Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ether Studios

Oia, Oia, 84702, Greece

#34 of 34 hotels in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe be a kettle in the room.

    I loved the location, the pool, the view was incredible and the owners were really lovely. It was very quiet so good for sleeping. It had lots of shops, restaurants and attractions within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little further from town than we expected (and downhill so uphill to walk back to town). Unit was a little dirty. It was a little hard to find with no sign on the actual building

    Great patio with a great view of the sunset. Unit especially the bathroom was very large. Unit was private with very little noise at night. Good value for Oia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more clean. More towels should be provided inside the rooms.

    Staff were very helpful. They booked our taxi to pick us up at the airport and we had no problems checking in at 1 in the morning! Spacious room too with such a great view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was reasonably comfortable but being kingsize and fitted with single sheets was not ideal! The towels had holes in and when we arrived there was a dirty towel hanging in the bathroom, i used this as a floor towel as there was no shower curtain and water goes everywhere ! When i requested 'hand towels' one was okish the other was a dirty grey colour.. although clean it really should have been reduced to a cleaning cloth ! There was one plate, 2 forks and 2 glasses, no kettle, I do believe I saw in another room there was a kettle ! There was no soap and we had to ask for toilet roll. There was no number on the door so not sure which room we actually stayed in! A little more attention and this could be a gold mine..I guess you get what you pay for, we had 4 days in Persia prior to here and paid half the price breakfast included and like a palace!

    The location was good as it was away from the hustle and bustle, the view was fantastic especially for the sunset. The owners were pleasant. Lovely big balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad Customer Service. After emailing about airport tranfer, no response. Than calling, he said no time for picking you up and hang up the phone... room was so dusty and dirty. Watreboiler was rusted no hairdryer, no cuttlery. Dishes full of dust. Furtiture fully dusted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things like no rubbish bin, electric kettle, tea, coffee in the room, no cuttlery for takeaway.

    Wonderful views, good value, bright and spacious, good bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main reason we booked was to lay by the pool and drink cocktails and eat from the resturant, but this was not possible, as the advertised pool bar and resturant didnt exist. The ad also mentioned mini bar, which there wasnt, and also no hot tub as advertised. The first room we were given had just been painted and the fumes were to strong to stay, along with the soiled linen on the bed and stained towels it wasnt to inviting. We were moved to a better room with private balcony, but still no minibar, or coffee making facilitys and no tv or radio which was bazaar.

    The view was great looking over the Agean sea to Thirisa, and its location to the centre of Oia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old infrastructure.

    Beautiful view from the balcony (Thirassia and Ios Islands); to see the famous caldera view you need to walk up to Oia but the walk is only 10 minutes. Rooms are a lot cheaper than in Oia center. Very Friendly owner. First night we had to sleep on the other side of Oia because the hotel had some pipeline issues (or was overbooked?). We were lucky because we got the stunning caldera view for the price of a much cheaper hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean towels and sheets. And not good Internet connection.

    It was pleasure to stay in that hotel with this low price. Great balcony view with sea,sunsets and Oia. It’s very close to the center ,near 10 min walking. The owners were very kind and helpful. The swimming pool and that area was awesome. I recommend this hotel because of good quality for low price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo, tea coffee, water in room.

    This hotel has obviously wound down for the end of the season. No amenities in the room, no coffee, tea etc. no soaps etc. we got it at a special low price but that doesn’t mean we should expect anything less than what you get for the full price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction all around. You could hear people well into the night (not sure where they were as it was off season and not many people around), one of the people at reception didn’t speak English, the room was drafty, the wifi was very poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great Views of the Aegean Sea and Sunsets magnificent The money you save here instead of staying in the. Heart of Oia, you can spend on other excursions A private beach called Katharos beach and Oia city is within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to find the hotel, i requested for breakfast at 8am but waited till 9am. no kettle. the lady owner cant communicate well

    near to Oia City Center, nice view from our balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tricky. There was just a small area to stand in and there wasn't a shower curtain.

    Loved the room with a view! It felt authentic to the Greek culture. There are windows with shutters and doors that opened out to the patio balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feeble WIFI connection in the room.

    More than perfect location with amazing sunset views! The best value for money in Oia for sure! Nice and clean pool with sunset views. Comfy and spacious cuadruple bedroom for a group. The hotel is located at aprox 10 min distance by foot from the very centre of Oia and there´s a well paved path to reach it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about a 5-10 minute walk to oia town, but you're closer to the beach

    Loved the pool and the view from our room! The sunset over the sea was absolutely amazing! And the shower was perfect - hot and strong!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirt, dirt everywhere. This place was gross. The towels were hard and had other peoples' hair in them. They were dingy, too. The sheets were dingy and stained. Reception is dirty. And don't even ask for a menu (they have to blow dust off of it. Literally). I don't think there's a place that wasn't dirty. I would NEVER stay here again. The irony, much nicer places surround this place. Go figure. The manager was nice enough but runs his employee (wife?) ragged while he sits and smokes. STAY AWAY.

    The view was great, but that's it. Don't stay here if you can avoid it. It's the kind of place that makes you want to wipe your feet on the way out. Eew.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about this place was bad.

    Fantastic, friendly and accommodating staff at all times. Great, large rooms and bathrooms. Good pool areas and a perfect sunset view. Beautiful short walk to the centre of Oia. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room. Shower doesn't have a stand for the shower head, and was cold one morning.

    Nice view from the balcony. 5-10 min walk from oia town. Nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide soap, shampoo, and more towels. No glasses or utensils in the room.

    Location was perfect, close to action but quiet. Pool area fantastic and well maintained. Terrace outside our door had sunset views and was nice to enjoy breakfast or evening drinks. Owners friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend at this price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved my peaceful time here away from the crowds up in Oia town

    The quadruple apartment was a lovely space, comfortable bed looking out to a big balconies that hosted spectacular sunset views over the sea and caldera

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was an overall a v.good stay at Ether Studios. The owner was very humble and friendly in fact once he drove us to Oia as we were carrying our baby. The main bus station is also not that far away and you can always enjoy a beautiful sunset right from your room's balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff doesn't respond to email or messages on Booking.com The staff can do better in terms of meeting the customer's needs. The hotel is also away from the main Oia town. So if you have multiple bags, you will have to carry them up the hill to transfer. No help provided by the hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sheets and blankets were dirty, no clean towels each day. The first night we were there, we walked out of our room to see 2 used condoms and wrappers. No security at all as random people would come to the pool for sunsets and take pictures etc...There is no bar/cafe on site as advertised and the facilities are very dirty. Tough walk uphill into Oia as well. Absolutely do not recommend here if you have any expectations of cleanliness or security. If you just want somewhere to lay down (bring your own bedding) and a great sunset, go ahead. Bad experience

    Great sunset view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture of the room on booking did not match the room allocated.all very basic modern furniture nothing of good quality or typically Greek.the room allocated did not have a balcony as stated on the description when booking.just a small terrace open to the public with no privacy. The cleaning was very basic.there is no restaurant on site as described in facilities.breakfast is really poor , every item is itemised for payment and nothing is clearly offered as a standard meal for 8 euros as on offer through booking .com.

    The location is the best feature.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property appears unfinished even though what is finished is already starting to appear rundown. Having entered the reception and after looking at the menu we decided that ordering food or drink was not advisable, the place is dirty and disorganised with the owner showing little interest in guest services. There are no cushions on sunlounges by the pool, there is little shade from the sun as most umbrellas have been removed presumably because they are broken and the tables and chairs are covered in a layer of dust and dirt that looks like it has not been cleaned for some time. There is no WiFi in the rooms and the WiFi in the shared area doesnt really work. The location and price of this place is good it is just a shame that there appears to be no effort made to provide any service to guest aside from charging them for their stay....would not recommend.

    Good airconditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is really old. Very moldy and the smell of old furniture. Not for a long time stay.

    Swimming pool and balcony are included. Nice view. Not far from the center of Oia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite basic compared to others in Oia but this is so much cheaper and just as nice :)

    Very affordable and only 10 minutes walk from oia town and Ammoudi Bay. Great pool and amazing views!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have cushions on the sunbeds.. we put our pillows on them No coffee or tea making facilities in studio ..having seen the reviews I packed travel kettle, cups and tea, coffee and sugar although there are supermarket's in Oia town about 15-20 minutes walk up the hill from the studios. No hairdryer ...packed a travel one On close inspection the pool would benefit from a scrub out, but we still enjoyed our swim.

    We had a spacious studio (it was a family one) with the most beautiful view from the balcony. Lovely to open the shutters and patio windows in the morning to drink in the view! The sunset from the balcony must have been the best in Oia! There was an air conditioning unit, used this only once as studio was cool. We were there in August but it was very breezy. Nice pool area.. owners will bring drinks and food out, there are sunbeds and tables and chairs to sit and enjoy breakfast or glass of wine whilst enjoying the view. Towels replaced every day. Very helpful owner. Accommodation is basic no frills.. but for the cost in this part of Santorini ...value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far away from Thira and the rest of the most famous and beautiful beaches. However, it was relaxing and Oia has the most beautiful sunset in the world!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn't ready upon arrival, staff had to bring extra bed, very old furniture, spacious bathroom but very cheaply made. Not family friendly at all, young couples behavior in the pool was egregious.

    Very close to Oia center, perfect sunset views from the balcony of the apartment and the pool,helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like to sleep with open windows vs. air conditioner. And I was waked up 1-2 times in early morning when other guests departed and walked with their cases / bags in front of our windows.

    What is best about this property - location. You can watch fabulous Oia sunset right from your private terrace. And it is 5-10 minutes walk from old town if you (like us) want to enjoy more standard views and photos :) Swimming pool with great view was also a good thing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers had no shower curtain and the water didn't drain properly on the floor

    Nice pool, good size rooms, lovely view of the ocean from the balcony, very friendly staff who let us stay at the pool for however long we wanted after we had checked out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that nobody was there at the reception. We got there early in the morning around 7 am. We know that check in time is much later but we spect someone to greet us. There was nobody to give us information. I think they need a sign with information so new hosts will feel more welcome.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fridge in the room, no fork/spoon/knife/cup/glass so it is not a studio

    Excellent position, tidy and clean room, air conditioning functioning (but we did not used it due to fresh and windy air), swimming pool nice to relax After visiting the island all the day. 10 minutes by Walk from oia center: excellent because you Are little far from the "caos" of the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available near the pool area.very inconvenient. Rooms are very noisy. One can clearly hear conversations in the next room.Bathroom has a permanent bad smell.

    We could easily walk to the city. The host always went out of his way to assist whenever needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They have no concept ... and no standard for cleanliness. When shown my room, (which I was told was ready), I noticed the pillow cases were all crumpled. Then I noticed about 4 hairs on the pillow. I pulled back the top sheet, and there was more hair. There was dried pee on the toilet seat, and the more I looked (all 3 glasses filthy; one full of dried up tooth paste) I could see the room had not been cleaned at all. Not even the floors swept, and they never were in the 5 days we were there. Having said that, once I showed the lady (who told me she wasn't the cleaner), the sheets were changed. The toilet was cleaned with the brush (so I bought some loo cleaner in town!), and the glasses replaced. The mattresses did look clean and fairly new, along with one pillow. The other pillows must be ancient! These issues come up again and again for Ether Studios, so I don't know why he doesn't just fix it. I had read previous reviews so wasn't expecting much. Apparently the pool had been clear a few days before we arrived. By the time we left, we couldn't even see our feet. Having said that, I don't know of anyone who got sick. There didn't seem to be any filter and it certainly wasn't cleaned while we were there for 5 days. Mattresses on the day beds would be nice too.

    The rooms were huge. Excellent position. Sunset views all to yourself every day. Good pool. Escape from the crowds in town. 10 min manageable walk uphill to town. Your own private balcony with great views. I would still stay there again. (This hotel is surrounded by $1,000 + per night hotels.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    You couldn't find a better location in Oia. It's close enough to the city of Oia itself (200meters uphill) and close to the sea taverns and the only access to water (wild, rocky do not recommend for children) about 200meter downhill. You can watch a sunset from you balcony, or pool side, or terrace - the sun will set just right in front of you! (Instead of standing in a crowd, or seat in experience Cafe. ) Just 200meters uphill you will find a awesome bakery with fresh, yammy pastries, gyros and local supermarket (with local wine starts at 3 EU for 1.5 liters -btw it's really good). The owner of the property is very helpful - explain everything, answer any questions, gives suggestions. The room is clean, big, with big balcony overview the sea, but very simple (do not expect a four seasons...)keep in mind It's not a luxury hotel (and they do not advertise themselves like one), it's a simple, clean, big room with a one million dollars view and great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need an upgrade. Pool looked dirty and lack of maintenance.

    You pay for what you get. Sunset view was nice. You don't have to squeeze yourself in the crowds near the oia castle for the sunset view. There was air condition in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owner was so helpful he even came and picked us up from the bus station and took us to the car hire place nothing was too much for him and his staff were very pleasant and helpful would really recommend this property also it has the best view of the sunset in oia Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pretty hot and no air conditioning in the house only one fan for us but we have four people

    The managers are very nice and help us to book a taxi to go to the port. The house is clean and we can see the beautiful Aegean Sea outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very nice, you can walk to Oia center where there is public transports, restaurants, etc. Perfect for families with a nice swimming pool for kids. The view all around the studios is breathtaking, and you don't need to leave the location to see the famous Santorini sunset. We had a meal with the children and it was very nice too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one staff member (owner?) could speak english. There was no kettle or cups inside to make one's own coffee. On request, I did received it. Also had to request toilet paper on two occations. The reception is in chaos. gives one the idea someone is staying in it?

    Very well situated. Perfect view. Spacious room. Veranda with a roof, very spacious. Perfect location, walking distance to restaurants, shops and cbd. Ample parking. Peace and quite! Walking distance to small harbour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location and value for money, so close to the centre of Oia but with a nice pool to relax in to get away from the hustle and bustle. And the view of the sunset was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if they could do a furniture renovation and get new linens and towels for the room. Felt like a hostel. The interiors of the room were not modern and the blankets were dirty. Few bugs as well and no toiletries at all. However when I told them they brought me some hand soap and other items, took all the blankets to be washed. It's far from the city center but easily accessible on the quad I rented for the day. No wifi or tv in the room, only the lobby. No AC but she brought me a fan. Perfect place for young travelers who aren't looking for tons of amenities. Amazing restaurant I found in the city, picture attached.

    The best sunset ever in Oia. It was breathtaking and at the tip of the island. At the last minute, I ended up having to travel solo and the owner was so accommodating and arranged a taxi from the airport for me, a quad and on my last night a free shot of rum. Owner also made arrangements for me to return the quad to the ferry location since my departure was early in the morning. The pool is beautiful also and the food they served was homemade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you must walk up a steep hill to get to town...but there is rental quads. Owner took us to my sisters hotel as no taki available free of charge...though I insisted on a tip. That really, really was nice. pool a bit murky. no air con...but it is not included at bookin.com

    Great view of sunset

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a it outdated and the shower is not the best. The beautiful sunset view is a trade off for being a bit outside of thr hub of Oia.

    The sunset view is legitimately the best in Oia. Lounging by the pool is great, and thr staff are really awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in room is really unexpected, the location not very convenient it need 5 mins climb to the Oia center. Network n room is not good!

    Price is friendly ......

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from our apartment was incredible, the room was clean and comfortable. We wanted a budget option so we didn't mind that there wasn't a hand towel or toiletries provided and thought the place was excellent value for money. We enjoyed the swimming pool especially the jet area. While there wasn't an air conditioning unit there was a fan which worked perfectly well for us. The hotel arranged a taxi pick up for us from the airport and pick up to the ferry for the next part of our journey, the drivers were on time/early and the one from the airport gave us lots of tips. There's easy access to the centre of Oia from the hotel via a paved pathway so that you don't need to walk along the side of the road which was really good at night time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no air conditioning in the room, but each room has a fan which is really more than enough.

    The Value for money was outstanding for the area, and the staff were very friendly... particularly the lady who works their Margarite and receptionist Takis. I couldn't believe some of the bad reviews having stayed there, and I'm a pretty fussy guest normally. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not cleaned for 2 days and we had not facilities like spoons, glasses etc

    Amazing location with a stunning view for sunsets and cozy rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is down a large hill - so the walk up the hill is something to consider. It was fine for us and no troubles but something to know.

    The location for the beautiful sunsets of Oia was amazing. It is a quiet and secluded propriety just a little bit away from the busy strip of Oia. We loved being a little bit away from the main part of the village. The pool and view were simply lovely. The value for this was wonderful. Our room was very large for a european hotel room. It was basic but just perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, the rooms need a serious upgrade!! The location is excellent but the rooms are very low quality. and the reception is always full of cigarette smoke which wasn't great for me as I don't smoke and it was a little uncomfortable for me.

    Loved the location of the property and the staff were very friendly. I only spent a night there and felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed my staying. The hospitality of the owner was so great. I had such a nice welcome. I can fully recommend this place. They have awesome swimming pool with very beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    appears there are 2 properties at this location - pics online are of the upscale apts- we were given rooms of the 'other' apts avail that were less expensive online-our rooms appeared under 'construction' No A/C ,( only old rusted fans) and had to keep windows closed at nite due to mosquitoes and dampness-musty smell in room . furniture was old and feeble attempt to spray paint , chairs broken -stained towels although clean -no mattress cover (mattress stained and had hairs) and only one top sheet- asked for additional to act as a mattress cover -need bleach for their linens! no garbage can in room - no amenities-i would much rather paid more money for the clean upscale apts- disappointed !!!! owner needs to put some money into this place and clean it up!!!!

    excellent location , pool , view at sunset and staff pleasant- 2 min walk to Oia!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor restrooms. Poor manners from employees. I was sitting on the bed when 3 people barged in, saw me, apologized and when I invited them back in they worked on the sink for a problem I didn't know about. They mean we'll, just different manners. You rent the room but your in there "house" so to say.

    Very freindly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The location was nice, close but a bit away from the busy side of things in Oia. We didn't mind the 10 minute uphill walk to town. The view of the water and sunsets was fantastic. The room was a real disappointment lacking even theost basic amenities; no bath mat, every piece of furniture was broken in one way or an other furniture (the bed was cobbled together and the one chair was so broken it was dangerous to use), the sheets wouldn't even cover the bed (twin sheets on a double bed). There was a refrigerator and wine glasses. We asked for and got a tea kettle for hot water. It was misleading to call it a studio as there was definitely no kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds weren't the most comfortable, very firm. There wasn't AC but at least few fans to help to circulate the air to a degree.

    The owner was extremely nice and welcoming. Place was very nice and convenient location, especially when it came to catching a sunset while avoiding the crowds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our bathroom was not so good and clean - could be a bit better ;) but still for this price it's quite relevant :)

    The location of the hotel it's brilliant ! 5 min walk to the Oia City, 5 min walk to the nearest and really cosy volcanic beach with cute bar and 10 min walk to the port with delicious fresh octopus ! Owner was very helpful and kind ! He answer all our questions everyday ;)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic but good value

    Location was superb with short 10 min walk to the Center of Oia and Oia bus stop (although uphill). Short 10 min walk to the stunning Amoundi Bay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had dinner there because I was too tired to go to town again, the food was ok but nothing special for the price.

    This suits are not located in Oia´s city centre, but there are not far away, and actually I liked it because it was calmer. The view of the sunset is very nice. There is a pool. The view from the rooms are very nice too but terraces. My room had 1 double bed and 2 single ones so was very big.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit cleaner ( stained but clean linen etc), bin in bathroom had no lid ( you cant flush paper in Greece), pool lounge chairs very hard (need cushions)

    Location, view, friendly and helpful owners,pool, peaceful, 10 minute walk to town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No kitchenette - No A/C, but they did provide fans and wasn't hot at night during my stay in early Sept.

    - Excellent and private view of sunset from ample terrace - Very quite - Hotel pool - Close to Oia town (200-300m up the hill), but far enough to avoid the noise for sleeping

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was green. The room was pretty primitive. The bar/restaurant was more like the owner's personal smoking lounge / living room. A little difficult to get to.

    It was an inexpensive last minute booking due to travel changes. It was adequate for what we needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could make the place more modern, make better the restaurant area which they have, more oppitions for food. But for the price it's excellent.

    I went to some places to try to see the sunset, i the best View was from there, just from my bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Drain in the middle of the bathroom chugged up brownish water when the tap / shower was run. Pool was not very clean. Was not made to feel very welcome whenever we walked into reception. No air con

    Perfect view of the sunset over the sea - balcony was big and clean. Owner came to pick us up when the taxi driver dumped us the wrond side of Oia. Town a short walk away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby and dirty, the breakfast was disgusting. The staff didn't seem to be interested in anything but money

    The only good thing about this place was its location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else, never paíd so much for such a terrible room. The swimming pool was dirty, the room ugly and old, all the mágic that supposely the island may have dissapeared after seeing where we had to spend the night.

    It was close to oia

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its very rundown. The pool is green (moldy), the reception office is dirty and full of random stuff, the kitchen looked the same way. The room had duvets that obviously had not been washed in a very long time.

    The location is close to Oia center and it has a great view of the sunset. The staff were helpful. I asked for a hairdryer and got 2!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a shade of dark green, what a shame. The pool area had potential and a great view. The bed was firm, the additional single beds seemed more comfortable. Our neighbors were singing like it was a pub. I never saw the staff after we got our keys.

    Walking distance to Oia, granted its all uphill with no sidewalk. Walking distance to a black sand beach and a small chapel on a cliff. Good base for exploring, if you don't have to carry luggage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had fans. AC would have been better.

    The location was perfect for the sunset. Only few minutes walk to Oia centre and in a really quiet and peaceful place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool was disgusting. There was green algae across the floor and sides that had grown like sea-weed. On request, they started cleaning it by putting in a 'robot' that was cleaning all week whilst we were there but it still looked disgusting at the end of the week.Clearly it had not been cleaned at all this year (at least). We chose this hotel because of the swimming pool which was good size and had a jacuzzi. The children went into the pool on arrival at sunset, when we hadn't realised how filthy it was, and then they had vomiting all night. The location is 15min brisk walk from Oia uphill with some scary dogs in between.

    Great views. Shady most of the day. Santorini and Oia are stunningly beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was tidy but bathroom could be cleaner

    The view from the terrace is just lovely, facilities are good, friendly staff. It is a 5-10 mintus walk from oia city centre, which is the best place to see the sunset on the island

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was closed when we arrived and the housekeeper opened after we knocked the door, he noticed that we were late, as he could not sleep as well)) after he showed us our room, there was no soup, towel, shampoo in the room. They gave us those things after we asked.. The room was extremely dusty, no air condition, just ventilation)) we did not book our room with breakfast, so i do not know about it.. But you can imagine it yourself))

    Location was good, as i prefer to stay in Oia.. There was a good sea view in the garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You only thing I would suggest could be improved would be the initiative the staff takes to do daily room checks for cleaning. I felt like I often had to ask for the bed to be made up or new towels but I guess if you prefer your privacy and no one knocking at the door every 5 seconds for cleaning it's perfect then !

    At Ether Studios you get the million dollar view of the Caldera right from your own personal balcony! Oia is a very sought after area to stay and quite expensive in general so you cannot beat the price of this accommodation !!! The staff is so friendly and really make you feel at home during your stay! Make sure to have the breakfast! Margarita is the cook and does a FABULOUS job ! Eating a fab Greek breakfast by the pool taking in the panoramic view is a must !!!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: