Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eye Q Resort

Megali Ammos, Megali Ammos, 37002, Greece

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    The host was very polite and friendly, as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the property is pretty tight, so that for a larger vehicle, access to the property could be a little bit problematic

    The host was very polite and friendly, as well as the creaner we met more often. Rooms were very clean, every day we get clean towels and bedding. We stayed in room on the ground floor in the first villa, and we had cute little courtyard. Upper villas have balcony and more beautiful seaview. I like the location, it is close to the beach, close to the bus station and about 15 min walking to the promenade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment with fresh flowers and towels made into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely apartment with fresh flowers and towels made into animals which were amazing and my kids loved! very clean, well equipped, fantastic view and good location. Lovely owners, who gave useful local info could not have asked for better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed staying at Eye Q apart from the steep climb. If you don't like climbing you could ask for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a studio at the top of the properties and the climb up was very steep.

    The view, it was very clean with good beds and almost daily linen and towel change (May have been daily). Powerful shower. There was a balcony and immediately below a terrace with 4 sunbeds, so almost private sunbathing. Stavros, the owner, did some supermarket shopping for us and one day shared his lunch with us. He has arranged for a stray kitten to be cared for during the winter. Clara, the maid, was very nice, as was the Vassili, the gardener. Pleasant walk into the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Well-maintained resort and attentive service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Well-maintained resort and attentive service. Very close to Skiathos town, Megali Ammos beach, supermarkets and public transport (access to other beaches). Highly recommended! Many thanks to Stavros (the owner), Clara and Vassilis for wonderful holiday!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place, Great location, Great host, Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    For the price we paid, I don't think it could've really been improved upon. Maybe sort the satellite TV out, there maybe 300 channels, but we could only get access to about 20 of them, and only 1 English speaking channel, BBC World News. I've never been so up on current affairs in.... Asia! (BBC World News seems to focus almost solely on Asia)

    Wonderfully quiet location considering how close to the town the properties are. Our host was extremely pleasant and helpful without being intrusive. We were picked up from the airport on arrival and dropped of at the end of the holiday. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Have a great holiday at Eye Q Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We arrived late at night and a small starter pack in the apartment would have been welcome. There was a super market which was open late, so we were able to buy a few things for breakfast. Parking at the apartment was not a problem but the access road was a little difficult to negotiate if another vehicle was coming in the opposite direction.

    The apartment was in a fantastic location and we had superb views over the bay. It was kept spotlessly clean, everyday Klara came in to clean and a very nice touch were the fresh flowers left every day. We would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a studio which although basic, it was clean and had a great view from the terrace. Bathroom and showers can be hit and miss in Greece but our studio had a good sized bathroom with a powerful shower and no issues with hot water. The owner, Stavros, picked us up from the port and dropped us off at the airport at no extra cost which was a lovely bonus. It's only a 10 minute walk into town too. Overall, fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    We had a very nice upgrade from a studio to a big maisonette.
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to town is not really far (maximum 15 minutes walk), but partly on the main road without pavement - with children one should rent a car.

    We had a very nice upgrade from a studio to a big maisonette. Owner Stavros is very, very helpful, the apartment was very well equipped and has a great view, quiet, hot water morning & night, nice interiors - everything better than expected!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Exceptional location and view (close to nice beach &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional location and view (close to nice beach & apart from noise); well-equipped, clean and very comfortable apartment; excellent service and very friendly host;

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing place with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing we could complain about.

    Service was excellent - Stavros (owner) was very helpful regarding everything we needed. He even helped our friends find accomodation, although it was the peak of the season, and everything was booked. The apartment was new, very clean, with a nice view and a big balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is superb! Very nice and comfortable apartment and the owner Stavros was great; picked us up at the airport and thanks to him we didn't miss our flight home! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, excellent value for money, friendly host, very clean apt

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Friendly stay near Skiathos town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location Nice apartment with great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Location and look from property is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Location and look from property is excellent. Nice service and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly Staf and well kept facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly Staf and well kept facilities! Fantastic view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Quiet location with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard

    Great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A fabulous holiday - great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing to note.

    Conveniently located; spacious accommodation; friendly, helpful owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    great location (close both to the center and the beach),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location (close both to the center and the beach), amazing views, quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    *****👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be darker curtains😊

    It was really nice, beautiful view, quiet, clean rooms, nice staff and pretty garden with olivengarden too😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    The room was clean and has very nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean and has very nice view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, view, very silent though 20 walking distance from night life

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    A very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice studio in a good position. Mr Stavros, the owner, is a very kind person!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stavros is a great host, the view is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Spotless apartment, friendly staff and owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spotless apartment, friendly staff and owner. Close to the beech and a short 10 minute walk to the town. Hot tub, sauna and gym if you want it. Would definitely stay here again

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    The studio was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The studio was very clean and comfortable. The views have been superb. It takes some effort to go into town, but we knew that in advance of course. The stroll of roughly 15 minutes can be very pleasant though. The owner, Stavros, was extremely kind. He fetched us from the port and drove us to the airport at 5 o' clock in the morning at no extra cost. Amazing!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    1. Location is away from the tourist areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. In discussion with the owner, the gym area is to be re-furbished. There was no electricity supply to make full use of the gym equipment.

    1. Location is away from the tourist areas. 2. Availability and use of Nicholas Pool and Pool bar was a great surprise. 3. Was a very quiet and peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Our apartment was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our apartment was awesome! Great view over a small bay with sail boats. Kitchen was sufficiently equipped. Our host Stavros was brilliant...very friendly and helpful. It was extremely quiet and peaceful. Very short walk down to a large sandy beach with tavernas. We highly recommend Taverna Thessaloniki. A market is also right there--handy for incidentals.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location, nice view, the kitchen has everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You will need a car or a bike unless you are fit enough to walk up a steep hill.

    Great location, nice view, the kitchen has everything you need (from wine glasses to a kettle). Massive bed and cute balcony.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Eye Q is in an excellent location on a beautiful Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Eye Q is in an excellent location on a beautiful Island. Our stay was made all the more enjoyable because of Stavros and his staff. He could not have been more helpful and took time out to chat with us every day even offering to pick things up at the large supermarket that was a drive away! The room had a wonderful view and was cleaned every day. We would certainly recommend a stay there.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    The location was perfect for skiathos town and the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's quite a hilly island, we didn't mind as we are fit and enjoyed the exercise.

    The location was perfect for skiathos town and the beach, lots of local restaurants and shops for self catering. Right by bus stop 5 so very handy for the excellent bus service to get to other parts of the island which are worth seeing. On a personal note, stavros the owner of the apartments, picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, he contacted us the day before we left the UK to arrange a time to collect us. Also my fiancé, unfortunately, fell ill (on going issue) on our last night, I called stavros to ask if he could call a doctor at 9pm and without hesitation he took us to the local doctors, spoke to them for us and explained everything to us, if he wasn't there I would have been so scared but he was an absoloute star! Thank you stavros!

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Our apartment was spotlessly clean with a wonderful sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our apartment was spotlessly clean with a wonderful sea view. Stavros is an excellent host who goes out of his way to make your stay an enjoyable one, highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Just returned from 2 week holiday staying at Eye Q Resort,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just returned from 2 week holiday staying at Eye Q Resort, Stavros and his staff were excellent, studio apartment spotless and collection and drop off at airport a great bonus, lovely holiday.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    Stavros was So friendly and helpful and he makes the BEST...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative, but if you're not fit when you arrive you will be when you leave due to the hill!!!!

    Stavros was So friendly and helpful and he makes the BEST tzatziki! Clara kept our apartment spotless with a beaming smile and the apartment was spacious and the grounds a joy!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Clean & very well equipped with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean & very well equipped with excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.8
    We liked the location close to the town, and the friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the location close to the town, and the friendly staff, who made us feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Stavros the owner was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stavros the owner was very friendly and helpful. It is a nice quiet location yet only 15 minutes walk from the town center.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Stavros was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stavros was great. Picked us up from the airport and gave us great advice on where to go for food/beaches/boats etc. Lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    The views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The uphill bit to get to our studio!

    The views. The surroundings The veranda

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful sea view xx Fab Hot Tub xx wonderful staff xx...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful sea view xx Fab Hot Tub xx wonderful staff xx Stavros is a marvellous host

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Eye Q Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: