Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Electra Hotel Athens 4 stars

5 Ermou, Athens, 105 63, Greece

#77 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1820 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Fix the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new breakfast area on the 10th floor is beautiful with fantastic views of Athens, including the Acropolis. Unfortunately the service levels of the staff was very poor. They are not welcoming or interested in assisting you with breakfast. Plates and glasses were always in short supply. The buffet dishes were also not replenished in a big hurry! Breakfast aside Electra is a great hotel in an excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was pleasant room was clean, showers were hot overall good experience and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 511 which was right next to the cleaners store room which was very noisy and were woken up at 6am every morning 🙁 Breakfast staff were a bit slow at getting you tea or coffee and when it arrived was not real hot, tables often didn’t have cutlery and you would have to chase it up chief struggled to keep up with the demands of the breakfast shift hot food was often cold by the time it got to the breakfast warmers 🙁

    Top location very central to everything, walking distance to all attractions 10min walk to acropolis Breakfast had a good selection very fresh and well presented, great view of the acropolis from breakfast/bar restaurant area The door man was delightful ( I think his name is George) very happy and polite man, he tried to teach us a little Greek which was so nice will miss him

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was centrally located. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was lovely. The hotel was the best we had in Greece and I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel great stay fantastic location beautiful sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office staff/conciege attitude on final 24 hours. Made me feel very uncomfortable when I was requiring help to find out difficult information

    Excellent staff on check in Very curtious and helpful Bell staff Lovely room in a deluxe classic Beds and pillows amazing beautiful sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Not a 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff were rude, room tiny, dusty and dirty. Our toilet looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a while.

    The only thing positive about this hotel is it’s location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rug was not clean, the suite size was very small and all spa and pool facilities were in another nearby sister hotel that you have to walk to.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    If it is your first time to Athens this should be your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not sound proof so it is easily to hear noises from the room next to you.

    If it is your first time to Athens this should be your choice. The location is in the heart of Athens near to everything you want to see in your visit. Fascinating restaurant’s view at the 10th floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    The wrong hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms doors never closed, and the balcony wouldn’t close. The rooms are extremely cramped and small. It needs to be renovated, and things should be made more modernized. There was a promise of a pool in the hotel, but there was none. There was a pool a couple blocks away in a different Electra hotel, the one I thought I booked.

    The location was the only good thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The body products, beds comfortable, location, (door bell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was challenging to keep the water in the shower instead of on the floor.

    The body products, beds comfortable, location, (door bell was a fun touch), and coffee maker in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Great two days at Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms' walls are not soundproof which is sometimes annoying at night but was not a big trouble. Although the location is great, the area is not that safe since it's a touristic area (Syntegma square)

    Everything there was great. The location was good it is right on a shopping street in Syntagma. The cleanliness and facilities of the rooms are great. The breakfast choices are good in general. The staff was very professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated. Limited choice for breakfast. Tiny room. Internet all the time disconnected. Could hear the people talking in the next room.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Good Location. Reception staff let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 4 rooms (interconnecting) for 8 of us, family travelling together. 4 of us were put on another floor. When we arrived only 3 rooms ready as they had allowed guests to stay on later in 4th room. As we were tired from travelling trying to rest/sleep in afternoon was impossible with the loud noises and slamming of doors coming from our 4th room, that interconnected with ours. Rooms should of been ready by 2pm... we didn’t get 4th room until 4pm! Not good enough when you are spending that amount of money, and want to be refreshed for when shops reopen and for making most of Athens at night. Reception lady was not apologetic or happy when we asked for a discount due to inconvenience. Reluctantly gave compensation after requesting it. Expect more of a hotel of this caliber.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Okay. Tiny room for 200 euro, and the staff at the front desk were not professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man and woman at the front desk were having a fight about something. The man was rude to me and his coworker. Not a pleasant start.

    Amazing location, breakfast and view of the acropolis from the rooftop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in every ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no paper tissues which I found strange for such a luxury hotel.

    Furnished in great classy style , set in the heart of Athens, with personnel eager to help in any way , staying at Electra was the best choice. For the first time we experienced having even a shower sponge provided. Best location for any visit . Would repeat staying there anytime.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 people traveling and the room they put us in had a bathroom as tiny as our Disney cruise. My mother was traveling with us and they gave her a suite on the top floor with a giant bathroom. Her suite SHOULD have had a pull out option to sleep more. I thought it was strange, one person in a giant room and 3 people in a tiny room.

    Hotel location is fabulous. Staff was very good. Restaurant at the hotel was wonderful. Great breakfasts. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, O.K. Price, Free Breakfast, but Overwhelmed Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff's command of English was limited. Trying to explain to them that a folded duvet is no substitute for actual sheets was impossible. Room service was slow and generally difficult to get anything from the front desk in a timely fashion, e.g. an ironing board took 45 minutes (if it came at all). Be warned, rooms walls are paper thin.

    Best location, in my humble opinion, of all the elctra properties. Not too far from the Plaka as to make it a difficult walk, not too close so as to become trapped during cruise arrival times. Truly in the center of the action. Staff was nice enough to upgrade us at check-in to a larger room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Not as good as my first stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning had a mind of its own. The roof terrace was not accessible but I was diverted to a sister hotel. Unfortunately the sister hotel could not provide a table to eat. Dissappointed.

    Location. Room nice but quite small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    was a great start to our vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went for a drink at hotel rest/cafe and menu was less than suitable for dinner snacks, but breakfasts were very good and people were very pleasant and helpful

    location great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Thank you for a most wonderful trip to meet new friends and see the wonders of our World in person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -0-

    Our family of 5 adults stayed at this wonderful property. We were located in the perfect spot of Athens, with wonderful staff and accommodations were superb. Our room was upgraded with a lovely balcony, sunset views and sounds of the city. The people on the streets were so very nice, too! Athens was wonderful. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found it very expensive considering what it is offered. The rooms are very small, as the bathroom. There are not many options for tv channels in English. Breakfast area is very small too.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. Safe area, walking distance to all the touristic points. Very kind and helpful staff. Rooms very clean and wonderful bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    Location is excellent and very convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean and had to kill few cockroaches in the room! Small size and not so many facilities. Pics are overpromising!

    Location is excellent and very convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very small considering the price

    Excelent location. The staff was very helpfull and kind. Very clean, nice decoration. Would love to be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aesthetics of the hotel could be improved. The reception area in particular could be made to look much better.

    Thanos was very hospitable. Our stay was a lot better because of him.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    perfect experience with location and breakfact and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed for a third person is a bit small.

    The location is perfect, very close to the bus station from the airport and very close to the metro station. It's easily to walk to main points. The breakfast is great. The room is well equiped with everything needed including slippers. The bath products are from famous local Greek brand. The people are welcome and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent, close to amenities, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast area is too small (for a hotel of that size) and crowded; we had to wait to be seated. Breakfast was good but with limited options. only 2 elevators which were crowded since the staircase was not accessible as there was construction work in progress; which we didn't like (too noisy in the morning during breakfast time).

    Location is excellent, close to amenities, restaurants, taxis, metro station; it is on Ermou street (Syntagma square). The hotel is very clean, the rooms are clean and tidy and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a connecting room and could hear the next door people talking VERY clearly, very bad sound insulation. But the hotel was nice enough to change rooms for us. The last night was bad too cuz there was construction going on at 2AM whereby the sound of someone pounding away was very loud and it kept us up. :(

    Location was fantastic! Right in the heart of the shopping lane

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a king size bed and was smaller than expected. I will recommend to ask for twin beds instead.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. Walking distance from several important sight seeing. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a few days trip in Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Triple room a bit small for 3 adults but very clean and will all the necessary.

    Super polite and qualified staff! In the centre of Athens very close to the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable accommodating great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very accommodating we were originally giving a twin bed asked for a double and they made it happen me and my wife were very please and ended booking with them again for our last night in Athen on the return path home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    near to all interested points
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i had aroom to just down the roof where they work for making a roof bar etc. very noisy! i did not enjoy my stay at all.No hot water in morning at breakfast no wholegrain bread, no fresh bread,cold eggs

    perfect location, nearby to archeological area and also nearby to many local restaurants. friendly staff , always willing to help. bed was comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Not 4 stars - Only 2
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Excessive noise in the room. Even the air condicioning sounds like a ticking bomb. - Excessive price for the offer (old furniture and ongoing constructions) - Staff does not smile. Could be a cultural thing ... - The Hotel looks a bid decaying and the room showed signs of wear and age.

    - The location - very close to the main square and near the Parliament. - Clean facilities - Efficient and responsive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    ok-ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room: dark, small and very noisy even if that was our third stay at this hotel (every time booking 2 double rooms) , that did not count to them and we got the small, darkest and noisiest room. Moreover every morning around 7:30 am the cleaning lady woke us up with strong and insistent knocks in the door..

    the food at the restaurant: breakfast and a la carte

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, medium level hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was ok but very limited. I requested for a late check out (minimum 6 PM ) at the time of booking , this was clear from the beginning. I didnt receive any rejection from the hotel whatsoever. however when I asked for it in person, it was like a surprise to them, finally I had to pay 60 euros in addition to the room rate. I had no choice, our flight was at 11:20 PM

    the hotel location is perfect we were given a small old room with no view at all. we asked to change & the front desk manager was very helpful, we were moved to a newly renovated room facing the main street. it seems that you need to ask for a better room to get one

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    in the middle of the shopping and cafes district
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small and very poorly lit.

    Breakfast spread with variety: eggs, fruit, fresh juice, selection of cheese and meats, croissants, espressos, tea, yogurt, traditional greek pastry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    needs a thorough improvement in several departments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food should be served at the right temperature fix the door keys issue let people know in advance when the hotel is under constructions some people come to relax looking for quiet

    first room that we got on arrival was occupied we arrived late nearly midnight it was terrible it was a first time to me ever we walked into a room when there were people sleeping inside , This room was full with cigarettes smog we needed to get back down from the 7th floor to reception and get another room which was on the 4th floor not high floor as i specifically asked . when booking. staff didn't seem to be startled by this incident they were pretty apathetic said to me "ok here's another room for you" i was amazed breakfast was reasonable some of the food wasn't warm enough. The hotel was under construction and noisy renovation there wasn't any notification regarding the renovation when booking a bottle of vodka that was still 1/3 full disappeared from our room. I'm still waiting for the reception answer regarding this matter which i consider severely our room keys needed to be synchronized several times. It was very annoying. when you are at your room door step and your key doesn't unlock the door, you need to go down to the front desk sometimes more than once

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location, breakfast was better than most, staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is under major remodeling. I actually don't think they should have reopened until they completed the work. Very loud construction noise throughout my stay. Room was about as small as could possibly have been.

    Great location, breakfast was better than most, staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful location near shops and restaurants with great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location, beautiful rooms with great views. The beds were also very comfortable, and the staff was very nice. They also have a rooftop restaurant with an amazing view of the acropolis and delicious food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    The staff was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. It is in a great location, and the rooms are clean with very comfortable beds the roof top restaurant has a gorgeous view of the acropolis and fantastic food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.0
    only location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room bad smell, very very small & tight room, no facilities in room, bathroom very very little area (even i can move by side to enter the shower)

    only location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    A very convenient stay and quiet rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was Cigarette smell probably from the hallway or bathroom which could have resulted from guests smoking in the room.

    Closeness to metro and shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place. GreAt value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and they gave us two single beds put together which was off putting and frankly uncomfortable

    The location was perfect. The size of the room was excellent. The breakfast I enjoyed except the coffee. The towels were lovely and the staff were polite and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.4
    Never ever again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, walls are too thin. I did my reservation many days ago and I asked double bed and they can’t provide it. They made 2 single bed as double one. So none-professional. And the biggest problem, one “intelligent” person decided to put room parfumes on the curtains! I’m an allergic person and they made my stay to a nightmare. I couldn’t breathe! Congrats to that “intelligent” person! It is expensive.. better stay in cocomat hotel.

    Central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel overall. Great location, rooms were sufficient, and the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We switched rooms and got a double bed which was not the best, but the first nights stay was fine in the twin.

    Great location right on Syntagma Square/Ermou Street. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and you could look out over the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff, facility and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "queen" bed was actually two twin beds pushed together- not acceptable for most couples.

    Nice staff, facility and breakfast. Good location for airport bus- even at 3AM and the area felt safe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    All was very good, apart from the room size
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, as above

    Booked a standard double room, was given a room same size as a single, just with a little bigger bed. Have stayed there many times in a single room, however wanted to have a bigger room this time so paid extra for a double room, but unfortunately, this room type is same size as a single. Will properly not go there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    O.K but nothing to write home about. Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room-too small especially the bathroom. one evening with no hot water, i called the reception to check and the lady in post did not know anything about it. this is neither acceptable nor professional. this was not a private issue but a system issue.

    Breakfast is very nice. Wifi-very good. overall-o.k.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    JUST A NICE HOTEL
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY POOR BREAKFAST FOR A 4STAR HOTEL, NO WHOLEMEAL BREAD. ROOM AT THE BACK AREA 2ND FL.WAS REALLY NOISY! WE COUKLD HEAR EVEN THE NEXT ROOM CUSTOMER GOING TO TOILET. SHOULD NOT BE RATED AS A 4STAR

    THE LOCATION IS EXCELLENT. NEAR TO METRO STATION , SHOPS AND MONUMENTS . CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    HOTEL LOCATION IS PERFECT THAT IS WHY I AM USING IT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IT SEEMS THEY DO NOT READ OUR REQUESTS WHEN WE BOOK FROM BOOKING.COM 1. THIS TIME I HAVE ASKED FOR A ROOM ON HIGH FLOOR AND I GOT A ROOM ONLY ON 3RD FLOOR 2. I HAVE REQUESTED A QUIET ROOM AND O GOT A ROOM EXACTLY OPPOSITE STAFF SERVICE ROOM. 3. I HAVE GIVEN MY COMPANY DETAILS REGARDING THE INVOICE ISSUE, BUT RECEPTION WAS TOT AWARE OF THAT.? 4. I HAVE ASKED FOR A NON SMOKING ROOM AND I GOT A SMOKING ROOM WITH AN ASHTRAY IN IT, THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Good Central Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a modern hotel of 9 stories and located in a very central location. Its just a short walk from the Syntagma Square and on the pedestrianised street of Ermou. All of the rooms are well equipped and with modern and comfortable tasteful furniture. A good modern bathroom. All staff friendly and helpful. An excellent breakfast is served every morning in a lively breakfast room. Good value for money and highly recommended. it was my second visit to this hotel in two months. Sadly there are no views of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, as easy walk to shops, restaurants, Plaka...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central heating was turned on and air conditioning off. Was really hot in the room and sleeping was a struggle.

    Great location, as easy walk to shops, restaurants, Plaka and The Acrpolis

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location and fair value for a capital city but not 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exhauster in the bathroom non existent and also the thermostat. Heating works on piped central air with no controls for individual rooms.

    Style of property is old fashioned in need of a facelift but good value and best location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    In general we had very good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At night there was noise coming from next door. People where talking normally and we heard them.The isolation between rooms could be improved.

    The room was comfortable and clean.The location of the hotel is very good. The staff was very nice and cooperative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Room is very clean, toiletries provided are the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk/ information people needs to be more welcoming with positive attitudes. They need to be more approachable and aware of the needs of clients. Overall very good..😀

    Room is very clean, toiletries provided are the best products of Greece, breakfast buffet/ service is exceptional. Location is perfect. Safe street and very close to everything. The best...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    the location was great. staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was same everyday, some more options and variety would be nice.

    croissants were actually really good. more options for fresh juices would be good. breakfast needs to open at 6:30am not 7am.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    The place is in the heart of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff lady with short hair is always ignorant and has an attitude which is not right. This time of my stay i have asked from her a hard cushion as i could not sleep on the existing ones as they were very soft for me, i have checked out and i am still waiting for it :(

    The place is in the heart of Athens...!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Helpful, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Helpful, professional staff. Excellent location. The room was very clean, comfortable and fully serviced every day. Considering the location in the heart of Athens, the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location for short good quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast seating area is small for a hotel this size and on the Sunday we had to queue for 15 mins before we got seated, however, on the other 2 days we did not have to queue so depends on number of guests staying, maybe hotel should look at other options for busy times ?

    Nice room , good shower with glass shower wall and shower head holder also The beds were very comfortable , the location was particularly good for easy access to most tourist areas / historical attractions and was ideal for bus transfer to and from airport , bus terminus only 5 mins walk ,service every 20mins at 6 euro each cost . Location ideal for shopping . Cafes and restaurants . Check out time was 12 noon but hotel,stored our luggage for a further 4 hours to suit our flight times and reception staff very helpful . Coffee / tea making machine and safe in the room at no cost also a light in the wardrobe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    A very good 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is right in the middle of all the different attractions in Athens. We stayed in a suite which was comfortable.The breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In all a very good 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is that the walls between bedrooms are thin so rooms are quite noisy, depending on neighbours and cleaning in corridors etc.

    Very helpful staff and varied generous breakfast buffet. Food in hotel restaurant very good .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service and hospitality
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes difficult getting around with the wheelchair outside room because of carpets but very minor thing.

    The staff were amazing so considerate to my partners needs getting around in her wheelchair we are definitely going back there for Christmas shopping as location was perfect. I can honestly say the best hotel and staff I have experienced in Athens well done all RR

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great place, great location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I truly enjoyed my stay.

    Super convenient location, very close to everything, including the airport bus. Beutiful hotel,the staff was great,nice service minded and kind. The breakfast buffet was great and they were very generous with the opening hours.- And the bathroom!They had Korres toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is excellent and staff are very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and bathroom particularly small. Bed uncomfortable as it was too soft Hotel a bit dated

    The location is excellent and staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Expensive hotel but worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location in San Marcos neighborhood, walking distance to major points of interest in Venice. Water taxi direct from back door made schlepping bags less painful. Wonderful breakfasts. Staff were very helpful with all types of requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was lovely and the staff was friendly. They willing to let me to check out late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in the city. The location was good as it is close to everything - train station, exchange of guards, and shops. The lounge room sofa was comfy which you need it especially when you have a late night flight to catch, it is a perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Awesome, would definitely stay here if in Athens again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Christina at the front desk totally went the extra mile to make our stay at Electra as pleasant as possible. She gave us good recommendations for where to eat and what to do and was very personable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Well located hotel in Athens, overpriced but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I feel it was overpriced, I normally stay with another hotel which is close by, but they were booked out, but a good second choice.

    Hotel is well located in Athens and within walking distance to all major tourist attractions. I arrived by bus X95 from airport, cost 6 euros one way, bus drops you off at the side of syntagma square and its a 5 minute walk from their. I feel it was a little overpriced compared to other hotels I have stayed in Athens. But the room was comfortable and a good size, bathroom a little cramped, but normal for Greece and a good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    disappointed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attitude, especially when you compare it to the metropolis, the staff was not friendlly. Poor experience, and for the money, I would never go back!

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a bit small

    They serve a great breakfast . The staff are always welcoming to us and the hotel is in a great location to explore the old part of athens but is also has very good shopping nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable short stay in the heart of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a suite which was a great bonus. Big, very comfortable bed, separate sitting room & lots of storage space. Fantastic location close to Syntagma Square, Plaka & main shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was a little small, but we didn't spend a lot of time there, and the bed was comfortable.

    Fantastic location right at the top end of the pedestrian precinct in Ermou Street. The breakfast was fantastic with fresh breads, eggs, and freshly squeezed orange juice. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    - Our room was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None!

    - Our room was really nice - Room Service Menus/Food choices were not over-priced - Super near tourist spots; Syntagma Square, Plaka, National Garden, Acropolis - 24/7 on-call room service - Friendly staff - Free bottled water - Great breakfast choices - Located within shopping district!!! Shops are everywhere!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great Athens central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable hotel room right in the middle of Athens. It's well located and within easy walking distance to all of the major sites in Athens. Located on a pedestrianised street it has a good buzz and is full of life. Good comfortable sized rooms. Great choices for breakfast in good souroundings. All hotel staff were very professional and friendly. Good value for money for a four star hotel in central Athens. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic, definitely will stay here again when I'm back in Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was a great room and in a perfect location. It's easy to get to the historic sites from the hotel and at night it's central to the best area of town to walk around. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No roof garden but we could use the one at the sister hotel closely located to Electra. Sound proofing between rooms not great.

    Excellent location on the main pedestrian shopping street and access to all sites, nice and comfortable rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    great location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very cramped, very small - next time we would have to get a larger room or relocate

    great location, very friendly staff. Wonderful that you offered guests icy cold water during very hots days - nice touch

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: