Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elina Hotel Apartments 3 stars

S. Kountouriotou 153, Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#51 of 148 Holiday rentals in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Elina experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was poor, needed more shelf space in the bathroom, my friend and I had to move a table from the living room to put our toiletries on. They need to upgrade the bar area not very clean and poor selection of drinks. We were very disappointed in the pool area 7 sun beds tiny area to sunbathe. It was very misleading in the photos.

    Staff were very friendly,situation was excellent to the Old Town. We loved the beds they were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location although it was quite noisy from the road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the road Cleaning was not perfect, bed wasn’t always made but not annoying, sand was always removed

    Excellent location although it was quite noisy from the road the hotel is located right between the beach (5 mins down the street) and old town (10-15 mins) Daily cleaning in the morning (beach time) Fabulous balcony Quite big apartment Overall great value for money Breakfast with eggs for a 3* is great Excellent personnel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very positive and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very positive and helpful staff. Excellent service. Nice and clean rooms. Just a short walk to the beach and close to the old Town. A lot of shops and restaurants nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great location to walk into the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time we visited the Elina hotel because it has an excellent location, the room was spacious, comfortable and recently renovated. The staff and the owners were helpful as usual.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Perfect choice for visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent hotel with superb location at a budget price. Our room was very comfortable, bed/mattress/pillows (excellent quality). Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Car parking easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Central and very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to so central location you can expect a lot of noise day and night, mostly from the traffic. Receptionist lady told us that small studious face backyard and are more quite. So if you are noise sensitive and wish your windows open- this is not the best option. We do not have negative experience other the this.

    Hotel is located 2 min walking from the beach and 5 min to city center. The location is superb. The 2 rooms apartment we had was big and fresh, well equipped. Beds are extremely comfortable, but the sofa is not good for sleeping on it. Not for an adult at least. Breakfast basic but ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Would recommend as a great base for Beach and Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was exactly as described so I knew what to expect. I found it lacking atmosphere and the sort of area you wouldn't spend much time at. It was OK for a quick dip in the shade.

    Excellent location close to beach and old town. Well equipped and furnished family room with excellent WiFi and air conditioning. Beds so comfortable and exceptionally clean hotel and pool area. Friendly and helpful reception staff and cleaners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a few weeks of travelling it was so nice to stay somewhere that gave us more than just a room with a bed. It was lovely and spacious with everything we needed. Close to the beach and great spots to eats. We were sad when it came to checking out. We were also able to catch a bus just up the road from the hotel to go to the airport which saved us a taxi fare

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Good hotel in a strategic position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen equipment was little bit poor for an apartment hotel - I washed our dishes with soap and without sponge :))

    Stayed for three days as a family with teenage children in a one bedroom apartment. Very clean, even spotless room. The staff is nice and helpful. Free wifi, nice deep pool, comfortable double bed, very good location – 5-10 minutes walking distance to the sea, shops, restaurants and bars + 24H shop in the corner. Ideal hotel for the group of friends but also suitable for families with children for a citybreak.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    One of the best options for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - sport bar on the ground floor. 1-2 days a week it can be really noisy till 23, but if it's not "game season", then no problem at all. And everybody calms down immediately after the game has been finished.

    - location - very friendly and helpful staff - great cosy studio with "hidden from everyone" balcony - quiet but powerful air conditioning All in all the place is very quiet and comfortable, I would definitely recommend it to friends or stay there again myself :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Lovely! Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at times, but its the price you pay for being in such a convenient location.

    Lovely, helpful, friendly staff, property and room really clean, and fabulous location. Five minutes to the beach and similar to shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends. Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay but no fuss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth cooking as the facilities are small. Ok to heat something ready, they got pans. No oven. Fridge was good. Kettle but no coffee/tea supplies. Nothing to wash the dishes but staff brought us some when asked. Staff always lovely.. our bathroom had a leak, they came to fix but didn't work. Beds are not comfortable, very hard. Nowhere to hang clothes from the beach, we had a balcony and used the chairs and hangers to do so.

    Location is good. It's in the new town but very short walk to everywhere. Good little food markets to buy food essentials if you don't want to eat out all the time, specially if you got children. Good beach nearby, less than 5 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't available for use whilst we stayed. Which didn't bother us too much as we were out and about all the time, but would have been nice for a little dip.

    Light airy room. Nice and cool in the heat. Spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel very close to the beach!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, in the centre of rethymno, close to the beach. We stayed in an very comfortable and modernized apartment. Reception staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Aphrodite. We would definately stay here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second time to this hotel. Situated in the heart of the town, modern and spacious studio with all necessary facilities. Staff always helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in the center of the city and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us one wonderful spacious apartment while we had booked studio. At first we were worried about parking but we found it easily near to the hotel. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely apartments in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great. It did the job but could've been a lot better.

    Super clean, modern apartments in an ideal location - just off the seafront with the beach on one side & harbour & old town on the other. Reception staff were so friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and very friendly staff, very clean apartments, the comfort of the beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartment in Rethimno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location and great staff. 3-5 minutes from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay! I'd stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Straight forward
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting

    Clean Large Pleasant staff Fair price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    all ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    the lighting in the room is very weak,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    the lighting in the room is very weak, better to hang a TV in the lounge and not in the bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved it but we had to go else where for a pool for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Great hotel and location. Hotel pool not great for kiddos

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Room furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel was very helpful! Gave great tips and definitely make this holiday more relaxing 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, great location and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool is really small and the windows at the Economy studio are tiny.

    Good breakfast, great location and very nice staff. Small kitchen was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    View from window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    NEW ROOMS CLEAN HOTEL NICE PEOPLE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i have been at this hotel in the last four years many times and always is the best

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    we recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, one minute walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. Renovated apartment, gentil and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and in excellent location. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in a great area. Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated rooms. Staff friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Definitely recommended if staying in Rethymno
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent position so close to shops and restaurants, big and confortable rooms, very clean and relaxing place and the staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the centre of the city, large appartment with comfortoble beds, very clean and staff friendly. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    A busy but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very noisy road. Maybe different rooms are quieter if not facing the front of the building .

    A busy but good location. The apartment was spacious and very nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Location perfect, very close to everywhere.
    • Couple

    Location perfect, very close to everywhere. Friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Clean, big and comfortable apartment. Cheap private parking, 2 minutes away!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good and they served it in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was very good and they served it in our room. Our room was very clean. People were very friendly in hotel. One day i couldn't get money from ATM. One of the workers were very helpful and borrowed me some money and i payed it back next day. Rethymnon was very beautiful town. There was little 24 hour market next to hotel and beach was also quite near.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    We came directly form å five star resort an found Elina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were 3 balconies, but they were very small, the largest only had room for two people. Two of them did not have a handle on the outside, so one could risk getting locked out! We also found it a bit uncomfertable having a balcony on the childrens rooms, being on the third floor. The pool were closed for the season which were a disappointment for the children.

    We came directly form å five star resort an found Elina hotel and to be much more comfertable and of much better standard. Apartment was spatious, clean and newly refurbished. Beds were very comfertable. Location was exellent right between the center and the beach. Hotel is situated on a busy street, but there were no noise due to the double glazing. There were also an extra bathroom. Very friendly staff. All in all a very plesent stay!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Room very clean and spacious - cleaners came every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very clean and spacious - cleaners came every day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location perfect between beach and town centre. Free TV and air-con a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Easy access to beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was just adequate - we chose to supplement it from the supermarket. Kitchen facilities were limited - it would be a challenge to prepare a full meal.

    Easy access to beach and town. Helpful staff. Good facilities (especially the 2 bathrooms). Swimming pool was small but pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Very courteous staff and great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very courteous staff and great experience. Been to rethymnon many many times.. this is at top of the list... recommend to anyone with big or small family!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    This family hotel will do anything in their power to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really!

    This family hotel will do anything in their power to help make ur holiday great. They were the best hotel i have stayed with. Will return again. Beach and fab affordable restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.1
    Location was central, staff were friendly and Bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smell of smoke throughout hotel, plumbing problems in the bathrooms, layout of family room.

    Location was central, staff were friendly and Bed was comfortable. Also great bakery across the road.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    5.0
    staff was friendly, although the front desk was not staffed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Major reconstruction underway; lots of dust (but now in room, fortunately). I was in a rehabbed suite. Very oddly arranged rooms, not very comfortable, minimally furnished. Stark white, not very attractive. Poor view out the back of the hotel.

    staff was friendly, although the front desk was not staffed very much--the hotel seems to run on its own, as it were.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful and modern apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful and modern apartment. Exceptional staff and perfect location. Very Central and close to the beach. Value for money!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    9.6
    cozy like home, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cozy like home, great location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    We arrived at the hotel and were upgraded to a fantastic 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived at the hotel and were upgraded to a fantastic 2 bed apt without asking,great hotel and staff,would definatley reccomend.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great..

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was too much trouble. Daily room service, lots of hot water. Ideal location for exploring the area.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely apartment and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was in the shade but was nice and refreshing after being out in the heat

    Lovely apartment and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic on road

    Location of hotel

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: