Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elea Village 3 stars

Beach Elia, Elia, 63088, Greece

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the reception was absolutely unfamiliar with the reservations. She even didn't want to look at my confirmation email from booking with the reservation number and the pass code. Of course they first wanted us to pay, but we insisted to see the room first - guess what the room was not what we reserved. We booked a superior room with a sea view, and what we saw there was small smelly and dark room with 2 beds and one cot directly next to each other, even if the description of the room said it was much larger with 3 beds and option for a cot. Then we were offered another room at the basement, again small dark and smelly and with only two beds. After that we had to wait for the manager for 40 mintes, of course there was no manager, so at the end they gave us the room we had payed for. All this took about hour and a half and this happened during the night (we came at about 22.30). We were not fascinated of the room - the floor was dirty the toilet seat was broken. Also there is not enough parking space and you have to park at the street. About the beach - there's no beach but a tiny rocky coast and it's not as close to the hotel as described. As a conslusion I wouldn't recommend to anyone going there, for this price you can find much better hotels, it's absolutely not corresponding to what you get!

    The pool area was very nice and the reception works until late. During our pre-arrival conversation they were very polite and willing to wait for us very late in the night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was pretty poor. There were not enough fruit. The staff is polite, but not very friendly and helpful.

    I find the interior tasteful. The room was enough spacious, cosy and confortable. We appreciated the large terrace and the perfect sea view. The hotel is situated between Nikiti and Neos Marmaras, which was not a problem, because we were there with our car. Anyway, there are many busses to these towns and to some of the beaches and you can order and pay tikets on the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Half-board: Machine coffee and quality of juice could have been improved. Water and other drinks were more expensive that in most nearby restaurants (€2 for 1l of water); contrary to everywhere else we went in Greece, a Freddo (=ice coffee, ~€3.20) from the pool bar did not come with a bottle of water. However we did order a very tasty bottle of rosé with one meal (and it was only €12!!). The food was fine. There was plenty of choice overall, but we found all of it quite salty. There were always two types of pasta and a white meat, red meat, fish and veggie option for mains and the 'basics' (cheeses, fruit, salads, bread, spreads- all very good and fresh). We filled up on cold options mainly and had a little bit of each main dish daily just to try them, but no dish really stands out in retrospect (except pancakes at breakfast). Bathroom: All-purpose soap/shampoo dispenser by the sink (no other toiletries provided). Bathroom was compact and shower curtain always in the way (no tie back). When showering the curtain left barely any room for standing and allowed water to seep out the bottom. There was nothing to mop up the bathroom floor with after so we used our hand towels. View: The view from our balcony (room 104) included the nearby fence, car turning point and ATM to the left, however the sea was visible over the road to our right. The balcony table and chairs were the generic plastic type. There was a convenient, but rusty drying rack in the corner of the balcony adding to the lacklustre ambience on deck. This was not really a balcony on which to sit, read and enjoy taking in your holiday downtime. The view was much better from the dining terrace higher up with opportunity to watch a beautiful sunset. Extras: There was a kettle and mugs, but not tea/coffee provided in rooms. Pool and gardens: The smoothly tiled poolside is extremely slippery when wet.

    Air conditioning in room could be left on even when not inside the room (making it cool when you returned from dinner/days out etc.) There was a separate decently sized children's pool and many beaches within a driving distance. The poolside was quiet during most of the day. Plentiful salads and some interesting local deserts (all buffet style) at meals. Delicious European-style pancakes were made to order as you wait on alternate mornings. Very good shutters for those who enjoy sleeping in. Parking was free on site (accessible 24h; some spaces located on/up a rather steep hill) and along the road opposite the hotel. There is also a fantastic, beautiful restaurant just over the road, overlooking the water where we ate some great, local catch and salads. Elea village hotel staff were friendly, knowledgeable, spoke many languages and waiters/trainees were extremely polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We have reserved 6 months earlier 3 rooms and noted that we used to be in neighbor rooms, they didn't pay attention on this. The introduction is not quite right. The nearest beach isn't clean and hasn't life-guard. The nearest life-guard-beach is attainable only with car. Parts of the facilities are in other hotels part of the hotel-group. There is no native food in the restaurant. The wi-fi was weak and disappearing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed room we booked had two singles instead. They had an extra charge for the baby bed (!) and for water (almost a sin in Greece) at dinner. Coffee was a disappointment every morning. Nights tend to be noisy due to ""dj nights"" and such, so family-friendliness is an overstatement most nights.

    The staff was very attentive, friendly and kind. The location was very convenient, taking into consideration that we had a car. The buffet is good and abundant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Windows , door and walls are not sound proof so you can hear each end every sound around your room so. you can sleep only between 0:00 AM and 07:30 AM. If it rains outside you might have a lot of drops of water inside. At the breakfast the juice and water dispenser delivers juice mixed with water and the cold water is tap water with a strong smell and taste of chlorine.

    Nice staff with good english. The room are cleaned every day and the towels are changed daily. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There aren't non-smoking rooms. You cant enjoy the fantastic view from balcony, because your neighbours are smoking and smoking ...

    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean hotel, tasty food, amazing view from the room, restaurant and the swimming pool. Hope to come back again .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms quality varies. Our second stay was in a room lacking ventialtion in the bathroom, which was clearly inconvenient. Also the bathroom seemed less clean (smelling shower curttain) in contrast to the room of our first stay, which I rated over 9. The first room also had better view and offered some extras for the same price.

    Restaurant personnell is very kind. Most of the food was of very good quality and very fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very small shower, no reading lights, no areas for non-smokers,

    great location, helpful staff, nice view from the room, peaceful surroundings, good breakfast selection, nice arrangement around the pool, big balcony, drying rack on the balcony, daily room cleaning and towel changing...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the restaurant, apart from all inclusive I expected more various menu with typical Greek dishes.

    The stuff was really nice, pet's were welcome. I like the place and the view - it was very beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the baby pool was somewhat cold , given the timing of our stay , but this was inconvenient only for our son

    Very clean and pleasant -both indoors and the out-door spaces, spaceous room with balcony, uninterrupted hot water, comfortable beds. Good quality of towels, linnen, toiletry . Rich breakfast, beautiful view from all of balcony, restaurant, pool area. Excellent value for money, given the special offer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom smelled very unpleasantly, the shower box was too small even for a normal sized person.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, very good choice for breakfasts, pleasant bed, balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pg tips!!!

    A lovely hotel with friendly staff especially Alexandro the bar manager who made our stay much more enjoyable,the location is perfect for beach and we shall be going back again next year!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - helpful and nice staff, - good choice of meals for breakfast. - free WiFi everywhere, - relatively comfortable bed, - beautiful and calm resort's garden

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need refurnishing as soon as possible, shower box was too small surrounded with a curtain adhering to my legs when wet, and the sewer in my bathroom was smelling badly.

    Well working free WiFi, very helpful and nice staff, excellent choice of meals for breakfast. Relatively comfortable bed, although it remembers better times.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to wait for a table in the restaurant. This was very disappointing. Wi-Fi is terrible. There is a bad smell from the bathroom. Rooms should be renovated. We booked double bed- we got two singles next to each other.

    Staff was very nice. The resort's garden is very beautiful and calm. Our dog was welcomed very well. Every day food was different. The pool bar had cool programs during the weekend (e.g Greek night, Latino night).the small beach in front of the resort is very calm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mosquito nets are a must. Some rooms are updated with such, some not. Also would recommend better soundprоofing , as currently you can hear when someone showers in the room next door. In general rooms are a bit dated, need some refurbishments and small fixes.

    Great location, clear sea water, close to towns and great beaches(5-8 min with a car). Very friendly and helpful staff, regular cleaning and change of towels/sheets. Very good variety of food at breakfast/dinner, all was very tasty and with great quality. Good size rooms, nice porch for each room, great view also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isn't worth more than 80 euros in full season. They have a "policy" of requesting in advance full payment, even before showing the room.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOMS NEED RENOVATION , WASTE WATER INSIDE LIKE A POOL , AWFUL SMELL , WET BAGAGES AND CLOTHES , RUINED LAPTOP . OFFER FOR CHANGE ROOM WAS TOO LITLE TOO LATE .

    RICH BREAKFAST , BEAUTIFUL LOCATION .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rest were far away from the advertized. The breakfast was more than poor with bad quality ingredients , the room had nothing to do with all the pictures that you see during your booking, no double bed but instead too single next to each other etc etc.. Last but not least, the hotel force you upon arrival to prepay for your stay, therefore having no choice but to stay or loose part of your money upon entering and seeing the room...

    The pool area is ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was our last stop in our long trip to Greece and we wish we never choose to stay here! Our trip went perfect until we arrived to this hotel, however everything went terrible in this place from the very first minute! The first problem was the awful sewage smell throughout the area of the hotel but believe me this had become a minor problem after we faced much bigger ones as I explained below. We were a group of 8 people (4 rooms) and were going to stay here for 3 nights. Although, due to a last minute urgency, one couple (1 room) had to leave the hotel 1 night earlier and we informed the hotel while checking in and asked them if it is possible to update our reservations so that we won't have to pay for the night we won't stay. The receptionist informed us that it is possible to update our reservations but that WE ONLY HAVE TO CONTACT BOOKING AND GET THEIR APPROVAL! Accordingly, while the other 3 rooms paid cash for 3 nights, 1 room that will check-out earlier only paid for 2 nights. Meanwhile, we received the approval of Booking the following day, informed the reception desk and thought everything was ok. However, when we tried to check-out, the receptionist told us that we still have to pay for the third night and asked for the payment of the night we haven't paid while checking in. Neither the receptionist, nor the hotel manager were kind enough to explain the logic of this attitude of the hotel, but just told us that they cannot take any initiative to deduct the price of the night we are not staying. In order to solve this problem I had to make several phone calls with Booking. Booking was very helpful, however they informed us that the reception desk of Acrotel (Elea Village is a part of their group hotels) was willing to charge us for the night we won't stay. AS YOU CAN UNDERSTAND, THEY WERE CLEVER ENOUGH TO MAKE US DEAL WITH THE CANCELATION OF OUR THIRD NIGHT THROUGH BOOKING, SO THAT THEY COULD RE-SELL THE ROOM TO ANOTHER COUPLE!

    We liked the variety of the food stall. But no need to say that it lost its significance after our upsetting experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small shower, and the shower curtain was leaking a lot of water.

    Breakfast was generous and well rounded

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is really outdated ...bathroom is a disaster

    surroundings and location facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great position and great service!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet disastrous!!

    Sea View,Swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't own organised beach.

    Comfort accommodation,clean room,very good food,kindly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Excellent choice both for location and for venue - will stay here again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, wonderful people, awesome swimming pool, best dinner and breakfast :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    Very close to the beach, excellent sea view. We had half board - the food was very good. Excellent value for price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Service was very kind and helpful. Nice beaches and restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs renovation (at least the room that we were in).

    The staff was very kind and the location was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is allowed in the restaurant

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need improve the bathrooms and change the mattress they are old enough

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom need repair,the food is average.

    Location is super,staff is young and helpful,Greek night is super combine with the food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Breakfast was the same each morning. 2. The beach is not 100 m far from the resort, like they say. Its much far and its a small beach. 3. The wi-fi was bad. 4. The shower is veeery small.No shower room, only a small tub with a curtain that sticks on you when you shower.

    The resort is placed in a beautiful area, with luxuriant trees, a beautiful pool and great view. The rooms are confortable and clean. We had only breakfast, but the food was fresh and good. Stuff was nice and ready to help anytime. A lot of beautiful beaches to visit.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was very clean and spacious. Also it was very nice that my room had view to the sea! Location was amazing. Wi-Fi was quick. The pool was very clean. Breakfast was good. Also the beach near the hotel was amazing with crystal clear water!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Wifi didn't reach our room. Better children facilities would be great (ie playground)

    great pool, nice sea-view, good break-fast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom was small and smelly; it's different from the Booking.com pictures. Wardrobe had no storage. 15" inch TV screen. Ants all over the place. General appearance of the room old furnished and neglected (even missing the "do not disturb" sing). Breakfast was almost the same everyday.

    Close to the beach. Very well maintained pool and garden. Towels and sheets were changed every day.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -Hotel policy demands that you pay upfront, which is really strange -The rooms and the facilities are really dated, the hotel needs a big makeover

    -Location is good, but you have to drive to nearby beaches -Great wifi

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much variety for breakfast but acceptable for a 3-star hotel

    The hotel is located near great beaches,the staff is very nice and were quite quick in resolving issues;additionally the rooms are cleaned/towels changed every day

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My vacation was too short... :-(

    Excellent position, very friendly and professional staff, great food, good prices, good wi-fi signal in the entire location, cleanliness for benchmark...

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very polite staff and excellent location. Beautiful nature and sea view.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price little bit expensive

    Working personal was very kind and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location and nature are wonderful

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was poor

    Pool area was nice

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room furniture was like having a trip to the 70's

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect place and staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of beach bars in the ares

    The food and he rooms were great, the internet connection a bit slow though. But the staff and the pool area are great!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Elea Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: