Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Thisvi 2 stars

Agiou Ioanou 201, Stalida, 70007, Greece

#37 of 52 hotels in Stalida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Love this family run hotel, lovely staff, great pool, bar and snacks available at pool side has its own mini market with wide range. great location and value for money *****A

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room BB
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owner was running everything alone and struggled to keep up. She was there first thing in the morning and last thing at night, was the contact point for the hotel AND managed the pool-side facilities, all this whilst her young kids were running around. There was a cleaner, but aside that, there were no other staff. There is a shop at the front, and what appears to be a defunct restaurant, these are managed by the sister and mother of the lady running the hotel, but I didn't eat breakfast and the defunct restaurant didn't appear to be open to public. There is some investment needed to bring this accommodation up to standard. The mattress I had, and my mother also said her mattress was very uncomfortable and old. I generally judge a room by the quality of the shower! This shower was very poor. The pressure was inconsistent, and in most cases just a dribble. A new shower head costs a couple of euros!!!! With the flow being inconsistent, the temperature alternated between scolding and luke-warm during the shower. I had a family in an apartment beneath my room, and the young children hadn't been taught how to close doors without slamming them, which was very frustrating and I did well not to scream my head off after about 100 times! Having a TV in the room was pointless as there were about 2 channels tuned in, which were unwatchable anyway. The selection available at the pool bar was not very good. No food, aside of toasties, was available. Location wise, this hotel was surprisingly close to the national road, and sometimes you'd get road noise from that side, but otherwise it was quite peaceful. It was a trek into the heart of Stalis, which effected my mother, but not me, honest!

    The owner was very friendly, the pool area was spacious, and plenty of sun loungers. It was quite peaceful around the pool. The air conditioning was provided free of charge, which is something new for me in Stalis. The air conditioning was brilliant, and very much needed during the heatwave we endured. There was a patio door, and a slatted patio-slider which was lockable, allowing you to leave the patio open and let air in through the slats. Room was quite big, the lights and electrical outlets were convenient. The wardrobe was spacious and there were plenty of clothes-hangers. There was a nice fridge in the room and it came with a free bottle of water, which is a nice touch when your first get there. The view was nice from the pool area over the road, to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was amazing and the views from the pool were stunning! The prices at the pool bar are fantastic and the people are lovely!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room BB
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely family run Hotel. Very helpful staff. Would not hesitate to stay here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room BB
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything about this hotel was more than i expected for the money i paid, such a beautiful view and friendly family run hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room BB
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel bar was not open for snacks or drinks (In July).

    The location is very good, the staff were excellent. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no WiFi in the rooms. But to be fair there is WiFi in the restaurant bar and pool area.

    Fantastic location. Lovely people and great value for money. Will definitely use again.

Showing 1 - 7