Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emporikon 2 stars

14 Sygrou and Egnatia Street, Thessaloníki, 54630, Greece

#65 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1757 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was awful, it was not ready at the hour we were told, the eggs were never served even though we were told they would be, the milk had a disgusting taste, and so on..

    I liked the location of property, close enough to the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom sink is very poorly installed our daughter hit her head twice while bending to take of her clothes. Very dangerously installed ceramics around with sharp edges and corners.

    Excellent position near all amenities and shops. The stuff was very friendly. We left somethings in the room which they kept and shipped to us the next day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is problem there. When we came we aspected to have parking, because it is written in booking, but they told us that they have few parking places, and if it's free you can park there. Then they send us to some parking where we payed 12€ for day. Second thing I don' t like is lot of ants in the room and moskitos too.

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small rooms and noisy. You either need to sleep with the A/C in your face or die from heat as if you open the window you are on the street... Room smelled like cigarettes although we requested non-smoking room. Parking on the street is not so easy in this area - also disadvantage for us.

    It is in a nice location - walking distance from the party neighborhood and the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm staying in this hotel for 4th time I had the requirement of a double bed we got a room with 3 single beds the room looked at the ventilation the toilet was not clean, in fact the whole room was in desperate condition this was strange to me because I had previously visited the same hotel and I got a clean room with a clean toilet and excellent conditions but now it was not the case

    Тhe location is great close to the center of the prize, which has a parking space Note for the parking lot, there are 4 parking spaces in front of the hotel, and if you are lucky to have a free space is super and you can walk around the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not correspond to the picture in the offer. It was really small, with no balcony and an awful close view to another windows. A parking place for your car is not guaranteed.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really can't think of anything to improve upon for the price.

    Very clean. Clearly recently refurbished. Staff very helpful, friendly, and efficient. There is even a working lift. Location is first rate, and the breakfast provided was fine. We had to leave our bags after checkout, and the hotel was very accommodating, willingly calling us a taxi that evening for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was old. Scummy. The toilet was from like another decade and the shower was falling apart with mould in the wall. The hotel in general was dusty and left behind. Beds were okay but simply "okay". Breakfast was very plain and if it wasn't part of the deal I wouldn't have taken it.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, very close to the main city attractions and some decent restaurants. The staff at the hotel were friendly and it was open 24h which was also a plus. They cleaned the room daily something that not all "budget" hotels do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well first of all it is a 2 star hotel, so don’t except too much. Building is very old and needs to be renovated. Not comfortable bad at all. Very small bathroom with gardens. We had no hot water for half of the day. Very dirty balcony. You have to leave room keys every time you leave hotel. I’ve seen only 3 parking places. Small tv with only greak channels.

    Very good location as it almost in city center. Walking distance to all monuments around. For us it was one of the cheapest option. Used only as place to sleep and keep clothes. Towels etc been changed every day. Polite and friendly personal. AC was working well. Too much noise if windows are open. Old furniture. Hairdryer was there. But it is a two star hotel again. Not sure for what you can get two stars nowadays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was disgusting, because of the dirty carpet. Also, there were bugs in the bathroom. Thank God we only stayed there for one night. Wouldn't recommend it, even if it's only for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready at check in time, receptionists attitude was unfriendly and unpolite. Breakfast was very very weak. Never stay again and recommend to anyone. No non-smoking rooms, rooms smelled very bad smoking. Bathroom is 2 m2, 2 persons can not turn inside.

    Only location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so uncomfortable and the springs creaked. We also had loud neighbours that argued and screamed until 2 am and I was actually considering calling the police.

    We loved the location , 24 hours of reception, breakfast was simple but tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty room and bath, loud from traffic, smells bad, no answers from staff if you have question in andavce. No vegetable at breakfast. Only one kind of cheese and ham-like meat. Strange instant coffee. No olives in the home of olives.

    dining (breakfast) room is new and really nice, we got extra blanket for the kid when we asked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I was with my partner, I asked for a room with double bed and I received a room with triple single beds! So there was no space to move, at all! There was no day light in the room because there was only one window with a view into a wall. The guy receptionist was rude. Parking was also not available. We had to park 1km away and pay. For 50 euros per night you can a better deal.

    Nothing. Maybe the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were courteous and friendly. They were eager to answer any questions and to provide me with any service that I asked for, like extra towels, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room hasn't windows, there isn't possible to refresh the room or to have fresh air. The wi-fi was terrible, I hadn't normal connection.

    Sorry, but I will not return to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was terrible. The room was small and the bathroom was with mold. The location is good but it's on very very 24h noisy street. The wifi signal was poor. The invoice is not translated to english and is useless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street is noisy. Bathroom very small!

    Location is great. Nearby the center. We arrived early and room was ready! Staff was nice and helpful. Many restaurants,caffes and markets are near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were small with a curtain but no shower base so more like a wet room. No tea or coffee in the room.

    It's a great location within easy access to local places of interest and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place was not available and they put their sign to non accessible area that’s why I paid 200€ penalty. Don’t recommend to anyone this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air conditioner far from perfect- still was ok for me in the middle of the winter; the telephone shower picky to start running.

    Perfect location in the center of the city, helpfull staff, fast check in and check out, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very basic hotel. Cleanliness could be definitely improved. In general, the facility needs to be freshened up.

    The staff/receptionist was very polite and helpful! The hotel is in a convenient location (easily accessible on foot from the city center or by public transportation from any place in the city).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When you take a shower you can't help but flood the whole bathroom floor, toilet to doorstep. I also would have loved to be able to lock my bathroom. Furthermore it was particularly cold and the heating function on the air-conditioning unit doesn't seem to do anything. I had to heat the room by running the hairdryer for half an hour.

    The receptionists were very helpful and also the location is quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C at the room was not properly working. The sleep quality was too poor and the bathroom really inconvenient.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have provided us with a triple room instead of double since we were with a young child and they did not have baby cots.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was very poor, didn't have much choice,and the amount of food was small, coffee was terrible.

    Very good location and staff, accommodation was ok :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a free parking for my car right in front of the hotel, which is awesome! The room was comfortable and although the hotel is near a noisy road (Egnatia) it was totally silent in my room and i could have a good sleep. By feet you can reach many good restaurants and even a supermarket (Masoutis) in less than 5 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was out of function, it was too much noisy, breakfast was 2 out of 10.

    Great location and the polite desk lady were most positive things about this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty room and bathroom. Breakfast was poor and the buffet had spoiled milk for 2 days of stay. Staff of the kitchen doesn't wear gloves and thouch all the food by hands. Towels was gray with holes. Bedsheets were smaller than the bed.Sure thing,I'll never come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible, very uncomfortable and noisy, the bathroom wasn't very clean as well as the room. Very poor breakfast.

    The location was good, the staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing we're not good. I could barely get on the toilet. In general the bathroom and the room was very small.

    The location of the hotel was very good. The linens we're clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed! The springs stuck into my back and it was very uncomfortable. I also did not appreciate being shouted at by a male member of staff.

    There were no croissants! I liked the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is fine but it could be more exciting.

    Good location. Very nice and helpful staff, the professionalism of the receptionist like in a 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    briskete sto kentro tis polis me stasis leoforiwn konta gia diakinisi pros kai apo aerodromio,aneto dwmatio,katharo to proswpiko exipiretiko to prwino xortastiko an xanapaw tha to protimisw!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few and simple improvements would help a lot; eg new mattresses and suitable linens. A shelf near the bed.

    Very well located, not a luxury hotel, but good for a short stay. The staff is adorable, and helpful. I had a health problem and they kindly helped. Breakfast is decent not as bad as some describe it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor and not so fresh. Room with a very very small window, so we had a dark room. I forgot there my wedding and engagement ring and they told me they didn't find anything. I'm 1000% sure that I left them there. So be careful not to forgot something there because you won't find them anymore.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is perfect. It is in via Egnatia and within a close reach on foot to the main square, the promenade with the White Tower and the Sveti Dimitar Church. It is very clean and well maintained. The stuff is very friendly and helpful and all of them speak English. The prices are very reasonable. It is really highly recommended. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same think

    I must think if i liked something there, But i don't think so ... 2 parking spots at all the hotel guests, the breakfast was a joke, the juice and coffe was combined with wather So can make it more, i can't eat nothing there in all staying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are extremely small and the breakfast is non-existent - bread, yogurt and cheese of doubtful quality and margarine. Not olives or vegetables or something else.

    Location close to the seaside and downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony in the room, even though it was supposed to be. The room was too dark, and there was not any view but walls and pipes. But fine for one night stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and dark and the breakfast was pretty basic.

    The location is really good, close to the city centre and you a have a lot of shops nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are not comfortable. It is difficult to say that it is clean. It should be renovated immediately; the walls, the beds, the bathroom, everything... There is nearly nothing in the breakfast.

    The location of the hotel is really good. If you are lucky you can find a parking place because there are just 3 places. The hotel is an old one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor. When we entered the room, the bathroom was not sufficiently clean. The cleaner did not visit our room after our first night

    Nice small hotel with excellent location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and super loud during night. Make sure you have earplugs otherwise you'll get no sleep. Shower curtain was too short so water got everywhere around the tub.

    Location, cleaness of rooms (not the hallway), parking (up to three spots on a first come-first served basis)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very noisy, we had one in the back and we heard everything even this was nominated as "quiet"; our families had rooms at street so they couldn't sleep at all. In our room, bed's mattress was horrible, totally uncomfortable, with a hole in the middle, we had mosquitos all the night and a bad, very bad smell permanently in the bathroom; - the breakfast: they have like 5 small tables for the whole hotel so you have to wait by the door to free one... not nice at all; nobody from staff is there in order to collect the dishes; if you need to ask something you have no option because is nobody there, only the dishwasher who doesn't speak English and anyway has no availability or mood to help... - The breakfast itself has 5 options, one kind of tea (I think black), a poor coffee (rather colored water), margarine (no butter), so overall it is a poor one! My worst experience ever with a hotel, the price doesn't justify the facilities. At the check out time, the guy present there didn't answer to a simple "good morning", didn't smile at all, didn't simulate at least a positive emotion.

    The position is good as it is close to the city center; the hotel is clean, the rooms are nice, but that is not enough at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room needed redecorating and the air conditioning was not very strong every time we showerd bathroom was flooded and drainage smelled Room was cleaned only once in the time we where there although we where out most of the time

    Location was good Hotel was basic Every thing needed updating and modernising Breakfast was adequate all though there could of been more choice Staff seemed Ok ,but obviously over worked- or underpaid- but they where polite enough neither the less

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Size: Everthing is small. Room is small, shower is small, sink is small, ... You have to literally slide onto the toilet closet sideways, while your belly is brushing against the bottom of the sink! - Furniture: Minimal. Do not expect a table or chair in the balcony. Fridge is completely empty. - Parking: Do not believe if they say parking is available. It is available on the streets around the hotel, that is if you can find a spot. Others: If you do not speak Greek, TV is useless. Shower curtain is unnecessarily cheap! I mean, how much a good one would cost, for God's sake? Poor breakfast, perhaps due to their culture (?). No olives in this country of olives? Wi-Fi ceases progressively as you get closer to your room. No alcoholic beverages! Get your beverage from supermarkets at a cost of one third of that at bars and half of that at small shops.

    - Location: You can reach many of points of interest by walking. Other locations are also within easy reach by taxi. Negotiate taxi fairs since they seem not to have a concept of a meter. - Hospitality: All employees at the front desk are friendly and eager to help, with an acceptable English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - not all rooms have street view

    - well placed, near major historical monuments - offers decent accommodation at reasonable prices - hallways and room decorations are in good taste

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't comfortable. I had my back hurt next morning. The room was very small. Moreover, we were offered quite simple breakfast: cold eggs, strangely tasting cheese and sweet bread.

    The personal were polite. Hotel is in a good location. However, it was very hard to find a parking place. Finally, we managed to park our car but quite far from the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if this hotel has good rooms and less good rooms, we will always choose this hotel for staff courtesy, location, parking. We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find the entrance of the hotel. Limited parking spaces on the crowded street in front of the hotel. Access to the rooms only by stairs. Smelled like smokes on the corridors, luckily not in the room. Horrible bathroom: ants in the shower, clogged drain, ventilation is noisy and inefficient, the toilet is partly under the sink, the towels were stained. Out of the 3 lamps in the room, only 1 worked. The bed (mattress) was horrible, impossible to rest on. No sound isolation whatsoever, the street is very noisy and you can hear everything. The balcony is unusable, the AC machine is inside the balcony, the fan facing the 1 chair in it - the 1 chair is old and dirty. The personal is unprofessional: no guest confidentiality (the receptionist gave us the room number of other guests without us even asking), the housekeeping woke us up at 6:50 am by chatting very loudly in the next room with the door open - up to the point where we went to ask them to be quiet. The breakfast consisted of some sad slices of ham and cheese (not even Greek), some boiled eggs and cereals and a very old coffee machine. We didn`t touch it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hair in the shower. Very old room with holes in the walls. Dirty stains on walls. With three beds in the room we could barely walk around anymore and did not know where to put our suitcases. The receptionist was smoking in the reception area!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, everything in the room is pritty old and needs to be repared, wardrobe is so small that you can't put one travel bag in it...

    Good price, polite staff, property is close to the sea, in city downtown, cllean rooms and hotel at all...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeks are not about design. Milion colours in one room. With little bit mire, those rooms could look like you are in 4* hotel.

    Location, parking in front of hotel, nice staff, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor. The hotel is on the main road and it may be difficult to find a parking place, we were lucky to find one very close to the hotel.

    The staff was very nice and kind, the room was clean and quiet. The location is 7 minutes to the seashore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be Careful: the are only smoker rooms! It was not written anywhere. The 1st night we had a room, which was very very smelly. We had to fight hard with booking and with the personal to get another room the next night. The personal even told us that every room are smelly. The next night it was a better room. Best not to take the breaktast there and go somewhere next to the hotel.

    Place and price for such a place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two of three bulbs in the room were not working (when we complained we were told we did not know how to operate it), internet had its ups and downs, the bathroom was flooded after every shower, in addition to mosquitoes, there were ants on the room's floor, dining room too small for all guests at times would get congested .

    Location is perfect, staff was ok (some more some less so), fridge, the hairdryer and the air-conditioning were functional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small bathroom, old furniture, breakfast was really poor, there is no parking provided for the hotel guests, too expensive for a 2-star hotel. The worst experience I've ever had!

    Location - close to main spots

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is awfull, they must to get much better! They charged me a single room like a double because of my girlfriend sleeping with me in a small bed. It not makes big change if two people sleeping in the same single room with a small bed.

    Location and possibility to find a free parking spot in street is a best thing about this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the sticky bathroom curtain. The bathroom was too small to move in it. The hotel is near a noisy road. All night you can hear the noise of cars, people. Late at night you can hear the screams of people from the street. The breakfast was terrible. Nothing worth to eat.

    It is near the city center. The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit small. The bed a bit fragile. I'm big (108 kg ) and the bed had a hard time :)

    It's a good place for it's money. Very close to the port and the square. It's perfect for a 1-2 nights stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful traffic with definetly not just a "small piece" of parking place...actually the situation is the same in the complete Thessaloniki town...luckly we found free one of the two hotels reserved parking places; noisy street and neighbourhood..nearby are night clubs.

    Location, close to the city center...friendly stuf, helping with luggages. Room was cleaned, working air conditioning..fair for one-night stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was stinking (cigarette smoke) , rooms very small on top of that the shower was the smallest we ever witnessed....The combination cigarette smoke and molt made it a stinky hotel. This hotel is falling apart.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location of the hotel. Bus stop right across the street. We took a bus from there to the Airport and got there in 30 mins. 24hours bakery opposite from the hotel. Breakfast was a little meager and bathroom little too tiny, but it was a great triple room with an excellent view on Egnatia street. Definitely would recommend! Value for money and very central location. 10 mins. to Aristoteles Square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small for three beds. It is not easy to find parking near (even if they wrote that there is a free parking near, don't count on that). They will give you proposal for paying parking near hotel so you need to count that additional cost.

    Location of hotel is really good Rooms are clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No single day without problems with internet. Breakfast is not worth paying . There are lots of places near the hotel where you can have a nice cheap breakfast . The bathroom is not comfortable( but it was not a big problem for me).

    The location of the hotel is fantastic! The employees are quite friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing !!

    Breakfast was a continental buffet, plenty of choice (no toast and marmalade for the Brits tho !!) We found it more than adequate to start us off for the day. Good bathroom, lovely towels and bedding. Room was smallish but we were hardly there. Centrally located, easy walk down to the promenade. We walked to most of the sites but a very good bus service is available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both kept getting bug bites and we found that it was from the bed/room. My partners leg was covered in bites

    Hotel was a short walk away from all amenities and attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for double adults with infant. Double room was appropriate for single bed only. Breakfest was very poor so don't count on it when you choose this hotel.

    Location of the hotel and parking which was in front of the entrance door. Free wi-fi was good enough!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nightmare.. i left the next day.. prefered to waste my money than stay there for more. too much loud noise from next door due to construction work, no light in the room, small window no fresh air, tiny wetroom,with not long enough curtains letting all the water flow and flood the room, the toilet flush button failed the first moment i touched it (dissapeared under its cover) and toilet flush was unusable, someone entered the room next day without knocking the door while i was laying in bed, and then noticing my presence quickly left without saying anything, the whole floor could listen someone yelling at the staff(probably the manager or owner), there are many stairs prior to accessing the lift and noone willing to help u(poor accessibility). disgrace of the city's hospitality. απατεωνες!

    bed was sleepable, internet was working

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was awful. The bathroom needed renovation.

    The location was close to the center and a bus station. It was clean with new floor in the bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very okey, the room had a tiny window, the bathroom was a bit old and the shower was broken (but functional). The internet functioned only at the entrance of the hotel but for a low budget accommodation is an okey place.

    Great location in the center of the city. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was WIFI at all time, but sometimes it disconnects. Breakfast is simple and everyday the same, so for day or two is great, but for more it becomes boring, but good enough to start your day.

    I like that they provided a parking space at request. Rooms are clean, enough space for two persons. Balcony and a view on a street. Stuff at the hotel were very nice and pleasant. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy as it the windows face the Main Street

    Located in the heart of Thessaloniki ... they arranged a parking place for us in front of the hotel, very nice staff ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comparing room's photo from booking.com with current status of the room, simply uncomperable!!! Room was very old, double bed seemed to be like single bed, very small. You got impression the carpet is dated since the hotel was established! Breakfast was very poor too...

    Location is perfect. From Hotel to Aristotelios suqare 10 min walking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed was too uncomfortable, bathroom extremely small, bathroom sink was the tiniest I have ever seen. In the morning, during rush hour it could get a bit noisy. Breakfast was poor, limited variety. Everything could be tolerated easily, apart from the uncomfortable bed.

    Hotel located in the heart of the city, on Egnatia Street. Various shops, bars and restaurants (Aristotelous Square, Valaoritou Street, Ladadika) within short waking distance. Buses running right outside the hotel on Egnatia. 24 hour hot water in the shower. Cleaning lady was very polite and helpful, every day she was asking if there is anything we need. Our balcony had an amazing view of Egnatia Street and it was very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Emporikon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: