Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evizorzia Villas

Po Box 27, Perissa, 84703, Greece

#9 of 41 Holiday rentals in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 apartment reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect spot for relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous accommodation and setting. Peaceful, trees, pool, wifi, sun loungers, breakfast delivered at the push of a button! What's not to love!! Giorgia was the perfect host, there if you need her but not intrusive. Just perfect! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    This was a relaxing, comfortable stay in a beautiful island with a perfect host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was perfect. The swimming pool was also great, surrounded by trees. Georgia is the perfect host, always ready to help with anything you need. The location is also perfect, 5 minutes stroll to the beach, but very quiet. You wake up every morning to the sound of birds and the soft breeze in the trees. And probably the best breakfast I’ve ever had. So thoughtful that Georgia gives you something different every day, with a variety of fresh bread, pastries, delicious homemade muffins and other Greek delicacies. Such a lovely surprise every morning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    The hosts were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hosts were very friendly. The different breakfasts provided every day were delicious and plentiful. It is beautifully situated in the green garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Peaceful escape and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very friendly and catered for our needs as a family perfectly. The different breakfasts provided every day were delicious and plentiful. It really is a lovely peaceful place to stay within reach of all of the lovely Taverna and beaches. This is very much recommended to families and individuals alike. We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only issue I had was the location of our room as it was the one closest to the family's house (directly joined onto it) It was a ground level accomodation and people were walking back and forth past our bedroom window (open constantly because of the heat) very often. So it was not ideally private for a couple.

    Evizorzia Villas is a charming family run hotel located at the foot of the mountain in Perissa. The room we stayed in was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. I could tell there was a lovely personal touch put into the place. Georgia the owner and her family were extremely helpful and considerate during our stay. The location is far enough away from Perissa town centre to provide a relaxing and secluded atmosphere while you are there, but also just a couple of minutes away from the main street and beach. Each morning we were provided with a different breakfast, always accompanied by fresh bread, jams honey etc. Our room was kept impeccably clean by room service each day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    An unforgettable Spring family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Love Georgia's hospitality and her home-made fresh bread for breakfast in the morning. She cleans room if needed and she's just on top of her game, very friendly and helpful. Our room was always spotless, fresh towels changed daily . Our basic kitchen essentials were always topped up. You'll always have juice in your fridge, coffee, tea etc. She tops them up daily if needed. We found the kitchenette very useful as we loved to cook at home a few nights and enjoy our meals out by the pool. Evizorzia villa is such a peaceful place if you want to unwind, Perissa beach is literally 10minutes walk down the road. You can hike up to the little chapel near by or to Ancient Thira which is about 2km up the mountain. Our 6 year old enjoyed the hike and also the beach. Georgia speaks Italian as well and is a very passionate Lady. She even catered for my daughter's breakfast whom is allergic to dairy and eggs. You won't be dissappointed, this place is a home away from home. We would go back tomorrow if we could . We stayed for a week. We hired a car from Rominis down the road for 3 days. You can hire a quad as well heaps of quads and car rentals around. There is plenty of restaurants and bars along the beach, you don't have to go out to Oia or Thira to eat. Seafood especially in Perissa is great quality locally caught and value for money. We are missing Santorini and our lovely stay at Evizorzia Villa definitely the best holiday we've had so far. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    A comfortable and quiet place to stay for a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful hospitality of the owner. Home baked cakes and pastries. Quiet and peaceful location. High standard of cleanliness. Attractive and well kept grounds. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was so lovely and friendly and made our trip so enjoyable! Each evening she delivered a basket of goodies to us and put more eggs in the fridge! The pool was lovely with nice views and comfy sun loungers, and it was only a short five minute walk to the local shops and bus stop or ten/fifteen minute walk to the black sandy beach and bars!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, quiet with a wonderful host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As I traveled by myself, I wanted to stay somewhere where I felt comfortable, that was quiet and I would be able to relax - this was exactly it! Georgia brought a basket with breakfast every evening and put in a lot of effort with my lactose-free diet! The wireless internet worked well throughout my stay. It is beautifully situated in the green garden, and the walk down to the beach takes no more than 5 minutes. I would definitely come again!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Couldn’t recommend this place enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t recommend this place enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perissa villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great villa with friendly staff. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    All of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    The hospitality was top notch and the freshly baked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hospitality was top notch and the freshly baked breakfast was delicious. Location was ideal, a little rural but close enough to the main drag. Wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.4
    Pictures found on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pictures found on Booking.com did not at all reflect what it actually looked like. As well, the pictures of the supposedly homemade bread basket found on Booking.com was very misleading. Property very poorly kept. Internet worked for one of the three days of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    This was the best stay that we have ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the best stay that we have ever been. Georgia and the staff is very friendly, helpful and flexible. The swimming pool is awesome. We stayed at Sea Shell Villa which was very cosy and has beautiful decorations and well equipped with kitchen stuff. We would recommend to stay here if you would like to spend your holiday in a friendly, quiet and wonderful space, it's like you are at home. The breakfast is also very delicious especially that it's homemade. We would definitely choose again this stay if we will visit Santorini in the future. ;)

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Amazing place with a great owner who made us feel more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing place with a great owner who made us feel more than welcomed. Travelled with a friend who is really allergic and the owner made sure she got all the things she needed. Great peaceful location,yet very close to the beach and restaurants. Great value for money, would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.8
    The listing should be updated to say that wifi is available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The listing should be updated to say that wifi is available in common areas only, and that those areas are all outdoor.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: