Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa Olympia 4 stars

Drouva 1, Olympia, 27065, Greece

#1 of 18 hotels in Olympia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1267 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a small cat with what looked like a significant and fresh wound begging for food on both nights we had dinner at the restaurant. I understand cats begging for food in restaurants are not uncommon in Greece, but this one looked really like it could get some help.

    Nice pool, very nice restaurant with great views. The room we had was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Perfect spot in Olympia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable, with a good shower, a clothes rack outside, lovely view of the pool and surrounding landscape. The breakfast was an excellent buffet style and the restaurant was beautifully located and served very good food. It is only a few minutes drive to the archeological site.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location excellent restaurant in the garden and didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the location is so good for Olympia the Hotel gets lots of coach loads of American tourists. Not so bad in itself but not ideal for everyone however an early start to get to The Olympia ruins at 8am (5 mins walk downhill) meant I had the ruins pretty much to myself for two hours. The steep walk back up to the hotel sorted my exercise for the day!

    Great location excellent restaurant in the garden and didn’t feel out of place as a solo traveller

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Unique, clean, and comfortable rooms with pleasant views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist upon our arrival was a bit short. I imagine this had more to do with the way he spoke English and the fact that I had made an error upon making our reservation. However, that was easily resolved (we were willing to pay what was due, and it was worth every dime). Everyone else on the staff was very kind, patient, and helpful.

    The room was very comfortable; the layout very unique (two-level, with a bed on the upper level and sitting area below). The breakfast buffet was delicious and there was quality gluten-free bread upon request. The location was very close to the ancient ruins, but on a hill with a marvelous view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Perfect retreat in a wonderfully historic area of Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish we could have stayed a little longer!

    This hotel was the very best of all during a 2 month trip in Europe. Close to the ruins of Olympia, offering first class comfort--screens on the sliders to keep out mosquitoes, a wonderful pool to cool off after days wandering among the very hot Greek ruins, great architecture, a breakfast spread that including about every breakfast item known to man! And as we left--a little gift of homemade marmalade from the family (who run the place) kitchens!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    What’s not to love - we got a three bedroom apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment did miss some basic kitchen utensils and glasses ...

    What’s not to love - we got a three bedroom apartment instead of the family room we booked. The place was huge, spotless and quiet. The pool area is amazing (though we don’t understand why the pool is so deep, not usable for children that cannot swim) and the breakfast fantastic. Add to that very friendly staff and perfect location ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Great room with balcony and view, big swimming pool, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underwhelmed by food in garden taverna, Greek salad very disappointing, in particular, icy cold tomatoes

    Great room with balcony and view, big swimming pool, helpful staff on reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel has good facilities and friendly staff. An excellent outside taverna for night time dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report

    Good clean rooms and efficient and friendly staff. Good pool and an excellent outside taverna set amongst olive trees. The breakfast had a very wide choice and included many flavoursome locally produced items

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The Europa was fabulous value for money, even before we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all. It is hard to say how good this place was for the final night of our Peloponnesian holiday.

    The Europa was fabulous value for money, even before we were upgraded to two separate rooms (twin and double) for our family of four. Pool was great, breakfast was delicious and the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. For a place to stay convenient for visiting Olympia, which is very special, it can't be recommended highly enough, although you would be well advised to try it anyway! We had dinner at the restaurant as well - delicious and great value too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic relaxing hotel with great location to visit archeological site of Olympia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Fantastic hotel with beautiful view from the Greek restaurant, great swimming pool with nice pool service, great breakfast with a large choice. And close to the archeological site of Olympia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is allright. It is clean, There is a nice swimmingpool where you get a clean towel each day. There is a good restaurant which offers the best view over the valley. But I also recommend the restaurant at the camping right next door which is a lot cheaper and just as good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff and service were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and service were exceptional. Pool was great, especially when travelling with kids. Food at the tavern was delicious! Overall a great experience, will definitely visit again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was pretty great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few members of the staff were very welcoming and thoughtful, smiling etc (reception, lifegard). It was contrasting with the rest. We were served at the restaurant without a sound, a smile and one of the waiter wasn’t looking at us he was turned... Same experience with others. We felt a bit ignored. A smile is half the job :)

    Everything was pretty great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault a thing.

    Generous sized rooms and very clean. Incredible views and extremely helpful staff that can not do enough for you. Buffett breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, really helpful and always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taverna is a bit pricy but food is good and location is great.

    Fantastic staff, really helpful and always smiling. Nice rooms. Nice swimming pool. Great view. Good restaurant. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    excellent hotel for a visit to Olympia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed with my family for a couple of nights and was very impressed. The property had a nice spacious family room, and the pool area was a really relaxing place to stay around. The pool itself is very well maintained and the water is crystal clear. Very good wide ranging breakfast buffet and a superb on site restaurant with magnificent views (book early for the best tables!) The archaeological site is a 1km drive away (walkable if you are feeling energetic!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    We stayed one night at the hotel as a family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night at the hotel as a family of 5. The facilities are clean, our rooms were spacious. I would like to highlight the quality of service, not a given in a touristic place. We were welcome personally and explained the town/ site, got communicating rooms without asking for it, on the house starters. The restaurant is very good with an amazing sunset. Breakfast is very good as well with fresh orange juice and quality products. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel in Olympia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a curious blind on the outside of the bathroom so you could raise it to see your partner showering or doing whatever else, which was a bit odd. Not a problem, just odd.

    Amazingly good, as always. In a tourist hub like Olympia you would assume that hotels would not try too hard. Here they try harder and deliver the most wonderful experience. The pool is well run and a slight surprise at the summit of a hill. The restaurant is exceptional, the lovely smiling staff, the food and the ownderful location looking over the valley

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For less than 50 euros each we had an enormous suite with two double bedrooms and two living rooms, marble large baths, great breakfast, swimming pool... and the people are extremely nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our brief stay and were close to the ancient Olympic site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi (1-2mbs) could have been faster in our room.

    The front desk gave us 2 individual rooms at the same price of the 1 room - 4 people. We were very happy. There was a lifeguard on duty at all times during pool hours. Beverages were available by the pool. The dinner menu was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Best experience in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big and very clean, with a wonderful view of the valley. We loved the garden where you can have lunch and dinner. I recommend the food, it is far better than the one at the tavernas in town. Everyone at the hotel is very nice. The hotel has a big parking place right in front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Very nice facilities, comfort rooms and great garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice facilities, comfort rooms and great garden restaurant. Location is ideal to visit the archeological sites and then relax outside the tourist stream

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    best hotel on the entire peleponnes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great location, best hotel on our entire greece trip, huge buffett breakfast with everything you coudl wish for, great restaurant with great garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    One word: HEAVEN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came from a 5-star that was kind off a let down to this 4-star that should be a 5+-star! Hotel is clean and spacious with very friendly and attentive staff all around, from the front-desk to the restaurant, the pool bar and even the cleaning staff, always a smile and a few words! The restaurant has excellent food and an amazing view (check at what time the sun sets and get a front row table if you want to get romantic) and also for breakfast they have a few tables outside on the roof. Breakfast: where to start…. everything is there, and more! They host large groups so the buffet is endless, if you plan your breakfast a bit you have the choice but not the hectic of a large crowd. The hotel is not in the town center (in fact it is about 1 km steep uphill) but that should not keep you, if you are anywhere near, this hotel is worth the detour!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff are exceptional, they couldn't be more helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is not the best.

    The staff are exceptional, they couldn't be more helpful if they tried. The room was huge. The hotel is nicely decorated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel in amazing Olympia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was amazing.

    This hotel was spectacular. The service was amazing, they even had a big television with tables next to it for the World Cup games (which I’m sure they weren’t interested in!). The view from the restaurant in the evening was absolutely stunning and very unexpected. The food was good too. Breakfast was really good with huge variety. We loved the pool which was very deep so great for teenagers to dive into. The ruins and museums were so good, I would really recommend them, it felt very special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Magnificent setting in the Peloponnesus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, extremely helpful staff, very clean rooms, reasonable price. Watching the sunset over the hills of Olympia while having dinner at the restaurant terrace is one of the most memorable experiences. Also, the included hotel breakfast buffet is fantastic in quality and variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very modern , great pool outside, nice restaurant in the garden with an awesome view - very nice for a romantic dinner. The staff were very helpful and polite. Overall everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience at Olympia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an oasis after driving up from Areopoli. The best pool I've ever experienced, wonderful views over the valley and a brilliant taverna. A 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Best staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic, as good as anywhere we have stayed. Lovely place great pool, good food and

    Staff were fantastic, as good as anywhere we have stayed. Lovely place great pool, good food and wonderful location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding hotel at a very fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Spacious and comfortable room. Lovely little Taverna for dinner with excellent food and a simply gorgeous view. Breakfast was incredible so much choice and very good quality. Can’t praise this place enough. Handy for visiting the incredible archaeological site and museum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    We can’t fault this hotel, we had a wonderful stay, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We can’t fault this hotel, we had a wonderful stay, the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help, the room was spacious and well appointed, the pool was fantastic and the outdoor restaurant with dinner watching the sunset over the distant hills was fabulous. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel and excellent staff surpassing all expectations and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not fault the hotel or the staff. They do cater for large tour groups which can be off-putting for individuals, but the staff seemed aware of the potential for this to happen and worked productively to avoid disruption.

    The staff were, without exception brilliant. On arrival we were greeted warmly and immediately given an excellent description of how and when to visit the Olympia ancient site The facility is wonderful offering a very well appointed and luxurious room and fabulous pool with bar. There is outside fine dining as well among the olive trees overlooking the plains. This was the type of luxury experience I would have expected to pay more for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location with view of olive farms. Very well kept and run professionally by the family who stay there. Don’t miss the breakfast and also the evening Resturant. Great place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to recover after visiting the ruins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee at breakfast.

    Oasis of calm and comfort. Beautiful swimming pool. Excellent breakfast and delicious dinner at the Garden Taverna with an enchanting view over the countryside. Not cheap but so relaxing after a hard day's tramping around Ancient Olympia and Bassae.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Hotel is sited on a hill with wonderful views across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fabulous hotel and difficult to come up with any suggestion for improvement

    Hotel is sited on a hill with wonderful views across the plain to hills in the distance. The staff were very welcoming , friendly and attentive. The food was locally produced freshly made and there were good options for vegetarians

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a beautiful spot just a short distance uphill from ancient Olympia. The hotel was very clean, the pool was the perfect break from a heat, and the restaurant a wonderful way to end the day. A highlight for my family was the breakfast buffet! My husband is still dreaming about it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Better than advertised. We would return to Olympia JUST TO STAY HERE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of one thing we did not like. It was memorable.

    When you drive through the extremely rural roads on your way to this hotel, your first (and 2nd and 3rd) thought is "oh no, this hotel is going to be 3rd world". It was anything but. It's a beautiful property. Extremely relaxing, staff went overboard to be friendly and accommodating. Our room had very modern facilities, plugs, wi-fi, etc. Bathroom was outstanding. Bed was very comfortable and king size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Amazing views, great pool, handy for Olympia town and museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful views, fab pool and lovely Garden Taverna with amazing views, particularly at sunset! Great buffet breakfast and 12:00 check-out good for making full use of the pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff Very nice room and view Breakfast was fresh, varied and plentiful Good restaurant with a great view over the valley below.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel of our trip around Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Europa Olympia was the best hotel of our ten day trip around Greece. Excellent value for money. The hotel personnel was extremely kind and helpful. Excellent and generous breakfast. Great swimming pool. Beautiful outdoor restaurant with breath-taking views and good food & service. Conveniently located to visit ancient Olympia. Clean and quiet. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    A gem on the hill near Olympia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in beautiful surroundings on a green hill. You are a few minutes by car from the Olympia archeological site. The rooms are large, modern and very clean. We throughly enjoyed our dinner in the hotel taverna with an amazing view of the sunset. The breakfast is also something to look forward to. The variety and quality of food was excellent. You can also prepare your own blend of loose herbal tea! The hospitable and very kind personnel contributed to our unforgettable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If I had known how great this place was I would have booked two nights as you can arrive in the afternoon, see Olympia next day with leisure and in the afternoon enjoy facilities again and leave next morning.

    We had an amazing experience. Room fantastic, relaxing drinks by pool in afternoon, beautiful dinner in garden watching sun set. Make sure you make time for breakfast- it is incredible with home made Greek delights. I thought it was all fantastic value as well. Staff helpful with information about our visit to Ancient Olympia. Absolutely loved our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet location close to all the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room tea making facilities.

    Location, staff, food, good air conditioner, fast wifi, nice outdoor tavern serving yummy food at reasonable prices. Rooms looking to the outdoor pool. Even a general area for free use of computers & printer! Great buffet spread! Very friendly helpful staff. Free onsite parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful picturesque stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe update the bathroom showers and the rooms a bit to match the elegance of the property.

    The hotel grounds were lovely and the views surrounding it amazing and stunning with the lush green hills and valleys. The pool was huge and uncrowded. The restaurant beautifully nestled amongst the rose garden overlooking the pristine views. And the room was cozy and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding Service in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the breakfast was generally great, we experienced one single situation where we went to breakfast quite late (30 mins before closing) but the buffet was already pretty empty. No re-filling was offered and the ladies, which took care of the buffet, even picked their most wanted dishes for their own breakfast. What a pity. Otherwise a really great stay, nevertheless a bit expensive anyhow but I guess this is normal around such a site as Ancient Olympia.

    I am travelling a lot, for leisure as well as for business, but I never experienced a service which was as good as the service I experienced in Hotel Olympia. It was truly great. Recommended best stay in Olympia. If I'm back I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything has already been written.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything has already been written. Great hotel. Awesome staff. Great food. Nice pool. Nice and clean rooms. Really nice breakfast buffet. Really deserve the high score that they have.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Definitely a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to walk to the town but not so easy to walk back. The hill was very steep. Everything about this hotel is amazing I hope to return next year

    The tervena restaurant has the best food around the town, reasonably priced. Amazing views from the garden. Pool area is very well maintained alongside the pool bar. Our room and a balcony overlooking the pool. Other 4star hotels close to the Europa do not compare, I've had family stay in the other 4 stars. The staff were more than helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Everything was just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower rail fell down but the staff were onto it immediately and were very sorry that someone could have been hurt

    Everything was just right. The room, pool, staff, breakfast and dinner were a very high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    I felt like i had died and gone to heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single complaint

    Loved, loved the hotel. Everyone was super friendly. The breakfast buffet was out of this world. We tend to look for mid-range lodging; the Europa was a major step up for us and a pure delight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay and we recomend this hotel to travellers coming to Olympia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything. Very good modern and comfortable hotel located in a very beautiful place with great mountain view. Good swimming pool, very nice and romantic garden restaurant. Rich and tasty breakfast. Friendly, polite and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really no negatives.

    We couldn’t fault anything, we were upgraded to a junior suite as we arrived early at no extra cost, so comfortable with lovely views. The staff were all friendly and eager to please, the manager of the lovely evening Buffett was very attentive. Breakfast delicious. Walk to the site pleasant downhill stroll, returning was more of a challenge, good for the heart.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent hotel in beautiful surroundings. Friendly and helpful staff, convenient and spacious room, free parking in front of the hotel. Both the buffet dinner and the buffet breakfast was great, with a lot of local produce to taste.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with charming Greek traditional decor and modern facilities. Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really can't think of anything negative.

    Excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Very close to the incredible Olympia site. Stylish split level hotel room with a balcony and double glazing. Very clean and modern. We visited Olympia in Spring. Wild flowers everywhere around the beautiful olympic ruins, birdsong, hardly any other people. Like a lovely dream.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Hotel Europe is a wonderful choice for Olympia: very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usually I can find something...but this time I really cannot!

    Hotel Europe is a wonderful choice for Olympia: very close to the site, impeccably clean and renovated, a fantastic breakfast. Honestly, I think it deserves another star. The price for value was excellent. The personnel also was very professional and attentive. I would strongly suggest Hotel Europa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    From the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    From the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff who couldn’t do enough for us. Our room was comfortable and had a small balcony with a table and chairs. The pool and surrounding area looked to be a good place to spend some relaxing time. The food at the hotel was excellent and there was a huge choice for breakfast. The views from the restaurant were stunning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great luxury night escape on our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel heater wasn’t working, we chose the wrong time to have breakfast as there was a tour group eating; but everything else was great

    Excellent service and loved the add little touch of hospitality with the little jar of jam that was given to us we checked out made from all of the fruit from the trees in the streets!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly and helpful staff, it seems that they really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly and helpful staff, it seems that they really liked their jobs. One of the best breakfasts comparing to hundreds of hotels I've stayed. Parking next to the entrance. Overall well managed hotel, I really recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    -Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and polite
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Water on bathroom floor as the shower screen didn't meet the edge of the bath. -Hot water in shower didn't last very long, certainly not for two showers. -Buffet at evening meal was just ok.

    -Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and polite -Modern decor in room which was spotlessly clean. -Room was spacious. -Great location with stunning views -Huge comfy bed -Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing weekend accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything at the hotel resulted in a wonderfully relaxing stay! Helpful friendly staf-large comfortable 2 level room with spacious well equipped bathroom-great breakfast and option of lovely buffet dinner... what more can one ask for?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    altogether a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi

    Very friendly atmosphere. The entire staff were really hospitable and we loved all the homemade food and jams and marmelades! We stayed in the new renovated rooms that are very nicely done.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    we enjoyed our stay very much and wish we could stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold in the room,but there is extra blanket. So it is fine.

    We stayed at a suits which is very good. The bath room is very spacious. We like the facilities in the room as they are high tech. The rooms are very clean. The hotel staff are very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    A very pretty room, with separate counch area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked every thing.

    A very pretty room, with separate counch area. Excellent breakfast. The dinner buffet was also very good. It was rainibg when we arrived and staff came outside with an embrella to keep us dry when we went inside to check in. Also close to the Olympia museum.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Worth it, great breakfast, too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the on-premises Taverna were a bit off-putting at first, doubting that we were hotel guests. Was it because I was the only non-white at the hotel? That was very different from our experiences before and after because we traveled throughout Greece and the non-touristy Greek islands, where everyone was very warm, welcoming, helpful and hospitable.

    The hotel staff were outstandingly pleasant, welcoming and very helpful every day. The room was attractive, very comfortable, same for the bathroom. The breakfast was outstanding, with eggs, meats, yogurt, fruits, and a large selection of pastries and breads, and spreads. Upon inquiry, they also provided GF bread! We liked the hotel so much that we spent an additional two nights beyond our original plans.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel staff were very welcoming, room was very clean and comfortable, and we returned another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower included a high sided tub, which made egress for the mobilely challenged difficult. The hotel taverna staff doubted we were hotel guests, even asking to see our hotel key, which was off putting. Maybe they had never seen Filipinos? That didn't detract from the tasty, authentic Greek dishes. Wish the "roasted" potatoes weren't first boiled than browned.

    Entire hotel is non-smoking. Very comfortable, attractive furnishings, comfortable bed, excellent room lighting. Breakfast was outstanding, but a minor drawback was American-style eggs not Greek. Prefer Greek omelettes if in Greece. Still, eggs sunny side up were perfect, same for the scrambled eggs. They had GF bread when we asked!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in Olympia -a real find
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, friendly, and always seemed to have a smile . The rooms were clean and decorated to a very good specification - there was a small setting area on the lower level and a balcony with seating that overlooked the swimming pool, gardens and hills - just so peaceful !! Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and very tasty - it was just so much fun to stay . Check out was just seamless. Thank you so much .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    The best hotel, relly beautiful place and the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the first time in my life I have nothing to add.

    The best hotel, relly beautiful place and the most cooperative staff. When we came everything was arranged for us, they even invited the person to show us around all the facilities in our language. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The swimming pool and the taverna are nice and pleasant. The restaurant for breakfast was gorgeous, the meal is delicious and the music is perfect to start a new day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely the best place we stayed on our trip!!!! Fantastic service, facilities, location & food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The facility had amazing views, excellent customer service to include maps(!) since we were driving, gorgeous pool, food was fantastic, they had dancing at dinner, this was the ONLY bed on our entire trip that was PERFECT and we slept well in. Also was great to have a US size shower to feel clean!!! Was a brand new/automated room, absolutely our favorite place of the trip. Would highly recommend!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay here again. Superior hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was wonderful, breakfast was good, room had balcony with view of mountains and water, location was quiet. Good restaurant on site. We loved it here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommend, we very much enjoyed our 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The rooms were excellent and extremely comfortable. Attention to detail - deserves 5 stars. The staff were friendly, hospitable, welcoming, and extremely efficient. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The on-site garden restaurant is excellent in both location and food. Clothes for laundering were dropped off at reception in the late evening and returned in the following afternoon - and this was a Sunday! The price was extremely reasonable for this service, I was impressed. The hotel is beautiful and the location is excellent, on a hill, only a few minutes from the site of ancient olympia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    A Hotel at a great location, great staff and a great garden taverna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We loved everything about Hotel Europa. The location, tavern and staff are all exceptional. A big thank you to Meni for all her recommendations and accomodating our family for another night. And the brekkie is great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture can be improved, gor example beds, are not very comfortable.

    Very near ancient olympia. Swimming pool and tavern are great. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Too short but extreme mémorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could fault was that they didn't include hair conditioner with their toiletries.

    After staying at 4 star and 5 star hotels throughout Great Britain, Spain, Paris and Athens we would rate this as the very best in all aspects. Staff were incredible, it was easy to see that this very large and imposing property is family owned by the care taken in every aspect of the hotel, facilities, room, taverna and pool. The staff were so incredibly helpful and engaging we wish we had skipped 5 days from our weeks around Athens and stayed there. I will make sure to go back and fir much longer. I know most people of course come for the history of The area but really this hotel is perfect for a luxurious relaxing and indulgent holiday ! The family who own and are involved still in the running should be very proud of what they have achieved and of the staff who they have chosen to work for them. Well Done!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    An excellent establishment in every respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked some locally-made tomato ketchup to accompany the eggs and bacon at breakfast but couldn't find any. This was, of course, a very minor disappointment.

    Breakfast: good range of choice, beautiful view, bright and airy restaurant, fresh orange juice. Dinner: very good food in the hotel's taverna seated beneath olive trees and the stars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Wish I could stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pretty long walk up from the Olympia main street. No problem if you have a car or take a taxi.

    The room is clean and comfortable. Excellent facilities, breakfast and view. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europa Olympia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: