjoy the beautiful view, the food esp. for lunch was excellent and especially Anna from the Spa Area was a very special treat for us. We traveled with a 4year old and it was the perfect place. There are are lots of restaurants close by if you need an alternative for the hotels restaurant. Everything is very stylish and it was always enough space especially at the pool area. We would definetely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, except: - No place to hang our towels and swimsuits on the terrace. - The sink in the bathroom couldn't take too much water at a time and was filling up, which was unpleasant. - The service was the best I ever got in the mainland Greece, but they could add a bit more attitude and smiles, especially people at the reception. Which hurts the overall great experience and the feeling of home of the visitors. That is why it is called the hospitality industry, right?

    Superb location! Awesome design hotel with breakfast on the beach! Great private beach and awesome food at the restaurant. Great for families with kids. Absolutely delicious and abundant breakfast. The young staff at the restaurant were really nice - cheery and smiling and courteous. Crispy clean. Awesome library/sitting/reading area near the reception, if you need to do some work at some point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location to explore the surrounding area, excellent food, great water sports options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with no view.

    Excellent facilities, gorgeous food. The position is great and provides a good base to explore the surrounding area of Sithonia. We enjoyed water sport activities thanks to ExploreOutside and Pavlos, based at the hotel’s beach. We did kanoe kayaking to the island of Diaporos and a day cruise to Athos and to Amouliani with access to beautiful private beaches. Highly recommended and we will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful space in an incredible area but only visit if you have small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the hotel should make it clear that anyone visiting without children will be in an extreme minority. They should also make it clear that you need a car to make the most of the location, there are fantastic (child-free!) beaches nearby but you need a car really to get there. We booked a taxi one day, which was entirely worth it to experience a different beach and eat some top-notch seafood. Otherwise you might get cabin fever after a few days. Also, be aware that Halkidiki is favoured by Russians so don't expect many friendly poolside conversations.

    This hotel is almost entirely frequented by people with children. As we were traveling out of school holiday times, this meant that most people had a baby with them. Be aware that you will be in an extreme minority by not having a child. The staff and facilities are great but it's pretty much an exclusively family-orientated resort. I spent the first 24 hours on my own waiting for a friend to arrive and felt extremely uncomfortable. It's also impossible to relax on the beach because of the noise caused by crying babies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place with families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Extra cost for Espresso at breakfast -Breakfast room sometimes overcrowded (possible due to bad weather out of season) -Light in bathroom a bit gloomy -Reservation for dinner with kids in restaurant( after request only very late option at 9pm, but last nigh they did a pre-booking at least) -one day pungent smell in front of room

    -Breakfast buffet -Bar area -Pool -Children playground -Spa with massage -Room upgrade -Boat rental with trip to nearby island -Clear water -Good food and wine in restaurant -Very Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and well designed hotel for families with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a family hotel with babies and toddlers therefore the Ekies hotel is not the best for romantic, quiet stay. The hotel beach is also just a small strip packed with sun loungers so not very relaxing again. The restaurant was full of wasps looking for food in your plates. The staff uses smoke to keep them away. It works but it is very unpleasant.

    The design of the hotel is fantastic, the rooms are very nice and agreeable. The location on the beach is great even if the beach is very small. The beach furniture is very confortable and it is easily to relax. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good with a very good greek wines selection. It is a perfect hotel for families with young children but definitively not for couples looking for romantic stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    The location and the beach is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym area wasn't enough and some activities are required in this hotel such as yoga sessions etc. The restaurant was expensive. Noisy because of the children :)

    The location and the beach is great.. We got an upgrade and we really loved our room!! The decoration of the hotel is comfortable and chick at the same time. Breakfast was good with so many varieties. Very nice staff :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    The bar area and the garden are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is total disaster. It is so overrated and pretentious. First I have ordered one dish and was given something else. Moreover the quality of food is far from what would you expect from a restaurant advertised as gastronomic experience. The first village near, like Ormos, offers better food. Real disappointment. Besides the restaurant, the beach is far from good. What I mean is that the water smells on gasoline due to the boats that are parked everywhere. So disappointing.

    The bar area and the garden are excellent. The staff is really nice, especially the girls that work in the spa and the boys from the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    The tiltle of 5 senses relax is real.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A holistic apporach is needed as to provide services. Sometimes the smile is not enough. Vourvourou is located in very nice landscape, but with so few fassilities for walkers...especially during nightlight.

    It's a very nice formulated area, with great gardens. The beach is almost private, with superb sunbeds and umprellas. The room was very clean and comfortable with enough space to move around. It's ideal for a boat trip to the nearby small islands (don't miss it for any reason). Also a refreshing spa visit is needed, with a very friendly and exprerienced staff. I had to ask for a small chang in our room and they did it easily and with a pleasant way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.5
    The property was beautiful and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad management who appear to get feedback but they oppose every single one of them Inconsistent service, some good some bad, waiters have a good laugh when they spill a whole tray of dirty glasses and bottles in your bag, room service always bad Far too natural, mosquitos, wasps, jelly fish all sting

    The property was beautiful and stylish Decent food although I would not say fine dining

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place for a family with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was very good but the quality of restaurants and tavernas in the area is below par and we had to look to other villages elsewhere for options. If we were on our own in search of quality and romance, outside the hotel restaurant the options are limited

    The whole setup is family friendly and the staff were great including the girls at the spa who were really good. The sea is as if it is tailor-made for small children and although it is a family- friendly place, it has the feel of a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Probably the single 4* hotel in in the beautiful resort of Vourvourou!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Too many bees 2. The beach is too narow and the water is not clear green as in other locations in the proximity

    The whole concept of the property is interetimg. Lovely view on the gulf from the testaurant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place to wind down and relax, for big and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was our family's second stay with Ekies, we just enjoyed it so much last summer we decided to come back and we are equally happy with this stay. Simply put we feel so very well taken care of when we are there. Fantastic staff and well-designed rooms (best beds ever!), decor and set-up; the calm, shallow water of the beach (perfect for children) makes it very relaxing and easy for all on all levels. We also thoroughly loved our evenings of fine dining accompanied by a stunning, yet serene sunset. We will certainly be returning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    great resort for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ekies resort is a wonderful place to stay either with your friends or family. every corner has a little something to tell you. great place for your holidays. the stuff is the key factor of ekies' huge success. everyone starting from the reception to the bartender are pleasant and vivant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Well-designed resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a family-oriented resort, with many, many children. There were a few couples like us, but not so many. I was impressed by the ability of the hotel to minimize the effect of so many children by providing adult areas, though.

    The grounds of Ekies were great - hammocks and small corners throughout - which made it easy to relax with a drink and conversation. The breakfast was great. We got an upgrade, which was appreciated, and we enjoyed the soaps/lotions provided. We especially liked the company operating at the beach. We rented a boat for 1/2 day, stopping at Hawaii beach and other small beaches on small islands in the bay. We enjoyed it immensely. I highly recommend doing the same.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Perfection in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only the beach was not to our satisfaction. Even though the sunbeds are great, the umbrellas are the best I have seen - they tilt to follow the sun- the water-sports stand very organized , still the water is shallow and not appealing for a good swim. The kids enjoy it, though.

    Everything was to our satisfaction. Everything. The room was great, the staff was great, the food was excellent. The beach is right in front of the hotel. It is not a great beach but it is very convenient to have your room at easy reach and a bar-restaurant right behind you ready to serve. "Treehouse" restaurant is a "must visit". It is a clever concept that provides an amazing gourmet experience for those willing to make that extra step. People at EKIES are happy to assist you in any way and it shows. This perhaps is the greatest luxury of them all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Best vibes in greece:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to go back home at some point...

    The room was clean and cozy, we got a very warm welcome. The chef restaurant got incredible food at evening. The water activities were great. All A class. However the real kicker was the staff, These people made our vacation ten times better, from the receptionist, to the waiters and the instructors team at the beach all nice smiling and full of great energy:) Definitely a keeper!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Only OK, didn't feel it was great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't great - it was lumpy. Lots and lots of flies, wasps and butterflies at breakfast and dinner (I appreciate the hotel can't do anything about this). Our shower gel etc. was not replaced over the three nights. I left my glasses case behind and they quoted 35E to send to Ireland or 45E expedited (25E to buy on ray-ban.com). That bugged me a little. Neutral - Taxi to and from the airport was 130 each way or 260 return. Expensive but fancy cars. Overall I felt a little disappointed.

    The breakfast was fab, the location was v good, the staff were lovely. Bar staff v friendly and service great. The view was fantastic around the bar too. Lovely Greek taverna called Garlic about a 10/12 minute walk away. Great burgers and beers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink very expensive in the hotel - €5 for a coffee!

    Beautiful setting, so relaxed , although we were first week in May so the resort was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Good for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room design is nice but ... ergonomics not so good. The air conditioning is placed in front of the bed blowing directly on people; the TV is facing a wall -from the bed you cannot watch the TV; the nightstand and the bench in the room obstruct the passage from the room to the bathroom. I'm not a designer, just highlighting some practical aspects which could be improved.

    Sufficient parking places, comfortable bed, good variety available for breakfast, comfortable sunbeds. The hotel beach is not the best out of what Sithonia can offer, but probably perfect for families with small children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Unique place to stay with small children! Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only real downside in our room was that the plumbing was a bit noisy - a lot of gurgling when other people in the building were using their facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel to disconect for a romantic stay...or with kids also!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We tried to rent a couple of bikes with no success

    All gastronomy Staff friendliness and attention A la carte restaurants Location Gardens Design Beach and bar views We travelled as a couple but next time with our kids, as they have many facilities for them and many other details to make a nice stay for them also. That was a surprise for us

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for 2 adults and two children 9 and 12 years old. Before I book I contact personally the hotel and they make clear that it's not in the same room the beds and also the kis would sleep in their room and beds. When we arrived and we went to our room we realized that the kids would have to sleep in an not open sofa and there was not a door separating our bed from that small living room.....further more the kids from sofa could see through bathroom directly us naked washing or using the toilet....because there were glass windows!!!!! When we ask to change room they took us to a different room but its was worst than the first one!!! At the bottom line the guy from the reception could not help us and we had to go driving back again 3 hours!!!!! This hotel its not suitable for family and kids and the stuff it's very rude!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel - combining exclusivity with casual flair, peace and beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not/applicable

    The most marvellous hotel I have been to for a long time. Small, quiet, exclusive and yet casual-relaxed. THE most amazing breakfast. I travel a lot in Europe in my life and Ekies has one of the best breakfast buffets ever - very high quality, fresh and great variety. Last but not least: Lovely staff, great service, everyone is ever so friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean resort but too shallow sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sea was really clean, you could see the ground of the sea but it was very alive! Too many fishes, and different marine creatures (bugs like insects maybe they can be called as "nautilus") were there. I was a little scared. And the sea was really shallow! Even you go from the seaside about 50 m, the level of the sea was just at your knee height. That was perfect for the little children. And this facility is much more like a family resort! Too many kids in the ages between 2-5 were there. Sometimes too much noise we experienced. So this can be the only thing that may break the silence or peace of this beautiful resort.

    Facility has an excellent location which is far away from city center and very peaceful. Rooms are really comfortable and clean. Hotel staff proposed us to upgrade our room, that was really generous offer. In the second day of our visit we changed our room into superior one. It was large, peaceful and again so clean. Breakfast buffet was so rich and delicious. The restaurant in the hotel was also has an excellent sea view and it was luxurious. Although it was so classy, the prices were acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Great stay - we would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think for the quality and style of hotel they could have been more generous, for example complimentary bottles of water and cold towels when on the beach, perhaps complimentary daily yoga sessions or such - as an eco hotel I didn't really get the feel of them encouraging wellbeing there The half board options were not great for vegetarians - I wish it had been Greek food

    Breakfast was very good, the location in perfect, the design and interior deco is gorgeous! Definitely felt spolit and they hotel were lovely and upgraded us as it was my birthday! There were some very nice staff. The hotel was very clean and maintained to a high standard The beach was beautiful with very clear sea! It is a family hotel so there are mainly very young children about, we didn't mind this but some people might

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Luxury veneu and food, not that child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mix of family friendly/romantic doesn't work, you are asked to keep your children quiet all the time and not many activities for kids/babies. Very rude lady at the reception, which is a pity because your first start/impression is already ruined... but the rest of the staff was nice.

    Beautiful hotel, lovely gardens and spectacular view from the restaurant. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices. I highly recommend also their gourmet restaurant, the food and wine selection was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Ok for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.. shower was hopeless. No privacy in the bathroom. Windows all around it into the bedroom, want to use the loo in private not a chance.

    The a la carte menu is worth the visit alone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Great space for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had expected more of the rooms for that price.

    The food, the staff and the relaxed and beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Would definetely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the whole concept of the resort: Relaxation.. Its a perfect place with a beatiful setting by the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Ekies family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely but service slow especially in the evening.

    Amazing pool area and very good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Paradise in Earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paradise in Earth!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the beach.The staff is very helpful. everything was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    The staff at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant. Room service menu

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    The Greek Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loft rooms have low ceilings so watch your head. Bathroom is too small

    Beautiful and relaxing environment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    The weather only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower at the beach. See not very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    relaxing and peaceful break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    having to leave

    the rooms and the beach and the fab restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great place to chill....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing...

    Fantastic hotel, and we loved the upgrade !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Very Good overall choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort with access to beach, pool, nice restaurant and very polite personel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Great for young families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for young families

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.8
    great location, very beautiful beach, very nice beach bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room is too art for family with children, the bed is the smallest double bed ever, not very nice attitude from the restaurant personel, the cleaning of the rooms is until 4 p.m., too expensive; this second year there was disappointing

    great location, very beautiful beach, very nice beach bar staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast buffet was fabulous with a very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a young couple without children, the hotel was very family orientated, which didn't bother us, however if you like peace and quiet it may not be for you.

    The breakfast buffet was fabulous with a very good choice. Beds were wonderful, extremely comfortable and our ground floor suite was very spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and I had some wonderful massages and advice at the spa from Voula. Would certainly recommend Ekies to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    All the staff team, from reception, through housekeeping to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only couple of things: I would say is that we could have used some more hanging space in the room - imaginative use of more coat hooks hanging vertically down one of the walls would have helped enormously. It would also have been good to have a little carton of fresh milk in the fridge to go with the little sachets of tea and coffee that were available to use. The chef clearly knows his stuff and the dining was delicious - a daily special for each course might be worth thinking about for evening meals - just to ring the changes a little - In addition, the portions are very very generous - all very yummy, but jolly filling, particularly for the first courses. Having the Ekies 'bus' might also give the hotel an opportunity to provide some added value for their clients by organising and running trips down the coast - perhaps to Sarti - to get a boat trip across to see mount Athos. Many Clients do not hire cars and therefore don't have an opportunity to explore further than the locale. The Spa was fantastic, and felt that it would have been wonderful to compliment the treatments by offering yoga classes too - I suspect there would be a very good uptake for this - perhaps the conference room could be used for the classes, or an early morning class could be held on the beach, which I would have adored to have done. None of the above are complaints, my husband had a wonderful time, I was just inspired by the experience to think of ways that people could enjoy themselves even more!

    All the staff team, from reception, through housekeeping to the restaurant and spa teams were affable, efficient, friendly and attentive without being obsequious or over bearing. Our room was perfect, just the right size, a very comfortable bed and a shower that worked with hot water always available.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    great hotel for kids with young families, very safe, sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very little storage space in the rooms…they could add additional storage space for clothing.

    great hotel for kids with young families, very safe, sea nice and calm and a very nice intimate atmosphere, beds were extremely comfortable too!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Second time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The water in front of the hotel beach is not the best , but you can choose another area for relax ...Karidi beach, Armenistis beach or Manassu beach.

    Second time in this hotel. For this area (Vourvourou- North Sithonia) is the best location.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    Beach, Restaurant, Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beach, Restaurant, Service

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    Too many kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many kids. No sea view from hotel room

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    ALL THE STAFF WERE SO FRIENDLY AND EVER SO HELPFUL AT ALL...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ALL THE STAFF WERE SO FRIENDLY AND EVER SO HELPFUL AT ALL TIMES AND A MAJOR CREDIT TO THE HOTEL.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Very chilled /relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very chilled /relaxed atmosphere Staff attentive but discrete Good location for exploring by foot /car/boat

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    The beach and boat rental
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost everything else

    The beach and boat rental

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely slow Wi-Fi.

    Excellent location. Good service. Polite personal.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    The atmosphere, the staff, the food, the location, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The atmosphere, the staff, the food, the location, the quirkyness!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    Child frindly and relaxed vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Child frindly and relaxed vacation. The staff is very accommodating and polite. Design on each detail of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kids price of food and drinks tired looking

    design comfort style setting

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Ekies All Senses Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: