Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elysium Resort & Spa 5 stars

Faliraki - Kallithea Beach, Faliraki, 85100, Greece

#1 of 36 hotels in Faliraki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free shuttle in to nearby towns, very expensive food and drink, have to wear trousers to go in main restaurants.

    Great breakfast, very clean, lovely views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the pebbly/ gritty beach.

    Fabulous selection at breakfast ..... just perfect.....& good alternative eating options including fabulous room service....( heated hostess trolley so everything hot ... & not dried out!!)... & good maid service ...we were deluxe not elite guests.. some comments suggest it’s a two tier system but we didn’t find it so.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the restaurant are high for what they offer. It is astonished how a 5-star hotel serves industrial frozen fries instead of fresh ones.

    Great choice for the breakfast. The pool and beach areas are very clean. Staff gives good recommendations of places to go out for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was a little pricey. One night of the dinner buffet and drinks cost over €100. The dinner was good but the price was very expensive for what was available. Dinner on the economy was much more authentic and more in our price range.

    the Staff were very friendly and eager to help. Wait staff for breakfast lunch and dinner were on point. Spa staff gave excellent service that was worth the money. The facilities were extravagant and lovely, the sun beds on the beach were a nice touch as well! The room was lovely! Beds were comfy and loved the spa shower! Absolutely loved the complimentary wine and desserts! Bell hops were awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is course sand and pebbles which might suit some people but I prefer the sand beach at Lindos. The only other disappointment was the hotel restaurant in the evening. It may have been because it was out of season and there was not so much choice as only one restaurant was open. The buffet food was ok but much prefer going out and eating local and fresh! Much cheaper too!

    Great welcome from the staff who were always friendly and helpful. Large family room with sea facing balcony. Nice pool area withbar and direct access to beach. We went out of season so it was quiet and very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heated pool is very small and located within the SPA and not for general access, so as it was rather cool outside for the regular pool or sea, there was no option for swimming.

    Great service, very convenient location. The facility is beautiful and well maintained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Club Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Elite lounge was small ,dark with a low ceiling and no outside window.We found it devoid of ambience, uncomfortable and rarely sat there. Restaurant Fresh and pool bar restaurant,cold or tepid food. We could not find anywhere to sit and have a quiet drink, the bar - great set up -had a pianist and an amplifier every evening and as the elite rooms face the beach bar you get their very loud "entertainment" every night until 11 pm which rules out sitting on the balcony unless you like the noise.

    Very clean throughout.Helpful staff generally. Modern and well appointed buildings.Nice location easy taxi or bus to Rhodes city.Very good pool, and good breakfast on the roof.We had the elite club room package.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a bit bland and several of the restaurants had the same choices, so the selection was a little limited and the price was high, although probably what you'd expect from a 5 star rated resort. The bar and restaurant staff were all very pleasant and friendly, but the receptionists (although helpful) were a little surly and didn't act like they wanted to be there.

    Good sized hotel, nice pool and the escape rooms were really good fun. There was a minimart on location so could purchase drinks and snacks at a fraction of the cost compared to the bars. The spa was nice too. Plenty of available sun beds which is always a plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is covered with big stones you can't walk it's not a sandy beach horrible inlike what is shown in the photos. Staff are very unprofessional dealing with any issues And the manager is always "magically" just left. It's more like a "motel" what is there is what we can offer if you don't like it then there is nothing we can do about it. Not 5 star standard. Hotel and facilities very old. Food is awful awful. Spa have to be the worst spa in the world with it's cold jacuzzi and the warm pool is ice freezing, the hot seats or whatever are not hot. This hotel is absolutely a waste of money. Not even any shuttle service to the town or airport or the proper sandy beach which is like 40 on a public bus away or €35 by taxi. As I said nothing about is is 5 star if you what 5 star hotels are.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the near hotel

    The staff was very helpful and extremely nice. The facilities were great, very good spa, private and clean beach, great pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we just returned from five wonderful days in the hotel. It was really perfec. All the crew were nice, attentive and profetional and gave us the feeling that we were the most welcomed guests, Breatfast was execelnt. The facilities very modern and highly maintened, gim spacious and fully equiped, onderful pulls. we are aolready waiting to our next visit in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Club Room Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weird to hear the toilet water from some other rooms flowing loudly through plumbing in a relatively 5-star resort. "Sea view" means looking at a medium traffic road with the sea somewhere on far right. Loud music (from hotel beach bar) until 11PM. If you like it, you don't have to leave the room. Sounds... just "perfect" inside. My recommendation: better rent a 3-4 room private pool villa in Lindos area for the same price. There you can even choose your music.

    Decent breakfast, free parking, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I did think the price for drinks was a little steep ( both soft and alcoholic) However there is a supermarket on site that is reasonable

    staff excellent and very attentive . Plentiful breakfast and general very good food Clean rooms Pool and beach very good . Comfortable sun beds If you would like kick back and relax this is the place for you .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    showers in the room must be improved, Too expensive for Rhodes, there are more economic alternatives.

    Very nice hotel with good staff, breakfast was excellent. close to city and other beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in a room with hardly any sea view at the end of the hotel, therefore we asked for another room where we were located after a day. The room was spacious but extremely noisy which did delude me quite a lot as for a resort I expect it to be quiet where you can really relax. If you are annoyed by noisy neighbors, I would definitely not recommend this hotel. Also the beach was with pebbles which made it a little struggle to get in and out of the water. Definitely not ideal for families and elder people.

    Lovely hotel, excellent pool area, the food was amazing. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not look at all like the pictures provided on booking.com . It was really disappointing, since the room looked so fancy and clean; however, when we went there the room wasn't nice at all. It was so poorly furnished and designed . I consider it falso publication, but there was nothing I can do about it, since we have already paid everything. The housekeepers were so mean and did not clean except after we asked for three times a day. They even didn't provide enough towels and shampoos before we ask for them.

    I liked the Resort in general because of its location and it has a beautiful beach. The pool and facilities are great. The reception staff are so friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness area can be improved. Also, I would have appreciated a higher attention to the environment: although I was happy to re-use my towels for more than one day (hanging them in the bathroom), they were changed anyways on a daily basis.

    Very professional service, great location and delicious food. Every detail is very well taken care of.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Greater food variation over the years; same as when I went there four years ago.

    Great mojitos and chats by the Beach Front bar. Nice and calm beach area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite difficult to have the room cleaned up. We travelled with a 1year old baby who usually takes his nap between 1pm-3p.m., but by this time the room had almost never been cleaned up and the service is not provided after 2.30p.m. As a result, 5 days out of 15 the room was not cleaned up. It's the first time I encounter such problems in a 5* hotel and in my opinion Elysium should revise housekeeping hours and take into account clients needs (especially if they make some specific request). For lunch both the pool and the beach restaurants offered more or less the same menu. Food was quite good, but some light options were missing. The service is quite slow. The children menu exists, but it has no variety and, besides pizza and hamburger, comprehends only fried food, which is clearly unhealthy. Moreover, it does not take into account that also little babies (<3 years) eat. For dinner, we exclusively went to the restaurant offering the dinner buffet. It offered a wide variety of food and it was good, but also in this case non-fried food for children or food without spices was not offered. It's manageable to find something that babies can I meat, but at the same time quite disappointing if we consider the cost of the hotel and the number of stars it has. Hopefully inside the hotels there's a little market we're baby food is sold, but no one ever asked if I needed to warm it. The beach it's not sandy but pebbly

    The staff of the hotel is extremely nice, especially the ones working at the main restaurant. Both breakfast and the dinner buffet always offered a wide variety of food. The beach is well maintained, big and not crowded at all. However it's not sandy but full of pebbles. The spa is really nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our second stay at the Elysium and it is the best hotel for location and service in Rhodes, close to beach and both Old/New Towns. All staff were very attentive, a special mention on Michalis and Tasos who were exceptional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But if you want to go into town you need a car or taxi.

    Fabulous facilities, including gym and pool. View from our room was sensational. Breakfast was generous and the food generally delicious. Next to a great beach. Would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is small

    Excellent service, very friendly staff, Manolis the service manager is an asset for the hotel. Blue flag sea in the front is very nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable, location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Club Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet of our room smells horrible ,and they are very low at their service .If you order something ,they need so much time to bring to you. With the toilet we have big problem .All the time we should have close door,otherwise you couldn' t breath . The food of "fresh "restaurant was disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was at the beach Hotel area and room were beautiful and clean. Good to sit on balcony and look at the good view to sea. Food was good and tasty! Service was nice and friendly. The pool area was cosy. I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was open between 10:00-18:00, which meant that it was not possible to go out for a full day of sightseeing and bathe. Given the proximity of the pool to the main restaurant, this may be reasonable

    Hospitality and service were superb. I don't recall ever receiving such cordial and personalized care. Location is perfect, and the hotel is easily reachable from the airport. Rhodes city is also very close, so it's possible to hop over for a spontaneous visit or dinner on the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A playground for small kids could be more advanced for such a noble hotel. Please also cut bushes in tennis court area - we lost some time finding balls stacked in the bushes. There could be a small dumb or a bridge to easily access sea, because the beach is stony, no white sand at all.

    Excellent hotel with noble live music entertainment with violin/piano/jazz etc; very beautiful garden; mini-golf.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really upset when a bag of food and gifts from my mother was thrown out from our room by a cleaner who assumed it was rubbish. She should have checked properly. The staff however when this was reported helped and made necessary arrangements to apologise. I really wish the bag could have been found though as a mother's love is not replaceable. Also the rooms were definitely not up to 5 star standard. The shared facilities were nice but there should not be an extra charge for use of sauna and jacuzzi pool at the resort. The rooms should also all have a kettle and tea/coffee facilities.

    The food and beverage staff at Emerald for dinner our first night went out of their way to make me a good meal to suit my diet. They were very kind and there was another gentleman at Fresh who always asked how I was and was very kind. The F&B manager also prepared us food for our departure after my own food was accidentally thrown out by a cleaner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, the reception attitude was unpleasant. We approached with a problem we rented two double rooms, but one of the guests could not come due to unfortunate circumstances. The reception would not pay us back even though we offered them an empty room in return, and they would not come to pleased us. In addition, I experienced difficult nights without sleep due to the functioning of the air conditioner that worked sometimes or did not work but when he did made loud noises. I came up with the problem of getting it morning after morning, and they treated me as if I were making up the story. The attitude of the receptionists, especially one of them, definitely destroyed our five-star hotel experience and we probably expected a better attitude.

    The hotel is beautiful, well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and spacious. Staff friendly and went out of there way to make sure you enjoyed your stay. Always sunbeds available. Food excellent. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable, and we had to ask for extra pillows. There's no ironing or tea/coffee making facilities in the room, so all these needed to be paid for on request, which was disappointing. Also the tv only had 2 sky news channels in English, whereas there were multiple channels in alternative languages. The evening dinner at the hotel was very expensive, so we ate out all nights, due to taxi fairs and evening meals and drinks in town were cheaper and the food was delicious. We did want to eat in the a la carte restaurant on our second night, which we couldn't do as is wasnt open? So again a little disappointed.

    The hotel was beautiful and clean. Very modern in design. Very friendly and accommodating staff. All the pictures online are totally accurate, the setting is beautiful! There is also an onsite supermarket which was very convenient. The breakfast was lovely, with lots of variety and again very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much to do for kids. Restaurant and bar prices a bit on the high side.

    Very clean and well maintained resort. Nice spaceous and comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly. Main restaurant is good. Excellent spa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Club Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This vacation was a grate surprise for us The hotel located near the airport and near the old city The hotel is very nice and the rooms are very clean and modern The staff are very friendly specially Mrs Rodanthi from the executive front desk She assist us very much and made our stay very pleasant We really enjoy our vacation in the privet beach,the pool and the restaurants I am sure that we will visit again the hotel and recommend to our friends

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for joining rooms which weren't available but they did move us.... Trousers policy at a casual restaurant a bit OTT ... Beach very sore on feet

    Rooms were excellent , hotel was lovely ...pool area beautiful ....staff were ALL absolutely fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the hotel is beautiful and quite, perfect for a romantic gateway or a fun family vacation. the private beach is amazing and so is the pool. We had breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant and is was excellent! rich verity every day new tasty surprises

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Price was remarkably increased between 2011 and 2016, although it was a deflation period of time. The Hotel should adopt a fidelization policy, by granting former customers unchanged, not increased prices.

    We were there twice, in 2011 and in 2016, and we plan to return, if prices won't keep increasing, or if the Hotel adopts a policy of discounted prices for former customers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elite Club Junior Suite with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort, friendly staff, restaurants up top had outstanding food. Had the elite club room with views of the sea. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard of room not for a 5 star hotel. Could have some tea and coffee in the room, bath was not cleaned daily

    Good location with a lot of facilities to be used

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service on the reception. Beach towels. They are small, really. Shower on the beach Spa center, a 50-minute relaxation massage - 95 euros

    Food. Atmosfere. Location. Service in the restaurants for 5 balls. On the beach comfortable beds with mattresses. The hotel have a new, good gym. Wi-fi in the hotel is excellent. It worked even on the beach. The hotel have a very good super market, where everything from souvenirs to food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to wear long pants on +30c in the main restaurant where they serve buffet dinner. Rocky beach entrance but beautiful water.

    Hospitality of employees

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The gym closes at 7pm. It's a non-sense.

    very nice room with sea view (all rooms have sea view, I think, it's smart). Staff very helpful and warm: The airline company lost our luggage and they took care of everything for us. Just Great, you just do not want to bother when on holidays. The hotel is calm, and the pool is sooo big!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like to exercise daily and thought based on the size of the hotel, it lacked cardio equipment. There was a total of five cardio machines so either had to wait or go on a machine that was not my first choice. We have three teenaged daughters which based on the hotels definition are all considered "adults". We had to pay an extra €94 per night to have the "third adult" in this room. What it got us was a breakfast and a roll away. We usually pay for the roll away but have always paid between €25-50 per night. The €94 seemed a bit excessive for what we got especially since they are not big breakfast eaters.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Made dinner reservations in Old Town and secured a private snorkelling trip for us. Nice location at the end of the beach but was expensive (taxi) to get places for dinner. We thought the hotel was clean, facilities maintained. The food in the restaurants was good (I wouldn't say great) so we did venture off of the property three of nights we were there. We enjoyed the variety of the evening entertainment. We must have been there one of the busiest weeks of the year yet never felt like it was overcrowded (we sat on the beach). We thought that the umbrellas were nicely spaced out so you didn't fell like you were on top of one another. There was always an open chaise lounge on the beach no matter what time of day you came out (not sure that was the case for the pool) but did not feel like we had to wake up at the crack of dawn to put out our towels. Given we have three teenaged girls that wanted sun, this was the perfect hotel for us. We did come for the sun but got some history as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect. Only minor point is that the hotel could invest in a couple of more outdoor playing activities for children.

    Will definitely return to this hotel and is highly recommended. Breakfast - excellent Bed comfort - excellent Room comfort - excellent Room cleanliness - excellent Staff service - excellent Pool - excellent Beach - excellent Communal areas - excellent Facilities - excellent Gardening - excellent Other hotel restaurants - excellent Location - very good (10 minutes by car from old town) Free parking Lots of free sunbeds at pool and beach 24 hour room service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff tended to want to micro manage you. Getting a seat in the restaurant was often an issue, being told by one person, sit there and then by another one, you can't sit there. Worst of all was the "fine" dining restaurant. The meals were MINISCULE. At one point I had to get my IPhone out and use the torch to see if there was some food in the pot in which it was served.

    Resort wAs good and in a nice setting, but not near anything else. The food in the Buffet restaurant was usually quite good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service level is quite poor, not really corresponding the value for money and the level of a five star hotel. Refers not to the personnel itself, but to the level of organization of personnel and their coaching - not taught to do simple things in standard situations.

    Overall a spacious property at a seaside location. Room was big enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mid door between rooms poor sound insulation Beach can be improved there are several sand beaches around the island Despite the fact that hotel was almost 50% empty and we asked for a top floor room our request turned down Ask to stay in main building nicer and closer to restaurants beach and market than the other buildings our room was far from almost everything Location is 4.5 km to nearest city center Faliraki Dining in the hotel and drinks are very expensive

    Sea is fabulous Breakfast is OK Check in check out without any issue

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving to go home!

    The location and facilities are are amazing. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was lovely with a fantastic panoramic view of the ocean, and kept very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is impossible to find something,if you are frustrated stay home.

    Gorgeus hotel with exceptional amiable staff Elysium spa & resort is a wonderful place to spend some relaxing days ,after early mornings (thx to my wife I wish to sleep more ) swimming in the sea , we enjoyed the remarkable breakfast in a exceptionally well maintained and cared for holiday sanctuary nested between the mountains and beautiful Aegean Sea. We stay in room 3001 and 1405 from 25 June till 2 July, facilities are in the best conditions and the whole hotel is very clean and tidy ,rooms are perfectly clean every day thank to housekeeping. We tuck the lunch every day in the pool the staff was amazing I would like to thank Georgia and the rest of the bar team they was so smiling and professional. On the breakfast team I would like to thank to Tassos with his humour he make my mornings amazing ,on the service was amazing very prompt and professional (well done Tassos) More over we want to express our deepest thanks to Marilena , Manolis ,[the restaurant manager (sorry I forgot your name),] and the Metr and su Metr , First time when I see a manager and a Metr or su Metr to be so dedicated with his team and working together. Well done guys. I would like to say something with the quality of the food but I don't have words to say everything was amazingly tasty so many things to say but I will let everyone to discover,I had the pleasure to meet the guy behind to all of this The Sou Cheff Vanghelis Morfinos who explained to me in details and gave me tips how to associate and taste the amazing food. It was a great pleasure to meet each individual person we will keep everyone as a friend in hour hearts. (Costica & Julia Romania Room 3001 )

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Throughout our stay the staff were very polite however, taking into account the other guests, the atmosphere in the hotel was very sterile. We found the hotel catered more towards the German and Russian guests. Prices within the hotel were on the expensive side.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from room to reception/restaurants....&hotel built on a slope

    Fabulous pools/Beautiful grounds/Amazing sea views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Out of this world, just got back from 8 day stay ,felt like a millionaire for a few days , staff friendly and helpful location stunning .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, room cleanliness, terrace with a nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming.Beautiful and clean territory.One of the best hotels I've ever been!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elite Club Junior Suite with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came with children and the pool was freezing.

    Good breakfast Good location Very clean We got large room with lots of space Good spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Club Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening music is often very loud as is the music from neighboring hotels

    Excellent and helpful staff,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Light switches were confusing. Beaches were pebbly. Few rooms had walk in showers.

    Service was excellent & all staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A place to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    For a five start hotel the food was a big dissapointment. I would expect fresh and high quality ingredients, and not only frozen products.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and thoughtful staff. Clean and cozy. Great facilities!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels (beach and bath)

    Facility and beach are excellent .Thanks to Service Manager Mr. Manolis for hıgh quality of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    i loved everything about this hotel , location facilities staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the gym facilities could be better.

    Helpful staff, beautiful view from the room, and great pool and beach area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't ask for more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More activities for kids would've been better

    The breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should use more air conditioner between the rooms

    Overall our stay was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elite Club Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special attention to details. Beautiful beach area. Expansive breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning in the main restaurant.

    Everything was just perfect. Fantastic holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of food was amazing however everything tasted the same.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu just average

    Service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pebble beach - but can be overcome by wearing aqua shoes

    Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities allround

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and dinner price are high

    Great location, amazing beach , Good breakfast, Parking,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Immpeccable room and service! Location ! close to the old town and the airport,easy drive to LINDOS.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attentiveness was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: