Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elounda Palm Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Elounda, 72053, Greece

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price per room could be reassessed. It is not walking distance from the beach.

    Excellent place for families. Had a nice playground for children. The food was excellent and for the prices were affordable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    honeymoon - not as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Infinity Suite with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beds and pillows were terribly uncomfortable. the pictures on booking showed the rooms as being more luxurious than they are. the lounging area around the shared pool did not get any sun. we had to sit in the shade, or go down to the public pool. breakfast was varied but the quality was mediocre. don't expect romanticism or luxury when booking. the hotel was easy to miss on the public road. sign was too small.

    we had the shared pool room. the idea of having your own private area to sit down and relax, and enjoy the view, is nice. the rooms were cleaned daily. AC was working properly. The staff were polite and helpful. food at the pool bar was good the location was close to elounda town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was over-chlorinated, food was very average in the restaurant and over priced. They offered for us to have a breakfast box to take as we were checking out very early and only left out some very plain looking toast (thinking it would be a wider selection considering how pricey the place was). Our bathroom door also was faulty and we got locked in at one point for about 30 minutes.

    Room was clean and had a nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    I would go back. The hotel is beautifully located and it is restful and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning wasn't working correctly in the room - it was shedding water onto the furniture and floor. Despite my asking to have something done to fix it nothing was done. I had to sleep without air conditioning which was not what I paid for!

    The pool area is beautiful and the restaurant has excellent food, nicer even than the town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was a one off for us due to expense of room would not liked to have one of the other rooms as couldn,t help but notice same people reserving sunbeds around the main pool at 7.30 each morning.

    senior pool we had was stunning and staff perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay ahead of a trip to Spinalonga - but a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some way out of town. In house restaurant looked expensive for what was on offer

    A good place to stay ahead of a trip to Spinalonga - but a bit out of town and far better places to eat in town than the in house restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Small friendly sensibly priced hotel ideal location to see and visit island of spiralonga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work very well. Allocated room with only partial sea view when booked a seaview room ,was sorted out swiftly by reception staff.

    Overall nice friendly small hotel with helpful staff . Sensible price and stunning views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    A very relaxing and peaceful stay in lovely surroundings, perfect for recharging batteries!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service at dinner was slow (we were going to eat off the a la carte menu but didn't get served for a long time and decided to give up and walk to town instead!) - may have been different if having the buffet, food and drinks from the pool bar were a little on the pricey side and drinks took a while to be served, the website said the hotel offered Reflexology so assumed there was a treatment room and therapist onsite but when enquired were informed that they work with a therapist but you have to call them and check their availability, hotel would benefit from having a fitness room or classes like yoga, would have been nice if the hotel provided water in the room upon arrival seeing as you shouldn't drink the tap water, the bar played some good music in the evenings but some other form of entertainment wouldn't have gone a-miss (maybe this is the case in peak season)

    Staff were super friendly and helpful, cocktails and cold tea blends were delicious, quality and variety of food at breakfast was great, the whole hotel was really quiet and peaceful - made for a very relaxing stay, comfy beds, nice views of the garden, receptionist recommendations of nearby restaurants were spot on, bar open til 1pm which is perfect when arriving late at night and in need of a drink! Well-kept grounds, lovely decor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Elounda is beautiful and this is a great hotel to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Views were amazing and the poolside bar was fantastic. A bit of a walk to town, we recommend renting a car. It is cheaper than the transfer to the hotel and then you can explore while you are there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small sign at the entrance to the property was very hard to see .

    Everything was great.Plenty of room and no noise . Comfortable all around. Stars to Birgit, the kind receptioiist who made a phone call to confirm our onward journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Elounda Palm is a peaceful quiet and friendly oasis nestled on a hilltop facing an amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Infinity Suite with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was very inconsistent - would go in and out of working every minute. When I tried to use the compter in the lobby it was not working. Also the sign to get into the property is very small and hard to see - took me a bit of time to find and the parking area is very small.

    Excellent service very helpful and friendly. The grounds are absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    A hotel if you want a quite and relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Although it didn't bother us as we took our own i think it would be nice for guests to have a kettle in the room.

    We had a room with a shared pool which was great to take a morning swim and a last swim later on before going out for the evening. Also the room had a beautiful view over the bay. There were very few children/teenagers staying the week we were there so sitting round the main pool and bar area during the day was nice and quite and very relaxing. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    When we arrived here we were at first a bit disappointed to find that the nearest beach is 15-20 minutes walk away (which in 30-40 degrees weather feels like 1 hour) but we soon grew to like the hotel. The beach can be reached by taxi for 6 Euros but we walked everyday around sun down when it was cooler. The hotel itself is wonderful - there were many people but it never felt crowded or loud. Mostly families and couples but again quite quiet - we also have a 2.5 year old and she liked that there were some kids around to play with. We got upgraded to a room with private pool and king bed, which was awesome! Maria and Brigit both were so so wonderful and took care of everything for us. Our daughter needed medical assistance and the hotel arranged for a doctor to come to our room - such a relief!! The breakfast is great and we also ordered from service from time to time which was also good. All in all, we had a very nice time in Elounda and if you have a car, this might be one of the best hotels to stay in as you can drive to the beach in minutes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing Elounda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Infinity Suite with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes,, Mosquitoes and mosquitoes

    20 minute stroll to stretch your legs, this takes you into the town centre where there is plenty of quality restaurants and bars. If you don't fancy the walk back lots of taxis are available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Infinity Suite with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly slightly more parking as when the hotel is full (which it seemed) it could be a bit tight

    Location was great, rooms were spotless and the one we had was quite large. The hotel grounds were immaculate and the whole place had a great feel to it. The breakfast was very good with a great choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    The room is super big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is super big and comfortable. The staff is friendly and professional. Well located not far from the Elounda village and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    a very good place to stay for couple of days and far above the experience of the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Salt water pool not the best experience

    Overall experience good, cleanliness and access good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salt water pool.

    View. Beds. Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paradise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff was super-friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was super-friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a room with a pool and it was fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Beds were very comfortable and staff was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very comfortable and staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. We were very happy with our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    No wifi in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Infinity Suite with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff were lovely! Great location with a stunning view. Our room was huge and the food was great. Really impressed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    One of the best in Elounda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated in attractive garden setting with pool. Helpful and professional staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it!!!

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Wish I was still there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like

    Excellent hotel, the staff were exceptional. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great pool and pool bar. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Way access to Elounda, Plaka and Spinalonga

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Very good location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and snacks fabulous !!

    Staff very friendly!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    All was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didnt like.. All was perfect!

    All was perfect!! Really perfect. We had a luxury room with the shared pool (pool shared with 2 other rooms) - that's great - you open the door from your room and... you are on your private terrassa with yor private pool with the beatiful view!!! All was very clean and the personal was more than helpful. The hotel is not on the beach, but that is absolutely not a problem if you travel by car. One of the best beaches we found on the whole Crete - is just 15 min by car from the hotel in the place called Istron. So all the time we went there - the views by the road was spectacular!!! So i would rate the hotel as 10 out of 10! Much better and cozy in comparison with other hotels in Elounda which are much more expensive!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful seaview from rooms and their large terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some noise from the nearby road during the whole night. Beds are just matresses (quite used and feeble already) posed on the floor. Not easy to get up when a little older.

    Beautiful seaview from rooms and their large terrace. Wonderful pool and garden.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Good hotel in a reasonable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a mattress on a slightly raised section of the floor. Not very comfortable and difficult to get up from. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Poor bar service. Disappointing A la Carte menu choices.

    Good hotel in a reasonable location. Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    The pool attached to our Junior Suite was right outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - too far out of the town to walk to safely as no footpaths. Our room needed a good refurbishment, staff were thin on the ground and the wifi was so slow that I gave up trying to use it.

    The pool attached to our Junior Suite was right outside the patio door and is shared with the next door room only.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very kind and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few ants found their home in our bathroom, but otherwise it was all clean. Beach and town centre are a bit too far for a quick walk.

    The staff were very kind and helpful; the lobby, pool area and our superior bungalow were quiet, pretty and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    We only stayed for one night on our way back to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - it was all good.

    We only stayed for one night on our way back to the airport and it enjoyed it so much we wished we had stayd an extra night or two. The restaurant, bar and staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    2.5
    The worst hotel I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The worst hotel I have ever stayed. Dirty and too much noisy!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Stayed one night - free upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed one night - free upgrade Good restaurant and very nice pool area

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    wonderfull vecation' your staff is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower was to small and not great.

    wonderfull vecation' your staff is very nice the hotel is beautifull and clean!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.8
    Sharing pool is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sharing pool is great

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    location was really good just a Short walk to the Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location was really good just a Short walk to the Main Square,Facilities/Staff were Excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Cosy room, nice location, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    two single beds pushed together, not very comfortable for a couple! My credit card was charged without asking me!

    Cosy room, nice location, nice view.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Very clean, great large breakfast, polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, great large breakfast, polite and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    Shared Infinity Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Shared Infinity Pool

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    Room with a private pool was very indulgent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ok but not great

    Room with a private pool was very indulgent!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.1
    breakfast by the pool,wifi,cleaning every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast by the pool,wifi,cleaning every day

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners not smiling

    Everything

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: