Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europa Hotel 3 stars

94, 28th October str, Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#56 of 70 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Okay, there's that bar street next to the hotel. Yes, you may be bothered by the noise but it didn't bother us at all 'cause we were so tired after walking all day etc so we slept although very well. But if you get distracted easily from the noises when sleeping, I believe ear plugs wouldn't hurt you. :-) But I wouldn't let the street be the reason not to choose Europa Hotel.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, very good breakfast, 24/7 reception. good and comfy bed... Everything was great! He had problems with our A/C when we arrived but they managed it well, they brought a huge fan to our room and fixed the A/C on the very next day. Maid was perfect and room was always very tidy. Loved the balcony and the sea view. We'd highly recommend this hotel. Good value for your money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Double Room - No Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A problem that was seen also in some restaurants in town - there were little black ants in the room.

    Breakfast was very good! The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and bed sheets. The room had a great view and the location was perfect. Very close to the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the hotel is a “party” street with loads of bars and clubs, therefore it was very noisy at night. It didn’t bother us, but it might if we were looking for a quiet place. It might be better for rooms facing pool, not the seaside.

    We had a very nice room with a sea view and balcony. Although the furnishing was quite old, it was well maintained and everything was clean. Personnel was super nice and friendly and breakfast was amazing- very wide choice and food was delicious. It had a nice pool with a bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Double Room - No Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the size of the shower: everytime we showered the water would flood the floor, but probably we just happened to have a smaller room, which for the low price we paid was not really an issue.

    Perfect location (2 minutes from the beach, 10 minutes from the old town and surrounded by numerous bars and restaurant), great breakfast, great value for money, excellent staff. We would like to add a honourable mention to all the reception guys and particularly to the cleaning lady: the room was perfectly cleaned every single day and she was lovely and went above her duties to make our stay unforgettable! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came down to breakfast, there was no room for us so we had to wait 30mins before we could eat. Cooked breakfast was underwhelming and a staff member in the breakfast area was very rude when I asked if we could sit at a corner table. The front desk lady wasn't welcoming and looked stressed. It would be nice to get a smile to see they are glad you're there. Also there is only 1 small evavator which holds 3 ppl. The hotel is pretty busy so it's a long wait for it to go up and down.

    Price was cheap with genius points

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable Reception was very rude, I asked for a new bed and pillows and he said he couldn't help me Wifi didn't work

    I don't know why this place was highly rated. The location to clubs, if you are into it The pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing.

    Great breakfast with wide variety of food. Average rooms and nice swiming pool(which we didn't use at all). Staff is friendly and hard working. Excellent location and nearby windy beach and restaurants and bars.Wifi everywhere. We definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the sound isoaltion should be better, considering it is very close to bars street some people might get disturbed with loud music

    One of the best thing was my room's view at the 6th floor (which elevator only goes to 5th but i am able to walk stairs.. You can hear the waves and see all mediterrane sea on your comfortable balcony. Since the hotel is on the windy each, there is always wind and with it combines to bars street loud music, i cant say the hotel is silent. But i like the sound of waves.. it was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds have a plastic mattress cover that was a bit uncomfortable. Noisy in the evenings.

    Great location for Scandinavian youth to party. Fantastic breakfast. The staff put us on the sixth floor away from the noisy guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something had happened to the floor we were booked on and they weren't sure if it could be fixed that day. I had to wait about 15 mins but in that time they managed to uugrade us to a 4 star hotel on the opposite corner and they paid the cost of our 2 nights accommodation (I had not paid upfront.). I couldn't be happier!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke even though we asked for a non smoking room. Few sunbeds by pool.

    Location, very easy access with local bus from airport and also close to walk to everywhere in Rhodes Town. Breakfast is good. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night and had an early ferry next morning, so we couldn't stopfor breakfast. But what we saw looked delicious, and we were offered a doggy-bag!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No response received to either request made on booking. No price given for the extra aircon, which I didn't notice till after booked. Lift quite small for a busy hotel, especially as we were on 6th floor. Quite noisy with bars/clubs around.

    The breakfast was excellent. Beds comfortable Room was very clean & the cleaning staff very friendly, as were all staff..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities adjacent to the pool (showers, changing rooms) were pretty grim and smelly, and there were no cleaning products for the kitchenette in our room, nor did the cleaning staff remove or wash the dirty dishes. We would have gladly cleaned them ourselves, had we had the proper products.

    The hotel is located very conveniently, within walking distance of dozens of bars, restaurants, and shops, and even the old town and decent beaches (the one in front of the hotel is rocky). The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from beginning to end. The breakfast was surprisingly rich and tasty! The pool was very good, and the room was fairly clean. One bonus was the fact that our room had a kitchenette!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No information to reach hotel from airport by public transport. Not enough sunbeds around the pool

    Good location, walking distance from beaches and city center, nice pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower was very small and sometimes water leaked to the bathroom from it. As it is located near main street junction and near bars it's quite loud in the night. Not for someone who want to rest/sleep only on holidays.

    I had very nice and pleasant stay at Europa Hotel. Room was very clean and neat. Extra bonus was small kitchen area. It's located close to everything. Windy beach just afront of the hotel. To Ellie Beach just 10-15min walk. Very close to bar street if you are travelling for some nightlife experience. Good breakfast served 7.30-10.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one. old, lift which can be inadequate for purpose, especially in busy periods. The hotel was advertised with free air conditioning but all I was told was to open the patio door as it was out of main season. This is ok but with the door open you also let in the noise from the very noisy nearby bars. This went on until 2.30 in the morning so I had to use earplugs. The shower area had a curtain support that collapsed upon me - fortunately I could rebuild it. The safety deposit box in the room is not free.

    Breakfast was better than average with a good choice of food. Staff were good and friendly. Location could be described as good or bad depending upon your perspective - it is located close to historical features and beaches but also very close to what was some very noisy bars with noise emanating until 2.30 in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be a "double bed" option insted of twin beds side to side, but it wasn't an issue. The bathroom/shower area is quite small.

    WHAT A VIEW! Great experience! Nice and kind staff, clean room (the bathroom/shower area could be bigget though), great pool, EXCELLENT breakfast. Whenever I travel again to Rhodes, will be staying at the same place! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly softer pillows would have been nice

    The size of the rooms and the standard of decoration and fittings is very good. The location is handy for just about everything in Rhodes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to work in the room, small table and no plugs for chargers, laptop and etc (only one and inconvinient place)

    Very good position, nice view and very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was very stuffy and didn't work well, taking air conditioner remote away at end os September and them changing 5 euro per day to get it back. They advertise free parking but its on the street lol. Pillows are hard. No double bed.

    Rooms where clean, breakfast ok. Pool area nice but a little run down. Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greek standards regarding the facilities (e.g. old bathrooms) Poor breakfast buffet Room doors are basically made out of paper and rooms are noisy!

    Central place close to the beach Nice views from the balcony Clean rooms Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some nights there was street noise from nearby bars but it wasn't too disturbing as our room was on the top floor.

    The staff were very friendly and Maria kept our studio wonderfully clean. There was a great view of the sea from our balcony, and we enjoyed the hotel pool. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was not renewed but it was very clean. The nights were a bit noisy because of night clubs. But it didn't disturb us when we closed the windows. The fridge needs to renew but it was working.

    Breakfast was wonderful. Great location. Beautiful sea view and close to modern city and old town(castle) and port. supermarkets, restaurants, rent a car was only 5 min walk. We enjoy a lot. Everybody was very friendly and helpful in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind the hotel there is a street full of pubs (drunk people shouting the whole night) - noisy location. Towels were not changed until we informed them (they were put on the chairs wet) The last day, they gave us a comment card paper to be filled, because they care. The sea in front of the hotel is very windy so to swim we should walk around 15 min in front of the casino. Hotel policy; pets not allowed. And I saw dogs in the hotel which I didn't like.

    The breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly especially the lady. The prices of the market in the hotel are fair. Bus stop in front of the hotel directly to the airport: €2.6

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was quite dirty. Lots of teenagers smoking, no ash trays and cigarette ends left on floor. No one cleaned up the area. No mini fridge in the room.

    Rooms were quite comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is friendly, rich breakfast, excellent location, near the beach, and near the street of bars, a 15-minute walk from the old town, and ferry boats.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the sea near the hotel always very windy and impossible to swim - approximately 1.5 km old town - wifi is not solid

    - close to bar street ( but I prefer to go to old town bar street) - close to good restaurants (tamam etc) - 500 m to Elli beach - rooms r big enough and has got AC

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the reception and the security guard never greeted us, and they were unreasonable when we made noise at the evenings.

    The pool area was very good. The cleaning staff were extremly nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The noise form the street- wild parties all night- and some of the guests made also a lot of noise and did not respect the quiet time or anything. Not suitable for somebody trying to relax and sleep at night

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at times- but it the height of summer and it is to be expected

    Friendly and helpful hotel staff,across the road from the beach. 10 min walk to the old town.nice balcony with ocean view. Really nice breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WI - FI in our room. The receptionist decided it's our PC's fault. The day before we left they reset the modem and we had what we paid for. ... for only a few hours. And it was quite noisy all night.

    Good breakfast. Nice location with a beach view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was snelling of smoke. Close to a noisy Street, A/C was not free at the End of June (written on booking, but anyways it is really hot that time already so it would have been Nice). Instable wi-fi. Perfect for spoilt Scandinavian teenagers who only want to drink and party. The place was crowded with them.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for late checkout on booking and were told 3 times to come back no-one seemed to want to make the decision! We did get late check out but had to change rooms.

    Great location, they honoured my request for high floor and sea view. Breakfast was excellent. Friendly staff. Rooms were cleaned every day and we never saw maid. Would definitely book again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    gürültü, uykusuz geceler. too much noice till morning at the street just in front of the hotel does not let to sleep.

    ulaşım kolaylığı location of the hotel is ideal for the city and old town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very basic and could do with some renovation but overall is a good place to stay.

    Good location. Close to the beach, restaurants and "party street". Place is clean with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at closing time of bars but soon settles Down

    Excellent staff,,,, flori on the front desk is very helpful and nothing is too much trouble,,, all the other reception staff ladies are all very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small bathroom..entrance to the elevator..2 choices..either climb the stairs or down.. not suitable for older people because young teenage groups prefer here to stay due to it is very closed to bar street and they are realy noisy when come back to rooms early morning..

    Perfect location but very closed to popular bar street..noisy after midnight you have to closed the balcony door and so you have to use aircon by paying extra..if you get a room froom 4-5-6th floor and ask for seaview it is fantastic..rooms 601 was perfect. The breakfast was very good..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from streets.

    Hotel beside sea and near to the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, the hotel was really clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaches

    Friendly staff and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy almoust in the early morning from street.

    Beautiful view from the balcon. Was a small kitchen where we can make self food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please clean the sheets better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Double Room - No Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything, wouldn't go back.

    Wasn't my type of hotel at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the towels.

    Staff was very friendly,everything was very good in this hotel.I hope to be there again if the price goes down!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to bars, so very noisy untill 2-3 am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a little tired looking

    Good breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a quiet room if noise bothers you

    Nice hotel with a decent swimming pool and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to bars and nightlife

    Easy access to beaches and city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel right above Bar Street which is noisy till 6am

    Great breakfast choice. Overall good standards and conscientious staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    douche te klein en met gordijn....

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No shampoo in the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from street

    rely good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location near the old town, beautiful beaches but noisy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second stay at Europe; nice staff, good breakfast and excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is so little

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Surprisingly excellent breakfast. Good swimming pool and spacious rooms with good view balconies for 3 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, near the beach, old town, restaurants. Not very far from the airport, you can take a taxi just outside the hotel to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instable breakfast, the cold behaviour of some staff members (the guys)during the evening/night shift

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Extremely noisy

    Location is great, close to the city center and to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not clean and comfartable

    The location an breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Very good hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast. Hotel located near sea.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging guests for using AC ruined my impression for this hotel. Otherwise great location and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved absolutely everything. Breakfast was very impressive, too. I didn't use the swimming pool but I bet it's just as perfect as everything else.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dated and tired hotel, noisy at all times. Staff seems accepting disturbing behaviour by loud customers. Limited facilities in the pool and terrible muzak stuck in your head for hours. Receptionists not helpful.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If I really really have to say something. The WIFI is not steady always, sometime you can't get connection for a minute; there is no free air condition during May, but the weather is not hot however without air condition means you will be bited by mosquitos, which was happened to me :( and the breakfast is opened only until 10 o'clock, which is shorter than normally hotel 10:30 o'clock.

    It's the best hotel I have ever stayed in my entire life so far. I was placed to a sea view room at 6th floor, the view was unbelievable amazing! The stuffs are friendly, from reception to the cleaning ladies, from the bar stuffs at the swimming pool to the ladies in the restaurant for breakfast, you have no single second feel friendly from them. And the swimming pool is opened for free, and the location is amazing, bus stop to the airport is 20 meters away, a beach with sun beds is 30 meters away, a shop inside the hotel and there are traditional restaurant and shops in 1 min walking distance. And to old town is around 15 mins walk and to new town about 10 minutes. Area is safe and you can get whatever you need at this hotel. I really enjoy my 4 days stay there and for sure I will miss here!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was dirty, Extremely noisy @ night.Pool area not like the photos.Toilet seat fell off,took a day to get replaced...nasty.

    Great breakfast, lovely Greek staff

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The curtains of the tiny shower contantly touching me. Nothing to wash up dishes in the studio.

    Excellent wifi, swimming pool with loungers and tasty breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi sucked! Absolutely terrible. Horrible. I could connect so it was not the signal but it was just incredibly slow! I could check email on my phone - no problem. But skype, youtube... Forget it! Although they managed to put even 2 phones in the room - I have no idea who uses those but they couldn't put a working wifi in...

    Everything was great except just one thing and it ruined my entire stay so I left as quickly as I could...

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet doesn't work in the room. You just should know that every night there is noice from the street and you couldn't sleep with the open window.

    Perfect breakfast. We booked one day before staying in the hotel, so it was very good price.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    some rooms are very small and has too small shower

    room with seaview and kitchen is perfect, breakfast is very good, very good wi-fi in all rooms, helpful personnel

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Swimmig pool could be open one-two more hours in the afternoon.

    Wifi signal was perfect even on 6th floor. Professional stuff ready to help you with a smile. Breakfast was absolutely great, so many choices, a five star one. Location, very convenient. A few meters from the sea and the main bar street.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to change room due to the very poor WiFi signal and the bathroom was so tiny that I couldn't even seat on the toilet seat. In the second room the WiFi signal was still very bad but the room was bigger. However the mattresses in both rooms were extremely uncomfortable.

    The staff was very nice and helpful.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: