Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel

Main Street, Firostefani, 84700, Greece

#16 of 19 hotels in Firostefani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was 2 levels in the upstairs room had no closet, dryer and in the shower did not regulate water well and was very small.

    the service is excellent and the room is nice and well located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Rooms too small, beds even smaller, Jacuzzi in the master bedroom bad idea as we could feel chemicals in the air entire night (even though the hotel had placed the humidifier in the room) 2. Firostefani does not seem the ideal location with kids

    Location.... awesome view from the balcony, easy walk to Fira town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Maisonnette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the beautiful decor, the private spa on the balcony and the lovely staff make this a top choice in Santorini. Lovely breakfast in the room. Helpful kind and courteous staff. Really great with the two levels and a view from every window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not the hotels fault, it's mine. I should've paid more attention and read more reviews like this. Honestly, if you want the Santorini experience, don't think you'll get it here. It was cheaper than other places, but not this cheap. I chose the room with a caldera view and the jacuzzi. It's no pool, it's like a tub with some bubbles. Don't know when was the last time they changed the water, but surely not after every client. I realized after it was too late to cancel for free, that there's a road right in front of the room, so if you can relax while people and cars and scooters are passing by at 1m distance, go for it. It's not a crowded road, but it's never empty and we went in a not so crowded period. (see pictures) The room was clean, quite big with a nice design. The bathroom is a joke. Clean it better people!! Ah, the people. Nice, but cold. They got us a ride to the airport. No common area. The breakfast is brought to your room (see photo). It's enough.

    The view. It's the only reason why I chose it price/value. The jacuzzi water is warm even in the evening. The room was clean, quite big with a nice design.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Hot Tub and Village View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful, the room was great with private hot tub. Room was cleaned everyday and clean towels supplied daily. Breakfast was served to our room every morning. The hotel is perfectly situated on the island in the centre of lots of amazing restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony and hot tub is on the same level and facing a main walk way, separated from the walk way by a glass. Everyone who walks past looks into your balcony. Hot tub was 34 degrees, could be warmer, and cleaner. Didnt use it

    Beautiful view, pleasant and comfortable room. Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely fantastic and was better than I could of imagined !! The view from the balcony was amazing and the breakfast was made even better by sitting on that balcony enjoying the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel wine

    staff sisi dia and lumma were brilliant helpful even came in with birthday cake with my breakfast the view from our room with outside jacuzzi was to die for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent views! Just a few mins walk from the buzzing center of Fira. What was best about the stay was that I could get tickets for the boat ride or transfers from the hotel reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was unfriendly or maybe they are just not so fluent in English. The room is very cold in midnight with no air-conditioners down-stairs. The quilt was so thin making the situation even worse. No views from our room and the water in the hot bath was not warm.

    The room is duplex, we have stairs in the room. Room is very big. Beds are good and clean. Towels are changed everyday. We have two bathrooms, good for three people to share. Breakfast was really nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The idea of breakfast in the room is good, but the breakfast itself can improve.

    Very friendly and approachable staff. Fantastic view. Comfortable and clean room and bathroom. I loved the room service breakfast idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)The hotel is located on a hill while you are just dropped on the main road, walking from the main road to the Hotel with all our luggage as there is bo staff to help was a nightmare as ifs a little uphill walk. 2)Also inside the Hotel since our room was on first floor, no staff to carry the luggage meant another disaster... 3)The bathrooms were made for infants, not even for young kids.. Forget the adults enjoying a shower... I banged my head many times due to the space constraint in the bathroom. 4)Breakfast which i had already paid for... Usually we expect to be Buffet or atleast unlimited as thats what is the most important meal of the day but to my surprise it was limited and given as if it was counted per person and rationed. Moreover there was no choice for the preparation of eghs... They have their set plan which we cannot change.. So if u need boiled eggs be prepared for omlette if that day is not meant for boiled eggs. VERY DISAPPOINTING AS IF WE ARE STAYING IN A HOSTEL. 5)The staff is only two ladies and no one else if u are expecting any help so please help urself. 6)We asked for an upgrade ofcourse i was willing to pay the difference but there was no response till i checked out 😢😢😬😬

    We liked the neighbourhood and view, that is all i can say.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Maisonnette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space is quite small and the facilities need upgrade.

    The location is really great. The view it offers to the Aegean sea was remarkable. Breakfast has always been heavenly because of this. Staff was also attentive and caring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service of the staff. The quality of the hotel in general was not worth the money

    Fantastic location, but not a boutique hotel by any stretch. Very average room, but breathtaking views . We stayed as a family of four in a two level family masonite, and since we went offseason, it was nice to have a hot tub in the room as it was too cold for the beach. However , our tub was a little dirty the first day and when insisted on it being cleaned, they worked on it for about 4 hours + while we were in there till 11pm which was too late to use it anyways....didn't even offer a discount or apology. Our kids who had been excited about it the whole time, were very disappointed. Breakfast was fair, even though we were four people ( 1 little child) they only got us breakfast for two. After the disappointment of the first day , that's the least they could have done to appease us. Average service too....informative , but not too friendly. For the price, there are far better hotels in the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish they would put curtains to the glass in the balcony of ground floor rooms so it could give more privacy since bypassers can easily see what youre doing.

    I really like the interior of the room and the view of our room. The staffs were also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like. Everythkng was great.

    I loved how breakfast was made every morning to perfection. The staff truly cared about our well being and I loved that! Definitely would come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't change the temperature of bath tub

    Perfect location, beautiful view of sea and volcano island PLUS sunset. It is very close to Fira main market where you have good eating options and shops. All the information is available at the reception including scooter rental, volcano ticket and other tours. Buffet is served in the room, options are limited but it is filling and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the hot tub, first there were dirt/ sand, which was quite visible. Secondly everyone can see you from the street so not really comfortable. Try to book first floor rooms if you wanna enjoy that else 👍

    Clean, comfortable and excellent location. In between Fira and Imerovigli, very relaxing view over Caldera.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful view of the "cauldron" in front of the terrace/jacuzzi. Hotel is walking distance to good restaurants.

    The location was perfect, with a spectacular view of the "cauldron".

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Hot Tub and Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub in room was not clean, so we didn’t use it.

    Our room was not face to Aegean Sea and Caldera, but that’s not a problem for us because just a 1min walk out from hotel then able to enjoy the view. Hotel breakfast was great and the room was comfort. The famous blue dome church was just 5min walk from the hotel. 15min walking distance to Fira town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Maisonnette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little difficult to locate the hotel.

    The room was very clean and spotless, comfortable bed, loved the jacuzzi in the balcony. Lots of restaurants around the place... view absolutely awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle or coffee making facility within the room required, the pillows are too high i felt

    Excellent location,bus stop within minutes of walk,15 minutes walk you go to buzzing Fira town or walk to beautiful Oia within 25 minutes.good size room, upstairs and downstairs bathroom facilities,comfortable bed, partial view of the scenery.Restaurents are everywhere. For panaromic view best is to visit Oia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a great hotel to stay in Santorini! This area is a 10 minute (scenic) walk from the busy touristy area in Fira which is great to get away from the late night noise. The hotel is located on an uphill and you can't really drive directly to it. It was about a 5 minute uphill walk on cobble stones from where our taxi dropped us off which can seem a bit daunting when you first arrive with all your luggage. Once we arrived in our room, and opened the back doors that overlooked the ocean, we knew we were very lucky to have been able to book this hotel. The view of the ocean is amazing! The place even came with a mini Jacuzzi. One thing to note is that only the bottom floor rooms come with the jacuzzi and the hotel is along a busy walkway, so people can walk by and see into your room. There were several people walking by who would stop to admire the jacuzzi, which didn't really bother us. The staff is always there and very helpful. They even deliver breakfast to your room when you let them know. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at the hotel i liked everything, i did not liked that I had to go. lol. wish i could stay more

    It was the perfect hotel for me, location, money value, view, oh my God that view..the amiability of the ladies at the reception and all the staff, breakfast, everything just more than i dreamed of .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stay in a triple room at 2nd floor, there is a jacuzzi hot tub at the upper level of the room but we did not use it because the chlorine smell is too strong.

    Best view of Caldera, volcanic and Santorini sunset. Nice breakfast and comfortable beds. Firostefani is only 6mins walk to Fira but not too crowded like Fira town, bus stop to Oia is just 1min walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close enough to the main centre with out the crowds and noise its just a short walk away. Amazing setset view perfect for those visiting for that purpose right on the caldera couldnt ask for better. Great friendly staff, happy to arrange trasfers from airport and to the port.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little trouble finding the hotel. We were dropped off by the bus station by our transfer which is a very short walk from the hotel. We got close on our own but needed a little help from a local to find the right building.

    The breakfast each morning was delicious and the beds were comfortable. The real star was the view, the balcony overlooks the caldera and it was gorgeous. It was the perfect place to stay in Firostefani.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Main floor rooms do not have much privacy as people can walk right upfront of your patio, make pictures, look up sniffy into your room.

    Great location, good value, clean rooms and friendly and polite staff ! Breakfast could have been a little better, over all good stay. Beds were comfortable, every three days change of linen, every day change of towels. We were lucky not to have noisy people during our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit high and the boutique na nature of the hotel was a bit of a stretch.

    A more beautiful view I can't imagine! The Caldera sweeps out below you giving you an unimpeded view of the sunset. The breakfast in the room is an amazing touch, with enough variety each day to not become boring. Plenty of restaurants and alleys to explore literally right out the doorway. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside terrace of the ground floor unit is quite exposed to the public, and many people do look in. The fabulous view, however, more than makes up for this. Bathroom would benefit from a small shelf for placing toiletry items.:)

    The ground floor, front, sea facing unit offers an exceptional view of the Caldera . Small spa tub a bonus after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast brought to our room to have on the small terrace was relaxing and a wonderful change from the usual mass dining areas of some larger establishments Stayed four days and ate out on two occasions. Chose to eat in on two nights as the view was equal if not better than some restaurants and the local take away was fresh and delicious. Beware however, that the small terrace is right on a scenic walkway /road and visible to passers by. Just embrace the view and think that you would be equally exposed in a cafe or restaurant... but this is all yours!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock! If you don't like a firm mattress, you will not sleep comfortably. The shower was a tight squeeze. There is also, at least not that we noticed, no lighting in the second floor hallway - no elevator so luggage must be carried up and down stairs although the staff did help. Also the furniture and decor in the room is a little outdated and worn.

    The view from our room was excellent! The breakfast was great - especially since it was included with our stay. The room as a whole was spacious except for the shower which was really tight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was not hot and it was in the bed room. The room smell of chlorine and was damp to compensate they had a humidifier on all the time.

    Breakfast and accommodation was okay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this place but unfortunately the hottub had to much chlorine in it or so we thought as the smell Was very strong, we had a reaction to it our eyes were stinging to the extent we had to sleep on the sofa downstairs away from the hot-tub and it continued for about 48hours prior. Maybe try a room with tub outside instead. Regardless we will always treasure the sunset we caught here and the evening we had sitting on our balcony truly amazing

    The view is breathtaking and the breakfast is the best I've ever had

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Hot Tub and Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issue at all with hotel except with day tour organised for us.

    Superb location with nice view. Walking distance from Fira which is main town in Santorini. Staff very helpful and nice. Nice breakfast served. Daily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chlorine smell in the room because of the jacuzzi placed in the bedroom.

    Breakfast at the balcony was good simply because of the stunning view. I was expecting more pastry options for breakfast (like croissants, danish etc). Breakfast was kind of plain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything...the view was amazing, directly over the Caldera and perfect spot for the famous sunsets. the staff were lovely at all times and the breakfast was wonderful. We had a private spa and that just made it even better to get wet in the afternoon. Very romantic place to be ..heavenly. Also steps from great restaurants and bars and markets to get supplies if needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The establishment was of a very high standard All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Air conditioner excellent Beautiful views Wish we were awake to see sun rise from room no.9 Breakfast was excellent and served to our room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small issue as the hot tub was cold. It was explained that the previous tenants requested to reduce the temp. It made sense as during the day it was hot. But we wanted to soak at night time so it was too cold. It took a while to heat up so by the time it was warm enough for us to use (the first try did not work) we hardly had anytime to use it. So we missed out partly because there were so many other fun things to do there was just not enough time to soak.

    I would first like to offer a sincere thank to Chrussa, who worked at the reception desk when my daughter developed a bad ear issue requiring immediate medical attention. Being so far away from home and not knowing how the medical system works, we were very worried. Chrussa took great care of us. She called the hospital, called the local doctor, advised us on what to do, and took care of us as though we were her family. After getting such great support from her and also great advice, we went to see the local doctor Markos Valvis who just happened to be an Ear Nose Throat specialist as well with no appointment. He was very kind and after the treatment my daughter felt better immediately and she was 100% the next day. I could not thank Chrussa enough for her care during our emergency. Dr Valvis is also an excellent doctor and speaks English perfectly. I highly recommend him. The ease of having the medical issue taken care of was a dream. On a different note, the view from our downstairs unit was magnificent. The location was close to many restaurants with same view. Check in/check out was very friendly. We specifically appreciated the hearty breakfast and the little wonderful toiletry gifts given. I usually do not use them but they were of very good qualities. We kept them for our travel. In our travel to more than 10 cities, Santorini was our favorite stay and a good part of it was because we chose this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I didn't like. The only thing I would say is if you have any issues walking or are elderly the walk back to the hotel along the Cliffside / waterview has a slight incline up for about 10 min. We enjoyed the walk everynight back to the hotel. Its not difficult but may be a bit tiring for some.

    We loved our stay at Ellion Thea Boutique. Staff were super friendly and the place was exceptionally clean and lovely. We had a split level with a queen bed and bathroom on the top level. We also had a hot tub on the 2nd level that my husband used to cool off when we got back to the room after a hot afternoon out. My teenage daughters had the lower level with a cute balcony and a couple patio chairs and table that you could sit down and enjoy the breathtaking view. There was also a bathroom on this level. They each had a single bed and the décor in the entire suite was really nicely decorated and super clean. The breakfast was perfect for us and was delivered to our room daily. We loved everything about this hotel and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view of the Caldera and the Jacuzzi on our patio was just amazing! Although people could walk past (and cars, although not busy) and look onto the patio which didn't make it very private that didn't bother us. It's not as if we were doing anything and needed privacy! It was very quiet, the breakfast was delivered to our room each morning which was lovely eating it with our view. Breakfast was good. Each day (stayed for 3 nights) had a different egg option (hard boiled, then an omelette, then fried), yoghurt, greek salad, bread, ham and cheese, fruit, juice and coffee or tea (whichever you requested when you rang for breakfast to be delivered). Very scenic 10 minute walk along the path (overlooking the water the entire way) in front of our room into Thira. Mostly downhill there but of course then mostly uphill back, but only one small steep bit. The rest was OK. The views distract you from the walking anyway! Magic to sit on our patio and watch the sunset. Perfect view of the sunset! Just beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub in room was in the bedroom. We had the tub drained because the chlorine was too strong. We could smell the chlorine and our eyes burned a bit. The staff was very helpful in remediating the situation.

    Location, staff, views I suggest that you book a room on the top floor facing the caldera.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel needs more maintenance, doesn't look as a hotel at all. Beds are hard and the sofa/beds are impossible to sleep, you are practically on the springs. The a/c takes few hours to cool the room. The room looks bigger on pictures and do not represent the actual place.

    Location, close to restaurants and few minutes walking to the center of city. Fantastic view to the cardera.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bottom floor rooms with caldera view are at street level on decently busy street, so if you are shy about people looking at you constantly while in the jacuzzi or sitting on the terrace don't book these rooms. Rooms are fairly small if you have a third with you, better suited for a couple. No pool.

    Clean and comfortable. Good location if you don't want to be in the busiest part of Fira while still being in walking distance of Fira center. Caldera view is magnificent and you will probably have a hard time finding the same view for a better price in Fira area. Good breakfast served to the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room pictures that was shown when I booked our room was changed few weeks after I booked it. I originally booked the room with a tub outside showing in the picture but I was given a different room. The picture should be acurate as travellers relies so much on the picture when booking the room.

    The location is excellent. Having a balcony in our room overlooking the caldera view is amazing we don't even have to go outside we can just stay all day in our room and enjoy the amazing view. Plus the jacuzzi tub is a big bonus adds. The staff are really friendlly and easy to communicate with. I would go back to this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the beds a little on the hard side, but that could be just personal preference.

    Really warm welcome, the photos didn't do it justice - it is a very beautiful location. The service was always outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very sweet and helpful. Location is great with amazing views and sunsets. Short 10-15 minute walk to the town with many shops and restaurants. Room was super cute for great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room "with view" and we paid 150€ for it, but finally it was not a caldeira view and neither a beach view! The breakfast was really poor, the personnel didn't even ask if we wanted salty or sweet, and there was not yogurt, that is typical from Greece...

    The room was really huge!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with a double bed and a divan. The divan was a large wooden chair that folded out into the room and took up all the floor space from the other bed to the door outside onto the balcony. There was no mattress in the divan so a staff member got the mattress that was outside on the sundeck and put it on the divan. The mattress was so hard I didn't get any sleep. They advertised a hot tub without advising that if you are in the tub there is a glass wall onto the busiest footpath in Santorini. Tourists were waving at us as we sat on the bed.There was no way we would use the tub with hundreds of people walking past looking at us. There was nowhere to eat your breakfast other than sitting on your bed if the weather was cold or wet. There is no breakfast room.There is no choice of breakfast at all. It is brought to you in your room. Coffee,bowl of yoghurt (no fruit) and some other sweet thing that I have no idea what it was. Very disappointing considering the money we paid. I have photos but have not as yet uploaded them on to my computer.

    The view was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub temperature is too low, waited for a long time for it to get warm, still comfortable but won't call it a hot tub, warm tub the most haha.

    We stayed in three hotels for three nights on Santorini island, although this one is not located directly on the cliff facing the ocean, it's much more comfortable and less humid in the room. We went in May, so it was still a little cold and quite windy. This place has a de-humidifier that is constantly running when the humid level is too high, so it's very comfortable to stay in the room. And they deliver breakfast to your ROOM, LOVE it!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is extra helpful and friendly. One night they brought a complimentary cake, it was home made by them and still warm from the oven. Well done.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Maisonnette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They charged us additional 30 Euro per night for the change, although by writing they said it would cost us 20. In addition the Jacuzzi in both rooms was not warm enough. The bedroom is up the stares so we had to go up and down and I didn't like it.

    . We had the best vacation. A great hotel with nice staff. . They don't have a dining room so we got breakfast in our rooms. The view was amazing, but only after we changed rooms to get the volcano view. We came for 5 days but only 3 of them we got this amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Maisonnette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing time at this hotel. The staff were so friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room was beautiful, lots of space and very comfortable. The balcony was fantastic, with our own private hot tub and a spectacular view. Breakfast was delicious and delivered to our room whenever we wanted it and the location was perfect. When we come back to santorini, because you simply can't go just once, we will return to this hotel. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay in santorini all the more special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Hot Tub and Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small and the village view is too bad

    The hot tub in the room was great and the location of the hotel so you could have agood view of the sunset

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are deceiving. The hot tub is next to a walkway and isn't heated. I feel like people would have stared at us or hassled us if we would have gotten in the tub. The fitness room is also used as a storage room.

    It was located close to Firostefani, so we could go shopping or go eat. It had an amazing view of the caldera. The bus stopped at the hotel on the way back from Oia.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small bathroom, cold water in the hot tub.

    nice room and view from the balcony. walking distance to the fira town. good restaurants and convenient stores near the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was more of a small heated pool, which might be nice in the summer but in March it was not what we were hoping for and we were unable to use it. I was bummed that we payed extra

    Beautiful view with great breakfast for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems good only in pics. Had a very disappointing experience. The jacuzzi (inside the bedroom) which is the main attraction of the hotel did not have warm water even after keeping it on for 10 hrs. Infact, the stale water of Jacuzzi made both my wife and myself sick. It had extremely foul smell and made us sneeze like anything.This happened even when we had turned it off. Further, it was a duplex in which bedroom was upstairs and bathroom was downstairs, which meant that you have to come downstairs whenever you have to use the bathroom. In addition, I expected a buffet breakfast but I was served breakfast in the room. I was told that it consisted of bacon, beef and eggs. I told them we will just have eggs and finally when it was served,it was one omelette. I asked the reception lady (also the manager who is the only staff apart from 1 housekeeping lady) (whose behaviour was a little rude) for one more omelette for us, she said it's a 2 egg omelette for 2 people. That is, one 1 egg for each person. I found it really hilarious.It needs to be noted that we saved their Bacon and Beef dishes and in lieu of the same we did not even have the right to ask for anything else. After we tasted the omelette, we thanked god that we didn't get another one. This was the most pathetic food we had during our entire trip. Ironically, this was also the most extensive hotel I booked for the said trip. Please avoid this hotel.

    location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sign to the hotel isn't very clear. The room is right next to a street. A little bit short of privacy.

    Location is superb. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is nice. Value for money stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was poor and wasn't given enough support when requested for a map.

    The location is good with a great view of the caldera and it is also very near to the most picturesque church with the blue dome. Room with a hot tub facing the caldera was enjoyable except that it is not private and facing the road and there are a lot of people walking by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The discription and especially the pictures on the internet has deceived us. In real there is a small street in front of the house. Only 2 or 3 cars per day, but much more walking tourist, especially for sunset. That's why we laying in our beautiful pool on the terraces behind a window and feel like seals in the zoo. A bit more honesty we expected at these prices for a room.

    It's a very nice place near the centre of Fira. You find everything around you you need. In 15 to 20 minutes you can reach by walk the centre of Thira. We feel very well in this hotel and the staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in the room was a little small.

    Great location, walking distance to Fira, can watch the most beautiful sunsets from your balcony! Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious! A different breakfast every day and delivered to your room. The coffee was the best coffee I had on our trip!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym very hot. Spa not hot. Bed too hard. Not enough pillows. Small apartment. No pool. Lost money when dates needed to change and would not discuss ( rules bound)

    View

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Maisonnette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Please add hair conditioner. Only shampoo and body wash. 2. Jacuzzi needs more filtration and a better/stronger disinfection method. We have some minor problem with our skin.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very nice and polite. Location is wonderful. Everything was clean. Value for money is adequate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not well

    Location of the hotel is good. Rooms are clean. Pick a room with caldera view. Best room is middle room with jacuzzi. City center is 10 min by walk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I thought was a little high so look out for a good deal we paid €100 a night more than the couple next to us that booked last minute.

    Staff were extremely helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote didn't work particular well. But then I wasn't there to watch TV...so it's not a big deal.

    Wonderful location and spectacular view. The hot tub was a really nice touch too. Breakfast served to you room. A lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is served every morning directly in the room so there is no buffet. According to the price you pay for the room, it is not good and has very low quality.

    The view of the hotel is marvelous and has an excellent location. Rooms are very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not working well inside the room and the room size is a bit tight for a family of 4

    The staff are very very friendly and very very cooperative, they guided us to Santorini landmarks and helped us in visiting these places. The hotel is in perfect location in Firostefani. The service is amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights

    small bathroom, some tired furniture and curtains

    Breakfast choices great, served in room within minutes of ordering. Very helpful staff esp Nia and Krizia

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In-room jacuzzi did not work. Take up room which could otherwise be used to enlarge the bathroom.

    Staffs were very nice and caring. Breakfast in the morning delivered to the room was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not private. If you are dipping in the water pool, there are a lot of tourists passing by you.

    The room is clean even it's a bit old and you can see scratches on furnitures.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of privacy on the balcony in room number 1. Hotel to possibly think of one way glass? And blocking off the view to the balcony next door.

    The breakfast was lovey! Air con very good. Staff lovely!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything....this place is wonderful and comfortable.

    Spectacular view...and nice little dipping pool on the balcony. The staff was super-friendly and helpful. The location is not only great for the view but also as a base to walk from and choose a restaurant / cafe with ease. It's such a beautiful, scenic area that every corner you turn - you want to take a picture. Great breakfast brought to your room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Maisonette with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness , price

    Location very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WIFI, water in the jacuzzi could have been hoter.

    Staff was very good, location, view, very comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: