Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elena Ermones 3 stars

Ermones, Ermones, 49100, Greece

#9 of 11 hotels in Ermones

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    At the hotel, perfect service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing against our hosts. Although the garbage collection issue on the island is going on for months. It is indeed annoying to the local citizens, and visitors too. The public health is seriously threathened. The debate is more political, we understand. In the meantime, garbage is accumulating along the streets and roads. Having known that situation, we would have cancelled our Corfou stay and stayed longer on the continent. I would visit Corfou only once this situation would be corrected. This way, politicians would be forced to correct the situation promptly. We are in september.The issue started in July. Imagine with the heat, as garbage includes used toilet paper (reminder: it is prohibited throw paper in toilets allocer Greece). Corfou is a fantastic place to visit. Unfortunately our car tour of the island was a very sad one from one garbage pile to another 😕

    Lovely spot for the tranquility, and enjoy sunsets. Lomitedchoice of restaurants in the neighborhood, although they were serving good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Certainly planning to go back another time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Too many bees in the breakfast area inspite of the traps

    Excellent location, beautiful view, very friendly and helpful owners, good food, large swimming pool, quiet area, ideal as a romantic location for couples

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    fantastic view of the sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it needs a little bit of renovation, especially the electrical staff in the bathroom

    The location is fantastic, very nice view of the sunset from the balcony, breakfast is very good, staff is friendly, polite and responsive to all questions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Gorgeous view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not cleaned to a high standard- particularly the fridge and blood splatters from dead bugs. Would not recommend eating dinner here. The food all tasted as if it had come from a freezer. We went to the Taverna up the road which was cheaper and better quality food with gorgeous views and live music. Be mindful of the location. It’s an expensive taxi from the port/ airport and buses are not too frequent back and from the old town.

    Gorgeous view from our balcony. The son was super helpful! Pool is amazing and clean. Breakfast was pretty decent. Secluded location where you can completely relax and unwind. Non-touristy area :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very kind and helpful, especially the young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a bit better.

    The staff was very kind and helpful, especially the young boy at the reception. The room was very clean and confortable, with a beautiful view of the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Huge garbage problem on Corfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was ok, but nothing special. Corfu has much better ones to offer, e.g. Glyfada beach which is just 6km away.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and the local restaurants were excellent but you definitely need a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local beach looks lovely but is unpleasant to use as the dried seaweed gets everywhere.

    The facilities and staff were excellent , the pool and breakfast particularly good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Very lovely view and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will miss the “greek warmness”. We always had to greet the owners first.. but the son is very friendly and helpful. The cleaning was ok, but sometimes not good enough. The food in the restaurant is ok, but the two beach tavernas serve better quality/cheaper.

    Very lovely view and pool. Nice an calm hotel. No annoying party guest. Good for families and couples. Good roomsize. Breakfast is good, but no changes in one week. Every day the same.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, breakfast and dinner were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few choices of nearby shops

    Excellent staff, breakfast and dinner were good. Location to beach access was easy and close. Pool was clean and spacious, everything was great. Excellent viees from our balcony, definitely recommend highly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    The view was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wipe ourselves the dirt from the room furniture and from the bathroom. The floor wasn't clean properly. The furniture and the bathroom were old and obsolete. A light bulb was missing

    The view was spectacular

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was great with the room to the sea was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi did not operated in all rooms. Not all open TV channels work in the rooms, essentially whose with football matches. The path of the small ants in the room(near the doors) does not satisfied our family.

    The location was great with the room to the sea was excellent. Pool was clean. The balcony size was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in hotel with great view and lovely swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lovely family run hotel. Kostas and his family do a great job. Breakfast is good. Restaurant is also good but menu predictable. Swimming pool is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit more variety for breakfast would be welcome. Nothing to do with Hotel Elena but the rubbish due to strikes was horrendous all over the Island. The beach in Bay was very disappointing especially as the the Hotel Mediterraneano treated it almost as their private beach, Glyfadda 10 mins drive i away is great.

    Very welcoming from Konstantinos & Vassilious made us feel at home immediately, beautiful position in the middle of bay best sea view in Ermones, very peaceful by far best view than the large hotels either side of bay. The swimming pool was quite sizeable and for proper swimming, superbly maintained, one of the best pools we have experienced in Hotels of any size. Nice stroll down to the Beach Tavernas especially Taverna Nausica wonderful live music most nights, no disco rubbish. Will probably return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Super !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with kettle in the room as we take our own tea bags everywhere and missed making our own tea. Breakfast very continental. Not much cooked on offer but nothing to complain about.

    Loved everything from the view to the pool . It's location was stunning . This is a family run hotel and their son ( sorry forgot your name ) so very helpful. Spotless clean everywhere. We would definitely return here if back in Corfu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The view is simply stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathroom are bit dated.

    The view is simply stunning. The staff was always friendly. Nice breakfast and nice swimming pool with enough beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful location, but run down facilities and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken, the toilet wouldn’t stop running and the fridge was so noisy I had to turn it off to sleep. The Hotel next door was very noisy until late.

    Stunning view. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A quiet paradise of a place ran by beautiful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nothing was too much trouble. It's a family run hotel and the owner, Costas, was an impeccable host. Anything you wanted was provided for. The homeliness and friendliness shone through and made our stay extra special. The view from our room was breathtaking. Al fresco eating with the sun setting in the quiet bay is something I will always remember. Simply fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was beautifully situated in the village with only a short walk down to the beach. The owners could not have been more helpful. the swimming pool was excellent and there were numerous well maintained sunbeds around it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Super amazing & relaxing stay with super amazing swimming pool and splendid views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None at all

    It was one of the best stays ever. I'd my 30th birthday night stay here. Hotel Elena is located in perfect place next to the beach and amazing mountains views. My family & I'd super lovely time here with calm evening & morning walks on the beach and cliffs. It has super amazing swimming pool with cool view from it. Great quite big parking & lovely restaurant inside. The breakfast was also big and tasty. It's a shame we had only one night here as I would like to stay here for one month at least. Really great place to have a relaxing time. It's also not to far from Corfu Town & Corfu Aqualand Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    As soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted and shown our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly cannot find anything I did not like, except in the evening there were mosquitoes and I hadn’t bought repellent!

    As soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted and shown our room. As we were staying out of season there were few local eateries open but Kostas and his family gladly provided lunch for us. Dinners were especially good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.5
    Good greek hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not open as it was early in the season and the island is not geared up for tourists until late April. or May.

    The staff and greek hospitality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Family Easter Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at hotel Elena for 7 days during Corfu Easter. We chose this hotel because of its location in the middle of Corfu Island, 20 min from the AirPort and Corfu town and good for travelling anywhere. It is a quiet place with outstanding sunset view close to Ermones or Glyfada beach. Mr Kostas, his son Vassilios and their staff were there for us and made our stay unforgettable. They were helpful and fulfilled all our requests. The fish-of-the day was really delicious and it is worth to try. We kindly recommend this hotel it is good value for money with great people there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    The family were kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel very depressing - like going back to the 1950s. No covers on loungers by pool. Terrible beach - very stony and chocker block. We would not ever go back

    The family were kind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, the place is simple and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly remote location with limited public transport; but it is quiet/relaxing and not touristy, would be perfect with a car.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, the place is simple and clean. Amazing view and it's so close (3 mins walk) to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Just Excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is poor, but you can do basic things like check e-mail or google for information. Staff is aware and are currently taking steps to improve it.

    We simply loved our stay at Elena hotel in Ermones. The food is exceptional - delicious, healthy and cheaper than other places, cooked by the owner himself using vegetables from his own garden. Try the fish soup and vegetables in the oven, they are delicious! Also local drinks like Ouzo and Kum Kuat. Staff clean the room every day and they are very quick and friendly to answer should you have additional requests. Breakfast is various and plenty. We enjoyed our seaview from the room's balcony and swimming in the large pool. A big thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    To be highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run business - always very helpful and friendly - by far the best looking hotel in the area - fantastic pool area - really nice sea view - working hard to continuously improving the hotel - nice breakfast with amazing bread - marble floors everywhere inside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't stay there again even if the people there were very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons we booked there is the Wifi in all places. This is misleading. We could only get internet at the reception! There were mosquitoes in the room and even if no AC was necessary we had to have the windows closed and the AC on all night.

    The hotel is owned by a family. They were all very friendly. Very nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Hotel staff were amazing, Made feel very welcome and looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were amazing, Made feel very welcome and looked after they really do go extra mile. Can't speak highly enough thank you so much for everything you did. Hotel itself just as sweet. amazing views from the room looking right out to the sea and get to enjoy the sun set every night. Room clean everything you need. Thank you again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Ideal, relaxing and peaceful. Very little in Ermones so we visited other local areas as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening dining experience could have been better. The location is lovely but the atmosphere was a bit ordinary. In terms of location they are sitting on a gold mine... a few tweaks needed to lighting, table lay-out and they will atttact diners from elsewhere.

    Amazing sea views and sunsets! The hotel pool was NEVER busy and it was big for the number of guests. I was able to swim easily everyday without interference. Peaceful hotel. We particularly liked the courtyard under the grapevine. Staff were brilliant and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Small family hotel with decent facilities, nice pool,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to eat outside you need to share your breakfast with the Bees which is a common problem in this east of the island.

    Small family hotel with decent facilities, nice pool, parking and fruit trees that you can pick and eat. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Amazing view, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of canalisation in the pool area. Terrible. Pool is beautiful, but you cannot spend even a minute there. Unfortunately. Breakfast very poor. Staff could be more friendly.

    Amazing view, nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Great location, not great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were awful. Very old, not renovated. Small, not comfortable and average cleanliness. Very low value for value.

    The location was quite good, as the beach was close by and the view was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and kind staffs, good place to see sunset, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell from sewage in bath room, but I heard they are planning some renovation. and it would be better to remove blanket from bed in summer, it's bit not clean.

    Very nice and kind staffs, good place to see sunset, the nearest beach is just 3 min walk away(even though it's small, and slightly rocky sands), Glifada beach is 10 min away by car. can reach to this hotel by bus from Corfu town(5 min walk to bus stop). very quiet and peaceful place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous location with stunning sea views from room. A lovely clean family run hotel that is friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The pool is fabulous and there is a beautiful beach a short downhill walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel run by great family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach in Ermones is rather small

    The family running hotel is very friendly, nice and helpfull. The meals are served on the taras with a great view on the sea and the mountains. For the dinner, we ate excellent Greek dishes and every morning we could ask for a dish we wanted. The hotel is located in the quiet area, very close to the beach. The swimming pool is big. The family room (2 adults, 2 kids) was rather small but it wasn't an inconvenience because we spent most of time outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with lovely, friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners were lovely and so helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and couldn't believe the view from my room. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was great, the prices were very reasonable. Absolutely flawless, wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.0
    It's All In the Details
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Hotel run on an obvious shoestring even though the end of the season was soon. Pool too cold to swim in. Room cleaning not good.

    The location was wonderful and facing due West from my balcony the sunsets were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - restaurant was overpriced for the quality of food quality we got. The area (Ermones) is beautiful but somewhat remote and quiet. Don't expect too many shops, cafes, restaurants, etc.

    + very nice owner and staff + fantastic view of the bay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is lovely

    Location is very good. It's in a quiet beach, perfect for couple, and the view is great. The staff and the owner Costa are lovely. The food in the restaurant is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing, food delicious, close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were amazing, food delicious, close to the city centre. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    View is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast could taste better

    View is amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    It's a beautiful and quiet place with a wonderful see view for relaxing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beautiful view of the sea from the room, the restaurant and the swimming pool The swimming pool The fact that is a quiet and relaxing place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little tired and dated although had fantastic sea views. Bad smell in bathroom coming from shower drain.

    Swimming pool very big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The location, the sunsets, the proximity to the beach, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more TLC

    The location, the sunsets, the proximity to the beach, the kindness of the property owners

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    I totally recommend this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely family. We had a wonderful time ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel located in màgic place, and very kind and warm owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Res. Tot fantàstic.

    L'atenció de la família que regenta l'hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    If you want to feel like home, that is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitos :)))

    Perfect place to stay. Clean, comfortable and very friendly owners!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The owner , the place, the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner , the place, the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    Swimming pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom old and shabby

    Swimming pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice views from family-friendly holiday hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dust around the corners in the bathroom, but overall felt clean.

    Beautiful views. Nice staff. Family friendly. Lovely garden. Good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was dirty and town as well. A lot of overdevelopment in Ermones

    Nice staff Sea view Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view from room, friendly and helpful hosts, tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful view from room, friendly and helpful hosts, tasty food in the hotels' restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel, beautiful views, good food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel, beautiful views, good food!! Loved it!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and warm staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn´t work in the room

    Very friendly and warm staff; always helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Very nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very joyful or enthusiastic

    Very nice pool Sea view from the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    The pool was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not reaching the room.

    The pool was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a double bed but were given one with twin beds. A disco nearby played loud music till 1 am.

    Wonderful view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The smell from the pool was bad and the softness of the bed was bad.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Amasing stay at Corfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tennis court

    Stay close to the sea, listen to the opera being surrounded by mountains

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.3
    Horrible hotel. Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast horrible. Staff horrible. Horrible smell aroud hotel and swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Magic
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien

    Thank you kosta

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Ideal for a quiet break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice quite limited

    Lovely pool, brilliant views and good fish in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    I only have good things to comment about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only remark I have to do is that the wifi did not reach our room. It works perfectly in the common areas.

    I only have good things to comment about this hotel. -It is located a bit separated from the busy villages but is in the middle of the island, so if you want to drive around the island is perfect. -Quite area and if you need some night life Glyfada is close by. -Personal of the hotel very friendly and always willing to help. -Fantastic swimming pool, decent beach at walk distance. In general, it was a placer to be there and if I will recommend it to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Hospitality of Kostas, Vasilis and girls is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mosquitos and wasps, sometimes very slow internet.

    Hospitality of Kostas, Vasilis and girls is amazing. Food is excellent, you don't need to go to fancy restaurants, it is very delicious and tasty, fish is fresh, oven baked feta something you want to eat every day. Location superb, since when you are on island like Corfu, you have to have car and from this point everything is within 30min by drive. Also, it is very quiet and peaceful, the proper vacation is 100% guaranteed. View from the balcony - for the magazines.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Ermones is ideally located in the middle of west cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ermones is ideally located in the middle of west cost. you can go everywhere quickly. Ermones is a small quiet village. Elena hotel is a really beautiful hotel. Big and nice swimming pool, wonderful garden with flowers and trees, at around 200 meters to the sea. The best: the team !!! Kostas, Fani and Vassilis make all their possible for us. Great cooking (thanks Kostas !!!), bedroom really quiet: you never hear your neighbours. A trip and a team we will never forget. Come again as soon as possible !

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    -Ermones is close to Corfu town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The beach of Ermones village is not the best beach on the island;) However, Ermones village itself is situated perfectly on the island, close to nice beaches, the capital, etc. -WiFi was not that fast, but hey, who needs internet in Paradise? ;)

    -Ermones is close to Corfu town. -Ermones is close to some of the nicest beaches - Liapades, Paradise beach, etc; also close to the Corfu golf club. -A great family hotel with a very polite host - Kostas - the owner of the place. -Kostas cooks the best durado and seabass fish on the island :) -Incredible service! Everybody was so polite. They do not do it just for the money, they are simply good people.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Verry helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Verry helpful staff. Costas and his staff are verry friendly. Very clean room. Breakfast is varied and fresh. Wonderful views from the terrace of the bay of Ermones.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    2.5
    nothing good to be remembered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really bad hospitality from the start. The owner son come screaming bad words in Greece and in English. You have to ask for cleaning the room, because otherwise they don't do it. Terrible WiFi it connects but doesn't work almost all of the time. The TV and safety safe were missing and horse riding, golf activities were not included in this hotel, they were activities offered by near hotels. Bees will accompany your breakfast. Please if considered to go there take lot of money with you, because the owner doesn't think anything else then ways to get it.

    nothing good to be remembered.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Costas and his staff were so welcoming, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Costas and his staff were so welcoming, friendly and accommodating - they made the whole stay so enjoyable. The pool was amazing! Really big and we had it to ourselves most of the time.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Great location and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and great staff! Big swiming pool!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Thanx Kosta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thanx Kosta

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    Amazing view on the see, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing view on the see, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    An amazing hotel, the oner is very nice and will do anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An amazing hotel, the oner is very nice and will do anything to make u fill good. Very nice room Great view Nice food

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    the location and the hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was fine

    the location and the hospitality

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Thye Owner Kostas could not do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Thye Owner Kostas could not do enough for us. Brilliant.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Elena Ermones traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: