Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Electra Palace Athens This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

18-20 N.Nikodimou street, Athens, 105 57, Greece

#45 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2441 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    There is not much you can dislike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is not much you can dislike. The dining and rooftop pool area were excellent with uninterrupted views of the Acropolis and the Parthenon. Our room was very comfortable. Excellent service in all areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    Pool with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms had no view at all - over the courtyard at the back BUT they were quiet so didn't really matter.

    The rooftop pool was perfect. What more can one really say? The view onto the Acropolis was break taking and having the bar open until 11pm was a bonus too for a night cap with view after dinner in Plaka.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Position, position!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Position, position! Right next to the Plaka (20 metres from the centre of the shopping). Roof bar with view of Acropolis - stunning at night. Also restaurant with view of Acropolis. Breakfast selection really excellent, room was very comfortable and spacious, décor generally very pleasing and the hotel reception area very spacious and welcoming. Hotel upgraded our room due to our length of stay (6 nights). Great stairs - we do not take lifts!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.3
    Acropolis break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt a little dated in terms of decor. Also the so called ‘triple room’ was not really geared up for 3 people - we had to ask for extra bed linen and crockery etc but not a bid deal as we were not in the room much.

    The location and the rooftop pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    We found a beetle in the room and we informed immediately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found a beetle in the room and we informed immediately the desk! The reaction was very quick but we did not received any kind of apologize for the inconvenient. Nothing also verbally.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    A truly luxurious place to stay in Plaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Electra Palace is a true 5 star hotel - elegant, with extensive facilities and great service. Loved the open-air pool (it's a treat to swim while looking at the Acropolis!) The roof-top restaurant was excellent (setting and food). Enjoyed a massage and facial in the spa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    5.4
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not a 5 star hotel!! Dragging noises all day long from the restaurant, hard noise from the air conditioning, very uncomfortable pillows. Mosquitoes all over the room, old facilities of the room. And unfortunately this hotel is not worth the price they charged. Won’t go back to this hotel.

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was upset that I had to miss breakfast due to a very early morning flight out.

    The location was excellent for our needs. Bed was extra comfortable. Very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.3
    A very enjoyable stay. I would return to Athens and if I did I would stay at the Elektra Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though I managed to secure a deal I thought the hotel was expensive as the bedroom was nothing special with no view. Having said that it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was served in a lovely garden on the ground floor. I don't like a cooked breakfast and felt more fresh fruit options other than melon and watermelon could have been offered; there was a lot of tinned fruit. The Greek yoghurt was delicious.

    The view of the Acropolis from the fifth floor restaurant was amazing. The food was delicious; every course was exquisitely presented; the staff were polite and friendly. The Elektra Palace in Plaka is the perfect place to stay to see the archaeological sites as all were within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Staff fantastic and very helpful in guiding us to get around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff fantastic and very helpful in guiding us to get around Easy with young kids. Great service walking. Distance to everything acropolis. Monastiraki, plaka and ermou shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    The pool bar staff were not very attentive and often rude,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool bar staff were not very attentive and often rude, often talking to one another or on their phones rather than focusing on the guests. All the other staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.4
    Not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have been to several 5 star hotels during our honeymoon trip and we are really disappointed from this one. The staff is not nice, we had the impression to be a number among their list...This was the first hotel where there was no special attention due to our special occasion, not even « congratulations ». The shower was broken, the room was not cleaned. So, does not deserve its 5 stars.

    The view from the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    They close the pool too early, 7 pm, so it cannot be enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They close the pool too early, 7 pm, so it cannot be enjoyed. It should be open at least until 10 pm so that after touring Athens you could enjoy a nice time at the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.6
    Elegant centrally located hotel! Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 nights here before heading off to the islands. The hotel is in a great location for walking to the Acropolis, shopping and dining. The room had excellent black out drapes! It was great to take a dip in the the rooftop pool after a hot day of sightseeing. Dinner at the rooftop restaurant was very good. Staff at the front desk were helpful with directions to the travel agancy where we purchased our ferry tickets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.6
    Incredible location and social areas at the hotel , pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the food in the restaurant didn’t live up to the rest!

    Incredible location and social areas at the hotel , pool, terrace, breakfast area and more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable hotel, with friendly, helpful staff and a great location, convenient for all the sites, but in a quiet street. The rooftop pool was great for an early evening dip after a hard day sightseeing, followed by a drink overlooking the acropolis. We had interconnecting rooms and balconies which worked well for our party.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Athens gen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to find anything negatives in relation to this property.

    The Electra Palace provides a tranquil oasis in the centre of Athens, with magnificent views of the Acropolis, and it’s super location within walking distance of all the major attractions. Located within minutes of the main Plaka thoroughfares, with access to the metro, and providing a great location to explore the ancient city; the Hotel also offers one of the few opportunities to enjoy breakfast or coffee on the lawns of its own grassed piazza. Tranquil and a great way to start any day. I always look forward to my stays, the warmth of the welcome, and the attention to detail, plus the exceptional service from each staff member.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.it was sad leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing not to like about this hotel

    Even though is in the center of Placa it’s very peaceful.The beds are very comfortable.fantastic location everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    The location in the Plaka area was superb, so close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location in the Plaka area was superb, so close to all the main sites in fact 10 mins to the Acropolis. The hotel was amazing with all that a 5 star hotel should offer. The staff were extremely helpful on the reception only comment was that the staff in the restaurant were not always on top of their game but it didn’t detract from our amazing stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Plaka!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool is a bit crowded.

    Electra Palace hotel is my go-to hotel in Athens. The location is excellent, the rooms are good sized, the pool and bar are a nice refreshing treat at the end of the day and the front desk staff are always pleasant and professionals. You can’t go wrong with EP.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay! We enjoyed the rooftop pool and restaurant. The location is fantastic and on point!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We moved from Divani Palace Hotel to this place which was so much better. We enjoyed the rooftop pool, restaurants and bar which is available all day. The location is walking distance to Acropolis, shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.2
    A thoroughly comfortable, enjoyable hotel right in the middle of it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't really anything to complain about. This is clearly a busy and well-worn hotel but that didn't diminish from its comfort, convenience, nice breakfast, and extremely helpful staff.

    The location of this hotel is excellent – within walking distance of everything that attracts tourists to central Athens including Plaka, Monastiraki, Ermou, Syntagma Square, and of course the Acropolis and the myriad sites around it. Staff were very courteous and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable with nice views of the courtyard. It is not ultra-modern and shiny but there is a great ambience to this hotel and its location and amenities make it an excellent choice for the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Electra - Athens, a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Location was excellent, view of the Acropolis from the Pool terrace and restaurant was an added bonus. Close to shops although much the same along the strip. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    6.7
    Good Hotel but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price we paid the room was very small and the bathroom was tiny

    The hotel was in good location from the main shopping strip, was cleaned well and the turn down service was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    3.8
    Nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor staff, a receptionist of name Dimitri was impolite and absolutely not friendly with us upon arrival, poor rooms for a 5 stars hotel

    Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    little small and bit of street noise at night, other then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little small and bit of street noise at night, other then that it was perfect and the hotel staff were so lovely. Facilities were fantastic and buffet breakfast was sooo good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    Amazing location and the pool with the view of the Acropolis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location and the pool with the view of the Acropolis is truly unbelievable. We even had a view of it from our rooms balcony. The breakfast is very good and there is even an outdoor space to enjoy and eat which I thought was great. The price of the hotel is expensive for Athens but it’s worth it. This hotel absolutely made our stay in Athens!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.9
    Short Luxurious Stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes the staff were a little disconnected, additional staff need to be provided at the pool bar and restaurant as the waiters almost never came down to take orders.

    Extensive and fantastic buffet breakfast, hotel is in an fantastic position to walk to Ermou and Plaka where there are loads of shops and restaurants, room was bright and airy, new a/c systems mean no musty smell. Beautiful view of the Acropolis/Parthenon from rooftop pool, bar and restaurant. The front desk and porters were always fantastic and willing to assist in any circumstance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with views of the Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel with views of the Acropolis Easy walk to plaka restaurant area and shopping strip close by Rooms where immaculately clean and modern We enjoyed our stay there very much Make us go to the rooftop restaurant looking over the Acropolis great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.9
    Views simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -customer service was inconsistent, we dealt with some wonderful staff but there were a couple that put a dampener on the whole experience. We found the two in particular short, abrupt and didn’t give a vibe that they were willing to go the extra mile to assist there guests over and above like the others. -the room we were in was all fine but properly needs a little update to be of 5-Star standard. In particular the bathroom/shower. -no complementary water -we left a note against our reservation for the hotel on booking.com which wasn’t acknowledged or mentioned which was disappointing.

    -Facilities 10/10. Outdoor Pool, breakfast extensive & courtyard, undercover pool and massage services were all fantastic. -Location was also very good close to Monastriaki and the main square which has some great restaurants. -views from the rooftop of the Acropolis are amazing!! Even better in person.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The menu offered at the hotel should offer more Greek and Mediterranean food We found the menu too North American like .... we would have preferred having souvlaki etc being an option in the menu The hotel is pricey - rooms, food and drink

    Location is great The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome Athens hotel with Acropolis views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Directly outside the hotel is nothing to look at but this is a fab location to walk everywhere

    Loved the clean rooms, comfy beds, buffet breakfast, rooftop pool and great location moments away from the Plaka!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.2
    Best location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooftop restaurant had a stuffy vibe to it so we didn’t use it and instead had a variety of authentic meals in local tavernas and restaurants.

    Well located for tourist sights. The rooftop bar and pool were a real highlight with a fantastic vista including the Acropolis. Room had everything we needed and was well serviced. Breakfasts were relaxed well served and presented. Staff generally were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms with super comfy bed. Bathrooms and gym need updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym. Minimal dated equipment in a small space without air conditioning.

    Fantastic location, clean room, comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in! Great facilities all round and really helpful staff. The view from the rooftop pool and restaurant is stunning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could not have been better!

    Fabulous location in Placa, looking up to the Acropolis from the roof top pool. Very nice casual poolside restaurant. Walking distance to a large number of indoor/outdoor local restaurants. Great spa with warm pool inside. Great breakfast, with option to dine in the courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit crowded for 3 people. The breakfast was generally delicious, but I think that a hotel of this quality should be able to provide decent decaffeinated coffee for guests, rather than just packets of instant coffee

    Location was excellent; the roof-top pool with its view of the Acropolis and Parthenon was fabulous; beds were comfortable; bathroom products by Korres were very welcome; and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.9
    Loved the rooftop pool - perfect for jet lagged kids on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the rooftop pool - perfect for jet lagged kids on a hot day! Breakfast was truly incredible as well. Location was great for walking and exploring -a bit tough for cars to get to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    Great location - right in the plaka region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were quite small

    Great location - right in the plaka region. Beautiful old style hotel. Pool & bar terrace had amazing views of the Acropolis. Staff weee very helpul. Amenities were what you expect from a 5 star hotel. Worth getting aroom with aview of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, classic style, clean, comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable, they gave us a room upgrade which was unexpected as we got an acropolis view. it was beautiful at night. The breakfast was great although we had to leave early, but have stayed here before. They organised early coffee and cakes for us which was great. The spa girls were wonderful, I had a great massage from one of the Philipino girls, I cant remember her name, but it was a fabulous massage, needed it after a long 24 hour flight. Had a lovely time here. thanks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    I would recommend the Electra Palace to my family and friends ‘
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful and very accommodating. The beds were extremely comfortable!! Great location! You could see the acropolis from our window and the neighbor was quiet .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice rooftop pool, friendly front desk staff, rooms are small and a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small and noisy. One can hear the hallway noise very easily. The bathrooms do not have much counter space and are small. Housekeeping does an average job.

    The front desk staff is very friendly. The rooftop pool and bar is very nice with great views. The location is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, nice building with a lovely garden and rooftop...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was the tiny. It was a double, €250 a night so not inexpensive but was dreadfully cramped.

    Great staff, nice building with a lovely garden and rooftop pool. Useful location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    The pool was great and the view of The Acropolis outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is getting a little dated, particularly the bathrooms. Some staff could do with improving smiling and friendly greeting.

    The pool was great and the view of The Acropolis outstanding. Location is perfect. Breakfast was good. Lobby is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were like paper thin. Not only could we hear the couple in the next room having sex in the middle of the night, we hear her on the phone the next night and could hear both ends of the conversation. Made for a little funny story telling but could have done with out that for sure.

    It was a great view of the acropolis and easy walking to much shopping in the Plaka. We did eat at the rooftop our last night there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was AMAZING, views spectacular, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was AMAZING, views spectacular, breakfast was outstanding. Bartender Dimistris, friendky, dinner was delicious, staff at dinner were super attentuve. LOVED THIS PLACE & would highly recommend anyone staying in Athens to come here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    First time I at Electra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First time I at Electra Although it was a short stay, I can honestly say that I left extremely satisfied. The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff are all very helpful. Breakfast is extensive. If you have time for a spa treatment, you’ll enjoy it. I booked a Cretan massage and loved it The view of the Acropolis from the pool deck at night is not to be missed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main bed was very comfortable but 2nd bed (for our kids) was a little too firm.

    Excellent staff and service. Treated us like family. Delicious breakfast every morning - great, custom omelettes. Quick walk to tons of restaurants. Great pool area with drinks and good food. Quiet. Great for families

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid for an ‘Acropolis view’ room at considerable expense. Last year I did this, and I could lie in bed and see the night lights of the Acropolis. This time, there was no view ( apart from other rooms and the neighbor eating his dinner). I had to go outside onto the skinny balcony, lean out and look around the wall separating us from our neighbour’s balcony. Despite staying for 5 nights, no room transfer was possible. Male staff at desk as perfunctory as ever.

    Great location. Good breakfasts. Housekeeping staff delightful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    in general a very nice hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was small and dark next to the elevator difficult to regulate the air condition

    very friendly personell great breakfast very good resturant excellent cleaning service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.2
    Convienient and the roof top restaurant was' the cherry on the cake' the view day and night wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that the lift broke down...even though it was a short while...didn't help my claustraphobia! So walked he stairs up and down instead. The room was small and the bathroom was extreemly small not pleasant.

    Proximity ambience and the staff are super efficient.....The Spa is a dream lovely staff. Roof top restaurant incredible food excellent......a must...but book for dinner to avoid dissappointment!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful stay in the capital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The basic room was a bit dark and tired, still worth the stay for the facilities alone!

    Great facilities and excellent staff. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I’ve had. Located in the beautiful area of Plaka and walking distance to all major attractions! Loved our stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Tucked away in a narrow street in the older part of town but the property is very roomy. Rooftop restaurant and bar with a direct view of the Acropolis is a highlight. Easy walking distance to Plaka as well as the main square to catch the hop-on hop-off tour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    One of the best views on the north side of the acropolis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool, the food but also the people working there were very helpful with recommendations. The hotel itself is actually that nice that you don't want to leave it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    For weekend stay : very convenient, walk distance for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View of the room was not good , because of center of the old town . A bit noisy of local neighbor

    For weekend stay : very convenient, walk distance for important spots, many Restrant’s .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay at if you are visiting Athens for tourism.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The response from the staff to simple requests was not very good. They are not operative at all. We booked a room over a month earlier and we asked for twin beds, we even made sure to write an additional email with that request, and we got the double bed. Nobody cares for your requests so there is no point in having those options on Bookin.com. Free Wi Fi is terrible, it keeps disconnecting and the procedure of reconnecting is annoying and takes a long time.

    The view from the rooftop, where the pool is, is amazing. The area is typical touristic area with a lot of small restaurants and shops, it is pleasant for going out for a walk and Parthenon and some other locations are in a walking zone. The breakfast is good and served in a lovely restaurant with a garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed with the service, tired hotel and very expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff when we arrived were very rude, not friendly. We had jackhammering above our room, the room smelt very dank and old. We brought this to the staff's attention and on day 2 the day before we left we were moved to a quieter room. They knew this work was happening and we were not made aware of this. Their sister hotel Electra Metropolis where we had dinner one night, know how to deliver a brilliant Customer experience. The Electra could learn a lot from their sister hotel

    Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience at this hotel. However, once we complained several times it was addressed. However, we should not have had to experience what we did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Great stay and worth the value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff went above and beyond. It was our last night of our honeymoon, and we spent it in Athens to explore before heading home. The hotel arranged a private transfer to and from airport, had our room ready just as we checked in ( with an upgrade), and the location is great as it was easily walkable to all hot spots. When we came back from our exploring we had a nice bottle of wine in our room as it was our honeymoon. Such great customer service!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    The pool with view on the Acropolis is really superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One could expect some complimentary mineral water in the rooms when staying at a hotel of this level

    The pool with view on the Acropolis is really superb. And the garden with a few tables for the breakfast is also very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Over all it was a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room under dining room was very noisy all through out the evening as you could hear chairs scraping the floor,. It was a little disruptive.

    Triple room was good accomadtions. Very good breakfast and nice restaurant/bar at pool area. Great view of Acropolis . Staff very attentive and great location near Plaka .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    super friendly staff- rooftop bar with akropolis view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    our room was on first floor street side so noisy + just above breakfast area outside so noise from furniture and people talking from early morning

    super friendly staff- rooftop bar with akropolis view was fantastic! we could not keep away- bed and pillows were heaven- superb food in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    3.8
    avoidable - choose something less expensive and more modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid EUR 550 a night which was exorbitant for a hotel where (a) the water and the hot water in the showers was sporadic (b) the suite had two single beds instead of a double. Essentially the room is worth around EUR 150/-. The breakfast was average at best.

    the location was great and the view from the room was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely experience in the heart of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little dated. Bathtub was too narrow for my husband.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Had a nice little balcony with a partial view of the Acropolis. The rooftop pool/bar were fantastic. Great location to explore Athens. Great, attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, classic hotel in the heart of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor of the room could be a little more modern.

    Very nice hotel, ideally located. The rooftop bar/pool/restaurant have an amazing view on the Acropolis. The restaurant serves very good food. The spa is great too, with the massage staff being very friendly and professional. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    Rooftop pool with Acropolis view is just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad experience at rooftop dinner. It started to rain just after we received our meal and we had to take our meals inside ourselves and stand in the middle of the restaurant for a few minutes plates in hand. Very expensive compared to other locatins in Athens.

    Rooftop pool with Acropolis view is just amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    A good 5 star option in the the center of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned

    A nice 5 star hotel. Very clean. Good location: in the center of Plaka, but in a small quite street. Good breakfast, nice roof terrace with Acropolis view. Very attentive personnel (all of them).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    5.8
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel location close from a school and you can hear the noise inside the room, the bathtub need to be renewing and also the drain was alomost plugged, also there is no insulation and privacy between the rooms you can hear every things even if they open water tap or walking or moving the chair

    The bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again for my next trip to Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room were rather small.

    The location was great & the staff very helpful & friendly. We had breakfast in our room each day which was delivered on time & was delicious. The bed was comfy, nice linens, & towels nice & thick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect. Walking distance to most attractions. The room and beds were very comfortable. The staff was courteous. Breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Exquisite place to stay : fabulous location, great staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The very slow wifi is a joke : at this price and in this category lf hotel, a decent wifi should be complimentary. The same for some bottles of water...

    Exquisite place to stay : fabulous location, great staff, huge breakfast buffet and unique rooftop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    In general, we had a pleasant stay in this hotel. very accessible location with a view of Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one is dedicated (ie concierge) to provide information around the ara. Thus, there’s a receptionist who’s rushing at all times & trying to do all things at the same time-like answering phone in the midst of giving detailed information. Some staff in the breakfast area must add in their routine smiling /greeting guests particularly in the morning.

    Location which is near the area of restaurants & souvenir shops. Facilities of the hotel (gymn, pool)l and wide variety of food in breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is fantastic! All the main attractions (Acropolis, Plaka, Ágora, Parliament, Syntagma square) are from a walk distance. The breakfast is complete pleasing different tastes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Absolutely magnificent 5* hotel!!! Super close to Acropolis!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was very weak.

    The location of the hotel was amazing. Just 2-3 minutes walk to the shopping area, the Plaka, and plenty of taverns and restaurant. The parking garage is very convenient and close to the hotel; maybe 75m away. Breakfast, from 0700-1030, is wonderful, with plenty of choices to choose from. The rooftop pool, which offers a spectacular view of the Acropolis, is open from 0800-2100 (I think), and is a great place to tan and relax, and is very close to the outside bar and rooftop restaurant. Overall wonderful hotel, definitely worth 5*.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Staying at the Electra Palace helped make our trip to Athens the visit of a lifetime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't imagine a better experience.

    The Electra Palace is luxurious, extremely well located, with excellent service and a wonderful breakfast. The rooftop restaurant and bar has a wonderful view of the Acropolis, which is amazing at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    5.4
    Too costly for mediocrity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The employers working the reception are not exactly warm , friendly and welcoming. Actually the men are a little off putting. They lack some social skills. The property is a little out of date- room plug ins are scarce!! The drapes and upholstery are tattered. The hotel is over priced. The bed was ready for replacement ( the mattress sinks in) the free WiFi is a perfect example of the saying “ you get what you pay for!” If you want speed and the ability to download- you have to pay premium dollars to get what most hotels give for-the cost of the room. If you want something as easy as ice in a bucket, you have to call room service. The wait staff in the restaurant, ( particularly in the breakfast room) worked at not making eye contact for fear of having to wait on your table. Many times I had to get up and track someone down to get coffee, cream etc. I wanted to love this hotel, I walked away with a cool to lukewarm indifference. I would not recommend this property.

    The lobby is well appointed, but very little sitting areas for the size of the lobby. The breakfast buffet is very good. The room amenities, ( robe , slippers, kettle, welcome fruit tray and sparkling water, etc..) are nice. Housekeeping staff is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: