Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elli Marina Studios and Apartments

Benitses, Benitses, 49084, Greece

#16 of 48 hotels in Benitses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For future ref. we had trouble finding apartments or should I say the driver as there is no name sign of that particular apartment , others are named but not ELLI -MARINA so maybe a name plaque be put up for others .

    The view was great the backdrop was beautiful mountains and the location was handy for everything, shops, supermarket and the beach was at the bottom of lane .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from our room being a bit dated, there was nothing we didn't like.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They looked after us from start to finish. The pool area is very nice and we loved the town in general, we'd definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome from Andreas and team was brilliant. Very friendly and helpful at all times. Pool area was immaculate and a good range of drinks and snacks which were reasonably priced too. Great peaceful location. Room was spacious and cleaned regularly. Highly recommended. Hope to return one day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows on the bed. Pool is a short walk away. Not enough kitchen utensils... No scissors or wine and bottle opener. It would be very difficult to cook in the studio as the stove top is almost at chest height (I am not small). Pool and bar are only open until 8pm. Shower is very small, I would imagine large people get entangled in the shower curtain. Shower itself is fine.

    Bed was comfortable. Quiet at night. Enough sun loungers by the pool (although some have been broken and fixed into a sitting position so if you want to lie down choose carefully)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some problems with the stability of the wifi connection and a loud flush in the toilet - I hope that Andreas will fix it quickly!

    A very short but successful stay. We did not have the opportunity to use the pool - terrible pity. Room very pleasant, comfortable beds, balcony... and very nice service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super personel...great staff....niedaleko do Kerkyry autobusem nr 6(30 minut)..not to far to Kerkyra by bus no 6(30 MInutes)....blisko do plazy w Benistes oraz restauracji i sklepow...close to Benistes beach, restaurants and shops....w pokoju wszystko co potrzeba....inside the room all the things we needed........restauracja i basen :)...restaurant and swimingpool.....thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I haven't rated this as we did not have breakfast at the property. However, we did have lunch there most days and the Greek Salad (our staple lunch) was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's impossible to get rest and sleep at night. The matrass of the bed was too hard and you hear every little noise any other people in other rooms or outside make. I guess the walls are very thin and it's just impossible to sleep as you even hear other people walking and talking in their rooms, having shower or using the toilet. We are happy that we only got to spend one night here.

    The pool area was amazing - really enjoyed it! The staff very helpful and nice. Loved the complimentary drink!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a liitle firm for my taste. This is only my opinion.

    The owner, Andres, and his girlfriend, Bernadette, went out of their way to assist me in every way possible. Very friendly and professional staff. Location was great for beach, tours, restaurants and getting to Corfu town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable - for two people we had two separate mattresses near each other We had only sheet to sleep so I was cold at night (May) Small shower

    Swimming pool Cleaning service Kitchen equipment Localisation Service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to say, it was all good

    We liked the pool area and staff service. The studio was a budget room and although a little dated it was spotless and had recently been repainted and freshened up. Maid service daily was good and towels/bedding replaced twice during the week. A nice touch was a small bottle of wine in the room and free slippers! Andreas and Bernadette really looked after us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds. Crockery needs replacing with better utensils knifes forks etc.

    Basic but clean. Pool area and snack bar very good. Drinks and food reasonably priced. Owner Andreas and partner lovely people couldn't do enough for you. Arranged transfers and car hire for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms, kitchen is very limited in options, breakfast ok but dont expect to be cooking full meals there. Would appreciate at least a showerhead that would hang from the wall instead of having to hold it whilst showering.

    Very nice location, short walk to restaurants and beach of Benitses. Friendly staff, free onsite parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Siamo stati troppo poco... una sola notte :-( We were too little ... just one night :-(

    Mi è piaciuto tutto... specialmente la piscina.... I liked everything ... especially the pool ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Andreas and all the staff were amazing , they couldn't have done more to make our stay comfortable . Andreas even took the trouble to move our rooms next to each other ( involving re arranging everything ) when initially in my booking I said I didn't care. The pool is great , and we managed to get 4 sunbeds all together every day. There was no reserving off beds with towels which was a welcome surprise . The Pool is great and location to beach and town brilliant. The Greek salad by the pool was lovely and enough choice to keep the children happy too. We were even bought a drink by Dimitri from the bar which was a lovely touch . Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool , even better staff , Andreas & his team could not do more to ensure a comfortable & happy stay . Well located , 3 mins to the beach , 5 mins to town . Particularly loved the fact that there was no reserving of sun beds , we never struggled to get a bed by the pool . Really good food by the pool for lunch . Greek salad was fab . We would definitely return & hope all the staff , Dimitri , Bernadette & Andreas & all, are still there because they made it a fantastic stay ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bernadette and Andreas gave us a fabulous welcome. They were really helpful suggesting places to visit and putting us in contact with someone to hire a boat. Highly recommend the Mojito!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and very helpful ..right on the beach with easy access to all of benitses ..however benitses is a bit run down ...the property was great tho

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful one night stay and only wish we could have stayed longer. The pool was beautiful, and we saw a couple guests eating a breakfast which looked amazing. (Our flight left early so we did not have time to order ourselves!) Benitses has a relaxed beach town feel but with so much to offer, including restaurants, bars and of course its coastline which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel! The room was impeccable...very grateful for the A/C...but what was the star of the show was the service. The owner truly went above and beyond to help us iron out a minor hiccup with Booking.com (our fault) and had a warm sense of hospitality that made us feel immediately at ease. Thank you so much and we hope to one day return :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and pleasant. The location was perfect for a walk around Benitses. Food and drinks were lively and reasonably priced. The continental breakfast was huge! Lovely pool and plenty of sunbeds. Ideal spot. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Materaces on beds are little bit hard Night terror of moscitos, but its common problem for the island

    Good location in quiet neibourhood Vicinity to beach and bus stop Nice view from the balcony Friendly personal Free Wi-Fi Perfect cleaning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking of the car is on top of the hill. Not for beginning drivers.. But it is close to the appertments.

    The people of eli marina are very friendly and make your feeling home. The accommodation is simple but good. The swimmingpool where the breakfast is served is very clean and the staff is very helpfull. The breakfast you get is value for money! Outstanding good. The rooms are cleaned every day including clean sheets and towels. Benitses is a nice village with a little center at a buzzy road with lots of shops and restaurant. There are two little but nice beaches with clear water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Andreas and his staff were very welcoming and helpful; they made our stay really enjoyable. The pool and bar are very pleasant with good food and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fabulous find! The accommodation is basic but clean and has everything you need. The owner is extremely accommodating and allowed us access to our room long after the check out in order for us to freshen up before our departure. The apartments are well placed. Close to the beach and a short transfer from the airport. What makes this place special is the staff. They can't do enough to help make your stay enjoyable. Dimitruis, the barman, is the friendliest and most helpful member of staff I have ever come across and Catherine the check in assistant is lovely! I would highly recommend the boat trip to paxos. The whole area has a very safe feel to it. Thanks to everyone at Elli Marina for a memorable short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ideal. The door handle was loose and my partner provided to screw it as best as he could. The shower head wasn't working. We could not fix it to the wall. In the bathroom there was always a foul smell do (I think) to the bad sewage system.

    The pool bar was very new and very nice. The pool area in general was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel has a quiet charme mand for a quiet holiday its a relaxing space, but the surroundings are horrible from dusk till dirt, the beach ist hoorofying the pool area is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too thin walls and too many mosquitos in the room.

    Great place, close to bus stop and restaurants and bars. Awesome swimming pool with different lights at night. We enjoyed the complimentary wine and the terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly, relaxing pool area, excellent service from staff. Everything was kept really clean. Location was right near the beach, restaurants, buses,shops. Each room had a nice balcony, which was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were less comfortable (jumpy and quite hard), which was OK after the first night

    Heartwarming arrival and excellent services. Lovely big pool with sunbeds. The appartment was cleaned everyday and even the dishes were done for us sometimes! Good airconditioning and big appartment with lots of space to dit outside. Would defenitely go back here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything negative, regarding the price. Only pillows could be more comfortable.

    Value for money! Nice and quiet place, near a peaceful and clear beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection was very poor. Pool bar prices were a bit higher than normal. We stayed 4 nights and we were given toiletries only on the first day. The bed was a bit small for two and very hard.

    Location is very good, close to Corfu town, close to Benitses village, which was nice and with many bars and restaurants, close to Sissi's palace. The pool area was nice also, and the room was cleaned every day. The owner was very kind and he gave us very useful advises.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little small for my size, as I am quite a large person.

    We enjoyed our stay as the owner Andreas is a very open and helpful person as well as all his staff. They gave us precious informations about surroundings and they helped us very much. The room was very spacious and clean, we had a balcony and a little kitchen with all we needed. Air conditioning was functional. The area is quiet and peaceful, the pool and the pool bar are a great place to stay and enjoy a selection of good and well prepared cocktails. Thank you very much! Efcharistó polý!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excellent...at the back of the resort in a very quiet area but very close to the main street with its bars and restaurants. The rooms are large and airy and spotlessly clean. The pool area is very clean and comfortable with a good pool bar for cocktails, drinks and snacks.Very friendly and helpful staff and Andreas, the owner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The felt very welcome from the moment of arriving at Ellis. The staff are all so nice, the location is good, and the pool area was superb for the kids. We recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally should have a car.

    Charming outdoor setting, great breakfast, character residence, flowers and fountain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extraction whatsoever in toilet/bathroom, got electric shock when I unplugged the cooker from the taped up electric wire

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great apart from a very noisy large Russian family but this was no fault of the owners!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed but that it is quite normal when away from home

    Very clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is really nice place, good location, nice and friendly staff. Rooms are cleaned every day. I really recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, quiet hotel. Clean rooms, kind service. Big and clean swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will definitely comeback again great place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice, clean, lovely and affordable accomodation for a trip just before the season starts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very friendly staff nice clean room clean pool and surrounding area nothing was too much to ask

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great place, near the sea. Very nice host, big apartments, clean. Great pool. I recommend you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin and we could always hear the neighbours

    Location, staff friendliness, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Eating on the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok😊

    I liked very much the food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night. The bar was expensive.

    The girl who checked us in was very helpful. There are lots of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation, sone toilet equipment outdated

    Very friendly staff, acess to pool area, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing!

    Host's , pool, poolbar!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, attention to detail and service is outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and secure. Staff were very friendly and helpful. New comfortable mattresses were provided on request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many thanks to Andreas the owner for making me feel very welcome and his hospitality along with is help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms with windows on the backyard has a lot of humidity. Very bed smell comes from the bathroom

    Great music on the pool and very nice stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accomodation, clean and staff kind and always available. Really appreciated the welcome basket with coffee, water and wine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything perfect, nice location, clean...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and a bit noisy, thin walls...no sea view bakcony looking on other balconies...

    Great value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very hot and the aircon wasn't working properly.

    Good location near the beach; good size pool; good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Uncomfortable beds

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Pool and bar wonderful, plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit too hard for me

    The owner Andreas went out of his way to help us enjoy our holiday

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the people who run the hotel the hotel itself the facilities every thing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Perfect location close to the beach, a lot of privacy, nice balcony, really clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    In generally, our staying in these studios was very beautiful. The stuff of elli marina was very careful and friendly and that was the main reason there was not any problem with enjoying our holidays. These studios offers good wi-fi connection to internet, nice rooms with the basic items for cooking and bathroom. There is a swimming pool too with sunbeds and umbrellas, however we did not use it cause we have prefered beach with the sea around there.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - very helpful stuff, good service - fair price! - perfect localization, - free wi-fi, - comfortable bed, - free A/C, - clean room and bathroom, - free parking area - nice pool area for guests :)

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is located in a very convenient, quiet and beautiful place. It's a 10 minute walk to the town centre; the beaches, bus station, travel agents, supermarkets and two excellent dining places "Barbayianis" and "Zorbas" are all within a 5 minute walk. The apartments are surrounded by well looked-after green fences, there is a lovely little fountain in the court and an excellent swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds and a quality pool-bar. We had a spacious en-suite studio with a kitchen. The kitchen had all the utensils for two people needed as well as necessities such as microwave oven, a fridge and a stove. The bathroom was solid, there were shower gels, hair caps and some shampoo waiting for us. The towels were changed every other day and the room was cleaned daily. The studio also had an excellent balcony with a spectacular view. Since the beaches are so close, you would have plenty of time to dip in the morning before your plentiful breakfast. The breakfast was excellent, lots of fruit, several varieties of pastries, ham and cheese and some Greek honey on top of that. One of the best breakfasts that I have ever had in any hotel. The coffee was fantastic too, you can really tell they put a lot of effort into it. I would like to very much thank Andreas for a very warm welcome in Corfu. He even arranged a transfer to pick us up from the airport which made everything a lot easier the first day. We really loved your friendliness that made this a very relaxing and carefree holiday.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi all over the place but intermitent some times

    Andreas is really nice guy(all staff was good), the pool is comfy with sunbeds, they gave us a bigger room for the same price, Thanks

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, Benitses is a great village. Very close to the beach, 20 min drive to Corfu (town). The apartments are clean and well organized. The stuff is very kind.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's weird how much we can hear from the other rooms (people talking, shower, someone coughing). Maybe for someone with a light sleep, it can be disturbing a bit during the night. About the bathroom, I would appreciate if they could clean more the shower and its curtain. It was not dirty, but we could see there was a bit of limescale in the metal parts. The shower in our room was a bit small, for a fat person it can be a problem. Also, they could change the towels more often, at least each two days. After 5 days we were there, they hadn't change once the towels and I had to ask for it.

    The hotel is in center of Benitses, very nice area and you can esily go to the beach or to the main square (when there are all the restaurants) within a 5 minutes walk. To get to Corfu town, you can take a bus, it takes 30min to get there, but attention to the timetable, there is one bus each hour more and less. If you have a car, it's easier (around 15min), the hotel has free parking. Staff very friendly staff and helpful, they even offered wine when we arrived. The pool is also very nice and big, with few people when we were there. The room was good, kind of big with a nice balcony.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is a bit outdated (small TV that barely works). The beds are very uncomfortable with old and springy mattresses (we asked for a double bed, we got two single beds that were put next to each other). Also the shower is small and doesn't have a mount for the shower head on the wall. We were supposedly upgraded to a better room (we were supposed to be in a studio-economy and we got to be in a regular studio) but I can't imagine what the difference is. We heard a lot of noise from the other rooms which was a bit annoying. With the cheap cost you get what you pay for, for better or for worse.

    The location of the hotel is just a few minutes from the beach and from a few tavernas, and for whoever decides to take a bus, the number 6 bus to Corfu town is really close to the hotel. The main village of Benitses is about 10 minutes walk. The pool is very nice and so is the staff that was very polite and helpful. We had made a mistake with the dates and we were able to change the dates free of charge which was really awesome.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only things we didn't like is you had to make purchases at the bar to use the sun loungers at the pool. Also the beds were really really uncomfortable. Minor gripes though and wouldn't put me off staying here again.

    Staff were great, pool and service were excellent and the apartments were always clean. Close to benitses village, beaches and shops. Short drive from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location, away from busy traffic but beach and restaurants very close, just a few minutes walk. Pool and a poolbar was fine, nice and helpful service. Rooms are basic and a bit outdated but served us well :)

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The drain in the bathroom smells like hell. It was disgusting. Kitchenette is under equipped. Knife missed. There were 3 beer opener, but no can opener. A mosquito net would be very useful. Bar is overpriced.

    Tha accomodation is close to Kerkyra.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downside could be the lack of view from the apartment Nr.:6 and the room could be a bit bigger.

    Nice place overall, they pay a lot of attantion about the cleaningness; in the rooms ( cleaning is a daily routine) public areas and the pool as well. Very helpfull staff, thanks a lot Bernadett :)

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had magic holidays in Benitses. Thank Andreas and the guys for all their care and help. Appartmens location was excellent, rooms - comfortable and quiet. Sea was unbelievably warm and clean, cuisine - realy tasty, people - friendly and helpful. This is a great place for relaxation, enjoyment and inspiration. We loved Corfu, loved Benitses and would like to come back.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: