Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Esperia Beach Apartments

Australon Polemiston 31, Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#92 of 115 Holiday rentals in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    Be aware of this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of this place. Instead of having cozy hotel with a sea view room I had a ‘wall’ view in the huge commercial hotel. When arrived to a hotel we were informed that there ar no rooms available even it was booked via booking. Couldnt they inform at least in advance? They just transfered us to another hotel with no other options and charged via booking. So young couple had to spend holiday in the hotel suited for families with children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    We all had a fantastic holiday at the Esperia beach apartments, I would recommend and return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we had been overbooked and were put in two separate rooms, we moved into our allocated apartment the following day. It was a pain but Nicos the manager let us have a late check out at no extra charge the last day which in our opinion made up for the hassle.

    The location of this property is perfect, the beach opposite is lovely, the sea can get a bit rough some days but it was lovely. Water sports and sun beds on beach were great, the walk along beachfront into town is dotted with restaurants and bars. The old town near fortress is beautiful, cobbled alleyways with shops and bars, bougainvillea and balconies, very pretty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Apartment with a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AC did not work and the staff failed to get it mended during the week. After a few days they arranged a table fan that I had requested which helped a lot.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and accommodating (particularly Giannis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and accommodating (particularly Giannis - bar staff). Excellent hosts. Very central, was a main base for all our family. We will be back to visit Nick again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff wasn't very friendly and helpful. We had to pay extra for the key to the safe deposit box which was weird because the deposit box was within the price. We refused to pay and so we couln't use the box. We had payed for the room with a breakfast included in the price but the next morning nobody seemed to know about it. They brought us the menu but we refused to order and pay. Finally they understood that we were serious about the breakfast and we got it. We still had to wait quite long until they prepared it. It seemed as if we were not expected at this hotel. The cappuccino I was served was cold and when we wanted some juice as well to go with the breakfast they said it was extra price. We had a feeling that the suff didn't communicate with each other much. They seemed unprofessional or just careless. The beach wasn't very clean, the season was actually over in October and nobody cared.

    The location was very good. The beach was across the road. But the old town was still very far from the hotel. The public transport was OK, the buses went quite often. The town was beautiful and the view to the beach amazing :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    the biggest appartment with the view to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Some rooms are not well maintained. No choice just too few apartments to choose from. Breakfast is the same with very little choice.

    If you have the room with the view to the sea then it's great! Jump into the sea, very close, less than 50 meters.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, large comfortable appartment and an excellent location right opposite the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The location was excellent, right opposite the beach. The owner,Nick, and the rest of his staff, especially the room maid provided excellent service. The room was large, airy and kept clean and well stocked with towels etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is located very quietly and close to the beach (20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately we didn’t get the apartment that we had booked. We had to change rooms twice within two days to get it. We already discussed this issue with the hotel manager and came to the conclusion that it would have been nice if he had tried to solve the apartment problem himself without us asking for it continuously. Further we would have expected the manager to offer price reduction for our inconveniences. In every room there were things that didn’t work: bathroom door didn’t close, balcony door didn’t lock, bed lamp didn’t work and so on. The rooms weren’t hygienic at all - we had to clean for half an hour to feel comfortable. The price-performance ratio has room for improvement.

    The hotel is located very quietly and close to the beach (20 meters). In general the apartments are nice. The staff is very friendly and willing to help if one asks for it. The bar tender (Jannis?) is a very nice guy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are much older than representation in the pictures. Wifi was very poor. Breakfast poor. Apartments cleanliness needs improvement as does its fixtures that are falling off the walls.

    Good location. Helpful staff enabled us to change rooms due to broken air conditioning unit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    10 of 10 The Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the friendly staff,excellent service and very good Breakfast each morning! Manager helpful, mini market in the hotel and only few steps to the town centre , right on the beach .... very clean rooms and very big size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place.the beautiful beach is one footstep away.the location is just in the middle between the more quite area and the activities so you can easily choose.the staff is great friendly atmosphere..the toom was spacious and very comfortable.breakfast was nice and reach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    3.3
    Great view - that's all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager and bar staff were incompetent: when asked about amenities they had no clue. Did not provide baby bed when promised. Failed to return laundry when promised. Receive two twin sheets for a queen size bed. Grease splatters on cooktop backsplash - ewww. Oh, Sunday night is Greek night - super duper loud, bad karioke singers - yikes! Goes til after midnight :-( Wifi signal was poor at best!

    The cleaning lady was very nice. We had room 305 - amazing views from all four balconies!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent....the balcony view extra special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Swimming pool but just accross the roa from the sea

    Very spacious property with a balcony overlooking the sea which was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    It is good to go at esperia beach hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were three people.The bed for one person didn't was good.

    The staf.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the beach and tavernas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach and tavernas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay, would consider coming again
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, excellent accomodation, good breakfast, easy acess to the beach, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Split Level with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The breakfast was delicious.really fresh fruit and bread. Yum. The location was great too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Thank you very much for the lovely people doing best efort giving service to all guest's needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi is not strong.

    Nice people. The building is new, modern and clean. Good location right on the beach. Clean. Fresh food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff joked about us behind our back. Staff was indifferent upon arrival and departure.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi isn't working in every room

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    3 days relaxing and sport holidays
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool , and the poor wifi signal in the rooms

    almost everything was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Brilliant apartments, the manager was excellent and went out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Brilliant apartments, the manager was excellent and went out his way to help me,I had booked the wrong room and the manager was able to sort my mistake with no issues at all, The staff there were fantastic, the bar staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble,the lady would bring your drinks to the beach and would never except a tip, she was a delight, and the cleanliness was perfect as well

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Nice family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi worked only in lobby, not in the room. It made us go out even when the weather was hot.

    Nice family hotel. All the personnel was so kind and friendly. A lot of place to park a car. Seaview was awsome as the sea was in 30 meters from the hotel. A comfortable lobby. There were good tavernas (I strongly recomment to visit ACROPOLI taverna), little shops, a taxi station nearby. Great thanks to Nektarios and his family and team for all the pleasure we got there!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.4
    Sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were double booked first night and room not ready at appointed time next day. Accommodated by friendly hotel nearby arranged by hotel. The lift was not working.the bed was in a loft configuration.

    Sea view.upgraded to sea view for inconvenience caused at no extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Nice and friendly staf, perfect and quietly location only 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice and friendly staf, perfect and quietly location only 20 m to the beach. Spacious flat for five person and a lovely view looking out over the sea from the balcony. Many nice tavernas near by. Only 25 minutes nice walking along the sea to the town. We surely be back if we visit Crete again.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    6.3
    Very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi reception at the room, poor breakfast

    Very nice room

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    4.6
    Near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal, breakfast

    Near the sea

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: