Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Attica hotel reviews
  4. Athens hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Electra Hotel Athens

Reviews of Electra Hotel Athens This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

5 Ermou, Athens, 105 63, Greece

#99 of 325 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1775 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with a wonderful view from the new rooftop restaurant/bar.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suppose parking might be a problem.

    The best was the view, but also the service was excellent, the room was clean and the bed was very comfy. They even have a pillow menu in case a guest wouldn't like the existing ones (they were good).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, would not stay there again for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were small The majority of the staff need to be trained again on how to talk to guests Bathrooms are too small if you are cluster phobic can be dangerous The corner rooms are small and are not square shaped, my bag could not be opened on the floor because of how small it is.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    All was excellent concerning my stayed and the bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great,the only issue i had was a paying ,all my cards were declined , so end up going out to an atm machine outside few blocks from hotel take out cash so, the card was good. So they need to veryfied the paying system so this cannot happen to another person.

    All was excellent concerning my stayed and the bar and restaurant awesome , specially Panos the bartender always polite and very attented.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    5.8
    Room was dirty with old hair in the bathroom and a broken toilet seat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room dirty. Services were below expectations. As an example there were limited tea making facilities on day 1 and none on day 2 even after we drew it to their attention.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Centrally located, clean, safe, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    Excellent location (on a pedestrian street in between 2 major squares) - excellent staff; made a reservation at a high demand restaurant (Kuzina), arrange travel to the airport after we woke up to a taxi strike. Rooftop restaurant for drinks and breakfast with a view of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.1
    Extremely noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is absolutely no sound insulation. Normally in a major city the outside noise is the issue, but not the case here. The behavior of the guests above us didn't help, but they could have been the proverbial angels dancing on the head of a pin and still sounded like a thundering herd. Also, as noted by other reviewers, the walls are paper-thin. Because of this, unless you can sleep through anything and everything, I cannot recommend the hotel and will not return. Also, on our last night, there was a social function on the 1st floor where apparently people were smoking and the smoke flowed up the stairwell and was quite strong both in the hallways and in our room on the 3rd floor during the night.

    Room was nicely renovated and updated. Great location, access to Metro, sites, restaurants. Grocery store nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome bed, outstanding breakfast on the rooftop bar, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit overpriced for what you get.

    Awesome bed, outstanding breakfast on the rooftop bar, the perfect location. The room was nice and clean, and the bathroom fully equipped with we needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, very central, nice view of acropolis from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During breakfast, you have to wait so they arrange the service on your table, and half way through the meal you get the hot water, due to the load. I would recommend to put self service hot water & coffee dispensers. Extra beds are offered for a triple room which is not convenient for an adult, as the beds are short

    Perfect location, very central, nice view of acropolis from rooftop restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    Best location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I was given was next to the elevator, below the roof garden, plus opposite the cleaners storage space, which meant that it was extremely noisy from early hours. People using the elevator a lot, noise from kitchen on top and from the cleaners. Fortunately I was on business travel so rarely in, however on both days I was woken up from very early hours due to this

    Excellent location, very nice hotel, comfortable, clean and amazing roof garden with Acropolis view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    outstanding location walking distance to may attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing as much, but more flexibility on late check out timing would be helpful. however I understand in high seasons it might be difficult to do so

    outstanding location walking distance to may attractive sites. so may restaurants and shopping areas. very friendly staff, always offering help and good advises. The room is small but enough for a single occupation. 10th floor restaurant view was so nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was old, basic and very small rooms. The pictures didn’t reflect the reality. Too expensive for the facilities offered. Not worth the value of money

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel was excellent. We walked to the Acropolis area and the flea market which is near by. The metro station is within 5 minutes walking distance so we could catch the metro to the airport conveniently. The breakfast selection was excellent and the breakfast room is located on the rooftop so you can see the Acropolis area from there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.1
    Great service for dinner and good bar service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mediocre service for breakfast- hard to get a coffee refill, never offered that they had made to order omelette, etc.

    Great service for dinner and good bar service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.9
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were too small for 3 people. We had a double bed and a sofa bed and we could hardly move. The food at the hotel was disappointing. I ordered a salad for lunch and it was inedible - saturated in dressing. Breakfast was very basic and not really worth it. I expected more.

    The location of this property is excellent if you want to stay in the heart of the shopping district in Athens. It’s also close to Syntagma and walking distance to the the Acropolis. The staff were very friendly and happy to assist at all times.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    excellent location near to all attractions , very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location near to all attractions , very comfortable , staff very friendly, house keeping doing an excellent job ...I love my stay beside that roof restaurant food is very tasty .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    4.6
    The location in the commercial area in the center is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom very old, tube was noisy and make a shower as terrible experience. Glass separation with the shower broken. No phonique isolation, you feel watching the tv and or sleeping with your neighbours. We will never come again and never recommend this hotel to our friends. Very disappointed and surprising that booking will not report such type of issues.

    The location in the commercial area in the center is perfect. 15 mn walking distance to Plaka district.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.1
    Good location and hotel spoiled by poor sound proofing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound proofing between rooms was extremely poor. Room quite dull and uninspiring. Quite expensive for the standard of hotel.

    Location excellent and nice views of the Acropolis

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to ask twice for coffee at breakfast. Hotel is expensive.

    Bed was very comfortable. Restaurant had delicious food and amazing views. Reception and dinner staff very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.0
    location,cleaness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in check out I was charged in us dollar. the currency is in euro so why they have to exchange it to dollars in bad rate ? without asking me. this is unexeptable

    location,cleaness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was perfect take the metro from the airport and the hotel entrance is across the street within one block. The breakfast is a buffet with a good variety of food, the orange juice is fresh-squeezed the best I've had in years, with a gorgeous view on the penthouse of the building while eatting. The staff is friendly. It is easy to walk to all main attractions. Tons of great restaurants within a two to three minute walk. The area is safe for families. Renting a car is easy but you will need an international license the first car company would not rent me a car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very elegant style hotel and room. Nice bathroom. Amazing view from rooftop restaurant. As soon as you step out of the hotel, its the city center full of stores,shopping and restaurants. Very near Pantheon and Temple of Zeus and mostly all destinations to tour. Accommodated my early check-in, amazing staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in a great location, close to the very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was tiny - & the shower hard to squeeze into - & the shower head kept rotating! The bedroom was tiny, so not much room for luggage (for 2 people), and no chairs to sit on. And we would have loved a pool - had to walk to the Electra Palace to use their pool. But at least that was an option.

    A lovely hotel in a great location, close to the very popular Plaka & Monastyraki shopping & restaurant precincts as well as Parliament House & its wonderful gardens. Very comfy bed, helpful staff & fabulous dining - and amazing view of the Acropolis - in the restaurant on the 10th (top) floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE ROOM. For 230 Euro per night we expected something reasonable. At a corner of the building, with a window facing a building about 10 meters away having 24 windows staring at us, Hardly any room to move, and to watch TV we had to lie on the huge double bed. Like the 'sea view' in the TV series Fawlty Towers, we had a 'sky view'!! Your customers must avoid standard rooms with number ending in 15. To get daylight in the room, must open the curtains, then no privacy. Very disappointed.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved this hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Room was clean and well stocked. Loved location this hotel is exactly where you want to be to see everything and to experience the night life amongst the locals. Couldn’t have been more satisfied. Will recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, breakfast with a view of the Acropolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much insulation between rooms, it felt like I was sleeping with the person snoring next door.

    Excellent location, breakfast with a view of the Acropolis. Beds very comfortable and rooms nicely renovated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    5.0
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given was so small and cramped that I could not believe it is the same hotel where I stayed a number of times before. Also, the mattress was soft and worn out. It is like staying in a 2 star hotel. This room does not fit the standards of the 4 star hotel, period. You can have different categories of the rooms/suites in the hotel, but none of them should be below the star rating of the hotel. Also I did not like that the reception staff was behaving like they saw us for the first time. Very, very bad experience.

    Great location. I like this hotel in general, but I have always stayed in the bigger rooms, this one was a dear disappointment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Breakfast with the perfect view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was a bit difficult, since I had to sign in several time during my stay in the room, but perhaps it was a problem with my technological issues.

    The staff at the reception and all others were very polite and helpful. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and good. Breakfast with magnificent view on the Acropolis was a perfect start for my busy day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great location in central Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike but would be great if there was a pool.

    Fantastic location in the heart of Athens. Easy to get to the main attractions. Train station is a short walk away if you need to go further. 10th floor breakfast and restaurant has the best views!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be a bit cleaner. Tiny room

    Staff were friendly. I'd been charged twice for the room. The staff sorted it out by the next morning which I appreciated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel with amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best hotel with amazing location. We got wonderful service from the staff and especially from Ms. Fofi that make u reservations for very good restaurants. Ms Fofi make us the difference comparing with other hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location 5 to 10 minutes walking distance to everything. They room was great bed was so comfy and the breakfast was amazing. The staff from desk to the cleaners were amazing too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely views of Acropolis at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, no view, thin pillows. Also encountered surly hotel staff person on 2 occasions with less than lovely countenance. Everyone else was kind, though.

    Lovely views of Acropolis at breakfast. Most staff friendly and welcoming. Great air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Athens is you can't stretch to GB
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We have been staying periodically in this hotel for 17 years, it is wonderful, and incredibly gets better and better. Now it has a fabulous roof terrace opposite the Acropolis, incredible. The staff are extraordinary in this hotel, they love their guests to enjoy themselves, they clearly like working in this hotel as they are happy and enthusiastic (which must be difficult with so many people from all walks of life), and nothing is too much trouble. Unique in any hotel these days. The hotel itself is extraordinarily positioned, is chic and provides top service in every way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.5
    Members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are small and in both times I stayed there these past couple of weeks, the toilet was literally glued to the shower cabin. (See photo).

    Members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful, location is excellent and breakfast fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect location and spacious, comfortable accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Great location, comfortable/spacious rooms & friendly staff made this a great choice for us! The all-inclusive full breakfast was also a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    Amazing rooftop view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirty. Coffee stain on table, coffee maker had calcium stains, garbage on bathroom floor. No view from our room! We had two twin beds, but housekeeping came and fixed it right away

    The room was comfortable and nice. Rooftop view was amazing!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.9
    Fix the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The new breakfast area on the 10th floor is beautiful with fantastic views of Athens, including the Acropolis. Unfortunately the service levels of the staff was very poor. They are not welcoming or interested in assisting you with breakfast. Plates and glasses were always in short supply. The buffet dishes were also not replenished in a big hurry! Breakfast aside Electra is a great hotel in an excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was pleasant room was clean, showers were hot overall good experience and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in room 511 which was right next to the cleaners store room which was very noisy and were woken up at 6am every morning 🙁 Breakfast staff were a bit slow at getting you tea or coffee and when it arrived was not real hot, tables often didn’t have cutlery and you would have to chase it up chief struggled to keep up with the demands of the breakfast shift hot food was often cold by the time it got to the breakfast warmers 🙁

    Top location very central to everything, walking distance to all attractions 10min walk to acropolis Breakfast had a good selection very fresh and well presented, great view of the acropolis from breakfast/bar restaurant area The door man was delightful ( I think his name is George) very happy and polite man, he tried to teach us a little Greek which was so nice will miss him

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was centrally located. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was lovely. The hotel was the best we had in Greece and I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel great stay fantastic location beautiful sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front office staff/conciege attitude on final 24 hours. Made me feel very uncomfortable when I was requiring help to find out difficult information

    Excellent staff on check in Very curtious and helpful Bell staff Lovely room in a deluxe classic Beds and pillows amazing beautiful sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    3.8
    Not a 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in staff were rude, room tiny, dusty and dirty. Our toilet looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a while.

    The only thing positive about this hotel is it’s location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rug was not clean, the suite size was very small and all spa and pool facilities were in another nearby sister hotel that you have to walk to.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.3
    If it is your first time to Athens this should be your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are not sound proof so it is easily to hear noises from the room next to you.

    If it is your first time to Athens this should be your choice. The location is in the heart of Athens near to everything you want to see in your visit. Fascinating restaurant’s view at the 10th floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.8
    The wrong hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms doors never closed, and the balcony wouldn’t close. The rooms are extremely cramped and small. It needs to be renovated, and things should be made more modernized. There was a promise of a pool in the hotel, but there was none. There was a pool a couple blocks away in a different Electra hotel, the one I thought I booked.

    The location was the only good thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.8
    The body products, beds comfortable, location, (door bell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was challenging to keep the water in the shower instead of on the floor.

    The body products, beds comfortable, location, (door bell was a fun touch), and coffee maker in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great two days at Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms' walls are not soundproof which is sometimes annoying at night but was not a big trouble. Although the location is great, the area is not that safe since it's a touristic area (Syntegma square)

    Everything there was great. The location was good it is right on a shopping street in Syntagma. The cleanliness and facilities of the rooms are great. The breakfast choices are good in general. The staff was very professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit outdated. Limited choice for breakfast. Tiny room. Internet all the time disconnected. Could hear the people talking in the next room.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    6.7
    Good Location. Reception staff let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked 4 rooms (interconnecting) for 8 of us, family travelling together. 4 of us were put on another floor. When we arrived only 3 rooms ready as they had allowed guests to stay on later in 4th room. As we were tired from travelling trying to rest/sleep in afternoon was impossible with the loud noises and slamming of doors coming from our 4th room, that interconnected with ours. Rooms should of been ready by 2pm... we didn’t get 4th room until 4pm! Not good enough when you are spending that amount of money, and want to be refreshed for when shops reopen and for making most of Athens at night. Reception lady was not apologetic or happy when we asked for a discount due to inconvenience. Reluctantly gave compensation after requesting it. Expect more of a hotel of this caliber.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    6.3
    Okay. Tiny room for 200 euro, and the staff at the front desk were not professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The man and woman at the front desk were having a fight about something. The man was rude to me and his coworker. Not a pleasant start.

    Amazing location, breakfast and view of the acropolis from the rooftop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in every ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no paper tissues which I found strange for such a luxury hotel.

    Furnished in great classy style , set in the heart of Athens, with personnel eager to help in any way , staying at Electra was the best choice. For the first time we experienced having even a shower sponge provided. Best location for any visit . Would repeat staying there anytime.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were 3 people traveling and the room they put us in had a bathroom as tiny as our Disney cruise. My mother was traveling with us and they gave her a suite on the top floor with a giant bathroom. Her suite SHOULD have had a pull out option to sleep more. I thought it was strange, one person in a giant room and 3 people in a tiny room.

    Hotel location is fabulous. Staff was very good. Restaurant at the hotel was wonderful. Great breakfasts. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, O.K. Price, Free Breakfast, but Overwhelmed Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff's command of English was limited. Trying to explain to them that a folded duvet is no substitute for actual sheets was impossible. Room service was slow and generally difficult to get anything from the front desk in a timely fashion, e.g. an ironing board took 45 minutes (if it came at all). Be warned, rooms walls are paper thin.

    Best location, in my humble opinion, of all the elctra properties. Not too far from the Plaka as to make it a difficult walk, not too close so as to become trapped during cruise arrival times. Truly in the center of the action. Staff was nice enough to upgrade us at check-in to a larger room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Not as good as my first stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning had a mind of its own. The roof terrace was not accessible but I was diverted to a sister hotel. Unfortunately the sister hotel could not provide a table to eat. Dissappointed.

    Location. Room nice but quite small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    was a great start to our vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went for a drink at hotel rest/cafe and menu was less than suitable for dinner snacks, but breakfasts were very good and people were very pleasant and helpful

    location great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Thank you for a most wonderful trip to meet new friends and see the wonders of our World in person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -0-

    Our family of 5 adults stayed at this wonderful property. We were located in the perfect spot of Athens, with wonderful staff and accommodations were superb. Our room was upgraded with a lovely balcony, sunset views and sounds of the city. The people on the streets were so very nice, too! Athens was wonderful. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found it very expensive considering what it is offered. The rooms are very small, as the bathroom. There are not many options for tv channels in English. Breakfast area is very small too.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. Safe area, walking distance to all the touristic points. Very kind and helpful staff. Rooms very clean and wonderful bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    4.6
    Location is excellent and very convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very clean and had to kill few cockroaches in the room! Small size and not so many facilities. Pics are overpromising!

    Location is excellent and very convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.3
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The single room was very small considering the price

    Excelent location. The staff was very helpfull and kind. Very clean, nice decoration. Would love to be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aesthetics of the hotel could be improved. The reception area in particular could be made to look much better.

    Thanos was very hospitable. Our stay was a lot better because of him.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    perfect experience with location and breakfact and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed for a third person is a bit small.

    The location is perfect, very close to the bus station from the airport and very close to the metro station. It's easily to walk to main points. The breakfast is great. The room is well equiped with everything needed including slippers. The bath products are from famous local Greek brand. The people are welcome and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent, close to amenities, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast area is too small (for a hotel of that size) and crowded; we had to wait to be seated. Breakfast was good but with limited options. only 2 elevators which were crowded since the staircase was not accessible as there was construction work in progress; which we didn't like (too noisy in the morning during breakfast time).

    Location is excellent, close to amenities, restaurants, taxis, metro station; it is on Ermou street (Syntagma square). The hotel is very clean, the rooms are clean and tidy and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    6.3
    Location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a connecting room and could hear the next door people talking VERY clearly, very bad sound insulation. But the hotel was nice enough to change rooms for us. The last night was bad too cuz there was construction going on at 2AM whereby the sound of someone pounding away was very loud and it kept us up. :(

    Location was fantastic! Right in the heart of the shopping lane

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a king size bed and was smaller than expected. I will recommend to ask for twin beds instead.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. Walking distance from several important sight seeing. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a few days trip in Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Triple room a bit small for 3 adults but very clean and will all the necessary.

    Super polite and qualified staff! In the centre of Athens very close to the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Comfortable accommodating great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were very accommodating we were originally giving a twin bed asked for a double and they made it happen me and my wife were very please and ended booking with them again for our last night in Athen on the return path home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    near to all interested points
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i had aroom to just down the roof where they work for making a roof bar etc. very noisy! i did not enjoy my stay at all.No hot water in morning at breakfast no wholegrain bread, no fresh bread,cold eggs

    perfect location, nearby to archeological area and also nearby to many local restaurants. friendly staff , always willing to help. bed was comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.8
    Not 4 stars - Only 2
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Excessive noise in the room. Even the air condicioning sounds like a ticking bomb. - Excessive price for the offer (old furniture and ongoing constructions) - Staff does not smile. Could be a cultural thing ... - The Hotel looks a bid decaying and the room showed signs of wear and age.

    - The location - very close to the main square and near the Parliament. - Clean facilities - Efficient and responsive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    ok-ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room: dark, small and very noisy even if that was our third stay at this hotel (every time booking 2 double rooms) , that did not count to them and we got the small, darkest and noisiest room. Moreover every morning around 7:30 am the cleaning lady woke us up with strong and insistent knocks in the door..

    the food at the restaurant: breakfast and a la carte

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, medium level hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was ok but very limited. I requested for a late check out (minimum 6 PM ) at the time of booking , this was clear from the beginning. I didnt receive any rejection from the hotel whatsoever. however when I asked for it in person, it was like a surprise to them, finally I had to pay 60 euros in addition to the room rate. I had no choice, our flight was at 11:20 PM

    the hotel location is perfect we were given a small old room with no view at all. we asked to change & the front desk manager was very helpful, we were moved to a newly renovated room facing the main street. it seems that you need to ask for a better room to get one

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.5
    in the middle of the shopping and cafes district
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small and very poorly lit.

    Breakfast spread with variety: eggs, fruit, fresh juice, selection of cheese and meats, croissants, espressos, tea, yogurt, traditional greek pastry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.3
    needs a thorough improvement in several departments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food should be served at the right temperature fix the door keys issue let people know in advance when the hotel is under constructions some people come to relax looking for quiet

    first room that we got on arrival was occupied we arrived late nearly midnight it was terrible it was a first time to me ever we walked into a room when there were people sleeping inside , This room was full with cigarettes smog we needed to get back down from the 7th floor to reception and get another room which was on the 4th floor not high floor as i specifically asked . when booking. staff didn't seem to be startled by this incident they were pretty apathetic said to me "ok here's another room for you" i was amazed breakfast was reasonable some of the food wasn't warm enough. The hotel was under construction and noisy renovation there wasn't any notification regarding the renovation when booking a bottle of vodka that was still 1/3 full disappeared from our room. I'm still waiting for the reception answer regarding this matter which i consider severely our room keys needed to be synchronized several times. It was very annoying. when you are at your room door step and your key doesn't unlock the door, you need to go down to the front desk sometimes more than once

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, breakfast was better than most, staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is under major remodeling. I actually don't think they should have reopened until they completed the work. Very loud construction noise throughout my stay. Room was about as small as could possibly have been.

    Great location, breakfast was better than most, staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Wonderful location near shops and restaurants with great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location, beautiful rooms with great views. The beds were also very comfortable, and the staff was very nice. They also have a rooftop restaurant with an amazing view of the acropolis and delicious food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    The staff was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. It is in a great location, and the rooms are clean with very comfortable beds the roof top restaurant has a gorgeous view of the acropolis and fantastic food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    5.0
    only location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room bad smell, very very small & tight room, no facilities in room, bathroom very very little area (even i can move by side to enter the shower)

    only location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Electra Hotel Athens Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: