Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Erofili Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Kavos, 49080, Greece

#14 of 36 hotels in Kavos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is pretty but in a poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kavos is not the place where you want to spent your vacation. There are much better places on the island where you can get a room for same price as in Erofili. It's not the hotel's fault but because we've already been to nicer places in Corfu, we were dissapointed.

    The hotel was nice, clean and calm. The staff was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    At first it was good but after one night we were dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, the surroundings of the hotel are poor. There isn't any beautiful beach around. We booked a room with a view of a sea but we didn't get it. There was no wifi in our room in first floor. We also paid for breakfast and that was the biggest dissapointment...a choice from only english style breakfasts in a greek hotel? Are you serious? We were happy to leave after two nights, it was more than enough. For that price, you can have better acommodation in more atractive part of Corfu.

    The room was big. The entire hotel was clean. The pool is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Worth the stay l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as in clean and decorated as advertised

    Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Amazing location by the beach. Open terrace and private terrace. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    My worst stay so far :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds very basic and uncomfortable. Property owner (woman) is sort of despotic when even the rest of the staff was stressed out. Bathroom old shabby. Food & Drinks overpriced compared with neighbor properties. Every room, corridor or place would carry a warning sign always starting with 'PLEASE REFRAIN FROM ... '. We felt like at army barracks. Main entrance wide open 24/7 so corridor FULL of mosquitos. The only credit I can give to is Emily at reception (she was stunning and cute!) and Constantina at bar. And Rex+Ezel (dogs guarding the pool) that became our friends when we wanted late night swim. Owners very money orientated! Bedding changed upon our request, then automatically for rest of the stay. WiFi only at reception and very poor. Very poor rooms and service I have to admit. Aircon+local fees will cost extra 46 EUR at checkout. I would not recommend anyone to stay there.

    Credit to receptionist Emily, Constantina at bar, dogs: Ezel & Rex. That's fairly all :(

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast and the staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the staff was excellent! They made our vacation perfect. The rooms were good as well. The hotel is not too far from the center but far enough from the pulsing nightlife of Kavos if you would like to rest as well! The view was incredible the surroundings of the hotel were peaceful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Great staff but a lot of mosquitos
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they don't have mosquito nets and our baby is full of mosquito bites. We were a group and in every room was at least one problem besides the mosquito net. In one room the fridge's door was broken, in other there was a problem with the closet, in our room was a problem with the sewerage. In the last night we coundn't sleep because of the mosquitos. You can pay extra for the air condition but the air condition looks like it's from 1800.

    Great staff. The garden looks great and also the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly, owners were helpful and gave good suggestions for places in kavos. good pool bar with a good selection of snacks and fresh salads and nice clean rooms that exceeded my expectations for a hotel in kavos. Hotel is situated at a location that is just away from the noise of kavos but not a long walking distance away from it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect, in the beautiful area a little bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are really uncomfortable. Asked for double bed but actually it is just two single beds together. You have to pay extra for air condition which was a little bit weird i think. No hairdryer in the room but if you ask they give you

    Location was perfect, in the beautiful area a little bit outside of noisy Kavos. Hotel have a nice garden and pool area where you can also eat your breakfast. It was really quiet there and we ate breakfast often alone by the pool. Nice seaview from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.3
    we needed to stay in the south to take the ferry.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mosquitoes bit us all night long... had a hard time sleeping as there is no door screen. internet connection only in the lobby. the bathroom needs some work.

    we needed to stay in the south to take the ferry. I wouldn't chose south side in corfu. Beaches are way better in the north side and north west.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Kavos is a hectic place. Erofilli is a great way to get away from all the chaos wnd relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't reach the bedrooms

    It is a family run hotel, where the staff will do whatever they can to make you feel at home. Breakfast served all day. Close to the main strip but far enough away that you can relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel's location was excellent - 10 minutes walking from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air-conditioning should be included in the price - after all, we are living in 21st century. The fridge located in the room could be better - barely freezing our ice box gel packs. Finally on our leaving - the POS terminal in the hotel refused to accept 2 different cards and I was forced to go out looking for an ATM. Great inconvenience when you are chasing a ferry and incurring additional charges on my bank account for cash withdrawal.

    Hotel's location was excellent - 10 minutes walking from the noise in Kavos, near the sea. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    The pool is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I did not have an outlet to charge the phone. Air conditioning works only when you are in the room. The swimming pool is separated from the hotel and opens at 8 o'clock and closes at 20 o'clock

    The pool is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.9
    This is NOT a three star hotel, the requirements are not met!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a 3 star hotel too many downsides: You have to pay 6€ daily for the a-c it's a real theft. They don't give you products for the shower, only a cheap hand soap. There is no wifi in the rooms There is no hair drier They don't want you to throw the towels on the floor (so how are they supposed to know you want to change them?) There is no do not disturb card There is no mini bar, just an empty fridge The reception was not exactly helpful or friendly and they did not give us information about the location itself or the island (which other random people we met did willingly and were very helpful)

    The swimming pool was the only upside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful, comfortable, homely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is in a quiet location but around €8 taxi from resort centre. Terry & family looked after everyone so well. Pool area amazing & everywhere is so clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.0
    Very relaxing and peaceful experience and not at all in keeping with the Kavos reputation for noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The beds did no suit our comfort - mattresses too hard, but that is a matter for the individual!

    Owners and staff were very helpful and provided a good service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Good value with corresponding inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning once in 4days, small TV - 19inch, bees

    Good value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    No wifi in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Amaizing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Super place, super people! Perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely atmosphere and the staff were always happy to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The cleanliness, nice staff, location.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleanliness, nice staff, location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice out of the way hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic.

    Nice friendly staff quite location and a fab pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Best holiday ever, would recommend this to all couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the staff, very welcoming and friendly I would love to come again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.0
    Great experience. Very clean and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little bit small but functional

    The disponibility of the staf.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location for the money we payed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for the money we payed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    The couple that run the very good restaurant were excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple that run the very good restaurant were excellent and very clean environment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was far from the strip so cost €7-10 euro every journey. The journey is walkable and takes approximately 15minutes however I wouldn't suggest this on a late night. It is more of a relaxing hotel opposed to one where you will meet people who you will party with. If you are going to party I would suggest morfeas because they have a bar, pool and staff who socialise with you and don't mind loud noise. Erofili also was a small hotel so didn't see many guests.

    The staff were very friendly. The hotel is in a quiet area so good for relaxing so you are away from the strip. I noticed this hotel didn't have many party people staying at it. My other friends stayed at morfeas and this had much more youngsters partying all day but it was also much louder. This hotel is good to sleep in but not to make noise in.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean, pool very nice as well and food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a little far away but that meant we weren't bothered by the party side of kavos, the wifi didn't seem to work in the hotel for my phone but the wifi by the pool was great

    The hotel was very clean, pool very nice as well and food was good and cheap

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wrong cardreader

    Friendly staff Crystal clear pool

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Erofili Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: