Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Electra Palace Rhodes This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Trianta Beach, Ialyssos, 85101, Greece

#13 of 43 hotels in Ialyssos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent facilities and fabulous staff. Everyone is so happy when you see and speak to them congratulations to all that work at Electra palace hotel... well done 👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The surrounding area is very barren but a short walk at the front of the hotel brings you to plenty of bars and restaurants...also be aware that the small beach area is all pebbles. The sea is a beautiful blue colour though. One last point... I personally think the hotel is for couples and not children.

    The hotel was absolutely superb.The food was all excellent...advertised as "cuisines around the world" , there was a vast array of everything...compliments to the chef.The room we had was a superior front sea view....Breathtaking view ...It was about 50 yards to the sea . The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were a credit to Electra Palace...nothing was too much trouble.Thank you to everyone.You can book pick ups to Rhodes town etc as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.8
    OVERALL HAPPY WITH MY STAY AND WILL GO AGAIN BUT THEY MUST WIDEN THE CHOISE OF TV CHANNELS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only English speaking channels were news channels (BBC, CNN, EL JAZEIRA ETC) IN GREECE BUT NO GREEK CHANNELS AND ALSO NO ENGLISH SPEAKING CHANNELS. I watched an English movie in an Arabic channel!! Having a DVD player does not help. Although I was on a business trip this would be a problem if I had my wife and daughter with me. I think it is unacceptable for a Hotel of its high standard. Also having to pay on arrival for the entire stay upfront despite explaining I was on a professional business trip and have stayed there before. I had requested a room on a high floor but was given one on the 2nd and it didn't make a difference that I pointed that out but was told that this was the type of room that I had booked!!! The curtains are not light proof so the sun fills the room from early morning making it difficult to sleep in.

    Excellent breakfast, dinner, very clean room, comfortable bed and helpful, polite staff. Nice spot on the water. I would go again for these reasons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great place, 5 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit cold water in the pool (not heated) in October.

    Nice pool, excellent service, entertainment program for every evening was nice, own beach and still warm water in the sea in October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.2
    Most aspects outstanding (staff, rooms, facilities, calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 1 night

    service and food at the (all in) restaurant - really a pitty, as otherwise hotel would be outstanding

    Most aspects outstanding (staff, rooms, facilities, calm beach and swimming pool area)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.1
    Not a 5 star but a solid 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi Fi was terribly intermittent. Our room had two single beds out together to accommodate my husband & me. You can only get to town by calling for a cab or walking to the main road (10 mins) to catch a bus. A little out of the way. Hotel should consider a shuttle service for guests. The beach whilst beautiful is a little too windy, more suited to kite/wind surfing sports. Leaking pipe under vanity in bathroom.

    Breakfast was superb, staff member Despina was very helpful as were most other staff - bellboys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    "This hotel was a pleasant surprise excellent selection of food choice and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Late checkout if you did not want to pay 70 Euro to keep your room on more time than 20 min per couple to be allocated with chosen room to give more time to get ready to leave

    Good selection something for everyone's taste

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with incredible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    The hotel was amazing, located right on the beach, close to the bars and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The room was a good size with balcony. We were given a room with sea view despite having the garden view in description, which was incredible. The breakfast and dinner were great, plenty to choose from. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    8.8
    Everything was very good to excellent except the lack of television channels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very limited TV...the only English speaking channels were NEWS CHANNELS AND NO GREEK SPEAKING CHANNELS AT ALL!!! I sat in my room every evening watching CNN & BBC!!!

    Clean, polite staff, good breakfast & dinner by a nice clean beach, close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tennis was not described like that. The basketball court was there but the ball was not at the hotel. The buffet food intake does not meet expectations

    Restaurants. Service. Location, Sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    6.7
    Good, but not a 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not a 5 stars hotel for sure... The restaurant atmosphere more like in some university canteen, definitely not good for dinner, better to go out. Big bottle of 'allover shampoo' in the bathroom? - not 5 stars. Our room was big, but really need to be renovated (spots on the ceiling, on the sofa, the balcony door was broken, etc). Beach is good (for us waves, stones and wind is ok), but some random people are using it, also a lot of Chinese massage-ladies and sellers..

    Location, food is good enough, sunbeds and territory. If you are on HB you can change dinner to lunch. Beach towels are free, but you need to find a maid to change them. For not all inclusive guests - water is free. The view from our room was awesom!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    9.6
    Great Staff, Lovley Hotel, Superb Location...Lack of Alternative Activities, Go Half Board!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the poolside entertainment was not what I expected often too loud and annoying. Other activities aswell rather than the same activities every day would be good. Also we wanted a double bed, paid for a double room and had two single beds pushed together. Also the buffet food on the night was n't great we ate out in the nearby bars & restaurants every night. Also T.V selection is very poor for British (English Speaking) guests

    Hotel pools are superb, staff friendly & helpful. Best reception staff I've ever had. location was great and the local bars and restaurants are fantastic. The staff make this hotel! Could n't fault a single person.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    9.2
    Nice spacy room , and outdoor pool and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to wait after 10.00 when the bar opens to get a decent coffee ...at breakfast room you can get only filter coffee from the jar ....not normal for a 5 star hotel

    Nice spacy room , and outdoor pool and garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    The mattresses were a bit hard
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattresses were a bit hard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.3
    Rooms and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, rude and demeaning

    Rooms and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything, very clean and staff were really lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful holiday you have to go there you will not be disapointef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything all was great lovely holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Fan views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff looked after us so well, the mediation and yoga was so good

    Fan views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    Very quite and relax place. But a bit far away from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Instead of 1 double bed ,we had 2 single beds. Sauna wasn't free of charge (it was a part of spa area)

    Beach front Pool Live music Bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noice of the airplanes going by.

    Modern hotel with great rooms. Ocean view are great !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.2
    Not being able to use the Italian & Chinese on more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being able to use the Italian & Chinese on more than one occasion for an al a Carte meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    7.5
    Indifference of Staff, they need training specific to job...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Seafront
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Indifference of Staff, they need training specific to job allocated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    3.8
    Plansant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have to log in to the wifi after every serveral minutes.

    The hotel is very good, better than my expectation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    8.8
    We had a great holiday and I can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The choice of food on the buffets was excellent. The staff were outstanding. The facilities were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service Amazing view The room was big and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    9.6
    The hotel could be more flexible with meal hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel could be more flexible with meal hours.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    6.7
    Atmosphere was good and pleasant professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For a 5 star hotel paper serviettes was a surprising reality. No WiFi other than paid was disappointing in this day and age. Needs reviewing.

    Atmosphere was good and pleasant professional staff. Music was not overpowering but pleasantly pitched. Italian restaurant good quality and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    7.5
    -The hotel was close to the airport and to Rhodes ( city)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - We arrived around 9pm so we missed the all incl for the whole day. Since you have to book the dinner in advance for the restaurant we also missed the possibility to have the whole dinner option. Hotel provided pizzas but when we were surprised that we only could have pizzas the receptionist's answer was " better than nothing" what We found it totally inappropriate. -Bathroom in the room needs to be renovated - breakfast was more british style than greek style. It was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was almost the same everyday. - low quality alcohol -the noise of the planes

    -The hotel was close to the airport and to Rhodes ( city) - Considering it was a Resort in August, was not overcrowded, the queues for the drinks and buffet were short and well organized. - The Italian restaurant: good portions and better quality than the main buffet. - Animation wasn't bad. - the pool and the beach area were great, clean, big and mostly quiet. -The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We asked for room with view and the room was in the ground floor with a beautiful and big terrace with access to the garden ( perfect to have naps after lunch). - In the room there was a small book that explain the kind of plants they have in the hotel and we found this really cool.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    9.6
    Holiday was excellent, good variety and quality of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entertainment needs to be improved House Red Wine should be served room temperature, had to drink white which was at correct temperature. To buy a bottle of red wine was expensive.

    Holiday was excellent, good variety and quality of food. Italian Restaurant was excellent

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2015

    9.0
    The staff was very accommodating, giving us an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach was rocky, the hotel is in the flight pattern for incoming planes, and the beds need pillow tops or foam as the mattresses are quite firm.The buffets are typical all inclusive fare and do get boring.

    The staff was very accommodating, giving us an early morning (1030)am check in, calling taxis for us and answering questions. They quickly handled a special request for a floor fan. The Chinese restaurant food was the best.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The surrounding area was quite derelict. Stony beach

    Lovely hotel and great staff. Very clean. Beautiful location right on the beach

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    7.5
    The room was nice and the pool and beach were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds and the food

    The room was nice and the pool and beach were great

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: