Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emmanouela Studios & Villas

Main Street, Karterados, 84700, Greece

#10 of 15 Holiday rentals in Karterados

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    We really liked the view from the pretty big balcony to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool is located outside of the property but it was not so important for us during the stay as we always went to a new beach to discover.

    We really liked the view from the pretty big balcony to the sea, beautiful in both sunrise & sunset. Maria was very friendly, the room was always clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice comfy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite small so became a wet room after showering.

    Room was spacious. Had a kitchenette which was handy. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Beds were comfy. Quiet area but still close enough to walk to Fira centre. Close to local bus stop, supermarket and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    It was very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbours with children can be very laud especially in the morning

    Good location and conection to other cities. Good value for price. Excellent ceanleness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for budget travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minutes' walk to Fira town was a bit hard twice per day. They changed towels everyday which was not necessary and ecological.

    Nice, basic room with a fridge and a kettle. Good shower and always hot water. Good wifi in the room. Quite near to bus stop for the airport and the port, but the buses don't go by night. You can ask for a pick-up, they will give you a better price than taxis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find the reception to do the check-in because it is a diferent building. In the building of the rooms should be a note indicating where to ring/knock and also in the reception.

    Comfortable room. Close to phira, around 20 mins walking .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    3.3
    Did mot meet any basic expectations of a hotel. Inconvénient distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. PAY IN CASH (so inconvenient) 2. It is very far from FIRA. It is not convenient to travel. Walking to town takes a good 20 mins because it’s winter too. 3. The airport transfer was €12! Overpriced. In fact, the bus was only €2. 4. I asked for a slightly later checkout. They didn’t allow at all. 5. The breakfast was not fantastic. 6. The “reception” people are NEVER in actually. I had to ring the bell 4 x before they opened the door. The reception is in another building. 7. Not CONVENIENT AT ALL. I suggest not to stay here. It’s over priced.

    1. It was a change of towel towels daily. 2. Good shower and comfy room. 3. Cretan bakery is nearby. It is good. 4. Bus stop Karterados is 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    it's not really expensive for the location, you are at...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a kitchen but nothing for cook.. you have to pay extra for baking tray.. we have to NEGOCIATE with the host to have just something for boiled the water...... YOU HAVE NO SWIMMING POOL IN THE CONTRARY OF PICTURES; you have no view and you can hear everything your neighbor done haha! The breakfast is not expensive but not really satisfactory for a day.. and if you want to swim it's 15min by walk!! The ktel's bus are close and cheaper than all transfers we'll propose to you !

    it's not really expensive for the location, you are at 15min by walk in Fira and it's calm...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Value for money and it's well worth taking this House rather than spending too much in Oia or Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the neighbors in the morning but it's ok to manage

    Host we're wonderful and very charming , friendly , we arranged a pick up from the port which cost us 20 euro which was ok for me coz room is already value for money , we enjoyed 3 days breakfast where she charged us only 5 euro per head which was very good with a special home made grape jam Host is very helpful and tries her level best to make sure your stay there is comfortable and you don't have a trouble being a guest Location was ideal to go south and north as the place is just near the capital Fira where you can easily find access and they can even arrange rent a bike or atv at your door step . Its for sure value for money , and I strongly recommend this place .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Good base for Santorini and Acrotiri
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be poor at times.

    Great location as a budget option but only 15 - 20 mins walk from Fira. Good restaurants, bakers and food shops nearby. Room had cups etc but no way of heating water, I asked for a kettle and got one straight away. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    A warm welcome, a nice and clean place to sleep, a perfect situation only 20min walk from Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We suggest to offer a fresh bottle of water in the fridge at the check-in after a long trip! Maybe the transfert fees are "a bit" expensive (10€/person) but it was high season so must be ok.

    Maria was very friendly and she baked a nice homemade grapes jam. Nice, clean, calm and peaceful place to stay. Karterados is a nice place to stay to discover the island (bus stop, car/quad rental...). We really recommend this guesthouse!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    The cleaner kept on leaving the balcony door open even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner kept on leaving the balcony door open even though we closed it every time when going out. Not very safe as we had money and passports in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Location of place was central because it was very near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were not able to pay by VISA ... we had to pay the whole amount in cash!

    Location of place was central because it was very near to Fira, capital city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    A small quaint family run inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is removed from the main city, but it is quite easy to rent a car to use for your stay. The walls were quite thin and anytime people were in the hallway it was like they were right in your room. I didn't enjoy being woken up every late night or early morning by others.

    The inn is run by a family, and they are all very nice. The room is good size. The bed was quite comfortable. I enjoyed the extra vanity and table.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk to the main street was uphill and some people may find it a little too long.

    The location was close to restaurants, bakeries and mini marts. A 5 minute walk to the main road to catch the buses to Fira or the beaches. We were picked up at the main road by the owner, otherwise I think the hotel would be very hard to find, so be sure to ask them to meet you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Very quite place not far from Thira, friendly stuff always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite place not far from Thira, friendly stuff always ready to help and make your staying comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Very kind lady and very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind lady and very nice room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    7/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    environment

    location facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not available. Was dirty. The location was not the best. Hard to find.

    Was clean amd fresh except for the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice rooms, comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was slightly confused that the studios were separate to the pool etc, but no big deal accomodation was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    I would love to stay here again if I ever return to Santorini from canada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The host Maria was amazing , she was super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice, close to Fira, the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, close to Fira, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable & bright and the hosts were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi was weak in the room.

    The bed was comfortable & bright and the hosts were excellent. I could see the sunrise every morning and had my tea at the balcony. I enjoyed the local eateries in the area & loved my walk into the nearby village / seaside. Enjoyed the Sunday service at a very old church on Sunday which was absolutely a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    Staff was welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment is quite a distance from the bus stop (main road). The walk into Thira is about 25 minutes.

    Staff was welcoming. Although late, we appreciate the pickup service from the port.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    Stavros, his wife and daughter were great to deal with and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stavros, his wife and daughter were great to deal with and very helpful. They went out of their way to help. Stavros collected us off the ferry from Kos at 1am free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.3
    Free airport transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far from City Centre.

    Free airport transfer. Room being cleaned everyday. Big room. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transportation access is very far. Hotel service should offer a drop off pick up from the port!

    Friendly staff

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: