Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Everest Apartments

Nikis, Stalida, 70014, Greece

#4 of 52 hotels in Stalida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The property is very well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquito nets is absolutely needed on windows! We were very surprised they were missing...Our 3 old was badly bitten by mosquitos. Also some simple things were missing in the kitchen - like bottle opener, fo example.

    The property is very well kept. Nice swimming pool and very clean apartment and quiet environment.The cleaning lady does her job very good.Beautiful beach and perfect Maria’s tavern is 10 min walk down the hill or 2 min by car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel in a beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manos was such a lovely man. He really welcomed me well and was so friendly and helpful the whole time I was there, he even dropped me off at the bus stop after I had checked out. The swimming pool area is really tastefully decorated, it took me all week to notice some of the details. The apartment was a good size and had all I needed in terms of facilities and was cleaned well and efficiently every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Stunning pool area with magnificent views. Friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manos was very friendly and helpful. He was happy to refer us to an amazing local taverna that we ate at twice. The pool area was incredible , stylish and the views were breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedside lamps would be good, as would air conditioning in the bedroom.

    we stayed one night, before flying home. It was fine. The area is touristy which is not for us, but many folk would like it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great location lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location,excellent views our apartment was lovely and clean,staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you.If I came back to Crete would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    The view from B2 appartment was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The B2 appartment was not 62 m2 (it was around 45 m2). The oven in the appartment was only a microwave oven, so we could not cook that way. Wi-fi was only in the pool area. Transport from Everest hotel to the main road and the beach is difficult if you don't have a car.

    The view from B2 appartment was very nice. The 2 balconies were very usefull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    The view from the pool area is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hill - you doo need a form of transport to get up the hill - but the view when you are there is totally breathtakingly beautiful

    The view from the pool area is amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    I will return to the place but by a hired car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi is localized only to the area of swimming pool and get down frequently , no washing facilities . the apartment is situated on a hill , so , it is somewhat difficult when you are going to the beach.

    The apartments are located above a beautiful hill overlooking Stalida .. Stalida and apartments are separated by the highway that must be crossed .. Once crossing the main highway and then walk about 100 meters you will find the beach in front of you as well as restaurants, large grocery stores and a small park just accommodate no more than 3 taxis waiting for any one who need a drive ... The apartment is relatively comfortable ... there is an old electric hot plate but works efficiently .. The facilities and furniture are simple but nearly adequate and commensurate with the paid price.. Bed is good .. The apartment is very clean ... The staff was excellent and cooperative .. very special thanks to manos who helped us .. the swimming pool is very good and not crowd .. there is a parking in the property .. I liked the the veranda with the scenic views and the calmness.. The place needs to rent a car to make your stay easy .. I went without a car.. ... In Stalida there are excellent restaurants and the best I think is akti .. There are also large groceries with reasonable prices .. In stalida the groceries sell fresh natural orange juice at cheap prices ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    cobblestones skittle trip to everest apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing that i can think of. we had no issues at all

    the property was perfect for our team group outing. we do an annual trip yearly and this property fitted the bill. every need catered for and the facilities and view were amazing. i would like to give special thanks to Antonis and his wonderful family as they made us feel so welcome. the barbecue they laid on for us all on our last night was fantastic with great food and wine that flowed all night. one other person that helped us all trip was Makis..what a great man and a good laugh and he did everthing we asked of him..one last thing,our cleaning lady was brilliant..she kept our rooms spotless and thats why she deserved a big tip from us all..many thanks again Everest,you have made our year. ps Thanks Antonis and you all for your kind words in my hour of need..Thanks again yours Captain Kev Thomas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Wi-Fi in the appartment The place was not ready for the guests Playground not well equipped for the kids

    Interesting location Nice swimming pool once set up Close range to the beach Cleaning services

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely apartment atop hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one A/C for entire apartment.

    Staff was lovely (and helped me to get our passports after we had already returned to Athens). My daughter befriended the children of the owner of the establishment. She had such a wonderful time with the girls hat she preferred staying at the hotel rather than to explore and take in the sights!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing really.

    We booked 2 rooms for a big family, and both of them were very clean, big and comfortable. We arrived very early in the morning (about 6 a.m.), but our rooms were already ready for check in, which was a huge plus, as we were travelling with an infant and seniors. The staff is very friendly and helpful (thanks Dimitris and Angela). The pool is very nice, quiet and has great views. The view from the balcony is fantastic. Overall we had a fantastic stay at Everest Apartments.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    THE place for a quiet, fun & friendly vacation, with a one timer view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk up the hill is not easy, but the view is priceless

    We loved our stay at the Everst, loved the splendid view, loved the neat and cosy rooms, loved the pool, and most of all loved the one and only Dimitrius who took care of us like we were old friends... Thank you so much, won't forget you!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    ACE PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Did the review but had to add to it Everest apartment was a very clean and friendly place to stay I have to give the staff a big credit as they were superp I would definatly recommend this place and I'm planning to go again sometime the people of stalida are a credit to themselves anywhere you went they had time for you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Just Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing bad to say.

    We had a lovely time Very clean rooms. Stuff are friendly, very helpful and kind. Dmitri is great. Very good pool. good vibes, beautiful View. Real sea-view rooms. Close to the beach. Located up the hill so renting a car is recommended, but going by foot is possible. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants on the floor and on the bed sheets

    Staff and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view over the sea, very clean apartament,nice swimming pool with nice view and cool drinking bar be side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    cleaned and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleaned and friendly. high recommended this apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable apartments, very clean, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable apartments, very clean, nice view. Friendly staff. Parking place. All the needed kitchen appliances. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy and location, stunning veiws

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great apartments in Stalida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no wifi in the rooms

    Apartment was great, friendly staff, nice pool and views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Not Having wifi available in your apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Having wifi available in your apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    The pool is wonderful including the nice views and the great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The pool is wonderful including the nice views and the great (not too loud) music. Iraklis provides great service and is a very nice guy The rooms are very clean, the house keeping is great (thanks to Angela) The BBQ on Sunday was of very high quality

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and always ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Many restaurants near the beach. The hotel is uphill, but it didn't bother us even with small children: extra fun and fitness for all family. Very cozy pool area with WiFi, electric sockets, drinks and snacks. Quiet in the night.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Super apartments which are kept very clean, towels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super apartments which are kept very clean, towels and bedding changed regularly by the very hardworking Angela. Pool area is very relaxing with spectacular views and the barman (Iraclis) is very friendly and helpful with knowledge of the local area and willing to help with any questions you may have. Superb!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything. Iracis, the bar manager so friendly, always willing to help. He was there to answer our questions, advice and informed us of the best places to visit. We were supposed to book out by 12 noon, but were allowed to stay until 8pm when he dropped us off at our coach stop in his own car. Mr Antonis the manager picked us up at the drop off point on our way out. Towels changed every day and apartment cleaned by Angela. Never have I enjoyed a holiday so much. We had sole use of the pool for quite a few days. The scenery and views were amazing. Overall, I would recommned a stay at these apartments. My partner and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Great views, quiet location, accommodation was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We cannot fault this place.

    Great views, quiet location, accommodation was spacious and very clean. Iraklis, at the bar, was super friendly and extremely helpful. The maid (also very friendly) did an excellent job keeping the apartment and grounds maintained. Pool area was luxurious, looking over the bay and no towels on sunbeds!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    The place and the view is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place and the view is amazing. The people who own the hotel are very helpful and polite. The rooms are just renovated, beautiful and clean!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: