Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Greco Resort & Spa 4 stars

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#42 of 76 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, helpful and cheerful staff. High standard, do recommend it! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I traveled with 6 friends of mine. We really liked the location, the cleanliness, the helpful staff and the decor of the place. The breakfast buffet was also okay. We did enjoy the different pools a lot. Overall excellent hotel. I do recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay if you need a bit of relaxation , we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay if you need a bit of relaxation , we stayed in a junior suite , lots of space , a huge bathroom , a king size bed , great breakfast, a nice gym , perfectly located close to Fira city ( 10 min walk ) centre , buses and taxies . The reception staff were more than happy to respond to any inquires at any time .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Would go back in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emailed them a couple times and no response. But called and got a friendly staff who answered all my questions

    It was a beautiful hotel with great location - 2 minute walk to Fira

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    SANTORINI: AMAZING RESORT AND LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool isn't heated which is a shame because the surroundings are absolutly BEAUTIFUL. All I wanted to do was stay and enjoy - and I did brave it for a few minutes - but it was too cold.

    I absolutely LOVED this resort!! The location is incredible, barely 5min stroll to Fira restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy etc, and from our room (303) we had beautiful views from both sides as well as two balconies to sit and soak up the sunrise, sunset, etc - amazing!! This resort is outstanding for facilities as well: 5 outdoor pools and one indoor (not heated) and the gym is hands down the best hotel gym I've ever seen. Breakfast is buffet style and delicious! We hired a quad bike from Mark's Bikes which was delivered to us at the airport and had a box on the back that fit our luggage (two carry-on size luggage, handbag and coats) with lid tied down to secure it. The resort was a ten minute ride on the quad, from the airport and parking for the bike was free, right outside. To reach Oia on the quad took us between 20-30mins, stopping for the odd photo spot. When we were due to fly out, we loaded up the luggage on the bike again, 10mins ride to the airport, gave the keys back and were ready to depart. Hotel location: perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.0
    Medeocire hotel, pictures online make it look nicer than it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for a massage to use the facilities and they only had an indoor pool. No iron, bad view from rooms, very old hairdryer that didn’t work properly, breakfast and dinner buffet very limited

    Location is within walking distance to Firá and across the road is a stunning view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been better.

    The location was amazing. The service was nice. It was in walking distance from the main market which made it very easy for us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Another day in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise you get if you are near the entrance and some guest parties playing loud music by the pool.

    The spa, the room, the food and the pools. Everything was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience. Very expensive bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mall room. They said it was a Junior suite...! I stayed there last year and had a regular room. It was the same Plus I booked king bed - they gave me two single beds...! Rip off..!

    Victor. He is the resident bag carrier. We remember him from last year Very nice and very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort was wonderful, the room very spacious, confortable and clean, the breakfast really good. Great view to the caldera and beautiful sunset view!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice resort, good location and the breakfast is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are too cold and the beds were a bit hard, but still comfortable, i would definitely come back here.

    Very nice resort, good location and the breakfast is very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Four nights relaxation Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra to stay in one of the suites over looking the caldera. The view was beautiful but because it's on the may road into Thera the Joyce was a problem at night. We found it too noisy for good sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Couldn't have picked a better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered me was the dim emergency light in the room. But it was not that bad. FYI everywhere in the island there is no potable water, so you have to buy bottles, and the same goes for the shower - not the water I'm used to...

    Excellent location! 5 minutes walk from the very center and the bus hub. The staff was great, the room was very clean. The location has several pools and they're all sparkly clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was a generic buffet and too generic and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a generic buffet and too generic and simple for the price and aspiration of the resort. No fresh orange juice, no espresso or cappuccino (only drip coffee), no extras like eggs or pancakes made on order, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Quiet rooms, beautiful pools, great breakfast, awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from the taps is undrinkable so it would have been good to have fresh water bottles in the room every day

    Quiet rooms, beautiful pools, great breakfast, awesome buffet dinner at main restaurant (extra cost)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel on a magical island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved as it is very poor compared to the price paid in this particular 4-star hotel. It would be very useful and of high importance for the hotel to place a safe pedestrian crossing, as there's lots of traffic passing by the street heading towards Thira's centre.

    The hotel offers a shuttle service from and to the airport which is very convenient. Additionally, it is located on a quiet street yet very close to the vibrant centre (about 10mins away on foot). Friendly staff and great facilities provided in the room, where we particularly enjoyed that our room was located right in front of the pool and we could also see the volcano.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Santorini's pearl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks could do to be a little less ecpensive but it is expected at such a wonderful resort. It doesn't very wheelchair friendly. Ramps are in the resort but some are extremely steep.

    The layout and the selection of pools. Multiple pools gave you the options to move to a more quieter spot if needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    1-Staff very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Room floor not very clean 2- not too many availability for breakfast 3- facilities in the room same as 3 stars hotel and not 4 stars

    1-Staff very nice and helpful. 2- we checked out at 11:30 but our plane was by night but they have a room for shower for this case and they provide in it towels and shampoo. So we continued our journey normally than cale back to het the shower and go to the airport. 3- location near the main street in Fira almost 10 min walking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were beautiful and location was in a very short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very big and therefore it should have included way more sun loungers. The staff at the front desk were lovely but the people working at the restaurant could have been more polite.

    The rooms were beautiful and location was in a very short walking distance from Fira.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and flexible service by the hotel. Service is what makes difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The time that took to serve the food at the bar was little long and the staffs weren't so attentive. The location was OK, it was about 10 min. walk to the center of Thira but under the sun, it can be little tiring.

    We liked the 5 swimming pools . My son wanted to try the indoor one which is a spa. First, the receptionist at the spa told us that it is only for guests using the spa however, she allowed my son to try the pool for 10 min. which was more than enough for him. I liked her flexible service and her nice attitude to my son. He was really happy to conquer all 6 swimming pools at Greco ! Also, we asked for a late check-out till 18:00 pm so that we have a bed for my kid's nap time. We were given a nice room just enough to rest and take shower, if not, we would've had to stay outdoors. The extra charge was also reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people can be heard from our room.

    Location is good. In front of the resort is a beautiful place for sunset. Good breakfast. They cleaned it every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    in total i strongly recommended to stay their
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have nothing concern with the hotel , but i have a big concern in the island public transportation staff where some of them are very aggressive and not welcomed with the visitors. personally i have a problem with a ticket man and i couldn't find any one to help me even the police is not available in public areas it looks like they aren't managed and every one can do whatever he want .

    the hotel location is excellent , close to the main public transportation, biggest supermarket , walking district at night. the view from the room was very nice and see the sunrise clearly. the staff are excellent and helpful and just cross the road and you will see amazing view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Words are not enough to describe one should experience it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Words are not enough to describe one should experience it for sure . I just loved the property ... it is all plus for me .. staff is very friendly and helpful .. Easy checkin and checkout .. location perfect very close to bus station, taxi stand and Fira town... airport 15 min max by taxi .. I have not seen such a huge property in surrounding .. could be there!! But this seems to be best .. For Indian food lovers , Indian restaurant is nearby that is also a plus ;).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location however would not stay here again or reccomend to friends visiting santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the pool bar was poor and over priced could sit for up to 10 minutes before a member of staff would come and acknowledge you were there. Towels were taking off our sunbeds after 30 minutes whilst we ate at the pool bar although this is advertised around the hotel I don’t think 30 minutes is a long enough time frame. We then had to pay an extra 80 euros to keep our room on as our flight wasn’t until 23.00 hours.

    Location was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Even though the whole resort was booked out we didn’t feel crowded. There was always space by one of the pools. It was a short walk to Fira, so had privacy but also close to the action! The staff were amazing and seemed to really care about making your visit more pleasant. We hired quad bikes from the resort and they were so accommodating and helpful bringing the bike to the resort and picking it up from there as well and it cost the same as other places we were looking. Looking forward to staying here again one day!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Not the right place for 4 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't usually leave bad reviews, but this is going to be one. This is not a 4-star hotel, unless you are only looking at the pools and gym. We are two adults with two teenage children (in other words, big people), and I was looking specifically for a 4-star hotel room that could handle all of us. We booked a "loft style apartment" that was NOT an apartment, by any stretch of the imagination. There was a tiny loft (that you could not stand up straight in) over the regular-sized hotel room, and the loft smelled musty. The walk to Fira was short but partially through a parking lot and on the road. This place hosts quite a few tour groups from around the world. Breakfast is absolutely terrible. If you are looking for a 4-star hotel, pay a bit more and go further into Fira or Oia for a better experience. I would have been less disappointed if the advertising were accurate (the pictures on their website are deceiving) and if it were reviewed as a 3-star hotel.

    The multiple pools and the gym were excellent. The service was also quite good. Please see "What you didn't like" for the real review.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The gym is absolutely amazing and have all the right...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is absolutely amazing and have all the right equipment for the ones that like to travel and workout at the same time. All the rest is amazing, good breakfast, 6 pools, nice staff and excellent client service. It’s very near to the center which is a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    The five pools were great to stop overcrowding.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good, I decided to miss it the second day. The rooms were okay, but looked a bit tired and worn in places. The staff were nice enough, but not particularly attentive or warm. If I was visiting again I would say in Oia which is much prettier that Fira, which was very touristy and lacked charm.

    The five pools were great to stop overcrowding. No problems finding a sun lounger. Good location for Fira - a short 10 min walk along a well lit road. The view from the front of the hotel provided amazing free views of the sunset.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was amazig and the stuff were lovel, the food and drinks were excellent. Room are spacious, well designed and clean. Has several lovely pools. It is very very close the center of fira

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    There was one particular receptionist, long black haired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one particular receptionist, long black haired lady who was not very helpful the times when we asked her questions. She just was not engaging properly , not the service you’d like to be receiving from a 5-star hotel.. The quality of the room, again considering we paid a lot of money expecting 5-star standard and cleanliness was not met. There was some sort of limescale on the bathroom door handle. The front door had to be opened/closed with force. The water was the big thing. It was salty water almost fresh from the ocean, I did ask about this and they said that it was like that on the whole island (not quite sure how true that is..). Everytime you brushed your teeth or took a shower it was practically like swimming in the ocean.NOT GOOD. We booked airport transfers with the hotel. The pick up from the ariport to the hotel was great, on time , informative driver. However the pick up to go to the airport was not so great. It was due to come at 9.30, and came at 9.37. My mom and I had been to reception twice wondering where it was and all they could tell us was “it was on the way”. My mom was starting to get a bit panicky at this stage as our flight was at 11. I felt that the hotel reception should’ve handled this better and informed us that the transfer was a bit delayed/ the transfer should have foreseen possible delays and left a bit earlier. (Atleast we were close enough to the airport). Again punctuality, not what we’d expect from a 5-start hotel. The food at breakfast was also just okay, they said it was “Continental” but nothing special about it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun beds with parasols by the pool and seats at the bar for lunchtime

    Clean accommodation, fantastic staff and atmosphere. Great location - close to Fira

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Expected better!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first instance we were given a room upstairs which considering we had young children (2 years old and 4 months old) and a double buggy, wasn’t feasible or convenient. The room also included a loft with a steep staircase, which was not very child friendly. My toddler is extremely active and so fell down the stairs a few times. However, after raising my concerns, this was later changed to a more modern ground floor room. The breakfast was a very BIG let down! Very little variety and didn’t taste so good. I actually decided to stop eating it. El Greco is the first hotel where I have stayed that does not have a basic egg station for guest to choose how they like their eggs cooked e.g. well done, with onions or chilli etc. Eggs were still runny and not to my taste. I don’t believe the size of the hotel was a factor, as I have been to bigger and so catering to individuals is doable. I would have paid more for breakfast not part of the morning buffet, but that wasn’t an option and if it was, it was never made clear. For the size of the hotel, i expected more sun beds, didn’t seem to ever be enough. Lastly, the cleaning was not exactly thorough. We found stains and hairs around the room and shower. The toilet brush was disgusting (see pic).

    The staff were exceptionally amazing. Vladimir, Helena and Ria especially, very friendly, attentive and always wanting to help. They were so good with my children that my toddler wanted to stay with them behind the reception desk. When my 4 month old baby was sick and taken into hospital, they were all genuinely concerned and asked of his well-being often. Another plus was that the hot water never went cold.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities, the numerous pool areas allow people in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities, the numerous pool areas allow people in the resort to not crowd the pool areas. We were placed in a very spacious room, with a loft bed as well as main bedroom. The room had plenty of space for luggage and a great balcony. The concierge staff member was very friendly and provided helpful assistance in organising hire of ATV’s and tours. A very relaxing place to stay and very close to Fira town however still secluded from the noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    The Perfect Oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the rooms are arranged closely around the pools, it can get noisy. During our stay there was a large rowdy group (with many small children) staying in our area and we were woken up at 1/2am by people drinking and jumping in the pool. Only downside.

    Highly recommend!! Amazing first impressions.. exactly as advertised online and on the website. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a large suite overlooking one of the many pools and even had a partial view of the ocean. Was so clean, comfortable and spacious that we hardly left the resort! Only a 5 minute walk to the main town of Thira, supermarket/ essential shops and bus terminal to Oia. Perfect for someone wanting to be close to the main town/ hustle and bustle but wanting to retreat & relax away from the crowds and by the pool/bar! This was our second time in Santorini and we would definitely return to this resort when we come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Very touristy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much a resort feel, did not feel like we were in Greece. Location was away from main strip of thira which is perfect if you want to get away from the crowds. Not ideal for us.

    Plenty of pools which is useful with the amount of people staying here. Friendly service and warm welcome. Plenty of parking if you hire car/bike

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    The pool areas were good and the pool side bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good and the quality of food was poor, not sure how this has been rated as a 4 star hotel

    The pool areas were good and the pool side bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Chilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    Six pools and excellent pool bar, did not feel crowded, even when England v Croatia match shown. Staff very friendly and efficient. A large resort and staff will ferry you and luggage around in electric carts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a bottom floor and the room above us was really loud. every time they moved a chair or furniture it vibrated the room. Which occured very late at night. Would recomend a top floor forsure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfcet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in an very good condition, staff is friendly and helpful. Location is perfect, not so far away from Mykonos town. Around the hotel two office where you can rent a scooter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have some recreational activities available on site such as table tennis

    Great hotel with many pool options and excellent rooms. Many of them with a terrace and balcony looking over the pool areas. The gardens are well maintained with many palm trees and beautiful flowers. Staff was really friendly and helpful! Good breakfast with really tasty watermelon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Greek vibe!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but you’re hardly there

    Everything was amazing! Just a stones through from all the action (10min walk).. so many pools to relax by. They have a bar, spa and very helpful staff. Everything was easy and safe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    The resort overall was fine, but not exceptional and certainly overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was a little disappointing and the same for the bathroom (in need of refreshing), and the water pressure wasn't great. Also, I wasn't impressed with the overall cleanness of the room. Stains and dirt, but also the used cups weren't washed or changed for the next day. Towels not provided on day 2, we had to call to ask.

    Location was perfect within mins of Thira centre, and so was the resort overall (at least the common areas, ie pool).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Prime position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is included but not the best

    Beautiful resort with 4 pools and day spa, 700m walking distance to Fira without hiking up and down stairs everyday or having to lug suitcases which was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.6
    I was disappointed with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very bad experience at 2 am at night a very loud sound would go on and woke us up for few nights when I called the reception they did not do much about it and said they cant do anything about the sound. It woke me and my baby up it was very annoying. They have written the complaint they knew it was going on. I always use booking.com and this is the first time I have had such a bad experience. They have also charged me incorrect.

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful, peaceful, will definitely return, highly recommend El Greco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrical sockets needed adapters in order to charge your cell phone.

    This Resort was absolutely beautiful. It had a gorgeous view of the sunset from right in front of the Resort. Close walking distance to town, Fira. I want to visit here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    I will be back. Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only the gym was open longer. 8am-8pm was pushing it.

    Lovely pools. Breakfast was great. Excellent gym facilities, really impressed as I'm a bodybuilder. Rooms excellent. Nice big fridge and freezer in room. Location good, 5 min walk to main square though would've been nicer if slightly closer. At least we walked our meals off though. Seriously excellent hotel i will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is a very good over all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was not opened and that’s why I book the hotel for this and it’s not heated pool too.

    The resort hotel itself was huge , and lovely breakfast was excellent , just the indoor swimming pool was not working and no heating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay while trying to keep the budget down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stay while trying to keep the budget down. The staff are really helpful and the rooms are large and spacious. The bathrooms are a little dirty but in my experience that is the same in all santorini due to poor drainage. The gym is absolutely fantastic, if you are into training then do not worry about any reverse as this gym will be better then your one at home. Lots of plates, squat racks, cables etc great for getting that workout done so you can kick back and enjoy the rest of your holiday. The walk into Thira takes about 6 minutes. Parking is plenty which is rare in santorini close to thira.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great resort, needs to work in a few details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't offer any tea/coffee, or kettle for making them if you buy them your own. Which I think is a basic. Besides that, they don't replenish the amenities whenever they clean the room, even if they're completely finished.

    I liked the room, the bed, everything was very clean. The AC was ok in the small room, but in the junior suite, it was nearly impossible to warm up the room since the AC was very high. Only the upper part would get extremely hot and the lower area very cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Please get a temperature controlled pool and extracts in bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took the property because they had a lot of swimming pools including an indoor pool however none of the pools were heat controlled so the water was freezing. Kids were really dissapointed. Also the toilets had no extract fan so the toilets were wet all the time with the steem of the shower.

    The architectural design of the property was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have more options and should serve till 11 am.

    The location, the pools and pool bar was good and a bit pricey. Overall good will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool or Atleast the jacuzzi had a bit of heating .As we went in apr the water was ice cold. The kids didn’t get in much.so defeated the purpose of booking in a resort boasting of its various pools.

    The loft room was very comfortable for a family of four. Tho keep in mind it has basic amenities. We called in for the iron which they brought promptly. There is basic room service. Once breakfast slots are over they only bring in a cup of coffee or tea to the room. The breakfast in the restaurants in the morning didn’t impress us much but covered the egg toast fruit we wanted. The staff is extremely friendly and gave loads of information on sight seeing also helped by calling in a rental car to the hotel. the location is perfect as it’s in the centre of the island and 15 mins from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice room and breakfast was also very good.unsuitable for 3 people as they don't have triplets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for 3 people expecting to get three beds. But I got a double room and the third bed was the sofa. For a 4 star hotel I would expect that they should have given a separate single room if they didn't had triplets.

    The room was nice and clean. I asked for a room with a nice view which they gave me. Staff was also very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel, not good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be way better for an hotel/resort like this. Walking to Fira is just 5min but can be long if you don't like to walk.

    The pool is great. Very spacious rooms. They have shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful resort!! Staff were friendly and very helpful. The resort was just a short 10 minute stroll to the heart of Thira. Breakfast was also quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    It was fantastic! Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if they took drink orders from the pool.

    Great place to stay in Santorini. Only a ten min Walk into Fira town. El Greco was awesome for meeting family by the pool. Having 5 pools is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Loved the location and the amenities. Would like to come back with my whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Loft Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the hot tub should have hot water.

    Great staff and property was clean and luxurious. Easy walking distance from the busy main Thera area. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with beautiful pool areas close to town and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a cave like which is nice to block the light and sleep in but shower smelled a bit like clay and no great view from our room.

    Beautiful pool areas, good breakfast, great location. Short walk into Fira city center. Concierge is super helpful in making reservations with great food and can get you table with a sunset view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing and we didn't want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic! Based on the photos and seeing El Greco in person the hotel exceeded our expections, the breakfast options were extensive and delicious. We had an wonderful time using the facilities and with plenty of pools and sun lounges it's always easy to enjoy what's on offer. Location wise the hotel is easily accessible to Fira by foot and other parts of the island by bus or taxi. The transfer from the airport/ferry terminal to the hotel are also very handy and reasonably priced for 2 people instead of getting a taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Overall, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast: A made to order egg station. Better orange juice Bathroom: Should have tissues, soap dish, better toilet paper. Pool: Should be heated. Also, a roaming service for food and drink

    Pretty facility - room quiet and kept clean. Food and beverage prices reasonable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The place was beautiful and in the best spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Loft Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    The place was beautiful and in the best spot! Just a short walk to the main town and the view outside of the hotel is breath taking!! The pool facilities were amazing and rooms were great. The breakfast was good but it wasn't amazing. Besides that i would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    The Stuff was so friendly, my coffe maker machine's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Stuff was so friendly, my coffe maker machine's cable burned because my son opend the oven and it burned the machine, so the floor manager became and cleaned, the next day they replaced, and even they didn't charge me the cost of coffe maker during checking out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Very close to the center of fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the lamest gym i have ever been through: No water, air conditioning, towels and the equipment itself is very old. Also the breakfast can be much better

    Very close to the center of fira Very nice room and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was fantastic but there were no soap holders at the handbasin, quite messy. Also the handbasin area did not have good storage for bathroom items.

    The resort was close to the shopping district, very easy to get to. The decor of the rooms was so fresh & smart. The pools were excellent, always clean & great resort style setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, pretty comfortable bed and close to Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel, pretty comfortable bed and close to Fira. The breakfast is ok, we had stayed at another hotel in Paros and their breakfast was amazing and all items were freshly made, yogurt, jams, etc. This breakfast was a little more processed. The hotel and all the pools and staff are wonderful. The concierge helped us book fantastic restaurants, we also booked ATVs to drive around. El Greco is a clean, beautiful, resort with a nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, short walk to Fira main town and plenty of pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing cold and breakfast was packed up by 9:59am. Most staff were lovely but some seemed like they just didn't enjoy what they did

    There were plenty of sun beds and rooms were spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Decent resort just outside of Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: The website listed a coffee bar. When asked staff about the coffee bar and that it was on the website, they said coffee was at the pool bar. Restaurant only featured a buffet breakfast and buffet dinner. There are no working hot tubs. It seems like there was a hot tub at one time, but when asked they said only pools.

    Resort is located about 15 minutes from the center of Fira. Its located on the main road, but far enough away from the ocean to not have any views. The resort is spread out on different terraces. Each terrace features a swimming pool and rooms. Rooms are grouped in separate buildings and each features its own balcony. The facilities are new and very elegant. Resort features a huge lobby, beautiful grounds, multiple pools, restaurant, bar, and spa. Resort is fairly quiet, except for breakfast which at all hours was a zoo. Breakfast had many options all pre-made; eggs, toast, greek yogurt, canned fruit, mini pastries, cheese, olives, cereal, beans, and breakfast meat. Rooms were average. The highlight was the very modern bathroom and large shower. Rooms feature the typical European air conditioning system that requires your room key to turn on. Also the AC took a few minutes to turn on so during that time you had to sit in the sweat box of your room. The walk from town is easy and flat. There is a nice wide sidewalk. From the port you can request the hotel shuttle for 12 euro or take the bus into town for 2.50 euro then walk. This a great hotel if your looking for a resort feel. I think it would also make a great spot to host a wedding party or large group.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Santorini accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Loft Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little uninspiring and coffee ordinary.

    Fantastic location , close walking distance to Fira. Lovely pool area . Fantastic loft room with huge balcony and views of the Caldera.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice and rich breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought we will have a location overlooking the sea, just like the photos we know of Santorini. It was quite far. We had also difficulties to find the place. We took a bus who told us that it is just next to the station, but it really wasn't, we had to walk carrying our bags. I recommend to take a taxi, but taxis are much more expensive than in Athens.

    Nice and rich breakfast. Comfortable spaces. Good weather even in August. Beautiful pools and large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Fresh and clean hotel. Very comfortable. Ideal for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that fabulous.

    The rooms are super spacious and bathrooms are lovely. Very fresh and modern looking hotel. Pool in every block so it doesn't get overcrowded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a fantastic time at El Greco. Great staff, breakfast was good, overall great value !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The concierge at the hotel was excellent, her name is Dimitra. We were a group of 20 people ( 5 families) and the hotel made sure we were all staying together in the resort. Hotel is clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at El Greco - luxury resort at an excellent price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Santorini. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of items, the rooms were clean and big enough, the location was great (a 5 minute walk to the heart of the town), the pool area was large enough that no one felt crammed and the concierge was so helpful in booking the best spots for dinner and excursions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    What a magnificent and unforgettable experience!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing I didn't like about it but if there is one minute thing to say I would have to mention that the gym didn't open until 10am. That wouldn't bother most people but for someone like my husband and myself who are gym junkies we would have liked to do our training early in the morning, like 7am then had our breakfast so we could have been lying by the pool at 10am, as it was the end of July and very hot, but apart from that minor detail, we couldn't fault the resort.

    The resort is in a great location first of all, about 5 minute walk into town. We noticed the town was really busy and quite noisy so we were happy to be staying just outside of it. The resort has many facilities with many pools and different areas to relax at. The staff were amazing and very accommodating. Breakfast every morning was great, fresh and tasty, they catered for everyone's needs, we also had lunch at the restaurant and the food was delicious! Our room was clean and comfortable and we didn't have to walk far to get to the nearest pool. We will definitely be going back to Santorini, it's such a magical place! El Greco Resort and Spa was a beautiful resort and we will 100% be staying there again on our next trip...only this time I will ask for a room near the bar!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Staffs help to move luggages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything nice

    Staffs help to move luggages. We checked out very early in the morning and the restaurant was not opened, they prepared breakfast boxes for us to take away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    It was wonderful and I'd highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like, it was fantastic

    The staff were wonderful, they were very helpful and pleasant. The facilities were great, heaps of pools, a beautiful spa and a lovely room. It was very easy to organise tours and the staff were very knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mother didn't like, no kettle

    Just a very beautiful place, 4 pools and most Of all lovely staff, especially niko the driver, concierge lady and bar staff. Always going above and beyond. I will always stay at El Greco

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: