Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Electra Palace Athens 5 stars

18-20 N.Nikodimou street, Athens, 105 57, Greece

#45 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2467 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic room was a bit dark and tired, still worth the stay for the facilities alone!

    Great facilities and excellent staff. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I’ve had. Located in the beautiful area of Plaka and walking distance to all major attractions! Loved our stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Tucked away in a narrow street in the older part of town but the property is very roomy. Rooftop restaurant and bar with a direct view of the Acropolis is a highlight. Easy walking distance to Plaka as well as the main square to catch the hop-on hop-off tour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool, the food but also the people working there were very helpful with recommendations. The hotel itself is actually that nice that you don't want to leave it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the room was not good , because of center of the old town . A bit noisy of local neighbor

    For weekend stay : very convenient, walk distance for important spots, many Restrant’s .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The response from the staff to simple requests was not very good. They are not operative at all. We booked a room over a month earlier and we asked for twin beds, we even made sure to write an additional email with that request, and we got the double bed. Nobody cares for your requests so there is no point in having those options on Bookin.com. Free Wi Fi is terrible, it keeps disconnecting and the procedure of reconnecting is annoying and takes a long time.

    The view from the rooftop, where the pool is, is amazing. The area is typical touristic area with a lot of small restaurants and shops, it is pleasant for going out for a walk and Parthenon and some other locations are in a walking zone. The breakfast is good and served in a lovely restaurant with a garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff when we arrived were very rude, not friendly. We had jackhammering above our room, the room smelt very dank and old. We brought this to the staff's attention and on day 2 the day before we left we were moved to a quieter room. They knew this work was happening and we were not made aware of this. Their sister hotel Electra Metropolis where we had dinner one night, know how to deliver a brilliant Customer experience. The Electra could learn a lot from their sister hotel

    Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience at this hotel. However, once we complained several times it was addressed. However, we should not have had to experience what we did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond. It was our last night of our honeymoon, and we spent it in Athens to explore before heading home. The hotel arranged a private transfer to and from airport, had our room ready just as we checked in ( with an upgrade), and the location is great as it was easily walkable to all hot spots. When we came back from our exploring we had a nice bottle of wine in our room as it was our honeymoon. Such great customer service!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One could expect some complimentary mineral water in the rooms when staying at a hotel of this level

    The pool with view on the Acropolis is really superb. And the garden with a few tables for the breakfast is also very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room under dining room was very noisy all through out the evening as you could hear chairs scraping the floor,. It was a little disruptive.

    Triple room was good accomadtions. Very good breakfast and nice restaurant/bar at pool area. Great view of Acropolis . Staff very attentive and great location near Plaka .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was on first floor street side so noisy + just above breakfast area outside so noise from furniture and people talking from early morning

    super friendly staff- rooftop bar with akropolis view was fantastic! we could not keep away- bed and pillows were heaven- superb food in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid EUR 550 a night which was exorbitant for a hotel where (a) the water and the hot water in the showers was sporadic (b) the suite had two single beds instead of a double. Essentially the room is worth around EUR 150/-. The breakfast was average at best.

    the location was great and the view from the room was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little dated. Bathtub was too narrow for my husband.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Had a nice little balcony with a partial view of the Acropolis. The rooftop pool/bar were fantastic. Great location to explore Athens. Great, attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor of the room could be a little more modern.

    Very nice hotel, ideally located. The rooftop bar/pool/restaurant have an amazing view on the Acropolis. The restaurant serves very good food. The spa is great too, with the massage staff being very friendly and professional. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad experience at rooftop dinner. It started to rain just after we received our meal and we had to take our meals inside ourselves and stand in the middle of the restaurant for a few minutes plates in hand. Very expensive compared to other locatins in Athens.

    Rooftop pool with Acropolis view is just amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned

    A nice 5 star hotel. Very clean. Good location: in the center of Plaka, but in a small quite street. Good breakfast, nice roof terrace with Acropolis view. Very attentive personnel (all of them).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location close from a school and you can hear the noise inside the room, the bathtub need to be renewing and also the drain was alomost plugged, also there is no insulation and privacy between the rooms you can hear every things even if they open water tap or walking or moving the chair

    The bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were rather small.

    The location was great & the staff very helpful & friendly. We had breakfast in our room each day which was delivered on time & was delicious. The bed was comfy, nice linens, & towels nice & thick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect. Walking distance to most attractions. The room and beds were very comfortable. The staff was courteous. Breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very slow wifi is a joke : at this price and in this category lf hotel, a decent wifi should be complimentary. The same for some bottles of water...

    Exquisite place to stay : fabulous location, great staff, huge breakfast buffet and unique rooftop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one is dedicated (ie concierge) to provide information around the ara. Thus, there’s a receptionist who’s rushing at all times & trying to do all things at the same time-like answering phone in the midst of giving detailed information. Some staff in the breakfast area must add in their routine smiling /greeting guests particularly in the morning.

    Location which is near the area of restaurants & souvenir shops. Facilities of the hotel (gymn, pool)l and wide variety of food in breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic! All the main attractions (Acropolis, Plaka, Ágora, Parliament, Syntagma square) are from a walk distance. The breakfast is complete pleasing different tastes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was very weak.

    The location of the hotel was amazing. Just 2-3 minutes walk to the shopping area, the Plaka, and plenty of taverns and restaurant. The parking garage is very convenient and close to the hotel; maybe 75m away. Breakfast, from 0700-1030, is wonderful, with plenty of choices to choose from. The rooftop pool, which offers a spectacular view of the Acropolis, is open from 0800-2100 (I think), and is a great place to tan and relax, and is very close to the outside bar and rooftop restaurant. Overall wonderful hotel, definitely worth 5*.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't imagine a better experience.

    The Electra Palace is luxurious, extremely well located, with excellent service and a wonderful breakfast. The rooftop restaurant and bar has a wonderful view of the Acropolis, which is amazing at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employers working the reception are not exactly warm , friendly and welcoming. Actually the men are a little off putting. They lack some social skills. The property is a little out of date- room plug ins are scarce!! The drapes and upholstery are tattered. The hotel is over priced. The bed was ready for replacement ( the mattress sinks in) the free WiFi is a perfect example of the saying “ you get what you pay for!” If you want speed and the ability to download- you have to pay premium dollars to get what most hotels give for-the cost of the room. If you want something as easy as ice in a bucket, you have to call room service. The wait staff in the restaurant, ( particularly in the breakfast room) worked at not making eye contact for fear of having to wait on your table. Many times I had to get up and track someone down to get coffee, cream etc. I wanted to love this hotel, I walked away with a cool to lukewarm indifference. I would not recommend this property.

    The lobby is well appointed, but very little sitting areas for the size of the lobby. The breakfast buffet is very good. The room amenities, ( robe , slippers, kettle, welcome fruit tray and sparkling water, etc..) are nice. Housekeeping staff is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing of room inexistant. You could hear neighbours having showers & flushing. Way too noisy Iron supplied was broken and leaking

    Location Staff very helpful with taxi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the front office staff could have been more friendly.

    The location was perfect for hanging out it Plaka and visiting the local tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and location. Wine bars around the corner. Walking distance to all the major sites. Concierge and desk staff were extremely accommodating for all our questions and needs. Coffee in the room was replenished every day. Lovely deck pool with incredible view. Even allowed us to store some luggage. Room had small balcony facing the Parthenon. We used it nightly while our infant was asleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Distance from window to building opposite was small on 2nd floor, breakfast was OK but at a 5 star hotel I would expect a better choice and quality of cold cuts - and that one can make crisp bacon.

    Location, reasonaly large rooms. Roof top restaurant was very very good and very modest prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could have been friendlier. A lot of noise from the room above, furniture being moved about early morning.

    Upgrade to a junior suite, lovely space and Acropolis view. Great roof top bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small....

    The view from the terrace on Akropolis (breath taking!) Don`t spare money and take the room with the view on Akropolis! The area nearby (lots of restaurants and little shops).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing. It was close to the main attractions but in a secluded area close to fantastic tavernas that were less touristy. The ‘icing on the cake’ was the breathtaking view of the Acropolis from the pool and restaurant. If that was not enough, they have a beautiful spa, with fabulous treatments. The staff were attentive, polite and nothing was too much trouble. If you want any top tips, George on reception is your man. What a perfect city break!! I did not want to come home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited 45 minutes for a one course meal to be served, only to watch the food being delivered and eaten by a couple who joined the restaurant later than us. This was after having to try and book a table at a later time. We tried to book 8 o’clock but were told the only table available was 7:30. The restaurant was no where near full at any time. On the plus side the food was good.

    The hotel surroundings, location and staff were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have been very lucky to stay in some decent and at times very luxurious places around the world and by choice have at times chosen to stay in very cheap with absolutely no expectations what would be considered terrible accommodation but in all my years of traveling I have never experienced such a rip off hotel with the most horrendous staff. During our 3 day stay there was one friendly staff member with a smile on her face and she was the lady cleaning the rooms along the passage we were staying. The level of service was appalling. When asking for a drink in the bar area we were told "we are closed" despite the sign board saying something completely different and the fact they had over 20 thirsty people hovering around not once did they come and ask anyone for anything. And don't even get me started on the staff at breakfast time and the front of house staff at reception are the very worst I have encountered ever in my more than 20 years of travelling!!!! They should be ashamed of themselves and if we had not already paid the bill upfront and because there was no way to get a refund we were compelled to stay, if we had not yet paid, I would have left the hotel immediately and gone to find somewhere else to sleep.

    The only thing I would say is a positive is the location of this property, otherwise there it ends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit dated and the grouting needed re doing

    The location was fantastic and the bed and pillows were super comfortable . Breakfast also excellent in a beautiful courtyard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booking.com: you apply variable room prices per day. This is not transparent during booking.

    The location is perfect. The comfort is excellent at all levels, means excellent breakfast, pool, restaurant, services overall, room. Everything was exceeding expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult accessibility - located on very narrow street Parking is a challenge High price Bed mattress was too soft

    Beautiful view from roof top restaurant Facility is well maintained Good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small ,The furnitures fabrics ,are not clean or very old . I think new refurbishement ,will really help

    Stuff were, really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It may sound like a small detail, but the shower door was broken so that water kept pooling on the bathroom floor. Was disappointing given the expensiveness of the room and also presented a fall risk.

    Very clean with classy decor. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is fabulous - centrally placed for relatively easy walking to major historical sites, excellent restaurants, local markets and charming neighbourhoods. The spa was dreamy and very good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little on the expensive side for Athens

    Location is excellent, view is fantastic, breakfast was very nice indeed and the staff were helpful and polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a problem with the mattress which was very soft, and in our opinion, caused my wife to fell off the bed one night, and get bruises on the head and neck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had a very small bathtub/shower and it would have been good if it was a bit bigger.

    Location was perfect and hotel and rooms very nice, staff was helpful in every way and the spa was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is under renovation and in the morning you could really hear it. After 1st night we asked to be moved to a different room as it was too loud. After we moved it was better but still you could hear the drilling and the builders in the morning. It was loud.

    Very good location. Awesome breakfast with lots of variety. Cool swimming pool. The rooftop terrace has a great view over Athens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls - we could hear every detail of the couple next door “enjoying themselves”. A little expensive. Building noise at the time we stayed.

    Great location. Nice view of Acropolis from 5th floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no complaints at all

    On first entering the lobby we were greeted by smiling staff and the perfume of a huge vase of lilies. A very glamorous ambience. The hotel is on a quiet street in the Plaka area. Very central with lots of narrow pedestrianised streets full of nice local restaurants and gift shops. It was only a short walk from the Acropolis and the Roman Agora. Our room on the fifth floor had a balcony with a view of the Acropolis. The room was spacious for a city hotel and comfortably furnished. The breakfast was lavish and served until 10.30am. Great. No one wants to get up early on holiday. The staff were charming and helpful and spoke excellent English. We wished we were staying for more than 4 days

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complimentary bottles of water and no biscuits.

    The rooms are very comfortable, the location is excellent and the breakfast the best I have had in a Hotel in Athens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise coming from the inside of the hotel (maybe a kind of elevator?) that was repeated during our stay. The toilet was very high in my room 501, I couldn’t easily reach my feet down and I’m 1.92 tall.

    The room is very clean and spacious. The bed was extra comfortable.The toiletries were superb. Breakfast is very nice and is served in your room with a small charge, exactly as asked and on time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture and equipment older than expected. The hotel is being renewed now, so this issue will be probably solved ASAP.

    Great place, great staff, great food, great service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV needs more English movies channels, Greek music channels, personally I like more hard mattress since I felt it’s too soft

    Every thing is fabulous in this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad was to soft. Noise in the morning were unpleasant, somebody were moving furniture each morning at 6am...

    Location is just perfect! Garden is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I don’t even know from where to start. This is not and it never will be hotel with 5 stars. Hotel is literally made of paper. You can hear everything in hotel, no matter where you are there is always some noise. They are moving tables on the top-floor restaurant at 2am, and than again at 7am. They are transporting bottles and other stuff for roof restaurant all morning from 7am till noon, and I don’t understand why. The restaurant is not that full every evening that you need so much things there. Beds are not that good and pillows are terrible. The pressure in the shower is so week that water is almost dripping. There are so many hotels in the same area for the same price that offer far better level of everything.

    Breakfast is fine, but not the level and variety of a five star hotel. Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is little I would complain about.

    The location in the middle of Blanka was excellent and the accommodation comfortable with a view of the garden. Great bar staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of getting the view of the Acroplis I got a view of scaffolding.

    Location. Nearby the most important historical sites. Also a distance of walk to the other parts of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located right in the middle of the plaka and close to everything. Has the best view of the akropolis from the pool at the 4th floor. Large and clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. The staff went out of his way to make sure that everyone are happy. It was a great vacation...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very comfortable bed and great bathroom. Staff were fantastic. Restaurant has a great view of the Acropolis, food was yummy and great service. The Spa was affordable, relaxing and the staff were very professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found my luggage touched by somebody on the first day right after checkin. The number lock of my bag was changed into 111. I also found housekeepng dropped on my room and left a room service tag while I was out for dinner. I told the front staff what happened but they said the housekeeping visit my room only for cleaning and did't touch my belongings. They said this a 5 star hotel and their housekeeping can visit the room at anytime of the day unless I leave the 'Do not disturb' tag. They said to me maybe I was confused about the number lock. But I'm sure the housekeeping changed the number. Though nothing's missing, that spoiled my impression of the hotel and the city.

    The room is very clean and the location is good. The bed is very comfortable.t

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The indoor swimming pool we found was too cold to really enjoy and the jacuzzi was the same temperature as the pool. This was one of the reasons we booked this hotel, so this was a little disappointing to us. We would have loved a hot jacuzzi especially after coming back to the hotel from a chilly winter's evening outside. Also below our room at 8.30 each morning we were woken by furniture removal taking place. We can only presume that it was coming from the bar below. Finally, more fresh fruit options such as melon, pineapple etc. apart from just orange and grapefruit slices, would have been welcomed at the otherwise good breakfast buffet

    The location is fantastic. Can walk to all main areas. Courteous and efficient staff Great service Fantastic spa treatments Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not information that the Hotel is under renovation. Was first given a dusty air room With drillning noice . After complaining hot a new room but ut was over nog aircondition fan outside . Was not really meeting my expectations for a five star hotel

    Very good location good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. The cooked selection was all totally inedible The selection of breads were very poor and stale Staff very unhelpful and tables not properly laid

    Indoors pool Bed Room size had upgrade to junior suite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The Hotel has old world charm with understated quality in every aspect. It is a genuine 5 star establishment. The room was spacious and well appointed; free wifi was available; and the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater in room 315 is malfunctioning. It is still heating the room although turned off. If you open the terrace window to allow ventilation,street noise is very uncomfortable but the worse part is the chimney smell of residential units directly fronting the hotel. We asked for room transfer somewhere in the garden but they said no triple room other than fronting the street. This triggered my asthma.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean very nice staff perfect location close to center of city and Plaka district . Breakfast tasty and full of options . The Roof Garden restaurant a must at your stay has a Michelin recommendation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very varm, no possibility to adjust. Had to sleep with balcony door open. Indoor swimming pool small and gym had very limit equipment. Breakfast was ok - but not super quality and less than I would expect from a 5 star hotel.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no A/C, so we had to open the window in the evening. This is all fine, but the window opened to a courtyard and one of the neighbors had a puppy that whined and barked continuously.

    The location was great, right in downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We need to pay extra for parking and quite difficult to find this location even with the GPS. There's no water supply and the fridge is inside the wardrobe which is very near the bed, only half a meter away from the bed; so we sleep right next to the heat of fridge.

    Breakfast is quite good and the room view is fine too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom Too much noise Small room Outdoor pool under construction Construction in the hotel Not very helpful staff

    Breakfast Access and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The options for a 5 star hotel breakfast could have been even better. No welcome water, fruits for the room.

    Great location.Friendly staff. Comfortable room and hotel very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are booking the hotel for the pool for your children, be aware kids are not allowed to swim after 2pm. Kind of defeats the purpose of touring all day and letting kid come back to hotel to burn off energy in the evening. The indoor pool and hot tub were NOT heated. Didn't bother my kid (during legal swimming hours) but cold water with bubbles is not technically a hot tub. Also - it's better to book an inside room for the noise levels; we faced the street and had to keep windows open because our air conditioner did not work and the mini fridge in its own cabinet made the room even hotter. For the price I would have chosen a different hotel with more lax pool rules.

    The breakfast was wonderful and the location is perfect for touring any tourist spot in Athens. It was a 7 minute walk from Syntagma Train station which runs directly to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Urban noise an issue when balcony door opened. No individual heating or cooling control. Only can control rate of air flow. Not the temperature. Our room was very hot in this early winter visit. Has staff turn off heat then stuffy so had to keep door to balcony open at night

    Location is perfect for exploring Athens tourist areas. Wonderful helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible place. The location was perfect, within walking distance of everything in Plaka—the historical sites, shopping, and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and included. We would stay here again if ever back in Athens.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed refurbishment. It was clean, but the bath was leaking.

    The hotel was good and the location superb. The view of Acropolis from our balcony was outstanding!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed was two separate twin beds rolled together, I often felt a little too hot in the room even when I turned on the air conditioning at high fan speed. Neither was really that big a deal.

    Excellent complimentary breakfast buffet, great view, near plenty of historic sites and restaurants, wonderful massages in the spa, not bad price. Helped me book airport transfers, get SIM cards, museum tickets, etc. before my first day via WelcomeTransfers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one major downside is the surly attitude of breakfast wait staff. It has been roughly the same for our week plus stay in 2014, our week stay in 2015 and our just completed 3 day stay. We will return, but this attitude card an otherwise excellent hotel.

    our third time at E.P.Athens; and we are "happy campers", especially location to restaurants, museums and the Acropolis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a school right next to the presidential suite..recess at 9:00 am with kids yelling for 20 minutes non stop..not the best wake up call..lol...located just right outside..walls are not keeping sounds out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the roof terrace is really beautiful, the staff there is absent and the ones that were there ignored us for ages and even when they served us had attitude. Also, in the restaurant there people were smoking! The staff was clearly aware. This is illegal. Is it the picture greece wants to be projecting abroad?

    The spa and the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is one of Plaka's smartest hotels. Its well located in the middle of the Plaka district. Right from your first entry into this hotel you realise it is special, from its large and well furnished main foyer. Very courteous and professional staff throughout the hotel. All rooms are large and tastefully furnished with classic elegance. Very comfortable beds. Large well equipped bathrooms. Good soundproofing from the sounds of the city streets. Some rooms with balcony and Acropolis views. Dinner is served In the chick rooftop restaurant. There is also a gym and indoor pool as well as a rooftop pool with Acropolis views. A great choice for breakfast was served in the ground floor room, and you could choose to eat it inside or outside in the green garden. A very special hotel and well recommended. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: