Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ermis Suites

Main Street, Plataniás, 73014, Greece

#18 of 57 hotels in Plataniás

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Water Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood was really noisy one day they do some building work...

    The location was excellent, lovely sea view nice relaxing place. Good value for the money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Water Front
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Water preshure in the skower could be better :-)

    We think that the hotel have a perfect location just on the "border" between Agia Marina and Platanias with many choises of restaurants and shops near by. The bus stop and taxi is Close by and the hotel is locatet at the Beach. Quiet and peaceful Place With friendly and helpful staff/Family! This is Our Third time at this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Water Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The offered swimming pool in the next door facility was unavailable because the season had not quite started and that facility was not open. This did not matter. The sea was only a few yards away and always open!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness was exceptional. The location was excellent. I would recommend going just outside the season. The weather was generally very good but very few other apartments or hotels were open and so we often had the beautiful beach to ourselves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more electric sockets in the kitchen - had to unplug the hotplate if you wanted to use the kettle.

    Set back from the road so quiet. easy to walk into Ag. Marina or Platanias. short walk to the bus stop and plenty of supermarkets, restaurants etc... superior cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was an amazing time ! The rooms are very comfortable and clean ( thanks to the staff ! you're very nice !!! ) The beach is very close - about 100m. We're very happy that we choose that place for our vacation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two chairs on the picture(facing the water) had towels placed on them for the full 3 days we were there but there was never anyone sitting there, ??? very strange, I find this practice rude.

    the largest room we had while traveling in Crete, also had a large deck, close to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bathroom . Better if had a separate toilet. Kitchen facilities poor. Portable cooker with 2 rings. No comfortable seating area in living room. However it was cheap and you get what you pay for. There were workmen in the next property most days ,noisy and no privacy when eating breakfast on balcony. Also expected to pay for sun beds. Should be free for guests, same as other properties in the area.

    Excellent location. Beds were comfortable. Cleaned 6 days out of seven. Towels renewed and bed changed every other day. It was start of season , therefore quiet which was perfect for us and enough restaurants to choose from. Listening to the sea,however view restricted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Water Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight noise from the building work next door but the hotel couldn't do anything about that! Will more than likely be finished by now.

    Perfect location on the beach and near good restaurants and fantastic bakery. Room cleaned every day and with a little balcony. With the doors open you can hear the sea while you sleep! Wifi worked great too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little, couldn't really complain about anything but it would be very nice if a boardwalk was built on edge of the full length of Platanias beach to allow holiday maker to stroll along beach in evening.

    Excellent apartment, very clean and on the beach. Owners very hospitable and went to great lengths to faciliate me when I needed a computer to do some work while there. Would have no hesitation recommending this accommodation to anyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent! We saw both the Lefka Ori mountains and the sea from our balcony. Staff was very friendly! Kitchen had good equipment. Room was big enough for 3 people. We were very happy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Mr Pantelis & his family were very hospitable. They saved my holiday from tooth agony & recommended me a dentist Mr. Grigoris Papageorgiakis, who was super efficient in dealing with my pain. Thank you again great location & fantastic people of Crete. Yiamas!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hasn't got a pool or bar but you can use bar and pool at the hotel next door

    Location right by the beach and just a 10 min walk to bars and restaurants - apartment comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of cats outside the apt and around but that was the only dislike

    Location and our sea view was out of this world ...room cleaned daily and sheets every second day ...most of all the value for four in a two bedroom was excellent...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi no good, chairs on beach should be free but 5 euro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Te size of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Water Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view, comfy room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really attractive apartments in a beautiful setting, close to the beach. Also free use of the swimming pool at the hotel, next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location. staff. cleaness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful at reception! Gave us lots of useful info. Arranged laundry to be done for us. Booked taxi, recommended good places to eat etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just at the beach, very clean, amazing Owner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Water Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette was limited.

    Great location overlooking the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments were right on the beach,good location for shops,restaurants, apartment was cleaned every day ex.Sunday.Would recommend to friends and have provisionally booked again for next year.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    .....

    Ermis is well situated, very clean and friendly. It's really nice place for families even with infant. Despite it's situated near the main street in Platanias, the Ermin is quiet.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were given a terrible apartment (no14) under a staircase, with minimal sunlight. Mattresses were hard, bed linen old and worn out, bathroom corners had not been cleaned in ages. We were a family of 5 but the "patio" could hardly fit four chairs. The "patio" was practically a common area through which our neighbors had to pass in order to get to their apartment. It was noisy. There was absolutely NO privacy. We had absolutely NO view of the sea, but we could see all people passing through our "patio" to go to their rooms. This apartment should NOT be rented out, it should remain a storage room for all intends and purposes. Despite this, it is rented and at the same price as the much better apartments (with sea views and privacy). The owner had a whole theory about how she cannot manage the bookings if the rooms are not priced the same. All in all, we had the worst vacation of our lives at Ermis. We will never go back and advise other travellers to stay away from this property.

    Really, nothing.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    The seafront studio upstairs is the best apartment of the whole hotel with beach view, privacy and shadow on the balcony during the day. The studio meet completely our expectations. The owner seemed to care about their property and the condition of it. We were happy with our choice

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent owners, kind and very helpful people they gave us informations about places to visit. Very good hotel in a good location with excellent services and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 pussycats was feeded outside the door of the appartment. The apartment was a bit unpractical because the 2-floor solution. Probably the only one.

    The beach 40 m from the appartment. Nice and modern looking appartment. 5 euro for 2 beds and parasoll is fair. When they charge us, they came with fresh orangejuice. That is thumb up! The restaurant Olive Tree must be mentioned for food, staff and sunset.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were not cleaned properly, beds were really uncomfortable. Rooms are also very dark. Shower curtain smelled like mould and bathroom is not in a good condition.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Worst value for money, Imagine paying 137.5 euros per day for very basic/cheaply made appartment with no view and grandmother house style bathtoom and asked to pay extra 10 euros for safe deposit box and extra for late checkout- this place shall be no more than 50 euro per day. Location of property itself is near the sea but beach is accessible through narrow pass between buildings and it is not the beach to go anyway as there were big waves, stones on entry and fully packed with people from nearby hotel and they still charge 5 euros for umbrellas and sunbeds. The only situation for which using Ermis Suites could be justified is if you are renting a car and intend only to sleep at the place while spending the whole day away from it exploring the island. Even then the daily rate shall not be over 50-60 euros, for anything above that you can grt much better deal along the coastline. My recommendation is to rent a car and stay in villages closer to Chania - Kato Stalos and further towards Chania.

    Two bedroom appartment layout is convenient if you are staying only for the night and renting a car to drive to different places during the day. However, price of 137.5 euros per day is ridiculously expensive for this type of cheap and outdated rental rooms of 1980-ies style

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had two apartments and we had to ask the staff to clean the fridgerator from the other apartment properly, as it smelled really bad. Some how i thought from the pictures, that most of the apartments are by the waterfront - anyway it was still very close. You had to pay for sunbeams, that was surprise. The yard would need lift-up. There is a children's amusement park next to the apartments, no it was pretty quiet as it was off season but it might be more noisy when it is crowded.

    Location by the beach. Large terrace. Spacious living room / kitchen area. Wifi worked well, also by the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of this property was the icing on the cake for us. So handy for the beach and many lovely walks in the hills behind the village. Although near the busy road through Platanias we never heard any road noise from our waterfront studio, of which there are only two, but I would have been happy staying in any of most of the others. This accommodation has a very nice grassed area at the side and use of the pool at the hotel next door.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - location (room about 10m to the beach) - room is quite big and comfortable - room service each day - pretty good WIFI connection (available also on the beach;)) - very helpful and nice stuff

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and clean place next to the beach, local tavern and bars.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were cleaned every day, beds and towels changed 3 times in the week. Quite location in the centre of a busy resort. Right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Freindly staff. Nice view for the See. Near many a Restaurants and shops .

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: