Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elotis Suites

Agia Marina, Agia Marina Nea Kydonias, 73100, Greece

#41 of 63 hotels in Agia Marina Nea Kydonias

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite was a little bit small. An oven or a microwave would have been nice to have in the kitchenette. And also a teflon pan, the aluminium ones cannot be used to cook without oil.

    Great location, nice swimming pool. Very nice garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall a very pleasant stay. Thankyou Elitis. X
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge per drink per person for evening entertainment(should be included in the overall cost).Not enough wardrobe space in the family suites.

    Very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    This was our second stay at the Elotis and we will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clothes storage in the second bedroom was non-existent though there was plenty of room for a wardrobe. Not a single hook or rail even for the bath towels let alone clothes. We didn't let it spoil our stay but I've read "scathing" reviews of otherwise very nice places because of a lack of hooks. An easy fix that would take very little effort.

    Great location for the beach, restaurants, for Chania town and exploring Western Crete. Very friendly staff and well maintained apartments and grounds. Only 2 doors away from the "Two Sisters" supermarket and Koupos Restaurant. Both recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice boutique hotel with incredible helpfull staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool although is nice and clean is small and quite deep - 1,5 m in each part. That caused problems with using it by my small child that just was trying to learn how to swim. Live music is quite often, so you have better ask for room in the back part of complex if you dont want to listen the music so loud in your room.

    Elotis is small boutique hotel in nice surrunging. It is so close to beach, just to cross the street. The street is quite busy but is possible to walk by footbridge over the street. There are some super - markets and restaurants close to the hotel. Beach is sandy with shallow water. The personel of Elotis was incredible helpfull. At the beginning we had some problems with the wifi but they helped us to solve the problem. They also arranged our transfer to the airport making our way so easy. Rooms are quite specious and cleaned everyday. Hints: obligatory try Koupes restaurant close to the hotel. Very fresh and tasty food. Say hello to Yannis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although close to amenities it is located on the main road with road parking. Perfect otherwise.

    Very well finished hotel, room was very spacious and bathroom finished to a high spec. Quiet pool area and very nice bar with friendly welcoming staff. Short walking distance from the beach, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Average overall with small rooms but lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area is nice, the staff are a delight but the room was a huge disappointment. The bedroom area was dark and pretty cramped, and there were two single beds pushed together to make a double - not ideal for a couple. It was sparsely furnished and pretty basic, and the living area was similar. The living area was like a long rectangle with a kitchen at one end and a - to be fair - nice balcony at the other, but with two long 'sofas' jammed in along each wall without much thought for the usability of the space in my opinion. We used them to unpack our bags on as the bedroom was too small to take suitcases into. The kitchen facilities are ok and the bathroom is similar though very tiny. The location is great and the pool is pretty, while the bar area is nice enough to sit for a drink in the evening and overlook the lit pool. Wouldn't pick it again though, and to be honest, would recommend staying in beautiful Chania and coming out here for the beach if you fancy a beach day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Location is very central in Agia Marina, quick walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very disappointing, you have to continually log back on to the network because it disconnects the whole time.

    Location is very central in Agia Marina, quick walk to the beach. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is live music every night at the bar until 11 or so. If you had the unit next to bar and like to go to bed early it may be problematic.

    Breakfast was good and the staff super friendly. Our room was at the end of the property so nice and quiet. Access to the beach was across the street. Very convenient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Internet speed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Internet speed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great. Only once AC blew but they fixed it

    Clean, good location, great price, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of ants

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice facility, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Choice of drinks in the bar. No cans or bottles of Coke/Sprite etc....

    The staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very helpful staff Hotel emailed before arrival and asked if they could help with transport :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice and professional staff, hotel very well kept (with some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi connection in the suite, breakfast didn't vary in one week, hot milk has to requested, the live music every night is a little too loud, missing tablecloth and proper knife from the kitchinette.

    Nice and professional staff, hotel very well kept (with some small improvements in the suites could become a boutique hotel), large and clean and new suites, live music, good bar - very good Mojito. Tips: Try Almira restaurant on the beach, front of hotel 100 m on the left.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Lovely stay at Elotis, kind staff, especially the cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We payed for wifi in our room, but it was a joke. We could only connect on the terrace, it was terrible slow (iPhone 5s & 6), and we had to login every time we used it. Not worth the money!

    Lovely stay at Elotis, kind staff, especially the cleaning ladies were lovely! Pool area small but adequate, and the hotel location is good with a big supermarket with fresh bread everyday 3 min away. Please cross the street and go for dinner at 'Minerva' - don't let the less flashy advertisement fool you, the food is hands-down the best we tried on our holiday, especially the traditional greek dishes were great!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.9
    Maybe the best front desk in crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wi-fi in the room,actually there was no internet at all only signal The breakfast wasn't that good, they need no add more dishes

    Maybe the best front desk in crete very friendly staff Good location Clean and new rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Nice location,10 minutes by car from Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location,10 minutes by car from Chania.The staff and everything just amazing.Excellent choice :)

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.9
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area in the shade

    Central location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    very friendly & cosy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For the rate, nothing to complain about....

    very friendly & cosy atmosphere. Nice pool & bar & also very, very close to the beach.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: