Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elysium Hotel 4 stars

Off Agiou Ioannou Str., Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#45 of 62 hotels in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Five out of five for me and I will be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything I didn’t like about the place, maybe just the steep hill the hotel is on but there’s nothing that can be done about that and it’s worth the hill for the stunning views.

    All the staff are friendly and helpful and make sure you have a great vacation. The views are stunning, especially during sunset. The location is great near the town and bus shuttles to the beaches.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small, and the bathtub itself was uneven which made having a shower interesting!

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Stunning view from bar and pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    A mixed bag....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half bath shower base with moulded shapes on the base meant it was uncomfortable and felt unsafe. Water didn’t drain so ankle deep in water. Drinks a bit pricey. No transport to airport and sorted me a cab which charged €15 for a 4 minute ride!

    Very clean and smart. Staff helpful. Great location - except the hill climb!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel had it all. Cleanliness, supportive staff at all times, and great evening shows/entertainment. Niko was a tremendous help to my friend and I as we arrived early and was very accommodating. Throughout our stay, they gave us great recommendations on how to get to where we wanted to go, and I can’t thank them enough for all the help. I plan to visit again, soon and would choose this hotel again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place for Lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ambiance was breathing taking. The hotel, kindly upgraded my room, for my honeymoon. They were so eager to please. We are going back for our anniversary. The food, drinks, and the cabaret were AMAZING. The place is warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great location and views, the sunset cabaret show is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, and steep hill from the town. Can be a bit loud if you have a room by the pool

    Great location and views, the sunset cabaret show is very entertaining

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    We just needed one night before we flew out. Elysium fitted our needs just fine. clean/comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms need to be updated but the air con was awesome and the beds clean and comfortable.

    Sunset from the property is awesome if your room has a view, or book a table poolside for cocktails (expensive) and snacks/dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was perfect, climbing that hill everyday was worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    having to climb the steep hill the hotel is located on every day. The price of the cocktails at the pool bar are to expensive.

    The Pool is perfect, the staff is professional, the view is breathtaking, comfortable beds, the nightly drag show is a blast, the breakfast is delicious. and the menu is extensive, the masseur is talented.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect Stay for a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too small and the bathroom was very small, with a weird small bath tub. Prices. Mykonos is expensive, but the prices for the room and at the Bar (17€ x cocktail) were very high.

    Almost every single one of the staff were extremely friendly, nice and willing to help. Only one had a weird attitude, but the rest were adorable and made me feel welcome. Thanks Katerina, Panos and the rest! Cleaning was superb. The cleaning ladies were super friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but a bit overpriced unless the gay experience is worth a lot to you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    You are paying a premium for the fact that it's a gay hotel. I have stayed at other hotels in Mykonos and for the price we could have got a nicer place, but it wouldn't have the show. The rooms are a bit weathered and most don't have much of a view if at all (the smaller rooms on the upper floor do), but they weren't bad. Unfortunately the drinks were way overpriced so we didn't spend much time eating or drinking there. Just down the hill they were half the price. If the price was more reasonable we would have stayed and bought a lot more.

    The show in the evenings was fun and the view from the pool is very nice. It has a nice pool that is kept at a nice temperature (not too warm, but not cold). The hot tub is very small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay! Breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faster internet especially that 3G/4G service was bad because of the dense urban location and thick walls.

    Great location. Neat decor. Friendly staff. Don’t get hosed by airport Taxi. The rate is a flat fee of 48euros, he told us 65 plus bags.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Although it was slightly better in the past, it's still a great gay hotel in Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Sunset Cabaret shows have gone down in quality -- with fewer acts than in the past, and the performers seem to be not enjoying themselves very much any more. Perhaps a change is needed in that area. Also, the new outdoor seating by the pool is not great at all. The sun-chairs only have one position (all the way reclined), and the translucent white umbrellas provide almost no shade. As a result, unlike in previous years, the pool area was virtually deserted during daytime hours.

    The view is beautiful, the staff is very personable, and the decor is very Mediterranean chic. The setting is ideal for meeting new people (the guests and the people coming to the Sunset Cabaret shows). We always have a fun time there. The food (with a new menu) is quite good, and the drinks at the poolside bar are top-notch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    The view from the deck and restaurant is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the rooms is partially blocked and not as nice as shown on the website. The rooms are very basic and need some freshing up. Removing the dusty fake flowers and adding a few throw rugs on the floor would go along way.

    The view from the deck and restaurant is spectacular. This staff is very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing pool with a beautiful view over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, amazing pool with a beautiful view over Mykonos, and the friendliest staff in all of Greece! ❤️ Great value for money, Elysium is my preferred Mykonos hotel for years now.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is good for access to Mykonos town and getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tired and way too small especially as we’d paid for a superior room. Also the coffee at breakfast was very poor. I’m guessing it was instant coffee. Given how expensive the hotel is we all thought this was pretty cheeky.

    The location is good for access to Mykonos town and getting around the island

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Great views, awesome shades for the window in case if u...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, tiny (!) bathroom. Gym is just one small rome (no AC, no bars). Breakfast quite poor.

    Great views, awesome shades for the window in case if u wanna sleep longer in the morning (or through the day), nice small terasse

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. Bathrooms are smaller. But no big deal.

    Great location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They came to pick me up from the airport and dropped for free. Made a big difference to my stay. Will go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    The view of sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too overpriced for actually what you can have in return. Specially the old fashion and tinny bathroom - small bed for 2 - it’s ok to go and watch the sunset but to stay there? I am sure Mykonos has better options

    The view of sunset

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff and the service were outstanding made to feel very welcome. Nothing too much trouble for them. Loved the cabaret show. Definitely hope to return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    THE place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a complaint, rather a comment. It’s up a steep hill so you gotta be fit to some degree.

    The property has spectacular views that simply need to be experienced. Even people who are not staying there come to see the sun set.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    The best part of my Mykonos trip was the stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small but well-equipped.

    The service was amazing. They personalise everything. Open the pool just for you, outside the hours. Give you the keys of the gym. The personnel is very polite and helpful. The views from the restaurant are perhaps the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Amazing service and staff, super friendly, especially Nicki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and need some update.

    Amazing service and staff, super friendly, especially Nicki. He made sure our stay was unforgettable accommodating all our needs. Hotel is amazing and views breathtaking! Thanks! We will be back next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely again but drinks prices through the roof!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks were ridiculous. So expensive, it puts you off spending money and having a good time. Their price point is too high.

    The view, the cleanliness, the food, the show

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    A gay oasis on a super gay island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a gay traveler, I appreciated being in a space that was openly gay. The staff were incredibly kind. The property was beautiful. The nightly entertainment was a blast and the sunsets were extraordinary. I will definitely return. (Note to stra8 travelers, you're welcome here too!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    The breakfasts and sunsets were wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a hotel for gay men. I (a female) was there with my daughter. I did not note that it was a hotel for gay men on the Booking. com site. It was not well noted. We had fun and the staff welcomed us. The location was perfect.

    The breakfasts and sunsets were wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    The best location for views over Mykonos. Gorgeous people working there, very attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was fantasticly comfortable, especially by Greek standards. The reception staff are exceptional. The Cleaning team were immaculate and super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    The room was a little small, but the view more than made up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small, but the view more than made up for it. Front desk staff was top notch. I asked them to direct me to a store for some items I forgot, and they simply supplied everything I needed. It was a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the other guestest they were all really rude and stand offish but it may have more to do with fact I'm not good looking with a hot body.

    staff went above and beyond especially Catarina she was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not so easy to find in the first day by car. Difficult to find a parking space. Going up hill from the city center to the hotel is exhausting. Drinks are expensive.

    Very friendly personnel. Always ready to help. Clean, all the confort needed. Good animations in the evening

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even not bad at all, for the price payed the quality of the bathroom and bedroom could be better. Drinks in the bar are expensive even with 10% of discount to guests.

    Amazing staff, good breakfast, very convenient location, drag queen shows 5* and different everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Try this if you wanna spoil yourself for a lil bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu could be improved. Breakfast is ok for me.( it is difficult to top my expectations for breakfast)

    The comfort/ the view/ cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    It was nice enough but not worth the price they charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices seem somewhat high for drinks and food. I think the service could have been better for the prices they charge.

    The view from our room and from the pool was excellent. They also had a great cabaret shows every night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall our stay was great but I don't think I will stay there again. I will go just for the show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not too good for the price, my tuna salad was mediocre, drinks neither and overprice. I ordered a pomegranate drink that it was €25 which was way too expensive comparing to a €12 in town. Also, for the amount of money we spent on staying there, the pool should be heated at least. I didn't even get to swim because the water was too cold.

    Staffs was nice and the place was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice for a couple of days but expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms, in particular bathrooms, are seriously overdue for renovation. It is basically an original unrenovated hotel from another era, but priced well beyond what is justified because they have a monopoly on the gay market. If you stay here and intend to go to the beach, you need to hire a car for the duration of your stay. Drinks are very expensive, particularly for the patchy service (albeit friendly)

    Service from reception desk was flawless. Great view from pool, dining and bar. Great nightly show. Food prices are reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    <it was a good place for my first trip to Mykonos. i would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hill walk up to get there is awful. Rooms are small, bathroom are tiny. The shower is the most awful one I´ve ever encountered.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Bar a few glitches I love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at breakfast perhaps. The dinner in the restaurant was a little bland considering what we paid.

    Amazing venue and location but crazy expensive. Worth it though best way to spend a birthday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced and would highly recommend you go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced drinks and very expensive bedrooms with below average facilities. Didn't care for the lack of warmth and friendliness from the majority of staff who worked in the pool area. Hostess and others gave a strong negative vibe that was not pleasant to witness.

    The reception team did a great job to make us feel very welcome. SOME of the waiting team operating in the bar/pool area were also great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks were expensive

    Very clean Helpful reception staff Great location Great pool and restaurant and bar facilities and staff Great variety for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything was ok, accommodation , position , staff ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality and accommodation are ok, but according to me the price is too high. At the end it's only a very good ordinary hotel.

    Everything was ok, accommodation , position , staff , cleaning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    THANK YOU ELYSIUM HOTEL FOR MAKING MY SUMMER VACATION 2017 THE BEST EVER!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THERE WAS NOTHING THAT I DID NOT LIKE.

    Elysium Hotel on Mykonos, Greece. Staff: Nikos, Katerina, George. 5 Star Service. EXCELLENT HOTEL, STAFF, FOOD, ENTERTAINMENT. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ALL WHO PLAN TO VISIT MYKONOS. LOCATION IS SUPERB! THE BEST SUNSETS SEEN FROM ROOMS 103..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Exceeded Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I HAVE to say anything...I guess it would be 2 things: The hill that it's on is pretty steep (which is expected...you're in Mykonos) but if you have a hard time walking, it might not be for you and the only other thing is my room was located under the outdoor seating for the restaurant so when people moved their chairs I'd hear it in my room. The way to avoid that though...don't be in your room! ;-).

    It would be easier to say what I didn't like since...there wasn't anything I didn't like. This place is simply amazing! From the courtesy of the staff, to the great room, GORGEOUS views, amazing atmosphere, location to town (Just a 5 minute walk and you're in the heart of town but away enough to not be right in the middle of it), the restaurant never disappointed, the breakfast that was included was fantastic, the people were amazing (I know, I said that twice but that's how great they are here)...it's a must stay in Mykonos! I know I'll be returning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful experience at Elysium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, accommodations and service. I felt welcome at home from the moment I arrived at the front door. The staff were friendly, caring and so wonderful anywhere from Front Desk, waiters, housekeeping, bartenders... It was my first time at the Elysium and already planning to come back soon, certainly staying with them. Great job!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    The best gay hotel in Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only negative impression about prices in the bar - local beer 0.3L - 10 euro, Mojito 18! breakfast easy to improve too - very boring and the same everyday

    we had some problem with our room but from desk manager was very happy to sorted it out it for us . Nice atmosphere around hotel and gorgeous view from our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    MUST STAY HERE AGAIN!!! Loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave was tough.

    EVERYTHING! Where should I begin... the staff, amazing the entire time we were there! The front desk staff, sooooo helpful and caring to the point that when we left it felt like we were leaving good friends behind. The pool and restaurant staff equally as nice and helpful. The room was great, awesome bedding and extremely clean! The maid service was just perfect, I wanted to take them home with us! So sweet and did their job perfectly! The room as well as the facilities were awesome! The pictures were great but the in person appearance was even. Wetter than pictured. The drag shows were sooooo fun and never repeated during our entire stay. Had to told me I'd be there watching a drag show for 2 hours every day, I would've told you you're nuts. But, i did. The show was awesome and fun every day! AWESOME place and there's no doubt that we'll be back. Thank you to Nico and the rest of the staff for making his a perfect stay!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay at Elysium!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with very small bathroom with awkward shower.

    The pol area and the sunset views and the staff!! Staff went out of there way to accommodate you!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Best resort visited in our 24 years together--and we've been to many!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    The staff--including everyone--on a scale of 1 to 10, rated a 20!!! Best hotel/resort personnel my partner and I have EVER encountered in our many years of travel. In addition, it was a beautiful resort with incredible views, beautiful pool area, fantastic food, and great drinks. The room we had was large with a great bed and really nice furniture. The bathroom could have used a little more lighting, but that really took nothing away from this great resort. In addition, it didn't hurt at all that the Drag Shows held every evening were TOP NOTCH. There's nothing quite like fantastic entertainment included in the hotel price every evening you are at the resort--and none of the shows we saw during our five nights there were repeated Although some reviews I read prior to arriving at the resort reported that the drink prices at the bar were too high, we found this not to be the case. Our time at Elysium was truly superb, and we were made to feel like family. As a result, we have already booked for the same time next year for seven nights!!! Can't wait to return to this beautiful haven! Thanks to Vasilias, Della, George, Katarina, and all the beautiful wait staff for making this a memorable stay for us!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    best view and location for sunset. Great Friendly staff and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing,

    The view, the sunset piano sessions from Stavros was a nice touch, the friendliness of all the staff and amazing drag performers. Breakfast tables are set outdoors with the view it is refreshing. Near the town, some moan about the hill but did not bother us, there are steps leading half way, i found it easy and a good exercise. Rooms are decent and cleaned everyday, with new towels provided, with nice little touch of vanity kits, shower cap etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay with a fantastic view of Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was amazing and delicious. It was wonderful to sit outside in the morning with a fantastic view of the town and eat a beautiful breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We came slightly before the season, so there was probably less guests. We were able to rent ATVs with help from the front desk and have them brought to the hotel. Our ATV excursions around the island were a highlight of our trip. The sunsets from beside the pool were a memory we will always cherish. The Elysium Hotel is definitely a recommendation and I hope to return soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Great style and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom very small and dated needs renovation, safe broke,

    Very very friendly staff, very stylish hotel great pool area great location stunning views will stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, awkward shower.

    Beautiful views! Be prepared to climb a steep road. It's a hike but worth the view. Sunsets are amazing. Beautiful pool, lots of outdoor seating and accommodating staff. Would definitely go back. It was just past high season, so it was very quiet and relaxing but still fun. Met several new friends.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting up the hill by foot is a bit hard (specially after a few drinks), but that is not the hotel's fault so just make sure you are ready for that after a night in the city -- or just make sure you take a taxi after you leave the bar.

    Everything was great. Location has an amazing sunset view and the staff is nice and super helpful. I will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Good but you won't spend much time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shows had stopped as I went towards the end of the season, and the premises without the attraction of the show/bar time are a bit runned down and a bit pricey for what they are at the moment

    It's "straight friendly" hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Awesome Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing up the hill to the hotel from the downtown bars at 5:00am if I had too many drinks. Next time I'll rent a scooter. Hotel drinks were expensive but I think that's the norm for Mykonos.

    Staff were terrific and really helpful and friendly. I loved the entertainment they had. Very comfortable and stylish room and bed. Views are amazing. Music was great. Hotel was pretty perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Great pool & location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired bathrooms , expensive

    Great pool & location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Amazing memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great time and excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Amazing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing. The staff and servers are so welcoming. Can’t wait to come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. Price too high for facility...

    Ambiance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, shows are great, aircon works well
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s expensive for what you get, rooms are very small

    Friendly staff, shows are great, aircon works well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was basic

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with stunning views of the town and water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with stunning views of the town and water. Amazing pool and outdoor bar area. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like about the hotel that it was knowing as a favorite place for womanish guys

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    As if you were in a private villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stunning view. The kindness of the staff. The pool. The considerable concession of the late check up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short sunset show hehe.

    Everything, the room, the pool, the sunset bar, the workers, the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Staff has a lot of attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff has a lot of attitude. As per prior reviews drinks are expensive. There are much nicer places for cocktails and service at the same price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Worth staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is elegantly furnished and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Pool , Veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom , Staff were not accommodating due to we we are a straight couple.

    Pool , Veiw

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, extra friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great hotel, extra friendly and professional staff. I would return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Lovely, lovely, lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a bit outdated.

    People, food, shows, pool area, rooms, views. Too many to add. Beautiful gay men only hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay at Elysium!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful and nice! Rooms are clean and beautiful. Also enjoyed the views and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Trinidad and Tobago
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the hill was exhausting but the view was worth it always.

    Always clean and friendly staff to assist 24 x 7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff friendliness and helpfulness, great pool & terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather on the top end of Mykonos pricing

    Staff friendliness and helpfulness, great pool & terrace area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Bathrooms were outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were outdated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Amazing views and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Soft bed, great staff, amazing views, good facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    This place is so relaxing and spiritual
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room, food ,service , clientele , weather , all perfect..a very fantastic space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, not cheap but worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds

    Smart, friendly, clean, pool hotel - Nico on reception particularly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: