Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Electra Palace Rhodes 5 stars

Trianta Beach, Ialyssos, 85101, Greece

#18 of 50 hotels in Ialyssos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Superb rooms and food, nice chilled atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything, don't have any complaints.

    The food selection was amazing, the room was comfortable and the facilities were great, there were enough sunbeds and a distinct lack of screaming children, which is always nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was the worst our booking was halfboard we arrived at 11 pm there was no dinner and no room service as well the beds wasn’t comfortable they slipped, the ac wasn’t working when we arrived the doorman asked us to carry our luggage down and park the car on the other side and when we ordered ice they said there is no one can bring it up to you u can come down to take it on they other-hand when we complained to the staff in the morning they said its your own opinion thats our system. Im very disappointed in it thank god i only booked it for one night

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    bare minimum for 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate location - way too close to the airport. All planes landing on top of the hotel... noisy. Even at night. And there are stones on the beach (round, not sharp), which made it difficult to go into the water. Plus, the cherry on top everything, it was extremly windy (all the time)!!! Service - 5*, but bare minimum for 5*. Room - ok. Bathroom - quite small. Restaurant - crowdy, understaff. One night there was sushi (nice, tasty), but it was not refilled when it finished... :(. For breakfast, a third of the tables were kept closed... and people lining at the door to enter... :(.

    Tasty food. Nice selection. Clean grounds. Not crowded - although the hotel was quite full (full restaurant). Nice pool. Nice view of the sunset.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities and fabulous staff. Everyone is so happy when you see and speak to them congratulations to all that work at Electra palace hotel... well done 👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The surrounding area is very barren but a short walk at the front of the hotel brings you to plenty of bars and restaurants...also be aware that the small beach area is all pebbles. The sea is a beautiful blue colour though. One last point... I personally think the hotel is for couples and not children.

    The hotel was absolutely superb.The food was all excellent...advertised as "cuisines around the world" , there was a vast array of everything...compliments to the chef.The room we had was a superior front sea view....Breathtaking view ...It was about 50 yards to the sea . The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were a credit to Electra Palace...nothing was too much trouble.Thank you to everyone.You can book pick ups to Rhodes town etc as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    OVERALL HAPPY WITH MY STAY AND WILL GO AGAIN BUT THEY MUST WIDEN THE CHOISE OF TV CHANNELS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only English speaking channels were news channels (BBC, CNN, EL JAZEIRA ETC) IN GREECE BUT NO GREEK CHANNELS AND ALSO NO ENGLISH SPEAKING CHANNELS. I watched an English movie in an Arabic channel!! Having a DVD player does not help. Although I was on a business trip this would be a problem if I had my wife and daughter with me. I think it is unacceptable for a Hotel of its high standard. Also having to pay on arrival for the entire stay upfront despite explaining I was on a professional business trip and have stayed there before. I had requested a room on a high floor but was given one on the 2nd and it didn't make a difference that I pointed that out but was told that this was the type of room that I had booked!!! The curtains are not light proof so the sun fills the room from early morning making it difficult to sleep in.

    Excellent breakfast, dinner, very clean room, comfortable bed and helpful, polite staff. Nice spot on the water. I would go again for these reasons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place, 5 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit cold water in the pool (not heated) in October.

    Nice pool, excellent service, entertainment program for every evening was nice, own beach and still warm water in the sea in October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Most aspects outstanding (staff, rooms, facilities, calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 1 night

    service and food at the (all in) restaurant - really a pitty, as otherwise hotel would be outstanding

    Most aspects outstanding (staff, rooms, facilities, calm beach and swimming pool area)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Not a 5 star but a solid 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi was terribly intermittent. Our room had two single beds out together to accommodate my husband & me. You can only get to town by calling for a cab or walking to the main road (10 mins) to catch a bus. A little out of the way. Hotel should consider a shuttle service for guests. The beach whilst beautiful is a little too windy, more suited to kite/wind surfing sports. Leaking pipe under vanity in bathroom.

    Breakfast was superb, staff member Despina was very helpful as were most other staff - bellboys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    "This hotel was a pleasant surprise excellent selection of food choice and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late checkout if you did not want to pay 70 Euro to keep your room on more time than 20 min per couple to be allocated with chosen room to give more time to get ready to leave

    Good selection something for everyone's taste

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with incredible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    The hotel was amazing, located right on the beach, close to the bars and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The room was a good size with balcony. We were given a room with sea view despite having the garden view in description, which was incredible. The breakfast and dinner were great, plenty to choose from. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Everything was very good to excellent except the lack of television channels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited TV...the only English speaking channels were NEWS CHANNELS AND NO GREEK SPEAKING CHANNELS AT ALL!!! I sat in my room every evening watching CNN & BBC!!!

    Clean, polite staff, good breakfast & dinner by a nice clean beach, close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tennis was not described like that. The basketball court was there but the ball was not at the hotel. The buffet food intake does not meet expectations

    Restaurants. Service. Location, Sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    crowded and uncomfortable. We arrived at 2.00am and the cleaner barged in at 9.00am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds, hard as an ironing board

    The pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard I could feel the springs Staff need to be hospitable

    Pools, room size,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The mattresses were a bit hard
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were a bit hard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Rooms and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, rude and demeaning

    Rooms and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, very clean and staff were really lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful holiday you have to go there you will not be disapointef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything all was great lovely holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Fan views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff looked after us so well, the mediation and yoga was so good

    Fan views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Very quite and relax place. But a bit far away from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Instead of 1 double bed ,we had 2 single beds. Sauna wasn't free of charge (it was a part of spa area)

    Beach front Pool Live music Bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice of the airplanes going by.

    Modern hotel with great rooms. Ocean view are great !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Not being able to use the Italian & Chinese on more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to use the Italian & Chinese on more than one occasion for an al a Carte meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Indifference of Staff, they need training specific to job...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Indifference of Staff, they need training specific to job allocated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    Atmosphere was good and pleasant professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For a 5 star hotel paper serviettes was a surprising reality. No WiFi other than paid was disappointing in this day and age. Needs reviewing.

    Atmosphere was good and pleasant professional staff. Music was not overpowering but pleasantly pitched. Italian restaurant good quality and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    -The hotel was close to the airport and to Rhodes ( city)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - We arrived around 9pm so we missed the all incl for the whole day. Since you have to book the dinner in advance for the restaurant we also missed the possibility to have the whole dinner option. Hotel provided pizzas but when we were surprised that we only could have pizzas the receptionist's answer was " better than nothing" what We found it totally inappropriate. -Bathroom in the room needs to be renovated - breakfast was more british style than greek style. It was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was almost the same everyday. - low quality alcohol -the noise of the planes

    -The hotel was close to the airport and to Rhodes ( city) - Considering it was a Resort in August, was not overcrowded, the queues for the drinks and buffet were short and well organized. - The Italian restaurant: good portions and better quality than the main buffet. - Animation wasn't bad. - the pool and the beach area were great, clean, big and mostly quiet. -The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We asked for room with view and the room was in the ground floor with a beautiful and big terrace with access to the garden ( perfect to have naps after lunch). - In the room there was a small book that explain the kind of plants they have in the hotel and we found this really cool.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Holiday was excellent, good variety and quality of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entertainment needs to be improved House Red Wine should be served room temperature, had to drink white which was at correct temperature. To buy a bottle of red wine was expensive.

    Holiday was excellent, good variety and quality of food. Italian Restaurant was excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.0
    The staff was very accommodating, giving us an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach was rocky, the hotel is in the flight pattern for incoming planes, and the beds need pillow tops or foam as the mattresses are quite firm.The buffets are typical all inclusive fare and do get boring.

    The staff was very accommodating, giving us an early morning (1030)am check in, calling taxis for us and answering questions. They quickly handled a special request for a floor fan. The Chinese restaurant food was the best.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The surrounding area was quite derelict. Stony beach

    Lovely hotel and great staff. Very clean. Beautiful location right on the beach

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    The room was nice and the pool and beach were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds and the food

    The room was nice and the pool and beach were great

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: