Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Epavlis Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Kamari, 84700, Greece

#27 of 50 hotels in Kamari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommandable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel, nice facilities, lovely staff. Close to the Kamari beach and nice to relax from the crowded places in Oia or Fira. Breakfast was also very good but could be served in a more organized way though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    The view from our room was lovely eventually after we asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room with a Hot Tub outside was requested but didn’t get which was a let down especially as it was in low season and the hotel wasn’t busy!

    The view from our room was lovely eventually after we asked to be moved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the politeness of the staff which was not adequated to the standing of the hotel. Bathroom we had need to get renewed. Problems with hot water, not always available or very long to come. Wifi connection in the room was terrible. 11.30 is there check out not 12 as in every hotel in the world. Also close the windows while sleeping if you don't want to listen planes.

    We enjoyed beauty of this hotel. Very well organised, very class, nice Greek architecture... the most is the view from the room and comfort. The hotel is located a bit higher on the montain and it allows you to have a nice view on the city and sea! Room was clean with a great standing. Breakfast was amazing, it offers you a large variety of Greek food. Kamari beach is 5 min walk from the hotel. And all interresting things are around as well. Nice pool also ! Wake up early if you want to enjoy sunrise ! Amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen shelves are covered with cockroach eggs. The glasses (unclean) are placed on top of it. I guess its been unused for quite a long time and they forgot to clean it. This was the major turn off considering the other things about apartment being so good.

    Great location and amenities. Great apartment in general. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude reception upon checking in and was told that breakfast was not included in our stay. Reading over paperwork when checking out it said breakfast was included and we were reimbursed some euros.

    Beautiful hotel. Quiet end of road location. Big rooms and beautiful view from balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    We don't wanna leave! :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wireless connection in the room. Wifi only available at the lobby and pool area.

    The hotel bar, pool, view in the beach was amazing! The hotel staff were very accommodating, took good care of their clients and were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Lovely from the greeting we received on arrival to the send off when we left thankyou all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel was faultless.we travelled with my 19 month old grandson we knew it was on abit of hill and steps to carry him up but that was not a problem.the staff were ever so friendly and helpful even to the point when easyjet airlines cancelled our the flight home and left us there to sort everything out ourselves the lovely lady on reception managed to swap accommodation about to find us a family room together for 3 nights until we managed to get a flight home on Saturday night with Tcx airlines.thankyou again all of you for your help.see you all in October.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    A very great hotel loved the breakfast a great Great hosts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need wifi in the room uther then that all good

    A very great hotel loved the breakfast a great Great hosts it's was very nice there definitely will come back and recommend to mt friends

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, miserable atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable owner and staff because of her. Staff work very hard but you can cut the atmosphere with a knife! Shouting and arguing between them on a regular basis.

    Beautiful hotel, Spotlessly clean, great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.2
    Happy with our stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff didnt seem too happy to be there, but thats fine, they were polite and jobs still got done.

    Clean and spacious hotel. We had a seaview room which meant amazing sunrises from our balcony! 5+ minutes walk to the beach and the bus stop to Fira. Good choice of food for a basic breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Peaceful Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I'm sure it was isolated, I woke up two days in a row with fire ants in my bed. The house keepers did change the linen each time, but I was bitten. Also, the beds are not that comfortable. The mattresses were hard (not to be confused with firm) and it made it difficult to sleep.

    The staff was great! From the check in with Catherine who was amazing to the owner Maria who was extremely kind, this made my stay quite enjoyable. The location is literally right off the Kamari beach, so within about 100 meters you're there! Hotel was clean and I loved the pool area. Drinks are served while you relax! So peaceful. Also, there are plenty of restaurants/paid activities (kayaking, snorkeling, massages, etc.) to choose from. About 15 mins from Fira. Breakfast was really good and traditional. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel. We enjoyed the pool very much. Rooms are good. Staff was very friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The view The staff everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet on the island was very strange

    The view The staff everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Good rooms but they need to step up on the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor and didn't offer much.

    The bed was like a soft cloud.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great view, great pool, big room, close to beach, nice breakfast, close to many great restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice small cosy hotel, very good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice small cosy hotel, very good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Thouroughly enjoyed our selfs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on top floor.....stairs No variety on tv channels

    Proximity to town centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff,many thanks to all of them and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff,many thanks to all of them and especially to Maria and her husband!!!Perfect location.I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Outdoor Hydro-massage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    superb location excellent, staff room cleaning excellent overall excellent hotel on every aspect !! will be booking again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Very clean , quiet and secluded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Outdoor Hydro-massage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill to get there, breakfast a bit average

    Very clean , quiet and secluded

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Sensational property - you wont go wrong...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We loved the layout and location of this property - it was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps

    Fantastic views. Rooms spacious spotlessly clean.Good variety for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic place. Very clean. Breakfast was very good with plenty of options. Mado was a great help during our stay and the staff couldn't do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.3
    The location was close to the beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The head staff was not very friendly and helpful. Made me feel really uncomfortable. I found that she was mean with a lot of attitude and a little racist to Asian people as we were the only Asian group at the place. The other thing I didn't like about this hotel was that the hot cold took more than 10 minutes to warm up. when i called reception to ask about the hot water (not knowing I have to leave the water running for 10 minutes), the head staff accused me of causing trouble and stressing her out. We stayed there for two days and I tried avoiding her the whole time.

    The location was close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely and clean, our room was immaculate Pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really it is just the bed was a bit hard and breakfast could have been a bit more interesting

    Lovely and clean, our room was immaculate Pool was spotless my grandchildren were swimming under water all the time and no ear infections

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Location was great in relation to Kamara and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to relay.

    Location was great in relation to Kamara and the town. Staff were helpful and friendly. Loved the accommodation except for the stairs to get to our room which was at the top of the buildings. however, it did give us provacy from above and a great view.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was extremely well kept very clean throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was not to a 4 star standard Owner arguing with several different people including staff in front of hotel guests.

    Hotel was extremely well kept very clean throughout. Receptionist Irini very professional and efficient. Barman madu very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Brilliant views across to the sea, quite location away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The slope leading up to the hotel at the end of a hot day at the beach!

    Brilliant views across to the sea, quite location away from all the hustle and bustle.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was small, quiet and very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its a real shame that there isn't an outside bar area - even if it moves indoors after 8 o'clock - there is no real atmosphere or chat if that's what you are looking for. The manager or housekeeper, a blonde lady was really miserable and didn't even look you in the eye. Such a shame as the other staff including the cleaners are lovely and always speak.

    The hotel was small, quiet and very relaxed. It was a quick 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurant area. The pool area was clean and always enough sunbeds. We loved Madu the barman who was very friendly - and makes great cocktails.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.7
    Good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely poor attitude of one staff leading low mark. No response for the questions or very poor attitude. She trends not want to answer customers. No smiles. But all the other staff are very nice and helpful. However, this is the fatal injury of this hotel, seriously affect your holiday mood!!!! Poor wifi signal in our room

    Good view nice location Excellent breakfast Most of the staff are nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Sevice at Pool Bar could be quicker
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sevice at Pool Bar could be quicker

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Poor wifi availability
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi availability

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    set a little way back from beach and possible noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    having to come home

    set a little way back from beach and possible noise

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Gorgeous setting, close to the beach, staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gorgeous setting, close to the beach, staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and the large beach at Kamari...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very helpful and the large beach at Kamari simply spectacular!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic time in such a clean, quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic time in such a clean, quiet hotel. Lovely room with fab sea view xx

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    4.6
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad breakfast. No WiFi at all.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful and nice The pool was very nice And the location was perfect as it was close to centre but away from the main street

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    6.7
    pool good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool good ,breakfast good staff helpful

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: