Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Electra

Leonardou Lada 25, Aegina Town, 18010, Greece

#1 of 25 hotels in Aegina Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The owner was super helpful and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was super helpful and hospitable. The apartment is in a really great location close to port and Aeginas center but on the other hand its super quit. It has a cool shared rooftop to have your meal or have a drink with an enchanting view of the sea. They have cleaned our room everyday served us some fresh watermelon on the first morning. On the last day we could leave our lauggage in a locked wardrobe after checking out to have a last beach day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    My brother and I have booked a double room in ELECTRA...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no kitchen in the room, except of one very small fridge, which only has space for two bottles of water and some small fruits. The NOISE the fridge makes is very annoying during the night. There is no breakfast, this is known from the beginning, but for a price of 55euros per day (plus EXTRA fee) it could be provided some. This is just a comment . There are no SOCKETS near the bed, which is for me personally a problem. The AIR CONDITION unit is registered at 25 C, and cannot be changed – we found it a bit too cold at night. In the BATHROOM there are two bottles of the same , no name, liquid SOAP, one by the sink and one in the shower. We asked the owner if there are shampoos and shower gel / soap available and he answered this liquid should be used for both hair and body. Well, we used it for our hands as an experiment, and since it didn’t clean them good and made them too dry, we didn’t use it on ourselves, we bought from the store hair and body soap. On our second night we found a big brown flying COCAROACH running throught the bathroom floor. We had to kill it which was so disgusting and then to sleep with the fear that there might be more of them in the room during the night. In the morning we asked the woman who cleans to get rid of its body, which she did, and then we talked to the owner about it. The only window we had open was the one of the bathroom and only DURING the time of our bath in the midday. He said, the cocaroach came from outside, the rooms are very clean, but I personally believe it came out of the sink. We asked about the disinfection he has to do against mice and insects, he answered that in the room it is not possible since they clean all the time and the drug would get washed away. If there WAS a disinfection, the cocaroach would be not so fast and furious.

    My brother and I have booked a double room in ELECTRA PENSION for 27.-31.7.18 with the price of 55euros per day. We arrived at Aigina and walked to the PENSION. Mr. Yiannis, the owner, gave us a fotocopied map of the island and some tips about food, sea etc.. The blue lights above the bed are really good and the room was clean (up until the point of the big flying COCAROACH running in the bathroom, but I ll get into it later), every day they cleaned the room and every two days the sheets and towels would be changed .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding host. Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for a week at the pension in a double bed room is which was always bright. The hosts are amazing people; so friendly! They go out off their way to make you feel welcome. The pension has a great location, only steps away from the shops, restaurants and Marina! Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.5
    The owner was unfriendly and rude when we mentioned the air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was unfriendly and rude when we mentioned the air con didn’t work during the night he became uptight and told us we had to hours to leave! We left moved to another hotel with two children and it totally ruined one day out of the three we were supposed to be staying in aegina. Would not recommend this place very basic and unsafe, the side door couldn’t be locked and you could see straight into the shower from the stairway, dodgy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice house, great host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention especially. Maybe the balcony-door-problem (but this is not the owner's fault and I think it is already fixed). Ah, and it would be great if the reading-light-system were somehow redesigned, so that if one of the guests wanted to read and the other one to sleep, this might be really...practiced:).

    Mr. Goumas is a great, friendly, helpful host. He even helped me to organise a surprise for my wife and he pleasantly surprised both of us with a little sweet gift! The property itself lies very close to everything in the little town of Aegina. Nice terrace. Very, very clean (not only that they clean the room every day-which is normal, but the towels and the bed-clothes are also changed daily), everything (bathroom, water-heatener, TV) works perfectly. Recomandable to everyone wishing to spend some nice cosy days on the good old and culturally extremely offering island of Aiakos:)!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    The accommodation is close to harbour (100/150m) and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation is close to harbour (100/150m) and all the restaurants. We could not have been made more welcome and the room was spotless with sheets/towels changed every 2 days. The room was fairly small but a/c worked well and shower had good pressure and at head height which is unusual for Greece. There was a small fridge but no cooking facilities. We asked for a kettle to make tea and this was supplied immediately. Our room had a small private balcony with no view so we preferred to sit out in front of the room in a communal area which gave the opportunity to meet other guests. This area did have a partial view of the sea and if you went up to the roof terrace the view was less obscured. Electra is small and set in a quite area so you are unlikely to be bothered by noise cars or people. We hired a car (E40 with collision waiver) for a couple of days as the town beach while OK for a one off dip is not good. Marathonas beach is about 2 miles away and has restaurants and a gentle shelving sandy beach. Bicycles can be hired to get there or there is a infrequent bus service if you do not have a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Spent a lovely 5 nights at Electra pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent a lovely 5 nights at Electra pension. Spotlessly clean room. Great shower. We were in room 7 which had lovely small terrace with sea view. John the owner was very friendly & helpful. He collected us from the port on arrival and took our luggage on departure. He brought us a kettle and cups ets. Fanny the cleaner was a lovely lady and brought us fruit some mornings. The roof terrace had great views. Very peaceful area but within short walking distance to port, tavernas and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    You won’t regret staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I REALLY had to find fault then perhaps the bed was a little bit firm for my liking.... but we’re really in to fine levels of personal preference here. The ground floor doors and windows didn’t secure particularly well, which felt fine for me as it’s clearly safe there but worried my anxious city dwelling partner a bit!

    The Pension was absolutely lovely, and John and Fanny were so friendly. John even gave us sweets when we arrived. They really made sure to help us have everything we needed (a kettle and swimming towels, plus a late check out). It was lovely to just relax in the little courtyard and read and we had a private balcony too. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. The location was absolutely fantastic, just 2/3mins walk from the main part of the harbour but down a very quiet street. Would highly recommend especially for the price! A note on access: we picked this place because it has ground floor rooms and there aren’t really wheelchair accessible rooms on the island. The hotel is very easy to get to, the room is up two stairs and you could get a small wheelchair in to it (if you could get up the stairs) but not in to the bathroom. The shower has a small lip to step over. It’s still a good choice for people with limited mobility but not full time wheelchair users.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The perfect place in Aegina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is perfect

    I liked everything about Electra, the room, the terrace, the host, the surroundings... Everything. It is I think the best place in Aegina. It is my third stay at Electra; For me it feels like home. The whole place is spotless, nicely furnished and it is in the heart of the town, close to everything. It is a perfect place to stay in for vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A gem of a place in Aegina Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely attractive property. Rooms immaculately clean. Owner and cleaner incredibly friendly and helpful. Very reasonable rates. Right in centre of town close to ferry and bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, close to the port but without all the impact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to the port but without all the impact in terms of noice and people. Nice owners who really wants to make sure that you’ve a good stay, nice gesture to offere a plate of strawberries for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Friendly, convenient for seafront and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This could not have been bettered.

    Warm and friendly greeting by Fanny with chocolate treats and pistachio nuts. John the owner was away till evening but very friendly and helpful on arrival. Pastries and fresh strawberries brought to us next day. Very convenient for seafront and restaurants. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing,comfortable and in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A hair dryer could have been in the room but was readily supplied by the friendly, accommodating host when asked.

    Very, clean, comfortable basic bedroom and shower. Pleasant terrace with distant view of harbour and sun blinds when required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming and cozy place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The English speaking TV channels (DW and BBC World) were a bit volatile. Then again, who would want to spend time watching TV in a beautiful place like this?

    Great location close to the harbour and the beautiful old town of Aegina. Lovely hosts who brought me sweets and fresh fruit. The room is simple but cozy, with a small balcony and sea view. Very clean and great shower - everything you could want for this price. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a nice, clean place to spend a couple of nights at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two nights I stayed were a Saturday and Sunday. On Saturday evening there was some noise from people that were coming home from partying in town.

    The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Both the owner and cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. And the location is very convenient for reaching the waterfront and restaurants and the ferry docks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay on a beautiful island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Very close to port and easy to find. It was spotless clean. Comfortable beds. Very friendly staff/ owner. If we ever return to this beautiful island, we definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    My second visit at Electra Pension and will keep coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is right in the heart of Aegina and you can walk everywhere from there. The room had everything I needed and was cleaned everyday to a very high standard. I enjoyed sitting out on the little balcony which felt quite private. John was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great value great service peaceful location and clean and great toilet facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly owner and staff who care and little touches of kindness fruit brought to your room in the morning wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends I will be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Perfect little pension in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners and staff, very accommodating, especially when we wanted to check in 2h early. Bathroom and air con were clean and in working order. Quiet street, but only 3min walk to busy port area. Lovely and personal decor throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was supposed to have an ocean view but when I arrived it was busy. The host offered me to change in the next day but I didn´t think was worth the trouble. It get very hot in Greece and the air conditioning is locked on 25 Celsius and you can only manage the strength of the wind, I would definitely change that because when is 35 degrees outside, it can take a while to get the room in a survivable temperature.

    Just as described, the room is nice and clean (cleaned every day, not just making the bad). It was very hot (as Greece in summer) and I was surprised with the shower, it was great! I had a small balcony and I could hang my wet clothes, that is very useful there too. The location can hardly be better, it takes you 3 minutes walking to the port/city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Quiet Place Close to Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet went down periodically. John needs a redundant system.

    John is a dedicated owner who is on site most of the time to assure you are happy and comfortable. He offered information on where things are in town. We liked the people there and the roof top deck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    John and his wife were wonderful persons, very helpful and...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    John and his wife were wonderful persons, very helpful and kind. They gave us a lot of advices and informations. The pension has a very great location in the town close to the harbour, restaurants, and all services. Everything was clean and perfect. Thank you John!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner kept telling us that he washes the sheets and towels with extra care and he complained that no one tips him for his effort. In Greece every company needs to accept payment by card, this is the law against tax evasion. We insist to pay by card and he got upset telling us that if he knew that we would pay by card he wouldn't let us in his property and he claimed that no one pays by card -only Italians-. We reported the incident to the local authorities. Very unprofessional, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    ο

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay in Aegina
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection did not work at all time.

    The room was quite comfortable, bigger than other rooms that I've visited in Greek islands (with similar price ). The Fotos from booking.com were quite accurate: nice deko, comfortable bed and pillows, closet, air condition, the bathroom is not that big but I think it's ok for its purpose. I liked that the hotel was very close to the port, stores, bakery and supermarket just a few steps away. The staff is really friendly, both of the persons we talked to, they gave us instructions and tips what to do on the island and were always smiling, which I find really nice. The room was ready before we checked in. We were allowed to leave our luggage and pick it up later on the afternoon. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Centrally located sympathetic gesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is ok. The terrace is lovely but in sunshine it is too hot. If it was decorated (shadows and sunbeds), it could be used more.

    Lovely, small and basic guesthouse, Centrally located near the harbor, beachfront, busses, archeological museum and restaurants. Very helpful and friendly owner(s) and family atmosphere. Clean, modest rooms with fridge and bathroom. Some rooms have a small balcony. Great view from the rooftop terrace. If you are looking for basic genuine accommodation, this is the perfect place for you. Payment in cash is appreciated - pay when you leave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Good property for a very charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a couple of issues with the Wi-Fi, but we always called the owner and he restarted the modem, so problem was solved.

    I liked that it was close to the port in Aegina. The owner was very helpful, and he gave us tips about where to buy thing for our journey, e.g. where to find closest supermarket; he gave us details on bus traveling on the island. I also liked that they cleaned the rooms every day and that whenever necessary, the sheets were changed. We were able also to buy our own food and have breakfast or coffee on the balcony. We could even use the roof terrace, if we wanted to. In short, we had a very pleasant and relaxed experience; the owners were very nice people you could talk to and we enjoyed our time on Aegina island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Immaculate accommodation in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The location was excellent, being only a few minutes walk from the port, tavernas, bars etc, but still in a quiet part of town. A short walk took us to a lovely bay with beautiful clean water where we could go swimming and a fascinating archeological site on the headland. The property consisted of only eight rooms but they were immaculately kept, cleaned every day and towels and sheets changed regularly. The beds were probably the most comfortable we have had in Greece and the towels definitely the softest. The air con was included in the price of the room and was very quiet. John and his staff were very friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    We stayed two nights at Electra Pension, the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights at Electra Pension, the rooms are simple but very cozy. The staff is super nice and the hotel is located at a good location, close to Aegina town with lots of restaurants. Great place to stay if you want to discover the town, and close to busses to other parts of the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Best value place to stay in Aegina Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. No hairdryer or kettle. Not a problem but be aware if important to you.

    Very clean and for the price, very comfortable. Lovely terrace at the top with views of the port. Shutters to reduce light at night. Very convenient for town and port but well away from the associated hustle and bustle. John not doing breakfast at the moment but he was happy to provide cutlery etc so we could buy what we needed from the bakery and supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Probably the best place to stay in Aegina town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean. The attention to detail in the accommodation was exceptional. The owner & his staff were lovely. Electra was very close to the port, the shops & resturants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice little pension near the center and port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Very charming house, there is an additional roof-terrace with a good view over the town and to the sea. There are 8 rooms in this house and is therefore very familiar; the owner lives next door and is very helpful in any ways. In Walking distance you will find the port with a lot of Restaurants and cafes. The Center of Ägina is very close, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice accommodation just 5 minutes walk from the sea-front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an upstairs corner room with windows on 2 sides, so even when it was hot there was a nice through breeze to keep things comfortable. The room was nice and light and airy, decorated tastefully in pastel colours - very pretty colour scheme.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    John is a wonderful host who is happy to share lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    John is a wonderful host who is happy to share lots of helpful information about local restaurants, beaches, excursions, and history. Excellent location, exceptionally clean and quiet, and delicious treats that are brought by the staff every morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The perfect little hideaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr. Yiannis was very friendly and very helpful with welcoming us and accommodating us with all our needs. The air conditioning was perfect and the room was exceptionally clean, with an added bonus of new beds and pillows. The hotel is just a short 3 min walk to all the beautiful stores and restaurants and ideal for anyone who needs a quiet place to stay without listening to all the music and cars at night from the main road. They are very gracious hosts and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We would stay here again, no question!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was oke

    Clean and a good location in aegina close to taveernes,shops, habore. We like this place also because the hospitality from the owner and the woman who was cleaning our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Electra Pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really a dislike, more of a reminder. Remember to close the windows and put the key in the slot by the door before activating air conditioning

    The owner met us at the property and gave us some information on the room and Aegina. The room was clean and comfortable and the sheets and towels were changed once during our 4 day stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The perfect place in Aegina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. Everything was excellent.

    This is my second stay at Electra. And this year, like last year, everything was perfect. Yanni is an excellent host and you really feel home when you arrive to Electra. The location is perfect , very close to the harbor without being noisy, the room was spotless, Yanni was there to make sure that I had everything I needed. If you are staying in Aegina, this is the perfect place for a lovely vacation. I wish all the places in Greece were like that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Sweet place to stay in Aegina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The little patio didn't get any sun. But the area in front got plenty.

    The owner and staff were very nice. The pension is beautiful and well kept up. The shower has a lot of hot water which was a thrill. The location was perfect. Only a few minutes walking distance from the action, yet very quiet. We left an envelope with some money in it in the room when we checked out. The owner found us waiting for the ferry and brought the money to us. Very honest and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    Close to the port but in a quiet street. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and full of character. The owner was very helpful. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Authentic Greek hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had to leave!!

    John was lovely and picked me up from the wharf. He also took the time to explain a few basic things about Aegina which was nice. Loved the really clean accommodation and I had a nice balcony and a good tv and fridge. Considering the price it was more than I could have expected and a great authentic example of Greek hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    One of our best accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place in town! Very hospitable hostes, very clean and confortable! Very pretty, too, many flowers, a little fountain, white&blue decoration. Central location, very close to port, taverns and shops, but very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Recommended pension for relaxing and eventful holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked a personal booking confirmation, addtional to the Automatic one from booking.com

    Nice atmosphere in the towncentre of a Greek Island. Friendly couple runs the pension. Very close to port with ferry and speed boat to Prieus. The town has a lot of restaurants, and very nice beaches. Nice to go around Island on scooters. Very nice scenery. Easy to get to smaller Island nearby as daytrip (Moni), an Island even more idyllic. Quite peaceful place, no wild party Island. Good place for a quitet or eventful Holiday. Enjoy your time there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    An excellent short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value, very clean and friendly people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, friendliness,fresh decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of air conditioning unit.

    Location, friendliness,fresh decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No

    Everything is excellent! Great location, hosts and the room as well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    this was a clean, charming place with excellent service and location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Cleanless, hospitality, peace.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanless, hospitality, peace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very central and yet very quite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, quietness despite being very central, very confortable beds, owner's kindness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Rooftop terrace excellent for sunset and views over town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop terrace excellent for sunset and views over town. Good size room with balcony. Lovely hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place overall ultra handy spot to stay closer to cafes shops and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bloody steep stairs short sharp steep 1 story quiet difficult with luggage

    Quiet close to village clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly place. Easy to walk from Ferry. Loved this place😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Amazing host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing host! Very welcoming. The place is clean, comfortable, quiet and located right next to the port. Very recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very well maintained, owner very kind and helpful. Good situation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Simple , ckean, authentic Greek pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple , ckean, authentic Greek pension

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Super comfy beds, very vety clean, lovely friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy beds, very vety clean, lovely friendly staff, very helpful owner John, gorgeous terrace with smashing view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and clean rooms. Nice terrace area at the top on the roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    After a long time I visited again Pension Elektra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long time I visited again Pension Elektra. It is still a quiet place as it was. The staff is very polite and willing to help you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Second time I visit this pension and there was the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time I visit this pension and there was the same quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    It was simple, clean and perfectly positioned in Aegina Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was simple, clean and perfectly positioned in Aegina Town. Quiet. Good value for money. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good location - quite but central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location - quite but central. Super service & very nice room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    lovely place, great view, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely place, great view, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and the owner immediately put us at ease, I would come back there also now!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great location , very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , very clean. Owner was very nice .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    A VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    NEAR TO PORT.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Well located and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared outside space. Little privacy outside room

    Well located and very clean. Helpful owner and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very well situated, comfortable, lovely view and friendly and helpful owners

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Most enjoyable stay!! Janis and staff were delightful. Cleanliness and friendliness were perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a private balcony and a slightly bigger room.

    Breakfast was due to be made available a few days after our visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Very clean room at a nice and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room at a nice and quiet place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    I would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it!

    Lovely property and lovely owner! We had a great stay, everything was nice and clean and in a good location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly Host and the room was perfect for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Very helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful owner. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    Ok apartment for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could only pay cash

    Ok apartment for a few days

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Excellent beds. Very nice location

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: