Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elounda Akti Olous 4 stars

Akti Oloundos, Elounda, 72053, Greece

#15 of 53 hotels in Elounda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I’m being picky, We stayed in the “junior suite” and whilst the room was lovely, the view and balcony was amazing we were surprised that a narrow bath was squeezed in which was too small to use and weather too hot for a bath anyway, would have been much better having a big walk in shower rather than climb in a bath.

    Great location, wonderful views, spotlessly clean. Good food in the restaurant and Hari who works in the rooftop bar is good fun and makes the most amazing cocktails.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had to be picky, would have liked more coffee and tea bags for the room as there was a kettle and mugs but had about 4 sachets of coffee all week. The shower head did not fit securely on the bar so had to hold head all the time in the shower. These are only small points.

    Had a lovely room with side sea view. Very quiet. Breakfast an absolute delight and great choice. Staff were very helpful, polite and chatty especially up in the sky bar which is a good place to end the evenings. The location of this hotel is gorgeous, looking over the bay, near the town and cafes and restaurants. Did a lot of walking in the local area. Plenty to do. We stayed a week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it didn't stay open longer in the season.

    The staff are truly amazing! Popi and Katarina do a fantastic breakfast! Hari in the Sky bar makes wonderful cocktails! Antony always has a cheery welcome at dinner! The rooms are lovely and the whole place is spotless! 2nd time here and already booked my third!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The refrigerator stopped working when there was no one in the room

    Everything was excellent from the hotel entrance, New Hotel All new equipment is new and clean. Excellent breakfast, Nice location by the sea and walking distance to restaurants Great pool with amazing views. Daily room service with towels, Value for money is very cheap. The highest quality hotel in Crete thanks you very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing really

    The staff were excellent - friendly, cheerful and caring The hotel has been refurbished so the rooms and pool area are top rate The hotel is in an excellent position for the beaches and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit small but it's on the roof so you can't really beat the views.

    The location was amazing, right in the beach and close to many restaurants and shops. The staff was super helpful (let us check in early). The breakfast buffet was also amazing with so many options. I could rave about this place all day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not very good, there was a water leaks and the all bathroom was wet. Location is great but the beach near the hotel is not good.

    Breakfast was good with fresh orange juice, eggs bacon, fruits, cereals... everything you need. The room was ok, with a very little terrace. People were nice and easy to communicate with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is perfect, room was very comfortable and clean, the view from balcony was amazing. Hotel have their own restaurant with good food and wines, breakfast tables were excellent. Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike however was just not for us

    The staff in the hotel were very helpful and answered any questions that we had, the rooms and surrounding areas where very clean. The pool area is situated on the roof top and although quite a small space there were sunbeds and parasols available and the pool was lovely with a bar right next to it. The restaurant was also very good and we ate our dinner on the beach decking right on the sea which was great, the town was 15 minute walk away and had a good selection of shops and bars. We have visited several islands in Greece on this trip and found this area to be typical British holiday makers resort many of whom return each year very pleasant however we do prefer the more traditional quieter locations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room. Had a kettle though do you could buy your own but the didn't have anything to give you. No bath. Only shower.

    Bed was super comfy. Tv stations good for relaxing after too much sun. Food good. Easy access to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is just a gravel/shingle but the water is Crystal clear for swimming.

    The restaurant was on a little pier over the Sea or you could sit at a table right by the water's edge. The food was excellent and the wine list extensive.The staff were excellent and were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel had been modernised to a good standard but would have liked a slightly larger balcony.

    The bed was very comfortable and the aircon was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and helpful It was great to have the beach and sea so close to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is the same every day, its basically an english breakfast that stays almost the same daily. Some of the staff were very helpful but not all of them. The wifi is not the best and during our stay of a week there was one day with no wifi, we even informed the front every few hours that the wifi doesnt work in the room but there was no resolution. There isn't really a sandy beach in this area.

    The pool is good, the restaurants on site and near the hotel are all very good. Public transportation is good ( no need of a car whist your there).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People I met who were on half board said the food was rather uninteresting. That is a shame because their a la carte menu is not expensive and has an excellent choice of all kinds of food. Perhaps more information could be available to independent travellers who wish to visit other parts of Crete. I asked about trips without much success and didn't find the local agent who ran trips around the island until my last day.

    The most lovely hotel. I was travelling alone and all staff were kind, friendly and very helpful. Everything was spotlessly clean, bedlinen and towels changed daily. The Sky Bar on the roof is brilliant, run by an excellent barman, Harry. The roof top pool is beautiful, earlier reviews mentioned slippery tiles; these no longer exist. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I can't wait to return. The location, close to Elounda is very convenient. A five to ten minute walk along the seafront brings you right to the centre of everything you could want.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding hotel, nice new, stylish and clean. Superb service and very kind and helpful staff! Enjoyed the stay and the restaurant on the beach! Best value for money I Crete. One of the best fish meals we had during our tour around Crete. (Spinalonga is a must!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    As above

    The only problem at the Akti is the slippery tiles around the swimming pool. It is SO dangerous !!! My husband slipped on the last step and hurt his back, another lady who I had warned did have a trip up .... At least 2 other people had falls during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Perfect location (3 minutes walk to Elounda center, close to nature), quiet place - Staff that will make everything to make you happy - Fair breakfast - We were there just after renovation, so everything was brand new and very clean - Beautiful landscape from window on the bay and Spinalonga island

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very kind and helpful. There was an excellent restaurant right outside the hotel, called Rakaki, a must go to restaurant! They are open from May 1st till the end of October.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the closed-window sensor of the air conditioner would buzz when the balcony door was closed

    wonderful position; good food, rich varied breakfast; very clean; beach across a road with almost no traffic the gem is the restaurant on a pier on the sea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a lot of noise from construction work that was done near by. It affected one room (we had 4 rooms ) and was heard from the beach as well.

    We liked the location, so close to a beautiful beach. Restaurants and shops 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel restaurant is great for breakfast and dinner . One supermarket only 2 minutes walk . Parking area close to the hotel. swimming pool on the top floor with nice view. Staff was VERY helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was limited sunbeds and space around the pool for the number of bedrooms.

    The location was in a very good location in the resort. There were tables set out side next to the beach for breakfast as well as inside. A good selection for breakfast including a full English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame about the pool and small area but nothing much can be done as its on the roof we tended to sit on the little hotel beach everyday. But over all a great holiday .

    We have been there 3 times now and love the quiet of the location and easy access to all the restaurants, we find it a real chill holiday , lovely staff there and they remember you when you go back .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the small side, beds also small. Kettle and cups but no coffee, m ilk or tea bags.

    Location location location. Friendly staff, nice breakfast in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely boutique hotel , 5 minutes walk from Elounda centre, own little private beach over looking the bay and the Island of Spinalongua . Nice breakfast, lovely modern room . Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the balcony very small- looking on to a huge wall with a glimps of the sea between the wall of the hotel and the property next door. Swimming pool was fairly small and there were broken sun beds just left near the small pool area. They didn't bother to take them away. It was hyper windy at the pool and it was therefore very difficult using it- everything had to be anchored down. The pool was fairly old and the area around the pool was too small. The beach area is very small but we managed to find sinners ok.

    Excellent breakfast and room very clean. The bathroom was lovely. The location was good for the restaurants and the port, which was very convenient- just a 5-10 minute walk along the waterfront. Parking was ok- they have a small area just before the hotel- it's easy to miss so look out for it. Visit Spinalonga- it's why we came. Tickets from the hotel reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    servicing the rooms was a bit irregular.

    Staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast had a good variety each day. Restaurant on the beach was lovely. Free wifi was brill.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service does not knock (ring) on the door even knowing that they have door bells

    As much as you want freshly pressed orange juice for the breakfast, great breakfast patio. Pool on the roof. Few free sunbeds and umbrellas. It's quiet because most of the guest are senior British people

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What did I not like,The very unpleasant owner. We did not like all the fly's on the fresh food at breakfast time, there should of been a fly nets or a cloth over the croissants and buns. The breakfast was cold each morning, bacon an eggs not nice eating cold food. Also it would of been nice if the sheets had actually fitted the bed.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As two tall people we found the balcony a touch small however the view made up for that!

    Spacious , modern, large showers do lovely bedroom with kettle and cups but bring your own tea and coffee and a fridge to keep wine, beer and milk and water in. Good breakfast choices can be eaten on stunning pier with the gentle lapping sea surrounding you

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few parasols at the beach. We asked for one double bed but received two single ones. I wish the curtain was a bit thicker, since sunlight kept waking us up at 7:00.

    The parking was literally 10 meters away. Nice beach, friendly staff, clean modern rooms, breakfast with nice variety.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better

    Beautiful location, lovely hotel - rooms and view perfect and staff 10 out of 10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Profesional staff..!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from the seaview rooms was beautiful. The rooftop bar was lovely as was the barman!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    LITTLE BIT OF CLOUD SOME DAYS . HA HA. ONLY JOKING

    ALL OF IT. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN WE ARE BACK IN ELOUNDA

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little crowded

    Clean, bright and fabulous location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place, staff, tidy and cozy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the view of the sea from our balcony and the beds were very comfortable. Hotel seemed recently refurbished. Great breakfast too!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs upgraded

    Nicely located in Alounda Bay with private beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed are not comfortable

    Good beach and pool area. Exellant breakfest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You only received two towels for the stay and needed to pay if you wanted clean ones.

    The rooftop pool and bar were nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI didn't work at room

    Very close to the beach. Nice area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and good air-con. The restaurant has amazing food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast and blue sea restaurant was not good

    Location and how quiet it was

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The skybar staff were excellent and the maids were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent in every way but not for children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in bathroom, noise from close road

    Good location and kind staff, nice beach and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is narrow

    Elounda is a nice and relaxed place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful and helpful staff, great breakfast. The setting facing the ocean is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positioned on the waters edge. Quiet location yet not far from centre of location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super breakfast. Friendly Staff. Free parking. Pool on the roof.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of staff were very riuse

    Fab refurbished rooms, comfortable and immaculate , greet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Building work next door.

    Fish dnner, yummy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Guests leaving towels on the sunbeds and not returning for hours.

    Great location, great staff. Good breakfast. Really nice hotel overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad

    Location and value for money was perfect !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, beautiful setting in the beach. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel and staff are super lovely. Amazing location. My only criticism is the breakfast. But taking my coffee and sitting out on the deck on the water solitary with the sun beating down on the water.....priceless!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot. The view and the fact that there was pool water running down onto the bottom pathway, creating a slippery area . I also did see Cockroaches. I rang up to check on my booking as my husband had just had knee surgery, to be told; " I AM SORRY BUT YOU CANNOT ASK ME ANYTHING NOW OVER THE PHONE, IF YOU DID NOT REQUEST IT AT THE TIME WHEN MAKING YOUR BOOKING, I CANNOT DO ANYTHING NOW. THERE ARE A LOT MORE OTHER PEOPLE WHO HAVE PAID A LOT MORE TO STOP HERE THAN YOU!! " Not exactly what you expect to hear from a supposedly top notch Hotel. And I was so shocked she said that to me that I did not take her name, but the lady in question WILL KNOW WHO SHE IS!! All I was doing was ringing to check if they had put us in a room on a higher floor, that they had a LIFT as my husband could not do stairs at that moment, This was mentioned on the booking form I was only ringing to check. Also the room we had was not the picture that is portrayed on the internet. I already mentioned my husband had just had knee surgery, to be given a room with a high bath with a shower inside which he could not possible lift his leg over the bath to get in or out of. I booked that Hotel because the rooms looked nice and they had walk in showers, on the internet, Nothing could of been further from the truth. Really bad business, not at all impressed by there attitude and to be left feeling humiliated and belittled. YES that's what you go on holiday for isn't it. Don't think so, will never go there again. ALSO if you don't want people to pay that amount then don't advertise it at that price.

    Certainly NOT the mouthful I got over the phone from a member of the Hotel staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit noisy in room at times but nothing awful, could be better insulated for noise from corridor/other rooms

    Great location. Updated and modern rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Door didn't lock. Kettle didn't work. Toilet brush was broken. No TV remote control in room. No coffee/tea in room (you have to bring your own) so the facilities let it down a bit. Room was a bit small too but OK.

    Nice clean room with excellent bathroom (really powerful shower). Free upgrade to a sea view was nice. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the road to Elounda harbour area was just a dirt track and as we both had walking difficulties we did not venture there much and not in the evening at all The Sky bar and swimming pool were open to the public which we disagreed with could understand the bar but the beds at the pool were not plentiful and more than once we had 3 families from other hotels using it which made it pretty crowded and you could only get a bed late afternoon .

    as this was family run if you had problems it was dealt with immediately the staff were friendly but not intrusive the rooms and balcony,s were a bit on the small side not exactly as they were portrayed on the web but then what is !!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath could have been bigger, shower curtain was broken

    Location, small private beach in front of the hotel entrance, restaurant& breakfast area outside at the sea, sky bar&pool on the roof, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As I was on holiday I would have prefered breakfast to be cleared away much later than 9.30am! As the rooms had no carpet I could hear furniture being moved and people walking late at night!

    The view from our room was superb and the hotel was across the road from the beach. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a bad experience by any means. However would have liked more than one mains socket. Full sun on balcony all day so unable to use - maybe a parasol or sun blind?

    Location - friendliness of staff. Cleanliness - breakfast. View from room. Air con. Ease of checkin.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had worst room in hotel #417 Balcony has 3 air con. units next to it, downpipe from above balconies into drain, view is wall and back of next door building. Also had a cockroach removed one day. Balcony doors left unlocked after cleaning.

    The fact room was serviced every day. Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small shower room. Flooding tiles all the time. Twin bed put together even though i requested for a bouble bed before check in. Roof top pool always full, guests reserves the sun beds even though it says dont reserve the sun beds with a towel.

    Sky bar and pool. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We payed a superior room with double bed, sea view and bathtub. We got amazing sea view balcony but no bath tub. Also two single beds putted together instead of a double bed, really uncomfortable to sleep in and the sheets were not covering enough the bed cause they were small. So be sure to ask for double bed and get one as well.

    The staff were really friendly, polite and helpful. The view from the room and the swimming pool was stunning. The room was clean and the breakfast was great. The restaurant is an amazing location on the water.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our friends stayed in the sea view room and didn't enjoy it. Small bathroom small balcony expensive for this type of room

    The location is very good we had the suite so it was very nice very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    unreliable wi-fi. TV channels very limited for UK visitors

    al-fresco breakfast. helpful and friendly staff. cap park on site. reliable air conditioning. great view

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast coffee was appalling and initially not happy with quality of breakfast however it did seem to improve (or we just got used to it). Secondly the bathroom was incredibly small with a very outdated shower arrangement, although the shower was hot.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    water only luke warm, made showering a challenge.

    perched on the seaside with pier dining. close to all the shops and restaurants. old salt mines and mosaics close by. \beautiful walking area

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    more hooks in the bathroom

    Loved location, new refurbished rooms, quite good breakfast and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Fabulous room very modern and new, everything spotlessly clean. Hotel on a good location.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: