Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Electra Palace Thessaloniki 5 stars

9 Aristotelous square, Thessaloníki, 54624, Greece

#18 of 76 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2229 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Stranded in Thessaloniki by Ryanair the upside was us booking at this very nice Hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the square in front of the Hotal can be noisy.

    Very good attentive staff, brilliant location. We were given a room with a sea view just lovely. Brealfast everything you could want on the roof terrace with wonderful view. We also had dinner one night and that was very good too and not overpriced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyrhing was prefect , the front desk people were very helpfull . We will be back soon .Isabelle

    Its was our first time in Greece , we didnt know where to stay . The hotel was the perfect location , we love the top roof bar , excellent breakfast more then we can expect . Love love the Electra select

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was in the centre of the city and very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was in the centre of the city and very convenient for restaurants and shops. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Our car was parked for us which was very convenient. There was a city tour bus great value about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The view for breakfast from the roof top restaurant was stunning which matched the food. If I visit Thessaloniki again I will definitely stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Elegant, hotel, excellent location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest an additional staff at breakfast. There were a few times when more prompt service was needed. That being said, it was a minor oversight!

    We visit Thessaloniki once a year from Canada, and the Electra Palace is our hotel of choice. We love the location, the roof top restaurant for breakfast, and the scale of the hotel. The service is very good, the staff friendly and professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location, comfortable hotel, but not quite up to luxury standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Concierge was not helpful. Asked for a seafood restaurant, and was not told about the better ones. didn't like the attitude in the spa. More concerned with selling me additional services than delivering the service.

    Great location, wonderful roof terrace overlooking the square and the sea. Front desk staff were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    locatin is very good, breakfast is amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    maids are very noisy, Double beds are two separate beds that are connected but are permanently separated,

    locatin is very good, breakfast is amazing and the restaurant where the breakfast is served, rooms are very good size and very well furnished, the staff is really very nice and helpfull, cleanless is perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.5
    Luxury stay in this busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roof top swimming pool is cramped and on the side of the restaurant. Didn't feel comfortable using it, and there were never any sunbeds free.

    Breakfast on the top floor looking out to sea was wonderful. The indoor spa pool was very nice. Hotel is in a great position.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    On the whole, pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The concierge staff are too tip-oriented; even though you tip them reasonably, they would sulk and say no thanks. I wonder whether they value and go only for extravagant tippers! Moreover, the reception staff seem to take it for granted that they have over-popularity and that people do prefer them anyway. No warm welcome or genuine and warm thank you.

    Cleanliness, hygenic care, view, location, comfort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Thessaloniki!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Thessaloniki! Very clean, friendly and professional staff. A must if you visit Thessaloniki. Walking distance to historic sites, restaurants, bars and waterfront...highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    This is not a Spa hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is a joke, a two person sauna and steam room with an oversized bath as a pool is not a Spa. My room had a view of the back of a building and the extraction from that building was very noisy. My tip is to pay a lot more for a seaview room

    Position of the hotel is great right in the centre of a beautiful square, unfortunately you have to watch out for the local begging folk, who swarm the square. The roof top bar/ restaurant was great and the staff are very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel felt a bit impersonal, and similar to big hotels around the world. The variety at break fast could be improved, but overall was fine.

    Great location in the city. The Electra Palace is very well situated near the sea and the promenade. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay in this place again. Breakfast was included in our room rate. Breakfast was good but could be improved and the location (rooftop) was excellent. We only stayed 2 nights on our way to Athens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Traditionally styled accomodation in a great location. Fabulous breakfast and dining area at the top with beautiful views over the water. Small pool area, but enough to take a dip and escape the heat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Top hotel the best location with friendly and helpful staff will definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit small and cramped with two people and luggage

    Great Location Top class service from the all the staff from the Porter to check in and housekeeping to the bar. Roof top restaurant is great Enjoyed our stay, I would stay there again without hesitation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than excellent! The hotel is in the heart of Thessaloniki and you can access practically everything. The staff are are all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool on a roof in reality looks not so nice like on picture. It is very small and don't have enough space for guests. But it is always possible to use swimming pool in SPA zone :) Breakfast was good but choice of food was not enough for 5 star hotel.

    Hotel situated in the heart of Thessaloniki and looks luxury and chic. Hotel stuff is very friendly and helpful. You can easy reach all attractions from the hotel. We had free upgrade of our room and had side view to the sea from our balcony. Balcony also had a table and chairs so we can fully enjoy the view. Restaurant on top where we had a breakfast have great view to the sea, embankment and Aristotle square. SPA zone on -1 floor is very relaxing (swimming pool, sauna and hamam). The room was good, clean and had all necessary stuff for travelers. We used parking situated on sea embankment for special hotel price. To use this parking it is required to drive directly to the hotel arrival zone and then a members of hotel stuff will help you with bags, drive your car to the parking and bring parking ticket to the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Very well located, quiet, good and nice rooms, and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were satisfied in general. We strongly recommend it.

    Very well placed, near the very heart of Thessaloniki. Beautiful inside, clean and staff was very professional and nice. Taxis available at any time. Breakfast was very good too, and the views from the hotel are vey elegant. We were very satisfied. Very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Into some rooms there was a night noise from the chillers.

    Excellent location, great breakfast, friendly staff. On our way to Thassos, we will always stop here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Luxury Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The helpful and friendly staff who assisted us with our requests, especially the PR Manager Dimitra Nikoli. The view of the Bay from the roof top at breakfast. The excellent location of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    The view and the atmosphere of the top terrace (where you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators had no ventilation. The room looks old fashioned, but it was clean.

    The view and the atmosphere of the top terrace (where you also take the breakfast). The breakfast was excellent. The food at the restaurant. The location of the hotel in the very heart of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    One of the few good hotels in Thessaloniki! Amazing rooftop breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit small, the view on the inside rooms is poor. Also, the room is a wee small for a luxury hotel.

    Great breakfast area on the rooftop - amazing view, good selection, and relaxing experience. Also, a nice bathroom - spacious and clean! The bell desk was great - parked the car for you (but it's a fee).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have an iron in the room and a few more power points including at least one in the bathroom.

    Electra palace is located right in center of everything. The facilities were great and everything was clean. Roof garden pool was clean. Would definitely stay here again. The staff were very friendly and assistive. Room was very large and bed comfortable. Amazing views from the roof garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Everything about the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was good. Hotel staff takes the car to the car parking and they help everything. Breakfast was good. They speak fluently. At first for three guests they gave me two beds and a sofa then they immediately changed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    It’s great to see Thessaloniki but book a different hotel and use a shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool didn’t allow children in. The rooftop pool was very small And very shallow. The bedroom was dark and gloomy. Not a 5 star hotel as I know.

    We Liked the location and the breakfast was lovely located in the rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Best situated hotel in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roof top pool is quite small as is the area around it. There was often a wait before the lift arrived

    Best situated hotel in the city. very comfy bedding. Superb breakfast with a wide choice and wonderful view. We had a room with an internal view which was quiet and not the disadvantage I thought it might have been. The spa in the basement was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Exelent brekfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was small for 5* hotels

    Exelent brekfast ... nice roof top restaurant ... nice personal ... top location We will be coming back in a couple of days

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    A magical, brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked rooms with inside views, especially for night noise and we had rooms with street view. But we were very tired and we’re sleeping well.

    The hotel is special as location, as brilliance. It takes you to a long-awaited world of old luxury hotels. The city's panorama on the breakfast terrace is superb. The room is small but the elegance, the extraordinary resting bed and the lovely cushions, makes feel floating in the puff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    Very bad experience. Not recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to the villa it didn’t fit our standards as the tv wasn’t working, swimming pool didn’t have a filter and the AC in most of the rooms didn’t work properly. To add the cherry on the top at the end, when we were about to pay the POS wasn’t functioning, which led to us being demanded to withdraw £3600 euro in cash. Don’t recommend for anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    We had a perfect vacation in a perfect hotel in beautiful Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was just great!! Perfect location in the heart of Thessaloniki. Walking distance to the market, to the white tower, and so many other central points in this beautiful city. The staff of the hotel is kind and efficient and open to any question or request. Defensively will recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool was too shallow and too small for swimming & was sunny all day (not great when the temperatures are over 30!).

    The breakfasts on the roof top & the view from the roof top were amazing. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    I like hotel. Next time go breakfast out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is so stupid. Orange juice maybe is so spensive because give me half. Change very much this service for bad

    I am customer of this hotel. The place is good but the fornitura start see old. The problem general is parking need go in other street for parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 14:30 and our rooms were still not ready. We took two triple rooms and they just added extra beds to double rooms so it was pretty small. Breakfast was not even close to a 5 star hotel level, very limited choice.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The location is simply unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is simply unbeatable. The view from breakfast on the roof is stunning. If you can, book a room with a view of the sea as well. It is worth it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but depends on the quality of the rom you actually get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very small room, with a tiny bathroom and very noisy as it was directly facing the air consitioning equipment outside. The pools are so small I would not use them. Definetly overpriced given the size and quality of thw room.

    Electra standards of comfort, the incredible view from the rooftop terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    I loved the location and would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked like the pool wasn’t very clean and the elevators took forever.

    I loved the location and would definitely stay again! Also, love the view From upstairs!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Was fantastic to stay in this hotel and deafly I will go again
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time for the pole was closing too early

    The hotel was fantastic the morning breakfast was fantastic and you have a fantastic view the staff was fantastic Kleen property clean room and everything . It’s a nice hotel to spend fantastic time with family .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location, classy hotel, pools could be better (just stop heating the basement one!!!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pools - the one on the roof only open 11am-7pm and small, packed all the time with children. The one in the basement far too hot!

    True luxury hotel Great staff, comfortable beds, amazing balcony view from 6th floor room. Not cheap, but we got what we paid for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside square leaking through closed windows. No parking in hotel. You pay for a nearby garage space, which is anything but new. The spa only welcomes kids between 9-12 to use the pool, and not all day.

    Location and breakfast. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    The location was great, middle of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little smaller then expected. The view from the room was not good. They offer better views but you’ll have to pay extra

    The location was great, middle of the centre. The Hotelbar on the roof has a splendid view. They arranged a topper on the bed immediately so we had a nice king seize bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good, fresh food, bread is various and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good! But although Electra Palace hotel is in the middle of everywhere , We found the beach a little far because we had to take the ferry boat to go to the beach.

    Breakfast was good, fresh food, bread is various and excellent. We used to have along breakfast brake on the terrasse of the restaurant : simply perfect. One little problem: the mattress was a little fluffy; for my husband twice submitted to a dorsal hernia surgery , it was painful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    We are dissatisfied and disappointed. Will not book again at this hotel! Save your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off site parking is close to the hotel, but the price for parking, which is based on the vehicle size, is not specifically disclosed by the hotel at the time of booking. So, if you drive to the hotel, there will be a surprise for you at check in! The larger the vehicle, the larger the cost to park per night at the off site parking. This is a clever way to keep the price per room cheaper and not disclose the real cost for parking, but as we all know, once pertinent information is not fully disclosed, hotel guests would book without fully understanding the total cost of staying per night and subsequently will be disappointed. In addition, the hotel is old, and not recently updated, rooms are small and windows do not open. One positive thing was that the bed sheets were very good and we enjoyed that. Moreover, food at breakfast was average, and not in line with the five star hotel guidelines. For instance, once seated, guests have to wait and wait for tea, juice or coffee, because the serving staff is not sufficient to attend to the number of guests that gather for breakfast. If anyone from the hotel management is thinking straight, changes would be immediately made and guests would be allowed to get coffee, juice or tea themselves. This is not rocket science, however no one cares. It would have been nice, if we were greeted by a manager at least once during our stay, then we would have said what our experience was. So, overall if you decide to book at this hotel, you would pay for a five star hotel accommodations and receive three star quality food and two star service! Do you still want to pay the five star price for this hotel? With regards to customer service, some of the staff is excellent, while some are really not helpful at all and even rude, which is unacceptable for a five star hotel. A culture of excellent customer service is lacking.

    We did not like anything about this hotel. Everything was wrong. Poor value for your money. Save your money and book somewhere else!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Faded luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old air-conditioning system, malfunctioning lift, the mini bar door wouldn’t close. Long overdue for a renovation. Plus the twin beds kept sliding apart

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and services provided.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only negative comment is about the roof garden cafe. It appears as if the staff up there are more interested chatting to each other than serving the customers - and they are many staff. Waiting to order a drink for over 20 min when the place is not busy, is a bit too much. It happened more than once...

    Excellent location and services provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel should look up to cover these issues, paricularly the internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is slow for this hotel, I could not do my business correspondence. This is something one does not expect from this level of hotel. Also when we arrived, the spa center did not work due to the rains from the day before, which is also something difficult to understand..

    The breakfast on the terrace, rooms are excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We arrived to the hotel at 4:30 in the morning. The front desk staff didn't even try to shorten our waiting to an available room. We faced the same attitude when we asked for a late check-out. 2. The room size is not what you would expect from a 5 stars hotel.

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    What a truly lovely hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room although comfortable, we had a view of the air-condition units in an alleyway. So be careful what room you are booking if you want a view. To be honest we just slept there so it was lovely. The roof terrace gave you all the views you wanted

    What a truly lovely hotel . It has a regal feel to it . You could not want a better location. Perfect ! The staff could not do enough for us. (including sort out a Greek live music bouzouki place) very single staff member was lovely. Don't get me started about the amazing balcony where you can eat or have your breakfast . Simply stunning . The spa was amazing as where the treatments !WOW

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is too soft.

    The location is excellent right in front of the sea and in the center of the city, within walking distance to the main attractions. The room was big and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a variety of foods to choose from. The staff is very nice and helpful. Beautiful and elegant hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We'll happily return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We don't like the european bath/showers which have a glass covering only halfway across and results in water ending up everywhere in the bathroom. The breakfast, while abundant and fresh, did not have our personal wants such as pancakes, french toast, or waffles, it should be noted that the breakfast is still very good and coffee as well.

    The Staff were exceptional. We arrived by rental car prior to the normal check in time with the intent of leaving our luggage and were greeted immediately by staff who guided us into a parking spot. They took our luggage and advised us they would phone us if the room was ready early which they did. When we checked in our luggage was already in our room. The room was plenty spacious and had great amenities with everything in working order.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great and friendly but to become outstanding mote suggestions about things that we could do in Thessaloniki would have been helpful.

    Outstanding breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms. There is no better location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable hotel in the best location in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a relaxing 'Greek' hotel in a great location. By that I mean its not a shiny chrome, marble and glass like other, (maybe 'trendier'?), hotels in Thessaloniki that don't make you feel so comfortable. I've stayed in several hotels in this great city and this one will now be my home from home when I'm there. Thanks!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is great, breakfast on the rooftop was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airflow of any kind in the fitness Center. Almost impossible to work out. Better just to head out and run outside.

    Location is great, breakfast on the rooftop was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location and great place to stay in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor is a bit tired, esp in the bathrooms. We were on 6th floor (and paid extra to be there with a sea view) but got quite a bit of noise from the restaurant above with scraping of chairs and tables on the marble floor - kept us awake.

    View is great, perfect location, staff were helpful and friendly. Got an excellent quality massage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Location, facilities and breakfast were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived to the hotel at about 9 o'clock in the morning from our flight. Although we asked in advance for an early check in, we got the room at 14:00.

    Location, facilities and breakfast were great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Everything else was as expected - breakfast, view, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But! In my room (number 223) the shower was a disaster. So lowest mark for the facilities. The glass shower isolation had no silicone joints at all, a lot of space in between the glass door parts - all the water goes to the floor. And I just HATE wet floors. I am super accurate with this, but it is impossible to keep the floor dry. Shame. Also the shower head itself was leaking the water. 5 star hotels shouldn't have such problems

    Everything else was as expected - breakfast, view, location. It is great, no doubts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended ,this is a very good hotel, very well managed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A full-length mirror in the room

    Classic comfort in a prime location with sea view, extremely high standard of service, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast on beautiful rooftop restaurant , very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, very accommodating, great breakfast, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is dated. Spa ok, but small and not very relaxing.

    Lovely staff, very accommodating, great breakfast, fantastic location with wonderful views from the roof garden bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    A hotel that claims to be a 5 star hotel but is not. Big disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr Michailis at the reception was unpolite. When we asked him if the rooftop pool was still open he answered that I was closed. We then asked him what time the pool closes and he just said it was closed. We explained that we wanted to know when it closes and he just kept saying it was closed in a very impolite and rude manner. We thought he didn't understand our question so we changed it and asked what the daily opening hours of the rooftop pool was and he almost yelled at us that is was closed. We asked if it was always closed and he said yes. We thought that was a bit odd since we had already been swimming there earlier that day so we went up to the rooftop pool to see if anything had happened but it had not. The staff at the pool told us that the daily opening hours were from 11 am to 7pm. The behavior of Mr Michailis does not belong in any hotel and sertanly not in a 5 star hotel. Also the complimentary coffe and tea bags that were to be replenished daily were not so one single day of our 4 night stay. The soap, shampoo, conditioner etc were not replenished one of the days. The pigeons that were walking around on the tables at the breakfast area was not a nice experience .

    The view from the breakfast restaurant. The staff at the breakfast was really nice and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    View and location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is so small and the equipmemt quite old and no variety. Mattress not very comfortable

    View and location is amazing.rooms are clean and big.the staff is so friendly and helpful! Breakfast has variety and it is really tasty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Best location in Thessaloniki, but dated hotel with utility problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night, we had a failure of the air condition and had to change room in the middle of the night. Second day, there was a thunderstorm with hours of electricity outage and floodings, no warm food at lunch. On the third day, we had no water. The massage in the spa was not good either. Back still hurting. Reaction to all complaints was acceptable, but it was overall too much. Too little number of power plugs and no power plug in bathroom.

    Excellent location. Breakfast on the roof top is amazing with a view hardly to beat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    The cosy small hamam and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tourist tax. The reception made a (small) mistake concerning mini-bar usage. The taxi (called by the hotel) to the airport charged more than a 'regular' taxi.

    The cosy small hamam and sauna. The view to the Aristotle's square. The traditional couluraki. Bathroom accessories and soaps of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge in my visa previously to my arrival. Even if it is not refundable, they must wait until the day. In my case I was going to pay by cash. Hotel looks like a bit old but well maintained.

    Nice and convenient location. Breakfast good quality and variety. Kind staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ideal for city break in Thessaloniki. Staff are friendly and helpful. Huge variety of options for breakfast and great views from roof top terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value 5-star with rooftop breakfast on balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was shut because of a 'technical issue' which isn't good enough for a 5-star hotel. Were a few chips in the bedroom furniture and the rooftop 'welcome' was a bit snooty went we went to have a look round after arriving.

    Fantastic breakfast on the rooftop balcony, comfortable beds and professional yet funny check-in staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect, the breakfast very good and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a bit disappointed with the SPA facilities, the Sauna, Pool and Hamam were quite small, and the pool maintenance had room for improvements.

    The location was perfect, the breakfast very good and the staff very helpful and friendly (especially Ilias but others as well). I would highly recommend it for the central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    The sea view from the Executive suite was sensational and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise factor was high form other rooms/ walls are thin. Excelsior bar and outdoor swimming pool closed. Some maintenance needed to rooms/furniture. Front reception staff were accommodating but not overly friendly and interactive.

    The sea view from the Executive suite was sensational and housekeeping very professional and breakfast superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    I took my mother for her birthday and overall she enjoyed her stay so thank you Electra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos show bright rooms and beautiful balcony views. Unfortunately the room was extremely dark, furniture was very dark brown and did not feel like a 5 star premise; our balcony had a back warehouse view and could only fit one chair.

    Location is perfect. And the beds are super comfortable! Great night’s sleep!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful, luxury hotel. I was not disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the hotel on our way down the busy street because you can’t see the sign until you pass it. A sign that sticks out to the side of the hotel would be helpful. Boing back around is trickery because of one way streets and lots of traffic.

    The coffee was so good! I am very particular about my morning coffee! Abundant choices for breakfast. All staff went out of their way to be courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.0
    People or visitors during the day are more priority than guests of the Hotel! Sadly...
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, especially the lady (waiter) at the rooftop restaurant which was very selfish, unwelcome to guests of the Hotel (which I thing should be priority to that restaurant at rooftop) :(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Repeat Customers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a little awkward to get into and out of and the free Wi-Fi could have been better.

    This is our second visit. We like the location, quiet room, Korres shampoo, lotion, etc., excellent breakfast in a beautiful setting, shopping and restaurants nearby. It’s a good value and seems to us like the place to stay in Thessaloniki!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    I have the impression that I was in a very good hotel but I can not say that this is the best hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked one big bed instead we were given 2 single beds pushed together. It was not comfortable sleeping together at all,every night there was a gap between the beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Best location on the sea. The team is amazing and the food is versitale. We where in the winter and the kind enjoyed the undergroud pool. Espacially we should recomend Stella from the Spa team which gave us premium service. We will come again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    situation centrale, la vue de la salle du petit-déjeuner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ns avions réservé une triple et le divan lit n'était pas très confortable.

    situation centrale, la vue de la salle du petit-déjeuner, l'amabilité du personnel, la qualité du pdj.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A central and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here before. The hotel is comfortable and the location in the center is very good. The room is nice and staying on the balcony looking onto Aristotelos square is enjoyable. I only found that the menu in the rooftop restaurant is very limited and no Greek dishes are available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Awesome location - in the middle of everything, amazing breakfast - on the top of the roof
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to book the best hotel in Thessaloniki, so my choice was Electra Palace. But I have to admit I was expecting more for 5* hotel. It looked like those 5* were given ages ago and the service stayed in those ages. I can't say I am dissapointed but from experience I was expecting more according to prize and *.

    The breakfast was really awesome - food, roof, everything. Also spa was pretty cozy, very small but cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    We reserved a double room on the executive floor- worth it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than expected. Challenging to arrive by car: you have to park several blocks away.

    We reserved a double room on the executive floor- worth it for the larger terrace and view. The breakfast buffet was abundant and excellent. Perfect central location. Nice amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but a bit overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotels in this price range normally provide better facilities (e.g., free water in the room, fast wifi, hangers for a suit, etc.). In addition, the roof swimming pool was still closed.

    The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of the city centre. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable on the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Electra Palace Thessaloniki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: