Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Dodecanese hotel reviews
  4. Rhodes Town hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Elakati Luxury Boutique Hotel - Adults Only

Reviews of Elakati Luxury Boutique Hotel - Adults Only

Lochagou Fanouraki 29, Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#1 of 80 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    9.6
    Discretion and comfort, friendliness and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to premises during heavy rain was obstructed; restaurant is no longer in operation; wine in mini bar was sour (but management did not charge and apologised immediately after complaint was lodged).

    Discretion and comfort, friendliness and service. Bed was exceptional. Breakfast was super-fresh and unusual (in the good sense of the word). Selection of lighting choices for the room was a nice touch and very useful in creating the appropriate atmosphere for every need.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Location was excellent, staff were most helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to fault this hotel. Only issue was lack of English speaking channels on TV.

    Location was excellent, staff were most helpful and professional. Hotel was lovely and different. Breakfast was great and riding on the free wooden bikes was a different experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    The atmosphere in the rooms, all the stuff, the amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The atmosphere in the rooms, all the stuff, the amazing breakfast (the lady of the kitchen - I have no word to describe her talent), honeymoon surprises.. You know, there are some places which makes you feel special, comfortable, relaxed, and happy. Elakati was offering all these at the same time. The hotel is so close to old town, new town and the beaches. Take your time and make your road by the beautiful, handmade bicycles that you can get from the hotel for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful, relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath and Outdoor Jetted Tub- Helios
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We reserved the Helio Suite. The rooftop deck was awesome and a great place to spend time. Superb breakfast. Loved the CocoMat bed...so comfortable! Enjoyed bike ride with the wooden bike along the ocean. Great location! Close to many restaurants and Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub - Iviskos
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating from the minute we arrived. The room was warm, inviting and such a great place to set up for our time on Rhodes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The outstanding contact with the guests, champagne during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outstanding contact with the guests, champagne during the registration. Mika makes the best cocktails we've ever tried (must try!). Great design of the rooms and tasteful musik in the lobby. You will definitely like this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovely small modern hotel well placed for old and new towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub - Iviskos
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with more hooks/rails in bathroom for hanging bath/hand towels.

    Kristina was the heart and soul of the hotel - she made our short 3 night stay with her warmth and helpfulness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner that was strangely located right beside the bed and had a mind of its own....not much sleep as a result....even tried turning it off but to no avail....it wouldn't turn off!! We would not stay in this room again unless it was redesigned but we would stay @ this lovely hotel. As a booking.com "genius" was offered a late checkout....but was told we would have to pay for it....so declined then decided to accept and pay....then finally was given a gratis one for a couple of extra hours.....much appreciated but a little strange.

    The friendly, helpful welcoming staff Mika & Christina. The delicious and beautifully presented breakfast....the chef is a gem and a great producer of egg delights! The comfortable bed and great shower...once we mastered the art of operating it! Fantastic location to both old and new in Rhodos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Romantic Stay In Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath and Outdoor Jetted Tub- Helios
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Upon arrival I was a little disappointed by the size of our room because I thought from the photos it would be bigger but the service soon took away any disappointment I may have been feeling. The staff literally could not have been better. So helpful and very knowledgeable on the area meaning every recommendation they gave us was top notch! Each night they would recommend somewhere to eat for us and every time it was impeccable. Highly recommend trying Ergon in the old town. The food was exceptional!!

    The beds were unreal - the best I've stayed in!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Simply the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited bar food menu

    Wonderful quirky boutique hotel in perfect location only a few minutes walk from Old Town, shops and beach or harbour. Many good restaurants close by. Fabulous staff and beautiful compact rooms. A very special place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Love Elakati - the place is not only a fabulous hotel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love Elakati - the place is not only a fabulous hotel but the staff there are all incredibly friendly. Not my first time there and definitely not my last time - it’s one of my favorite hotels worldwide!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything at this funky,trendy hotel was fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything at this funky,trendy hotel was fantastic especially the staff who are now like family to us now. This boutique hotel has attention to detail everywhere you look. This is what it makes it stand out from the rest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    More than excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub - Iviskos
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very helpfull, great people made you feel like home, excellent spot very close to the port, the old and the new town. Loved the facilities and design of the hotel. The place to absolutely visit. High quality!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Best experience in Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cristina & company were super kind and detail oriented. Breakfast was superb, including a vast varity of options. An amazing experience in Rhodes hard to forget. Undoubtly a must visit place if you go to Rhodes. Thank you for everything. Víctor & Pilar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Charming hotel, beautiful stay for a few days, still way overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the room Gerani for three nights.The room was very beautiful, though not spacious enough, not many places to put your things on, in the bathroom as well as the nightstand plus places to put your suitcase at. Breakfast was good, vegan and vegetarian alternatives, although they had the same Cousine every morning. I think it is cheaper and more convenient to buy breakfast at a bakery in Greece because the alternatives are more and in total it will cost you less. The decor was something different. Make more space for the guest to hang their clothes, put their bags and things. The decoration is super nice, something different, I do think though that sometimes the decoration is too much in the sense that it doesn’t become practical. Step down the technology a notch, too much technology rather makes it inconvenient. Sometimes I think the high technology was a little bit too much, eg turning the light on and of/the don’t disturb button. The male receptionist working at night was slightly passive aggressive. He didn’t know how to take criticism well and couldn’t express himself in a nice way, although he might have wanted to. I still do think it was way overpriced and you could definitely utilise your money in a better way, worth no more than 400 euros for a three night stay (we payed a total of 590 euros + extra 1,50 euro taxes per day for three nights in July).

    The cleaning was good, they made our bed twice a day. New towels everyday! I have never slept so good at a hotel bed in my life, the beds were superb! The location was perfect, close to the old town of Rhodes, shops, beach and harbour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    I loved the balance of luxury and quaintness of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much we didn’t like, really. The bathroom space is small, can be challenging, but the whole experience has been so amazing for us that this becomes a non-issue.

    I loved the balance of luxury and quaintness of the place. The building is actually pretty small, with a little cafe-like entrance and the rooms are not huge, but the interior designer seems to have made the most of available space. It feels luxury without any pretence. The staff are amazing, very friendly but not overbearing. We felt like we were in good hands. Breakfast was very tasty and sufficient. It’s comparatively an expensive hotel but worth every penny and very generous with their little gifts and surprises. I would recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub - Iviskos
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A minor detail, but sometimes I found design prevails a bit too much over functionality in the room and bathroom (e.g. storage space, racks, desk).

    Very charming small hotel in the perfect location, central but quiet. The nicest team I have ever met in any hotel, anytime ready to help and advise. Delicious breakfast. The Hibiscus suite with its own terrace and jacuzzi is great. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff are incredibly friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t really like Rhodes town. I didn’t think the hotel location was great. But it’s not completely inconvenient either. It’s just off a main road so not too noisy. I guess, for somewhere that wasn’t in old town and with no view I think it was expensive. And thus not value for money. But the service was great.

    The staff are incredibly friendly. Service great. They really went above expectations with regards to accommodating dietary requirements.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Modern and comfortable hotel in Rhodes new town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked drawers for storing clothes. It only had an exposed clothes rack. We should have taken the offer of fluffier pillows. The standard pillows were heavy and firm.

    This is a comfortable, modern hotel in the new town of Rhodes. The room was a good size, with a good shower. The breakfast buffet was small but tasty. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Wow Wow Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of a single thing to improve.

    This is an amazing hotel. They pay so much attention to getting everything right and giving guests an amazing experience. We have never experienced such genuinely warm and attentive hospitality. It was beautifully designed, the room was so comfortable and the location was great for visiting the old town and harbour but also enjoying the nice area around the hotel. The breakfast was lovely - the honey was the best I'd ever tasted. We actually felt quite emotional on departure because they gave us such a warm goodbye with gifts and hugs. We wished we could have taken the hotel with us on our travels!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Unexpectedly amazing hotel in Rhodes town. You won’t be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked most everything except for the sink and counter in the bathroom. The way the sink was designed, water splashed onto the wall and floor very easily. The counter was aristic but impractical- it was not level so items would roll off.

    Super friendly staff, beautiful rooms, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Splendid relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub - Iviskos
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't for me, purely personal choice though, what was on offer was top quality.

    Stayed in the Iviskos Suite, highly recommended, very comfortable bed, fabulous jacuzzi, great aircon for the entire suite. The staff were amazing, very very helpful. Special hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    All the staff were excellent and went above and beyond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff were excellent and went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. The reception/breakfast area was great along with the music playlist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    I liked everything about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave!

    I liked everything about this place! I can always put my fingers on a thing or two but not this time! Excellent location, great interior, super clean rooms and amenities and their service exceeded our expectations since the girls working there did their outmost for us to have a great stay! It all came down to details, such as making our bed ready to sleep at night or recommending us where to go and what to do! Last but not least they did everything with an effortless big smile. I felt more like staying at a god friends place! Thank you Elakati for a stay we won’t forget!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Confertable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If chest of drawers are there, more better.

    Quiet residential area. Convenient location to old town and bus station. Just one minute to laundry service. Clean and fantastic room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Gorgeous and friendly, but lacking the finishing touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub - Iviskos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “hot” tub that was freezing cold and couldn’t be set to a temperature a warm blooded animal could actually survive and/or enjoy for longer than 5 minutes withouth signs of hypothermia. Quite a disappointment it was so cold, as we booked the room specifically for having a hot tub, not a cold tub. Also, they boast about having 400 channels on their TV. This is sort of true, except a quarter had no service, half are German channels and the remainder is either Greek or some Middle Eastern local channel. Not very usefull if you speak English, but then again, who wants to watch television on an island as marvellous as Rhodos?

    The staff was super friendly and really proud of this beautiful boutique hotel. Pretty much anything in Rhodes town is nearby at walking distance m, as it’s smack in the middle of all the action - without being noisy. Parking was included. The design! Breakfast was super, free bikes included, very comfortable beds, 5 types of pillows and the reception upon arrival makes you feel like the only guest in the world!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Delightful boutique hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything great.

    Staff incredibly friendly and professional and could not be more helpful. Fantastic breakfast options available with different items to try each day and eggs on demand freshly cooked. Really comfortable bed and great shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The friendliest place to stay with fantastic coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all places in Rhodes smoking is allowed in public areas so if you are unlucky you can be smoked out at breakfast. Booking.com is misleading on parking. The hotel has just 2 free places in the adjacent car park and these are prioritised for the two suites. We were lucky in that a suite was free each night of our stay so they kindly let us have a space. There is a public car park charging 5 euros a visit nearby on the route to the old town. There is a bit of road noise from the balcony of the first floor rooms. Some photos show tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms but there are none.

    The staff are exceptional, they make the stay. They are so professional, kind and efficient. Breakfast is delicious and very good quality. Coffee is fantastic. Location is good for access to both old and new towns. Bedrooms are comfortable and stylish, the lighting and heating system is very good. The bathroom was small but it all worked well and the hot water was plentiful and reliable. Excellent WiFi in the room. In late March we found the old town dead in the evenings and much preferred to eat in the new town. Rhodofagia nearby was our favourite restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    An amazing stay at Elakati
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. They made our stay so enjoyable by recommending places to go and really good places to eat. Thefe is a lovely warm and homely atmosphere in the hotel and I will definitely recommend the hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice, cosy place in the centre of town, very friendly staff!!!!! Christina puts a lot of soul into the business. we will be back soon !!! Thank you all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Loft-style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tiny bathroom

    Hotel's location is great-near the Great Masters Castle and the old town- walking distance. The room is spacious with a very comfortable bed. Modern loft-style design is not my favorite one but room is equipped with everything one can need. Hotel's staff is very helpful, kind and ready to arrange trip/reservations etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    All perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable beds and good quality linens, stylish decor and particularly friendly owner and staff who go out of their way to assist you. Spotlessly clean. Very good breakfast and dinner - we ate their twice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel in the old center of town with many amenities within walking distance
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent boutique hotel in the old center of town. Fantastic rooms, we got a Junior Suite as an upgrade, and most surprising a FANTASTIC restaurant that prepares food at a Michelin level. The staff is polite, knowledgeable and took care of us in an excellent way, by far the best hotel and restaurant experience we ever had on Rhodes. Every detail is planned, one of the owners is a designer and every extra wish was fulfilled ! We could also park the car on site in a special parking area for free and the wifi was good and strong

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely beautiful hotel - the design is very unique, warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful hotel - the design is very unique, warm and great attention to details. The best service we have ever received - all staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food in the restaurant is amazing as well, beautiful ambience! We will definitely be staying here again when we come back to Rhodes. Exceeded all of our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay at a wonderful hotel with great staff and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is hard to find something negative to say... Maybe that the the door to the shower cabin was hard to close...? :)

    Very welcoming staff that really did their utmost to make us fell at home! Very nice interior, the breakfast buffet was delicious and came with coffee and tea of choice and omelets made to order. We even got little souvenirs when we departed and were supplied with breakfast to go as we had ta very early morning flight. Could not have been much better!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    We will stay here again without doubt if we travel to Rhodes again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It rained!

    Brilliant, brilliant place to stay. So convenient for Rhodes Old Town and the shopping & beach facilities of the new town. The staff team made us feel SO very welcome, and they truly went out of their way to help us make the most of our stay. We ate at restaurants they recommended and were not let down. We ate at the Hotel restaurant and what a LOVELY meal we had. Breakfasts had everything you could ask for. Rooms were very stylish and comfortable, and kept spotlessly clean every day. The most fantastic part of our stay were the staff team, who treated us like old friends coming to stay at their home - really special. Thanks so much to you all for making our trip so special. Debbie, Gary & Holly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    The Special Design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Only one and very dissapointing thing - on the check out day, we put our luggage in the car and went back to the hotel to eat our breakfast. When we finished breakfast at 10:30, we went back to the room to take a nap until the check out time (on 12:00). But... We were supprised to see that the room is already being prepared for the next guests... It was too wierd because we haven't checked out yet... So we left with a strange feeling.

    The Special Design

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    perfecttttttt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath and Outdoor Jetted Tub- Helios
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noting

    perfect. A unique, beautiful, pampering hotel with a winning location! We stayed for 4 days in an amazing suite (Helios) that includes a large terrace with jacuzzi and a romantic atmosphere. The staff (Christina and Fotini) are amazing and every moment makes you feel the most important customer at the hotel. No doubt a must-have hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath and Outdoor Jetted Tub- Helios
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!the location is perfect,staff is very friendly,room is so spacious,and I couldn't leave the huge terrace with hot tub,that's all what every couple would dream of😃.I would love to come back again.And when we left we were given with small presents,it was so sweet,so definitely recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, wish we stayed longer!

    Excellent friendly, helpful staff. Staff were very attentive for all interactions from check in to ordering taxis and providing great dinner recommendations. It was our pleasure to stay with them. Keep up the great work. Rooms were also nicely themed and were new and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Boutique hotel with an edge
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Deluxe or Twin Room with Balcony - Faros
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service by the receptionists Christina snd Fotini and the cafe staff Mica, Katia, Nico and Manoli. They all went out of their way to make our stay memorable. I would highly recommend this quirky boutique hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Elegant Elakati!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The bathrooms are a little small and there's no pool -- but neither really mattered.

    Everything about this place works for a traveller who likes cute boutique-ish hotels that are writhing walking distance of the old town. The welcome was warm, the rooms lovely, the food and drink good and not expensive. The staff were so helpful -- honestly, above and beyond. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe or Twin Room with Balcony - Faros
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None

    Everything was perfect ! Good choice for honeymoon couples :) They made a surprise with a honeymoon cake for us. I added the photo. Please check it ! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except we tried another hotel between our two stays and wished we hadn't:-)

    Everything. Beautiful rooms, super staff, fantastic food. The restaurant is really something to talk about, just go there and find out for yourself. Wooden bikes for the use of residents are unique and super. I didn't know bikes could have automatic gears! Getting around Rhodes was so easy and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great little boutique hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath and Outdoor Jetted Tub- Helios
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, though reasonably comfy, was surprisingly small. The room lacked facility to make morning coffee - a Nespresso machine would have been a great addition.

    We loved the beautiful, tasty and healthy breakfast buffet, also the restaurant where we enjoyed a fabulous supper, of particular note were the beets in walnut sauce and cappuccino leaves! We stayed in the Helios suite - would definitely recommend booking this room if you can as it has a large sunny private terrace with little plunge pool and outdoor shower. Lovely friendly staff. Location is good, a few minutes walk to the Old town or to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with good food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 1 night

    I truly can't think of any real areas of improvement, except that the bed was a bit small, but considering my height I'm used to it.

    This place pushes all the right buttons and was excellent in every way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Perhaps a bit too much personal pampering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very polite and helpful but perhaps a bit at a miss as to what luxury might mean for different people. After a long day of travelling we only wanted to get to our room and have some rest. At Elakati we had to wait for around 15 minutes at the lobby while several people were doing something, instead of being shown to our room right away.

    The room and the decor were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    We were here with my husband in our wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were here with my husband in our wedding anniversary.It was great!!! Room,food and the first of all the are staff of this hotel.Cristina is a wonderful women! She helps us for all our questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, clean rooms, breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not great as there was a gap and water leaked all over. However, during our stay they replaced the shower door which really helped. It did leave the shower with a terrible smell though, probably because it was newly installed.

    Staff very friendly! Rooms clean and modern. Breakfast was excellent as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NA

    Excellent hotel - friendly and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast/restaurant, central location (close to everything), great turn down service and extra touches. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    A true luxury experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looks amazing, and each suite has it's own theme. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the staff did everything to ensure the stay was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Intimate hotel and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately there were four adults in our room which meant two had to use the sofa bed provided. This was not comfortable however the staff did their best to improve the situation. Again due to the number of guests, the size of the bathroom was too small.

    The staff were absolutely lovely from the moment we checked in, they were full of information and keen to improve our stay in any way they could. Our experience in Rhodes was enhanced by their helpfulness. The location of the hotel was perfect, a 15minute walk to the Old Town and 10minutes to Ella Beach. The hotel itself was quirky and intimate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Superb!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved our time here, and we hope to come back!! The customer service is Excellent! We felt spoiled by all the attention and help! The bed was extremely comfortable, the food was delicious and fresh, and the location was great! Thank you for making our "second honeymoon" so special and memorable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Very fresh and new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A shelf in the wardrobe would have been good.

    The breakfast was very good, a lot to choose from. Breakfast area / restaurant was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Good selection of pillows. Will book this again when I go back. Our room was a Deluxe Double, with balkony towards the street on the third floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Friendly stuff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The greatest of all was the super high tech room. Small but very comfortable and clean. We stayed at Gerani. Moreover, the location is very convenient and the stuff is more than welcome to help you with everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay at Elakati
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were disappointed that the pottery classes weren't on but that was about it!

    Me and my mum stayed at Elakati for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. Christina was an outstanding host. She really cared about your stay and gave some fantastic tips. She told us where the quieter parts of the beach were and advised us to take a boat trip down the east coast. We found one for 20 Euro per person and it was well worth it! All of the staff at Elakati are so friendly and courteous - they really make you feel welcome. We stayed in the ground floor room and loved it. It felt like a little haven, tucked away behind the restaurant. I particularly loved the bathroom and, of course, the Coco-Mat bed and pillows. I don't think either one of us has slept so well. Location is great - close to everything: old town, beaches, harbour etc. We recommend a restaurant called Rodofagia which is a five minute walk from the hotel. The owner is so nice and the food is so tasty and reasonably priced. Thank you very much to everyone there, we will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Elakaty - simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is amazing ! very well designed. the staff is so nice, feels like a family environment. just perfect ! taking care in the smallest details. location is perfect, 1 minute from the old city, 5 minutes from the beach. very recommended !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    All of the staff were super friendly and helpful, they felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were super friendly and helpful, they felt like family! They remembered our names & our breakfast orders. The room was all we could have asked for. We are planning our next trip back already!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay; high quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals and breakfast were excellent everyday. Extensive variety every morning for breakfast and dinner in the evening is very satisfying. Dinner is worth paying the extra and you will not be dissapointed. Stella and Manolis, are very creative chefs whose meals will leave you coming back for more which you will be talking about and recommending. Truly 5 star rating. Elakati restaurant is a must even if you don't book accomodation; the ambience is very relaxed and welcoming as are all the staff. Andreas is a very important person as are all the staff; he makes the best cocktails in Rhodes and is very open to suggestions by his patrons for making new recipes and then judging them. He is great company and very down to earth. The cocktails at Elakati are not your run of the mill drinks but genuine creations by the staff. The lovely waiting staff. Katia, Stella and of course Christina and Fotini at the front desk all went out of their way to assist in every way possible for directions to tours, local buses, shops and sightseeing. They were all a wealth of information. All the staff were very attentive and expressed genuine interest in who you are, where you are from and how to get the most out of your stay. You were made very welcome and felt like part of the team and not just a customer. My room was spotless and Anastasia changed towels, and cleaned everyday. Thank you Anastasia. My room was spacious and well designed. The bathroom was excellent with high pressure shower so good you wanted to stay there. The air conditioning worked very well; sometimes too well that I had to turn it off. In all, I have no negatives about this hotel; it is in a quiet street close to the old town and bus station and a nice stroll to the harbour and beach. I will be staying again next time I visit Rhodes. Michael the owner has designed and created a gem of a hotel very rarely seen. All the staff make it happen. Ευχαριστω παιδια Υεια σας

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in the "Faros" room was seemingly designed by an alien who has seen photos of human bathrooms, but never needed to use one themselves - the sink is huge and doesn't leave much space to actually store the toiletries that a human usually brings with them. The shower door doesn't properly close, so a human will invariably flood the bathroom with water when they shower. The bathroom door itself is made of glass and has a gap of several millimetres around the edges, so a human does not have anything resembling privacy when they perhaps most desire it. The bathroom looks very nice, of course, but it sacrifices usability for the design rather than incorporating usability *into* the design.

    We arrived hours before the check-in time, intending to ask the hotel to store our luggage so we could explore the city before properly checking in and going to our room. The friendly staff (and they are all so very friendly) instead sat us down for a welcome coffee, chatted a bit, and then showed us to our room quite a bit earlier than we thought would be possible. The room turned out to be quite fancy, with several levels of lighting available and a touch-screen panel to control the room temperature. We went off and explored Rhodes and came back in the evening, encountering the maid finishing a turn-down service, which was unexpected given that the hotel isn't *that* expensive! It does, however, reflect that they take the "luxury" part of the name very seriously. We then slept on the best bed and pillows that either of us have encountered in a hotel (and we're not inexperienced travellers!), and followed it up before leaving with a very enjoyable breakfast. It was a great stay, all things considered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Place to stay in Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath and Outdoor Jetted Tub- Helios
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are going to Rhodes, look no further, this is the place to stay! In a nutshell, Location: I think its in the best part of the city. It is away from the crowded hotel/touristy areas, yet just a short walk away from the beach, old town, restaurants and anything else you may need from town. Staff: The most awesome and friendly staff ever. Always smiling and always happy to help. Amenities: Design of the hotel is perfect. Everything from the entrance to the inside of the rooms is designed with an exquisite taste. We stayed at the Helios room, and it was truly unique/amazing. Restaurant: Breakfasts are amazing and there is a world class in-house chef that cooks unique meals! If you are into tasting new dishes you don't have to venture outside of the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Trendy hotel in a rather quiet street (a little away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom. Shower door did not close properly ...

    Trendy hotel in a rather quiet street (a little away from the busy "tourists streets"), though not far from the old town. Lovely breakfast and good espresso. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Super extra special City Hotel
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The staff, the facilities, the Service, the design, all was super extra special perfect. The hotel is directly in the center of the new town. The decoration perfect, the restaurant and the food super. Our Suite was the "Castro Suite" The Coco Mat beds are so very comfortable. We needed a parking spot and the hotel arranged everything, free of charge. We will definitely come back again. Special thanx also to Christina at the Front desk office. She was very helpful and polite. She made us feel comfortable right from the first moment we arrived at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    In a League of their own!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved EVERYTHING..hated to leave!

    We loved everything about this charming unique hotel; the rooms are large, spotlessly clean, with modern decor and state of the art shower and fixtures. The bed was very comfortable with top quality linens...and thick bath towels. The hotel is sophisticated and quiet, a short walking distance to the Old Town. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Nestora, the most friendly and hospitable Manager and we were offered a welcome drink. Nothing was too much effort for him or the staff who are so pleasant and attentive, they went to great effort to make our stay enjoyable, the best it could be...and they succeeded. We travel a great deal and have never found a hotel that can even begin to compare to Elakati! This hotel also has a top quality restaurant ...the food is beyond excellent..it is superbly delicious, gourmet quality with a beautiful presentation. We were so impressed that we ate there every night during our stay...each dish was a 10+. The restaurant staff were AMAZING, from Chef Stella, to all the friendly and attentive servers. The Elakati Luxury Boutique Hotel and Restaurant are in a league of their own. This has become our favorite hotel. We were so sad to leave, but we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    The place where all other hotel owners should come and learn from it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs especially the manager are very helpful and caring for you about every detail. The room is equipped with everything you need and has a super nice shower. The restaurant is worth visiting with a nice choice of wines. The facilities and the products provided have a very high quality. A perfect stay in Rhodos Town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous, Updated Hotel Steps from Old Town Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe or Twin Room with Balcony - Milos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door could have been more secure as water would leak onto the floor of the bathroom. That's it.

    The staff was expected excellent. From the reception, to the breakfast staff and dinner, everyone was very nice and helpful. The decor of the hotel, including the room was very well done. The bathroom was very nice and updated. The location of the hotel was also great for us as it was within a short walk to Old Town Rhodes. Finally, the price was great considering the value you get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.5
    Great food and Hi-tech meet in Rhodes Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Vrachos
    • Stayed 1 night

    A personal thing but a bidet would have been welcome - my Athens hotel had one -great! Also, more storage space in the bathroom. The public space outside the rooms can get noisy but once inside the rooms, it is hard to hear anything our of the ordinary. The view from the suite was pretty bad so I am not sure I'd be using the little balcony for having drinks but then again there is a great bar downstairs!

    Very high quality restaurant, comfortable bed, ambience, extra special compared with other hotels anywhere in Rhodes Town. It looks like someone has actually thought long and hard about the design of the hotel, which is great to see and quite unexpected for Rhodes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Really nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe or Twin Room with Balcony - Milos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very convenient, not far from he city center but in a quiet road. The room is quite big with a very comfortable bed. The staff is super nice, very helpful. And bonus point: the free wifi is for once a strong signal (and not the usual free wifi which disconnects every 5 minutes...)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice small hotel in Rhodes town with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you book the Geranium room on the first floor it is at the top of one flight of stairs above the bar/kitchen so there can be noise. Also shower floods the bathroom floor. The hotel are aware of these issues. Other rooms may be OK.

    The staff were very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was good. Hotel had nice design touches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Elakati is the plece to go to !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe or Twin Room with Balcony - Milos
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware that there are many obstacles in the car park. It would be helpful if as a driver you had ten eyes instead of two or if the parking lot could be reorganized

    This is an excellent hotel with very kind and helpful staff and a very good 'open buffet' breakfast. All the interesting places in the old town of Rhodes are within walking distance. Being able to park in the private parking of the hotel is a great advantage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    No words to add, Amazing .. one of the best !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is small but it's ok , just 2-3 floors:)

    Specially the team kindness and careful , the rooms are pretty big and clean , also the bed is comfortable , the location of the hotel is really the best , between old town and new town. Just amazing . The breakfast is really tasty and there is also someone to ask everything about in any hour!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    +House keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Limited variety at breakfast (but tasteful) -Leak in the shower (room almost flooded) -Bar/Restaurant downstairs was noisy

    +House keeping +Friendly staff +Private parking space +Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    The staff is extremely professional, placing the needs of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Vrachos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smokers can ruin the dining experience; there is the possibility of opening the atrium to the sky, weather-permitting, but until the weather so permits, smoking should be prohibited INDOORS. The WiFi is not very strong is the bedroom.

    The staff is extremely professional, placing the needs of the customer first; that's true of everyone who works here (six names come to mind, but I'm afraid of butchering them in the spelling). The decor is tasteful, the "feel" in the dining area is both warm and uplifting. Great attention is paid to enhancing the guests' comfort. In terms of convenience, it's about 5 minutes from the main bus stop and the Amboise Gate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Service, comfort and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe or Twin Room with Balcony - Milos
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the most welcoming and hospitable hotel I've stayed in. All the staff are attentive and thoughtful and it's clear that guests' comfort is a top priority. The Helios suite is wonderful; nothing finer than a soak in the whirlpool tub then a chilled white wine on the terrace after a day's walking in old Rhodes. Such lovely cocktails and brilliant service at the kitchen- bar too. Elakati is a perfect location for exploring Rhodes - shops and restaurants at hand and just a short walk to the old town. If you walk to the acropolis it's lovely to cut through the shady fragrant gardens just opposite the Ice Age ice cream parlour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    10
    I liked everything from location, staff, food,.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe without Balcony - Wheelchair accessible - Elafos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything from location, staff, food,...i recomend to everybody

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Elakati Luxury Boutique Hotel - Adults Only traveller photo gallery