Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite Hotel 2 stars

Pireos 23, Athens, 10552 , Greece

#274 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 944 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not cleaned, the bedsheets were not clean, nor the toilet. The internet did not work either.

    The view was amazing. A gentleman at recpetion gave me a room with an incredible view of Cairo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioning device is very old and noisy. There is not any shower tub in the bathroom. The lavabo(sink) in the bathroom is very small. The bed wasn't very comfortable.

    The presence of the fridge in the room offers great facility. The airconditioning device is a great plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the older part of the city which is a bit dirty in general.

    Close to the Metro and hop on hop off bus stop. Very easy to get to from the airport and easy to get to the port.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good luck if you are a light sleeper coz you can here every single car driving past through out the night. Whoever was at the front desk couldn't be bothered. His solution was to put down the shutters which helped no one. I had to suffer through the bed as well nothing but springs covered in sheets!!! WIFI is NON EXISTENT!!! I don't care if anyone takes this seriously but I have been scorned and you have been warned take it as you will. The only good thing is you can find the taxis quite fast on the main road to get you the hell out of there... However if the staff were nicer even in the trashiest of places this part of what is supposed to be a hotel brings comfort to anyone. P.S You pay extra if you show up before check in. In all my years of vacationing all over this has never happened. Trash service begets trash talk

    Nothing at all...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just paid 30 euro for a night as we need to catch a flight next day Location is right in the center where you can either get from port or airport by metro to the station which is just 2 mints walk and to main attractions are just close by . Can't complain anything what else you can expect for this price . Room and toilet was clean and location is wonderful right in the city center .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very hard and uncomfortable , the breakfast is not including that is against what issue before booking, the WI FI is out of service in rooms.t

    The cost value is just only the favor of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with no amenities. No safebox. Neighborhood it's comercial with lots of drunk and high people so try to avoid going out far away at night. Even that in a big avenue.

    Close to omonia station and walking distance to acropolis and touristic places. Wifi was great. In front of the hotel, just 40 mts to your right is a super cheap and tasteful greek restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't clean. We had 1 cm. dust behind the door at the bathroom and on some other furniture. Behind the hotel was full of emigrants and I didn't feel safe. We didn't receive receipt invoice because when we paid we were informed that we will receive it on our checking out. When we checked out the invoice wasn't ready and we had to wait for a long time for it but we were running for a plane.

    The sheets and towels were clean. The towels were changed daily. The hotel is close to metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in a room with view on the internal court. Not a good view.

    This hotel is very basic. The decor could be improved, the staff is not the friendliest but it is indeed helpful. You get what you pay for and it's a good option if you are looking for a cheap accommodation. The location is good. You can walk to the main Athens' attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a simple single room with private bathroom and a little balcony. Air-conditioner is working and there are a little fridge and TV in the room. The price is reasonable and it's close to the metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The district around the hotel looks poor and dangerous (but it's true to the almost all city center of Athens). Very noisy from the street. There is no air conditioning in the room, very stuffy. Bathroom facilities medium quality. Very narrow and frightening elevator.

    Excellent location - near Omonia metro station. The room and the shared bathroom with shower were clean. Rooms have a balcony. My balcony was facing the street. The windows have shutters. It is perfect to close from the sun and noise. The price of the room is cheap. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible Hotel Nobody should ever be put into room 25. Terrible on every count. We were then put into another room, a little better. Hotel should not be classed 2 star. Unbelievable, paint flaking off walls and a view suited to a prison! We rate this 5/100 not the way you do!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fab views of the Acropolis from our balcony on 8th floor. Short walk to metro. Good air con. Under £200 for 7 nights during peak season. Will stay again if return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't the most pleasant, and they were VERY inflexible with any kind of late check out (I was hoping since I didn't arrive till 1am and was only in town for a long layover, that they'd be fine if I checked out an hour late, but no chance). If you're claustrophobic you might not be too keen on using the lift. However, it overall it seemed like a great value, and I'd definitely consider staying here again next time I'm in town.

    The location is super convenient, just a few steps from Omonia Square and the metro. It's also just about a 10min walk to Monastiraki and all of the bars and restaurants that are there (although you will pass some dodgy characters if you take the small streets at night, so probably better to take Athinas). The room was large, the bathroom was nice. The AC was a little wonky, but more or less did the job. And I also got a large balcony with views of rooftops in the back alleys.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Lift was extremely small; the shower more spacious

    the shower could have been a little more roomy; the AC unit was patched up with tape but was working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very old and the room needs refreshment. The surrounding area doesn't seem very safe and friendly.

    It is clean and close to the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was older style building. Old style analogue tv.

    Great location near Omonia metro and trains to airport and Piraeus and near bus stop for Athens bus station. Has an elevator, a/c, hot water, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my room was to street side, was noises of traffic but, it wasnt big problem for sleeping wi fi was not fast but, it was ok

    Very good location, metro less than 5 min walk, colorfull, multicultural neigbhoor, many shops, many coffe shops, many good restorants in Monastraki and Psyri which less than 10 min walk, Acropolis, Agora Archeological garden museum is walk distance, I was enjoyed so much walking around stunning artistic streets with many street art and graffiti... hotel workers was nice,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom, although private, not accessible from room - it was just across the corridor. TV remote control did not work. No air-conditioning which I expected from the booking details, although a fan was provided.

    Very central to Athens, although the Omonia area is not very good at night. Rooms clean, bedding changed daily. Reception open 24 hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room make me feel how Nelson Mandella spent time in Prison. The room has no natural sunlight and view. The bathroom is tooo small and suffocating.

    The location was good near city centre Air condition was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi in the room doesn't work too well (we were in the 7th floor), but the the staff admitted that it does that occasionally and they will try to fix it. Wifi works well at the reception.

    It is very well connected to the city center, and just a few minutes walking to the Omonia metro station. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage as we went island hopping. And they also offered to print our boarding passes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very wet bathroom with leaking tube under the sink one air conditioner for two rooms we did not use the fridge, but when we opened it it stinked a lot

    very friendly staff 24h reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood. It was actually a bit shady, but the Greeks I met told me that yeah it is shady but as long as you aren't walking alone in the night is fine

    I liked that the people were very nice and it was close to a metro station (a very centric one)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay away!!!!! The hotel wreaked of cigarettes, the staff were rude & aside from the sheets, everything was dirty. There was garbage piled all around the outside. The bathroom was sooooo small it was itself the shower.

    Nothing!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning receptionist on duty (old man) was very grumpy. Water flowing onto the bathroom shower area clears off slowly.

    The afternoon receptionist (young man) was friendlier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say.

    Our room was bigger and better than I expected. Big balcony, working air condition and wonderful view. This hotel is really close to Omonia and located in a busy street but at least on the fifth floor we did not hear any noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room but we can ask for hot water at the front. Wifi isn't so stable. The bathroom sink leaks and the shower corner also does.

    It's close to Omonia Metro, so it's convenient to travel around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator is too small it fits one person with his luggages or 3persons without anything. There is no wifi in the room only in the reception area. The area is not that safe, one tried to open my bag's zipper. The street is dirty with a bad smell but everyday the municipality cleans it.

    I booked a single room but at my arrival they apologized for not having it, so they gave me a triple room instead(One room with one bed and one with two). It was spacious for me. The room is very clean and they change towels and linen regularly. There is a shampoo and soap available. The furniture is basic, the fridge is the most important element in the room especially in summer. The staff was not friendly at all except Keryakos he is kind and helpful person, he answers promptly your request(I asked him to fix my room's light and he did it immediately). All attractions are reachable by walk. A lot of pastry shops are around you an get your breakfast at affordable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was on a main road so was noisy but I expected that and took earplugs, the wifi wasn't great and only worked in the foyer. I was on the 8th floor however the lift always worked and was available.

    The price was excellent, the staff were very nice and met all my requests, it was 5 minutes walk from omonia metro stop which gives you easy access to the whole city and beyond. Good bed and shower. Plenty of shops nearby. All staff spoke really good English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows of the room were facing the walls of the nearby buildings so actually there was no light. There is an air con

    The location is good, it is walking distance from Omonia, Sitagma and Monastiraki metro stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom in my particular room was very small. Shower was not a separate cubicle but in the room with toilet and wash hand basin.

    Staff helpful. Very conveniently located to transport. Fair breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor. We got 1 slice of cheese and 1 slice of ham each. Toasts and coffee. Nothing else. This is very far from "continental breakfast". Bathroom door didn't close. Towels and sink were dirty. Bed was uncomfortable and blanket very dirty.

    Air conditioner and shower were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The immediately surrounding area wasn't ideal. Some of the people who were out and about (especially after dark) made us feel uncomfortable/unsafe as tourists.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The price was excellent and we were walking distance from the Acropolis. The immediately surrounding neighborhood was a little less than friendly, but if you take taxis it's not an issue. It's not a glamorous place, but it's an affordable place to crash.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi sucks. No wifi connection in the room (my room was even at first floor). You have to stay at the lobby to get connected to wifi. Breakfast - I paid for 5€ breakfast and I only get a coffee and a slice bread and 1 ham and cheese.

    The room was clean. Near to metro station. Accessible to any stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room. The window is as tiny and looked out onto a squalid inner area. The pigeons were a real problem.

    The hotel was clean, the shower was good, so was the AirCon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi past the second floor so we didn't have it as we were located on the 4th floor and one balcony door didn't open and there was no air con in that room. Some staff friendly others not so welcoming

    Clean rooms , size of room and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and not cleaning, staff not friendly at all. Internet only works in the reception ( I never saw that ) no bathroom ( only a tap in close to toilet ) Bad experience ever. in one word it's horrible.

    Quiet and good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in the room. This hotel is very good and it is difficult to understand why they do not put wifi repeaters an each floor.

    Price and location are very good. There is elevator and fridge in the room. Air conditioning is functional and there is balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like Almost everything!!! There was no light in the bathroom. The room stink, the air conditioner wasn't working. It looked so not nice coz we didn't even take off our clothes and slept on the bed!! it wasn't that clean. And there was no wifi!!!! As first hotel staying in Athens....we started bad

    The only positive thing that we can come up was the wall outside of the balcony has a nice picture....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is the perfect place to stay if you don't want the bells and whistles of a fussy hotel and are more of an independent traveller. You get your small, clean room and that's that. Elite Hotel is located a short distance from the Omonia metro stop and walking distance to Monastiraki. There are markets and many street cafés in the area where you can have your morning coffee and Greek pastries etc for breakfast. The rooms don't have wifi (in the reception area only) but it's a great incentive to unplug. The rooms do have a small fridge, a wall-mounted AC/heater, and a small TV with a few local channels. Although this might not be everyone's cup of tea, I really appreciated the straight-forward manner of the staff at the reception. And hats off to the cleaning staff, the rooms may be a bit on the older side (which is very much okay, preferred even) but they're also super clean, as are the towels and sheets. I think you get great value for your money and would recommend this hotel unconditionally.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space is demolished. Not clean. Everywhere mold. There is a refrigerator, but not hygienic. Television is old and does not work. Mold in the sink. Holes in the ceiling and in the wall. There are closets which are too high, which one can not reach. Heating does not work either. We asked for help, the staff was rude and unhelpful. No Wi-Fi in the room. The area is dangerous.

    I did not like anything at this hotel. It is not worth two stars

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though I stayed for a single night only I met 4 receptionists. The staff was generally helpful but not equally. It is a pity that wifi is not working in the room. One must try the corridor but better is the hall at the reception. Many people may come there to get online. In sptite of that, however, the bandwidth was okay. Too bad they start serving breakfast only at 8 am. If one has short time like me and wants to start visiting the sights early would surely miss the breakfast. So maybe in that case it is not worth investing in it.

    The hotel is in very good place in my opinion. Every important sights and shops are in walking distance, but the vicinity of Omonia metro station brings everything even closer. Although some people warned me about the area I have not experienced any problem. My room was clean, well equipped and cosy. I could not have my breakfast but they were kind and packed it for me and so I could have it later.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were mosquitoes in the room. Wifi available only in the lobby.

    Location was great - close to city center with great food options. Staff was knowledgeable. Good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only reliable in Lobby, which was inconvenient. The Omonia square area is seedy, but central. Not ideal for people who feel vulnerable alone, but no one bothered me. (200lb Male with long hair)

    The price was great, the staff was fine, the room was actually decent (basic but adequate), my room had a private bathroom and balcony.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unacceptable noise from the street. Impossible to sleep!!! Avoid windows facing the street. Ask for a room from backyard. Smoking staff in the office....

    Near to metro, center city. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exclude staff and location. In description booking.com never indicated free wifi ONLY in public area. Which I needed wifi in room. I will never book a hotel with wifi only in public area

    Location and staff is GREAT !!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is unimpressive. A slice of cheese, a slice of lunch meat, a biscuit and packed muffin. It's better to eat outside in any closeby place.

    Very good location from which to visit most important places in Athens by foot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything in there. The staff, the view, the pool. Everything was clean and changed every day, breakfasts were good and the service top-grade !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in this hotel several times now for a single night before flying out of Athens the next morning. It really is a good affordable place to stay in a very central location. The rooms are basic but clean and the hotel is safe with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was squeaky and the noise from the street really makes it difficult to sleep. The area is a bit "underground" not safe to walk at evening and night.

    Price is affordable and metro and bus station very close. Lots of fast food restaurants and bakeries close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not bad, but the beds are uncomfortable and the location of our room was terrible, in the midlle of a pigeons cage... Avoid the room number 15!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People on my floor, for three nights running, were in and out banging – really banging – the doors to their rooms. The front desk man said he had tried to speak to them but they didn't speak English. I asked or Greek? He shrugged.

    The staff was pleasant but the woman was the most helpful but the most Harried.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny bathroom, but there was hot and cold water, so it compensated the size :-) Very noisy street outside.

    Very nice and cozy room, enough space for 2 people. Air conditioner worked well and quietly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone had urinated in elevator upon our return last night of our stay. Upon leaving Sunday morning, Elevator still smelled. I mentioned this to the man at the front desk and he did not respond whatsoever.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on a main road to Piraeus , so noisy, but you get used to it, & the higher floor the better.

    Good location for all the sites. Just 5 minutes from metro, so you can get everywhere in Athens quickly & cheaply. 10 minute walk to Ancient agora, acropolis, bars & restaurants . Cheap Indian and greek food behind hotel.Great views from rooftop.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY noisy day and night, unfriendly and not very responsive staff not even a smile

    location was good, good size room, we felt safe there even as it was an uneasy neighbourhood

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel has no clear label so we searched for the hotel at late night however we stand in front it :) the old man who stands in the reception at night is little taught and you fell that you are not well welcome in the hotel

    near to omonia square at main street

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi is available only in the lobby. The area around is not very pleasant.

    The location is good (close to the subway), the room was clean. Suitable for low-budget tourists.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really dodgy... there were people taking drugs on the streets, we did not feel safe. The wifi did not work in the room. The television was so small and barely any channels worked. The staff were ok not super friendly but not too bad. You had to leave your key behind when you go out for the day. There is no kettle to boil water.

    The room had air conditioning and a small fridge. The reception was able to print something for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is exatly what I was looking for - close to metro station, good location, good room, clean, with helpful person at reception. As a solo woman traveller I am looking for a place where I feel safe... I can recommend this place to people who don´t need luxury, it´s great for people who just need a clean and safe place to stay overnight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location - 15 minutes walking from Syntagma square where the buses from airport coming and also approx. 15 minutes walking from Monastiraki square, Omonia square (nearest metro station) is located only 5 minutes walking. Although the furniture is old everything is clean and you don't have to hesitate to use it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi only available on the ground floor. I would suspect the price would slightly increase if there was wifi in all rooms but that wouldnt be a problem for others in the furture. Overall, a great place to stay and would happily do again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be noisy at times. No wifi in room except OK WiFi from hotel next door.

    OK if it is cheaper than elsewhere. The area it is in (especially the backstreets) is great. Looks intimidating but is perfectly safe in my opinion. Have a wander around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms with smoke smell. towels were filthy. bed was very hard. ac not working. omonia street was very scary at night. no complimentary breakfast. you ll get a much better hotel with breakfast at the same price.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Through no fault of the hotelier, Omonoia is known to be one of the not so good areas of Athens. No wi-fi in the rooms.

    Stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were helpful and the room was very clean and quiet. The hotel is just a 2 minute walk from the metro. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old and run down. This area is not for the faint hearted. The elevator is a bit frightening!

    Close to omonia, so great for getting around. I was in a back room and it was very quiet, surprisingly! Own bathroom. Lovely towels. Although old fashioned and runs down it was more than adequate. Don't expect the ritz and you will be pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all as described in the description on booking. 2 small beds whereas we booked for 1 large bed, windows broken with view on a wall, awful bathroom, this part of the city (Omonia) is not really good. You can find better for the same category of price, as we have done afterwards

    Réception 24/24

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The localization is not that good, urban area made me feel little insecure and Wifi only works in reception.

    The relation between price and accomodation is very good, well cleaned place, enough for me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for an overnight stay between the flight and the boat to the islands. Don't expect anything special. WiFi only in the lobby.

    Location + it's cheap

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi was only in the lobby available and had a poor quality.For one night or max 2 night stay ok but I would not stay in this hotel longer. The beds were very uncomfortable. The receptionists were unfriendly.

    The location was quite central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    odour of smoking and chlorine, very old furniture,bad workmanship on shower and toilet, needed overall renovation in my opinion. Arrived at 2300hours and told to leave 1200hours the next day.

    The price, clean room, sheets comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman was nice, the man seems to hate his job. Not the nicest place but then again it's not expensive and I'm used to hostels so it worked fine.

    Close to bus stop

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the staff was very uncommunicative - he could speak English, but he seemed to resent his job.

    Location was good - stay away from small streets after dark; great access to Metro; wifi connection was good; clean; own bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was the worst person i ever met in my life. He was very rude speaking to his customers under the desk and his tone was really angry and sounded like a very desperate worker at place of work. Using the lift was like having a small scene in a horror movie. The room was ok for a one night stay (definately not more) . So if you are using this hotel make sure not exceed a one night stay as it would be the worst decision ever.

    The location is quite central and easily reached from city centre. Nothing else, apart from the flushing apparatus which was in good working order.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in lobby, you have to leave your key at reception when you want to go out and pick it up when you get back, some staff were helpful and friendly...others not so much

    20 min walk from Acropolis and other sights..however if you don't want to walk there's Omonia metro station very close. Air con and pretty clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: