Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Epirus Palace Hotel & Conference Center 5 stars

7th Km National Road Ioannina -Athens, Ioannina, 45221, Greece

#24 of 33 hotels in Ioannina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room, beautiful garden, good breakfast, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from room to pool is way too far. The restaurant staff needs to be more polite and give better service.

    Comfortable room, beautiful garden, good breakfast, good staff at the bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable over night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet although it worked in reception we were told it should work in our room. We tried everyway to get it but could not access it in the room which was on the third floor and a long way from reception.

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great bedroom with coconut matress and a great view in the swimming pool. The location was really close to the town! The spa was absolutely amazing! The breakfast was delicious with traditional Greek food! I loved it! We will come back soon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    A 5 star hotel thus expected more. Staff was friendly but facilities cld be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be stronger. The remote control for the TV does not work. The corridor was rather dark.

    The hotel looks grand. Parking was fuss free. Receptionist was friendly n helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great for a few nights stay
    • Group
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    corridors outside the rooms were a bit dark. TV's remote control wouldn't turn power on or off so I had to use the power button on TV, but all other buttons of the remote seemed to work just fine. I didn't notify the hotel's reception as I was staying for just one night. TV reception was of poor quality. Bathroom has transparent glass wall. If you want privacy you have to use the electric curtains. I didn't like the breakfast room, it is spacious but it is offered in a hall a few steps underground. I'd preffer if it were or ground level and had windows. Not so many dinner options in the "Le bistro" restaurant (same as those offered in room service). I wouldn't say it is a 5-star hotel but a solid 4-star

    Bed was very comfortable, with two pillow choices. Spacious, very clean room and bathroom, nicelly decorated. Fluffy towels and bathrobes. Breakfast had plenty of options in both warm and cold dishes. Wi-fi was stable. Staff was helpfull. This hotel has an impressive lobby with old-fashioned decoration: chandelliers, heavy curtains, mirrors and old style armchairs everywhere. You can enjoy spa services (I didn't use them myself but there were plenty of treatments offered as I read on the brochure) and there is an outside pool. It is located outside the city, very close to the exit of Egnatia motorway. I believe they offer a shuttle bus to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Average breakfast far a way from expected for 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - serving juice from some concentrate mixed with a water, cold& drained bacon, not having even one type of nuts ...this is not a quality of five star hotel service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    the hotel is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures at the hotel sites are true, but when you get there the problem is the visitors. The meals are too crowded and noisy, People hang clothes to dry on balconies and windows, and there is a sense of salaam. The staff does not know how to help as you would expect from a standard hotel

    the hotel is OK. big parking. pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    A stay at what should have been 5 star property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness is not of the strong points of this hotel. The carpet by the bed was marked quite badly. We were told that it will be replaced. The hotel needs a little bit of refurbishment in some parts. Although beautifully presented, breakfast was disappointing. No fresh juice, especially when oranges are everywhere. The was no coffee maker in the room (unacceptable for a "5* hotel"). Very poor WiFi and internet connection. Actually, the WiFi didn't work properly the first three days of our stay and I asked for a cable. Finaly they fixed it. -- Suggestion: Most of the new equipment does not react good in open networks. It's highly recommended to have the wifi secured and provide the password to the customers. We didn't have any TV channel available the first three days. There was not dedicated area for smokers during the breakfast!!!

    Easy to find, just off the highway. Helpful and friendly staff. The room was comfortable. Comfortable bed. Breakfast served by the pool. Free parking all around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing - more like an old 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, overcrowded, swimming pool closed til 11 am, old fashioned t vs, no proper showers, on off water pressure, very slow internet

    Waiters and male night receptionist were really great - thoughtful helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Ageing Grand Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Pool. Pool towels in afternoon not available. Dirty carpets. Holey curtains in floors. All in all ageing Grand Hotel.

    Location is good to stay overnight on the way from Athens,Rio to e.g. Corfu. 10 min by car to Ioannina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Its definitely not a 5 star property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner was not working in our room. Took us 2 hours to get the management to agree. They even told us 'If its the air conditioner does not work, it is better for your health. You wont catch a cold!" Initially, our request for a room change fell on deaf ears and we were told, "there is no other room available on the entire property (I was also willing to pay an up charge for a better room). Somehow, a vacancy opened up after 3 calls to the duty manager. We were also told that we have been given a free complimentary room upgrade. It was small. The room given to us after 2 hours of arguing was MUCH better even though it was not an 'upgrade' - seems like it was our original booking.

    SOME of the staff was very helpful. Helped us out with a better room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel near the Egnatia Odos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect lication for those who travel to the western Peloponesus. In the highway but quiet luxury great pool fabulous breakfast friendly stuff! Good value! Strongly recomended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi and Internet connection. Poor business facilities. Uncomfortable lobby and pool area to do some business, sit with laptop, etc. dirty carpets but excellent bed.

    Excellent bed. Typical breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    The staff was very helpful 😀 especially the lady at the...
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful 😀 especially the lady at the reception on check in.. The Hotel is definitely a 5 star hotel, we like the room and amenities, the SPA (massage, sauna) the outside pool was huge... and in the evening the live music (Greek and International👌) was a perfect closure for the day. The hotel was 5 km far from a shopping center and 10-15 min by car from the center of the city. Perfect location as by bus you can reach the shopping center and the city center for free😁

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    Not what I expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-condition of our first room didn't work. Two technicians came but they couldn't fix it. We changed room the second day after I called the reception and told them that this is unacceptable and we should have changed room from the first day. The personnel at the breakfast was rude, except from a very polite young lady. The first morning, we woke up late and went for breakfast 10 min. before it ends. We were very quick at the buffet because we knew that the employees had to clean it so, we didn't want to delay them. When we sat on the table, they told us with an impolite tone of voice that we had only 10 min to eat it. The ladies who clean up the rooms, entered the room 3 times while we had locked the room from inside. They knocked but they didn't give us not even 2 seconds to reply, they used their master key and just entered the room. The pool was at the entrance of the hotel and you couldn't feel comfortable, while other people were passing with their luggage. It seems like a hotel that was glamorous once upon a time. But, now, it has burned carpets from cigarettes, torn curtains, dirty walls, etc.

    Nice breakfast, soft beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    Not worth it. Not even at the half price. Pics are misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small family room, needs urgently renovation, 80s design, no functional AC!, no insect door curtains, dangerous balkon for the kids

    nice breakfast, big pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In dire need of a refurbishment. Carpet had bad stains, so did the bathroom. Bed sheets were short for the size of beds. Had booked a family room of 32m2 and was given a smaller one with a double bed and a bunk bed. Staff showed me a bigger triple room offering to add an extra bed, but that room had a terrible smell of stale smoke so I declined. Pool opened at 11 am which is too late, already in the red UV zone!

    Location was fine, we were travelling by car and spent the night. We liked that we didn't have to go in the city for such a short stay. The hotel restaurant was ok. Staff was corteous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A true 5 star experience at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a true 5 star hotel with great location if you are traveling to Lefkas or Ioaninna. Interior is luxurious and for a very good price you feel like a VIP. The SPA center is new, clean and has a great design.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Very Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative thing I can say is the distance from the city centre and may be the hotel needs a little bit refurbishment in some parts.

    Its the second time I stay at this hotel. I think is one of the best in the city, the staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location on the main highway.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Panoramic Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once more the usual issue of Wifi. There was no-wifi signal in the room. They claim that they provide but after trying for 50 minutes to log on , i gave up.

    Good location on the main highway. Fair room size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    A luxury property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this property in our way to home and we saw that the property offer private parking, that was very important for us, but when we arrived we didn't find any place because there was a wedding. I told to the reception this and the lady said to me that is impossible and to go to search again. Imagine to search a spot in a place with 500 cars. In the end I received a place close to the entrance because an employee finished his work for that day.

    The hotel is very big, nice and luxury. Our room was the view to garden and because of that was quiet. The size of the room is ok. The food is very good. Also the breakfast. The pool and the front of the hotel are very nice, but we left very early in the morning and we didn't enjoy the stay to the pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.0
    Not a Palace!!They must be dreaming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Panoramic Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the dining area .. Disgusting! Very run down .. Torn curtains , spider webs , inadequate parking, poor WIFI , out dated furnishings, food not good..Definitely not a 5 star hotel .. Wont be back!

    The bed was comfortable . The staff were friendly and accomodating .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the espresso machine could be fresher and bathtub just has to be cleaned better or changed by new one. But I always seek perfection and it is so close to perfection, 998/1000 ... so You shouldn't take these cons as a big deal. :)

    Big bed, breakfast by the swimming pool, espresso machine in our room, two kinds of pillows, bathroom, one use slippers ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    The reception staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was really bad.The staff around pool were too slow.

    The reception staff were excellent.The staff in restourant were very good.The food was good.The hotel was very clean.Enough space for parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    4.6
    Dirty, dirty pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Panoramic Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the food, poor variety at the dinner buffet. Very dirty pool. Do not swim because you can get a skin infection.

    The spacious room. The comfy bed. well kept garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    5 star breakfast but that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed without any additional information. There is nothing much to do nearby. They should have a gym etc in a hotel like this.

    Our room was beautiful and spacious and there was a fruit basket waiting for us. Breakfast was amazing. I would go again only for the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 5 star hotel I was expecting a better breakfast and not plastic plates and bowls.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Generally was good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar at hotel closed a little bit earlier, and city center was far away from hotel.

    Generally was good. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    The decoration of the room and the hotel in black and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of the room and the hotel in black and other dark colours. Depressing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Great stay in a very good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel for business and pleasure. Great access from main access road to Ioannina

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful relaxing weekend
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, lovely small hotel for family .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, lovely small hotel for family . Food was delicious too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. Very good staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of the town about 8km. You need a car or a taxi to transfer in the town

    Comfortable rooms. Rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer smaller hotels, this one is big.

    Easy to find, just off the highway. Menu not extensive but service and food quality good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing coco-mat beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture and the drapes a bit dated. Smelt that comes out of the ac

    Amazing coco-mat beds. Breakfast served by the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    silent, clean and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor meal for breakfast and lunch and not good service in the pool

    silent, clean and polite staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! the room and the facilities were great and the breakfast was very rich and tasty!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Super staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super staff!!!!Good position. Breakfast ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the very best in Greece generally!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.9
    poor 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff

    swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    It's a good choice on the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner buffet is expensive, no value for this money

    room is great, breakfast is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel so far in Epirus region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great luxury hotel for moserate price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    room wasnt clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room wasnt clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    The room smelt of stale cigarettes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of stale cigarettes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Emergency stop over in February
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet by the bed was marked quite badly.

    Beautiful hotel in a good position, the bedroom was very quiet and service excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fresh juice when this season oranges are everywhere and specially too close to hotel location!

    Roomy w nice bathroom and comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.4
    Poor quality for a 5 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated interior and exterior.

    Poor quality for a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Hotel really nice , staff polite and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should have an indoor pool to have 10 point :)

    Hotel really nice , staff polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    it was great time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi worst I've experienced. Room and bathroom bit populated by spiders. No soundproof in rooms.

    Staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.3
    SOME BREAKFAST ITEMS WERE COLD AND LIMITED.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SOME BREAKFAST ITEMS WERE COLD AND LIMITED.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Good👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good👍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was congested and we couldn't find a bed to sit on so we had to use the tables of the pool bar.

    A relaxing place to be. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room was small

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple rooms are small

    Super staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Classic Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym 😞

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Location, hospitality, cleanness, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Evening meal and especially public locations were authorized for smokers which bring us to cancel our evening meal

    Location, hospitality, cleanness, room size

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Our fifth visit, and we experienced the usual high standards.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi not as good as usual, but got round the problem.

    Our fifth visit, and we experienced the usual high standards. As the wi-fi was under pressure (from lots of kids on smartphones), they organised a meeting room for me to do a web conference for free. Super.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    It is very close to the motorway exit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible internet (get rid of electric bathroom curtains and spend the cash on Internet that works!) Very poor soundproofing in the rooms. We could hear every word from next door and they were not particularly loud Seems they have spent money making the place look flash but ignored the main things.

    It is very close to the motorway exit Friendly staff Good breakfast Good size room

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.1
    Staff was very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel charged our debit card twice. Poor quality breakfast with limited choices. Maybe ok for a 3 star hotel. Cheap decoration of entire hotel. Difficult to find a convenient parking spot.

    Staff was very polite. Our room was recently renovated.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    The room was the cleanest I've stayed in and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was the cleanest I've stayed in and very comfortable. The design is modern, practical and warm. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Great selection of food at breakfast .Will definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    very good hotel friendly staff clean just first class and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking although on hotel grounds no proper car park but no big deal

    very good hotel friendly staff clean just first class and very good breakfast for all tastes

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    A superb hotel, located conveniently just 500 metres from...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A superb hotel, located conveniently just 500 metres from the Odos Egnatia junction. Great facilities and staff. We had some noisy guests in a nearby room and the staff dealt with the issue instantly.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    Great room service, polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel may consider investing in some additional facilities dedicated to kids (playground, kids learning area etc.). Additional services such as SPA treatment, gym or recreational environment may also be considered in the future plans.

    Great room service, polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Colosal, built to impress, breakfast by the pool, glass wall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's hard to arrive at the location the first two times. You have to call and ask directions. They are on the main road from Ioannina to Athens, but not at the 7-th km, maybe at the 10-th.

    Colosal, built to impress, breakfast by the pool, glass wall bathroom, very comfy bed and a good price.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location just a couple of hundred metres from the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No negatives at all.

    Excellent location just a couple of hundred metres from the Odos Egnatia highway. Helpful friendly staff and super room facilities. Will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Attentive, friendly staff who could not do enough for us -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some opulence but also some tatty bits - curtain was falling down, scratched tables, and damaged closet etc. Could have been a grand hotel, but lacking in an update. Although beautifully presented, breakfast was disappointing - floppy omlettes, soggy bacon and some pastries.

    Attentive, friendly staff who could not do enough for us - even on a last minute stay. Delicious dinner in the a la carte restaurant. Very comfortable bed. Would be great for a conference, etc.,

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    4.6
    wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    whole place needs a revamp deluxe rooms too far from facilities corridors dark & warm & dangerous reception location strange on entry & departure parking too far from hotel water features required cleaning from green algea, not pleasant to look at from your room. no seats on balconies. decor dated & dark, too ,many mirrosr in dark passageways door from en-suite into room, black glass easy to walk into overall very poor

    wifi breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic hotel, a little haven of paradise from which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If the pool was open in the evening, this would be a bonus.

    Fantastic hotel, a little haven of paradise from which we could explore the mountains and islands of Greece.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice looking on the first sight, kitchy afterwards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Black, dark decoration. No pool area for toddler. In deluxe double room, balcony with a garden view = french balcon with hardly room for a slim adult, overlooking a parking area. Half-eaten platter of room service food on corridor for hours. Overall looks like the hotel was built to look luxurious but then it's not been taken care of and it's just been left decaying.

    Nice looking on the first sight, kitchy afterwards. Breakfast outside by the pool.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Epirus Palace Hotel & Conference Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: