Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evripides Hotel 2 stars

79 Evripidou Str, Athens, 10553, Greece

#104 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3334 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Neighborhood looks rough on first glance but is actually great. Close to the Acropolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at Evripedes are fantastic. The front desk clerks are incredibly helpful and the cafe bartender was making me laugh quite often. The neighborhood looks a bit rough when you first come in, but I found that Athens looks rough but is fantastic. The people are nice and I never had an issue. I was pleasantly surprised by Athens and will come visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect! Metro station is few minutes away. All of the main attractions are close by so we walked everywhere. Air con was good for hot summer days. Room and bathroom were clean. There are a lot of nice restaurants within hundred metres. We loved it. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had balcony with amazing views of Acropolis! Breakfast was included which is great. Restaurant area was newly renovated and had beautiful views of Acropolis!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent, close to train station, restaurants, bars and flea market. The room was quite old but was clean, with crisp white sheets, a tv and a fridge. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    A couple of days in Athens (Graffiti city)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very run down and covered in graffiti. The traffic noise was also very loud. Breakfast catered for Europeans rather than the British (no I wasn't poking for a full English)

    Friendly staff, very helpful and the hotel was clean and well maintained

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Awesome breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. Yes, the neighborhood seemed a little sketchy when we arrived late at night, but in the day it was just fine. It's in the "China town" of Athens. Very funny.

    The staff was so helpful and friendly. It was super easy to walk to everything. The breakfast was fantastic except for the coffee. Yes, I'm a coffee snob so if you like yours strong and full of flavor, this will not please you. Not a big deal though. I loved everything about this place. We asked for a room on the 6th floor and given we had 3 people in the room we couldn't get a room with a view, but we had a huge balcony. Just loved this place and the staff. Don't let the graffiti scare you. It's everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is the location (no fault of the hotel), it is run down and makes you feel a little uncomfortable walking through, but a short 2 minutes away is the main square which is vibrant and fun.

    Clean, comfortable facilities. Great view of the Acropolis from the restaurant and rooftop, wonderful staff. Good breakfast aswell

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.9
    Definitely a no no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was scary real dangerous to go out at night the surrounding was awful!! The bedsheets were dirty covered with yellow spots with no view from the room but an empty scary building in front

    The rooftop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    View was nice, room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being close to the center, its an unsafe neighbourhoud. Car got broken into, which is common practice apparently in that neighbourhood. Breakfast was meager.

    View was nice, room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Basic hotel with good value, bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at a messy area which have lots of abandoned buildings. I (female)walked alone just from the hotel around noon time, just 1 block away there is a Muslim area, I had different groups of men chased behind me and tried to sell drog/or for some other reasons.

    Simple hotel, good value, perfect for short stay and lay over!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely receptionist and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the property is only 20 min from the center the location is not high end and not a very pretty side of Athens..

    Lovely receptionist and great staff! We had not time for breakfast as we had to leave the room early and take the boat to an island, but the lovely lady there prepared a sandwich for us fruit and organize juice! Very friendly and thoughtful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location easy access to all sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and had a musty smell

    Location, booked a room with views of the acropolis which was superb , the breakfast was good , room was clean and the staff at ftont desk very helpfull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Recommended Hotel in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We came at 4am after taken midnight flight, and how nice the old man as staff welcoming us very warm, and he gave the room key, so we can stay at 6am. One of my best experience while traveling, and would recommended this hotel for anyone !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    2nd time here, like for price and proximity to sites. Some elements are a bit rough due to location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friends who also stayed here were very unnerved by the activity around the hotel later at night. I did not notice this but they said they were very frightened by it. The young man who ran the bar and snacks upstairs at night was not terribly friendly.

    I liked the excellent breakfast with the great view of the Acropolis. Very good price for being that near the heart of town. Desk staff was very helpful, even parked our car for us and had it ready the next day when we left. While the neighborhood looks a little rough it is near to Monastiraki and a good little bar-and-restaurant zone en route to it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    A city hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is very very small.

    The room was ok, small but clean and good enough for a one night stay. The breakfast with a beautiful view was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location walking distance to all the sites & a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location walking distance to all the sites & a choice of restaurants. One of the cleanest hotels I’ve stayed in with friendly staff. The view from the 7th floor breakfast room/bar wasn’t too bad either 😉 fantastic Acropolis and city views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    A-class hosts definately made my trip memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 wall lamps in the bathroom, no ceiling lamp.

    I would stay again at this property becoz of their wonderful hosts. They remembered everything even if you had just told them once and they would got things arranged properly: like I asked them to arrange taxi on the 2 mornings: one morning to the bus station outsides Athens city center (Liossion bus station) as I needed to take 7:30am bus for Delphi; another morning to Syntagma Square for airport bus x95. Both taxis arrived at the property on time (even 5-10 mins earlier than my requested time), and the property packed me the breakfast (I didn't request them to do that so that was a BIG PLUS)!And of course they all spoke perfect English. I also love the spacious breakfast place on the 7th floor with the view of Acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and close to all the wonderful sights of Athens
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If you are travelling alone maybe be prepared to come back to the hotel before dark - only a short walk to a more touristy area but a few streets that might not be so good to walk down alone at night. Taxis are helpful.

    The hotel was great. Reception were very helpful (24 hour) and recommendations they made were excellent. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast a real bonus and from the dining room and roof top terrace there were views all over Athens. We enjoyed out stay and would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    We stayed at Euripides Hotel two years ago; liked it so much that we stayed there again this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great location, within walking distance of so much in Athens. Friendly, very helpful staff. Decent sized balconies. Nice breakfast. Great view of Acropolis and Athens from rooftop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel in the centre of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spacious and clean, with all the facilities mentioned in the description. There are also a sauna, a small gym and the facility to print documents (like a boarding pass for example). The staff was friendly and welcoming. They helped us with the early check in by booking a taxi and providing us the breakfast to go. The rooftop cafeteria is really amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Good accommodation for price. Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around hotel was a bit rundown but we felt safe enough when walking around at night

    Good location reasonable close to metro stations. Good breakfast . Lovely view of acropolis particularly at night from bar and roof top . Friendly staff. Basic accommodation but good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    - Great view of Acropolis from the restaurant (where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Great view of Acropolis from the restaurant (where breakfast was also served) and the terrace - Very good location - all the attractions can be reached by foot (for those who like walking) - We were informed in advance about a coming strike affecting all transportation means and given advice - Friendly staff, they helped us to book a day trip to Hydra, Poros and Aegina islands, which was amazing - Good breakfast and clean room - Our room had a small balcony, with side view of Acropolis, which was nice for the evenings - Air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location. A lot of drug addicts and weird people on that road. But inside the hotel, it is safe.

    The hotel is nice. It is located in Athens city centre and close to the metro and other shopping areas. Monastiraki flea market is located within walking distance. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Great price, great location and everything you need for a visit to Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, location and convenience it had everything we needed.

    A small but clean room with a huge terrace and a wonderful view of the Acropolis. There's a very pleasant (light and airy) breakfast room on the 7th floor with a good selection of cereal, juice, fruit, yogurt etc... tasty pastries and a water fountain so you can fill your water bottle before you start exploring! Although the surrounding streets appear to be full of graffiti and closed shops ( we arrived at midnight so it was a little daunting) it was fine during the day and you're just a few minutes walk from Monastiraki metro and the Plaka area. Another plus was that reception is manned 24 hours so very convenient. Also, thoughtful as we were leaving at 6am in the morning to get to Piraeus and they gave us a packed breakfast - much appreciated. A great location and we'd definitely book again if we return to Athens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient for a quick city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was slightly put off by the derelict surroundings as I checked in at midnight. I quickly learned even though it was unappealing to the eye, the area is in fact safe.

    Very attentive reception staff. Location is walking distance from the acropolis. Very nice views from the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Customer service skills missing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area rather rough, with graffiti immediately outside hotel. Apart from lady, customer service poor.

    ‘Rooftop’ bar but it was in places very hot and didn’t have the necessary blinds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    My room was fine, the bed was good, the shower was good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is slow, and in the evening when most people are in their room, regularly unworkable - this needs some improvement. The safes in the room are only useful for small items, not even a tablet would fit in.

    My room was fine, the bed was good, the shower was good (which is surprisingly rare!). Breakfast was decent for Athenian standards. View from breakfast on Acropolis is wonderful. Staff very nice. Location close to Monastiraki means that all of central Athens is within easy reach on foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, safe, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints at all. The area around the hotel is a little run down but perfectly safe and a 2min walk from a really vibrant area in Monastaraki.

    Great value for money. Many other hotels charge more but deliver less. Room had a small balcony with a view of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Be very aware of pick pockets.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived 9pm for a 1 night stay on way back from Syros. I was uncomfortable walking around the area leading to the hotel. we were a little on edge anyway as we were almost pick pocketed on metro on the way there but area had lots graffiti and abandoned buildings. It was fine in daylight but wouldn't choose this area again even though the hotel was lovely.

    The hotel itself was excellent with good facilities and breakfast. Staff very helpful and we could leave our baggage the next day as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptionally helpful. For example, I had to leave for early morning for my booked tours and the front desk would ensure I had a bag filled with snacks (sandwich, fruit, and juice).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for 6 nights just felt so nice hear with plenty of food places close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was a great hotel 24 hour reception breakfast on the 7th floor with a bar & light meals at night & the views were outstanding of the sun set & acropolos bed was cumfy overall great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    The property is good but the neighborhood is absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location

    The property is good but the neighborhood is absolutely unsafe. I wouldn't recommend staying in the neighborhood. We had a bad experience while walking down the street leading to the hotel. The hotel though is very nice and a value pick.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Noisy, but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acoustics weren’t ideal. We could hear people talking in the room right next to us, the hallway and the street below. Our AC didn’t work as it should either

    24h reception was great, as we arrived and left in the middle of the night. Location at first seems a bit shabby, but it’s actually around the corner from a lot of great bars and restaurants. Akropolis is easy to walk to. Breakfast is good and on a totally renovated floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More space for the price would have been better

    Good location - rooms are very small for the price. Staff were very helpful. Restaurant on 7th floor very nice. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plus point of the hotel was its location ,nearby to all main attraction including he Acropolis , Plaka and main streets. Terrace restaurant which have a view of the acropolis is also lovely . Breakfast with that view was very refreshing. Staff was good, they have a luggage room where you can keep your luggage after the check out as well- plus point for me .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a most enjoyable stay in Athens and will be going back next year to the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but I could live with that.

    Great location and very efficient and friendly staff. The roof bar and barman amazing. You must try the Mexican cocktail my wife loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value central hotel in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast served on roof terrace with view of Acropolis. Spacious room with large balcony. Location excellent for accessing main tourist areas and public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, cleanliness, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, cleanliness, location. The location was a surprise as at first glance the property seemed to be in a rundown area. Our (two females) fears were put to rest by the staff and proven wrong.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    The provided breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prior to arriving I was uneasy about the area based on some other reviews, but I never felt unsafe while walking around. At first glance, the hotel's surrounding buildings do appear pretty run-down, but the hotel itself is very well maintained.

    The provided breakfast was great! All of the foods come from the central market and are incredibly fresh. From the rooftop and the breakfast/bar area there is an incredible view of the Acropolis and Parthenon. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the hotel provides lots of information on the area. The hotel is a short walking distance to all the major attractions, and is close to some really delicious restaurants! We really enjoyed the rooftop at night. We also took the metro to the airport, and it was only an 8 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not so next to the acropoli, is like 20 minuts walk

    The hotel is next to the station, the staff is very helpful, they reserved us a taxy for the next morning and they also prepared us the breakfast to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely staff and quiet comfortable rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and quiet comfortable rooms. Great view of Athens. I recommend it for a short stay in Athens! The location is good in so far that it is accessible to the sites but unattractive in terms of neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Lower Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom terrible smell and full of mosquitos and dirty shower curtain. Bed mattress sagging on one side. Beds not made up properly. View from room terrible, abandoned buildings covered in graffiti.

    View from roof garden great. Nice luggage store room. Foyer nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A city hotel where you would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect here

    The staff were so friendly. Including the waiter from the rooftop bar. Perfect location in a multicultural district and full of bars and restaurants to have fun at night. The breakfast buffet was really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Get a taste of authentic Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were plainly but pleasantly furnished, all the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, there's a view of the Acropolis from the breakfast room, and the location was convenient although the street life is something to see... Psirri is heavily graffitied, many buildings are empty and even falling down. But Athens still seems to flourish despite that. Monastiraki is the nearest Metro which is perfect for getting there from the airport, and for getting from there to Piraeus (both of which we did).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Was very good. Rooms and hotel was very clean. Employees were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just the beds; a little hard

    The location is excellent! Minutes to the flea market and acropolis! The front desk person was very friendly. THe rooms were very clean and very functional. Nice shower. Clean beds...although they were a little hard; but nothing major. The breakfast on 7th floor was good; typical greek breakie! was a nice add-on. I would recommend this place as a home base for day trips in the centre of Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Closest to Parthenon with vivid night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Around the hotel didn't feel very safe to be during the night. Moreover the hotel books the payment for the 1st night on the card, which is not actualy considered as a payment. Money returned after 2 weeks of blocking, but caused some inconveniece.

    Hotel is located very close to all major touristic attraction in Athens. We need not to use any public transport to get to places we wanted to see. The area is full of restaurants and very vivid. Breakfast doesn't have huge variety but has very local products, feta and yogurt are the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Evripides, staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and the entire hotel looked newly renovated. We had a huge balcony with view of Acropolis, breakfast buffet on the 7th floor with great views had plenty of choice, location couldn't be better, close to public transport, walking distance to all the sights in an authentic neighborhood. It's a small family run hotel and they truly made us feel at home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    Budget hotel for one or two nights only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but workable but the bathroom was really tiny. One person could barely fit in there. But really, for the price I can’t complain. It did the trick for one night stay. Probably wouldn’t have wanted to stay longer.

    Loved the view from the roof top terrace and bar. We were able to order a simple meal up there. We had a pizza and it was nice. Wine was good. Breakfast was fine. The usual. It was walking distance to Monstiaki area and the metro which is what we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good breakfast, fantastic view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pavements and roads around the area are not great, and the graffiti takes some getting used to

    Great location, good breakfast, fantastic view from restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's better to walk from Monastiraki Metro station than Omonia. The second one seem closer on the map, but you have to walk through a shady area.

    Good location close to all attractions and area with a lot of funky bars and restaurants. Great breakfast terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, breakfast and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was the wi-fi, the signal wasn't that good.

    Excellent staff, breakfast and facilities. The room was really comfortable and the breakfast was the best, with a lot of options. At first, the neighborhood seems to be a little ugly, but it's really safe and close to a lot of good restaurants and other places to see. It's a great value for the price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable with a great breakfast and great coffee !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not prepared for the graffiti on all of the gorgeous buildings. While some people embraced the “artistis expression” several of the business owners and locals expressed their sadness of all the tagging with the excessive spray painting surrounding this hotel.

    The hotel is located in the center of everything in the district of Psiri. Good restaurants, places to shop and sites to see. The hotel was clean and a good breakfast each morning. The view at night is fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, well priced accommodation with fantastic views of the Acropolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived by taxi approx 9pm and wondered if I had made a mistake booking in down town Athens as the surrounding streets looked a bit concerning. Went out next morning with out any concerns at all.

    Comfy bed and good size room. The view from the 7th floor ( breakfast and cafe) and roof top is spectacular of the Acropolis. Breakfast provided was lovely with good selection. Is central to many sight and services. Hop on hop off buses easy 10 minutes walk. Staff friendly and helpful. We took about 30 minutes as we stopped to look at shops etc on the way. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The location appeared to be dowdy in the "back streets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not saying I didn't like it, but the immediate area may make some people wonder if they have made the correct decision by choosing this hotel.

    The location appeared to be dowdy in the "back streets of Athens". But that was not the case. 5-10 minutes and you were in the heart of things, with "Monastirika" station in particular on the "Green" Metro line between the airport and the Port of Piraeus a stepping stone to any number of islands all well worth a visit in their own right. Good breakfast a nice bar area and terrific rooftop area with fantastic views over the city generally and the Acropolis in particular which is walkable from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay that exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing bad to say!

    This hotel is such great value for money. The staff are so friendly and helpful and made the overall experience for me. They made us feel very welcome down to remembering our room number and being able to provide painkillers when the pharmacy was closed. The rooftop is a nice place to sit and the breakfast room/bar is lovely and, if you get there early enough in the morning, you can get a table with a view of the Acropolis. Some people have said that the street this hotel is on is run down but don't let that put you off! We felt completely safe and the shop/restaurant owners were friendly. The hotel is less than a 5-minute walk from Monastiraki Square and Ermou Street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Ideal place to discover Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room could have been more comfortable and the shower facility in the bathroom is out of date

    the location is in walking distance to all the antique sites and attractions of Athens. The neighbourhood has some good places to enjoy Greek food and music. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    A good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is a bit run down, but I did not feel unsafe at night. It has got better since my previous visit.

    The hotel was expecting me and I was given the key to my room very quickly. The receptionists were very welcoming. The location is very central with easy access to the underground. The price was very good. The newly refurbished breakfast room has good views over the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. You can get hot water from the coffee machine but only after 6 pm

    Amazing roof top views of Acropolis and all Athens. Sunsets superb. Also breakfast excellent. Staff very helpful. Really great location. Right amongst the local life. Not touristy but very close to all the sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place close to all he fun places. The breakfast is very basic. Overall worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area at night time can feel a little sketchy and the convenience stores try to rip you off.

    Very close to the train station if you need to fly out from there. 5 minute walk to station and then one train ride. Don’t take a tax. Trains start at 5:30am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine but when you booking through booking .com isa problem .their customer service is generally poor please see you tube reviews for honesty

    Staff ,breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Good basic hotel with friendly staff shame about the street it is located on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a shame that the hotel is situated on a street that is rather shabby as the hotel itself and staff are very good. Loads of vibrant street art/graffiti. Beware of the pavements getting out to the main street as it is a challenge to walk along them. Good location for access to local tourist sites, Monastiraki train station 10 -15 minute walk. Lovely restaurant on corner near hotel great service and food.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with local information . The rooms were very clean. The breakfast room had a great view of the Acropolis. Fresh croissant, bread and fresh fruit for breakfast was very good.Enjoyed a very nice pizza with wine and beer in the bar on first night after arriving late on the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location close to Akropolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbourhood streets are a bit disgusting.

    Very friendly and English fluent lady at the reception. Good breakfast and very nice breakfast room with Akropolis view. Excellent location in the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great localization, breakfast and view of Acropolis.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not suitable for the families who have children under 6 year old because the r ooms are too small.

    Great localization, breakfast and view of Acropolis. If i come to Athena, I certainly will stay at the same hotel...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good with nice scenery.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The behavior of restaurant staff (in the evening) was terrible and the food there was not good (pizza was maybe frozen food). I don't recommend to have dinner there. The place is convenient to get to the places for sightseeing, but the area does not look safe, particularly in the night. Sometimes wifi did not connect well and the speed was slow.

    Breakfast was good with nice scenery. Reception staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money for short trip to Athens to see historical sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediate area was rundown, dirty and not suitable for walking about as a female on your own but this is no reflection on hotel. Stick to tourist areas.

    Good basic breakfast on top floor with views over Athens and beyond. Room small but adequate and clean with small balcony and view of Acropolis. Within walking distance to all the major attractions. Very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    We were very impressed by the hotel the first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    BUT the second night the hotel was overtaken by a group of german students. They were drinking and shouting all night. We were to attent the Poseidon halfmarathon and had hoped to have a good sleep before - that was impossible. They were partying for the next 5 nights....... Be sure to ask if the hotel has young groups as guests, if you are to visit the place

    We were very impressed by the hotel the first night. Our rooms were as expected, the breakfast ok and the roof terrasse just fantastic with a wonderful view over Akropolis. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel and staff, has a beautiful rooftop view of the acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be put off by the surrounding area - the hotel is excellent but the surrounding streets are a little rough around the edges.

    Although an old building everything was completely up to date inside. The rooms were comfortable and stylish. Some have views of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    I didn't like the area although it was quite close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the area although it was quite close to all attractions. The building is old and there was constant smell in the room. I must also mention that there were huge spot on the bed cover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money, close to Athens' visitor atractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No criticisms at all.

    Located within easy walking distance of all the places in Athens we chose to visit - Acropolis and Museum, Syntagma, 1896 Stadium etc. View over Athens from the rooftop terrace/bar was outstanding, similar views from breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is really good, it contains much more than just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really good, it contains much more than just cruassan and coffee, the view is great on the roof and in breakfast floor. Clean, cozy room. Personal are friendly and helpful. Not much nose on the streets nearby. I felt safe and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Aristophanes Street from the metro to hotel is filled with graffiti ; other wise it's fine to walk back in the night.

    Simple good breakfast; very clean and good room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like about this hotel.

    The staff was amazing! The view from the restaurant was better than I expected. It was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Really good place to stay while in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The neighbourhood is not very inviting especially after dusk

    During check-in I was upgraded to a room with the Acropol view - definitely a nice touch. Room was pretty basic but squeaky clean and the view was indeed cool. I really liked the breakfast - the area where it's served has been recently refurbished and looks really stylish, and it also overlooks the Acropol. There's a variety of products available for breakfast - meat, cheese, feta cheese, olives, dates, apples, bananas, oranges, several types of muesli and bread. Overall, really nice place for a good price with pretty good location: 5-10 from Monastiraki station and ~20 mins from Acropol entrance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood is a bit downtrodden.

    The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. They addressed all our requests, and even prepared a breakfast pack for our early flight. The hotel provides good opportunities to explore Athens by walking. The metro station is close by. Nice cafeterias, tavernas and shops are within a 5-minute walk. There is a rooftop terrace with great view of the Acropolis. Rooms are comfortable, a bit small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Location and Staff get full marks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Location - 10min walk (max) from the historical centre, with an interesting introduction to Street Art on the way there. Welcoming Staff, ready to assist in any query. The view from the 7th floor (restaurant) is nice at sunset (friendly staff there too). The rooms and attached bathroom are nice and clean. There is a computer and printer at your disposal, in the lobby. Wake-up call was on time (doens't always happen in hotels - worthy of note here)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    lively neighbourhood, nice bars, cafés, restaurants, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lively neighbourhood, nice bars, cafés, restaurants, food markets. Double room with small fridge and large balcony. Very friendly and helpful multilingual staff. Good breakfast, late checkout at 12h am

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: