Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Faedra Beach 4 stars

Old National Road to Sitia, Amoudara, Agios Nikolaos, 72100, Greece

#65 of 82 hotels in Agios Nikolaos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    Nice beach location with horrible food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was really bad. I have traveled all over Greece & this was the first food that was really bad. Even breakfast was horrible. We were there in Oct & the rude waiter kept saying that was the end of the season and what did we expect.

    The beach & pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    There was a great beach and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite (4 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was gross and the bathroom was super small. Beds were extremely uncomfortable!

    There was a great beach and pool area. The rooms were a good size and I liked that the kids slept in a separate area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for a relaxing week- then went to Rethymnon for another week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool is a little small although combination of pool and beach is ideal. The beach is on a small curved bay so ideal for all especially young children.

    Great location. Lovely beach in a quiet area near the main town. Great rooms and great views. Really good breakfast. The staff in the hotel and restaurant were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    An ideal small and friendly boutique hotel, with a lovely beach, and only minutes from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Margarine rather than butter at breakfast Not always enough fresh milk at breakfast for cereal etc A new toaster would be good

    room and the view from the balcony great As is the general location - just far enough from town Staff were great, always friendly and helpful Choice of where to eat and sit and relax Good menu using great local produce and freshly cooked to order

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful small and friendly hotel , certainly recommend it espeacally if you like the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel is about a 30 minute walk into Agios Nickolas which for us is perfect as we love to walk. the only problem was that it is impossible to walk back in the dark and as it got dark at about 20.00 we had to get a taxi back. We were told the taxi would be 8.50 euro but was usually 9 - 10 euro.

    Breakfast was perfect, typically Greek. The restaurant by the beach served lovely food too with fantastic service. We just did bed and breakfast but you can do half board. All the staff were very friendly. The rooms were cleaned daily and were spotless. The air con was free which was a bonus. No hairdryer in the room but when I asked for one I was given one immediately.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for family vacation, georgeous beach, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite (4 guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard.

    Excellent location perfect for families. Friendly and helpful staff, delightful breakfast, great wifi that reached to cabana by beach. Highly recommend. We hope to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Really pleasant and would certainly go again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food at the restaurant could do with some improvement.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful giving the hotel a family touch. The beach is beautiful with crystal clear waters and in a really nice spot. The room was spacious and the same with the bathroom and was well equipped. It had an excellent view of the bay. An additional commendation was the breakfast which included Cretan cheeses and some other local specialities as well as seasonal fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch at beach restaurant was sometimes poor.

    Close to beach. Lovely room. Close to Aghios Nicolaos. Lovely view. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower does not have enough room.

    Nice atmosphere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location and extremely/friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to come home!

    Great location and extremely/friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    I had a very happy, relaxed and enjoyable stay at Faedra beach. Room with a sea view..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location, ambience, food and staff were all excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant and relaxed stay near Ag. Nikolaos, Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet problems. Small balcony, with a nice view though.

    Breakfast really nice. Nice big bed. Nice coach!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water flow was very poor. Breakfast on the first day was very poor, e.g. cold boiled eggs, only 2 apples in the fruit basket. Cereal choice was very poor. Hardly any hot water in the water urn.

    The bed was very comfortable. View from balcony over the garden lovely and peaceful. Was provided with a hairdryer upon asking.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Staff were enthusiastic and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay €5 for beach towel hire.

    Staff were enthusiastic and helpful. Buffet breakfast was lovely. Meals were well priced and interesting. Proximity to the beach is great and the sea is very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful part of Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful part of Crete. Peaceful and quiet our summer is there winter...very tasty food and excellent service with original Cretan aura. As the sun goes down and the waters so calm at times is hard to differentiate between it and the sky. It looks like fishing boats are floating in mid air.The water is crystal clear and has a steady incline. Very good prices as well.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.9
    Frienly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better if they would serve fresh orange juice and not squash at breakfast.

    Frienly staff. Very good choice of Cretan food for evening meals. Quiet beach location.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Great location on the beach and easy to get taxis into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathrooms could do with a serious update! And breakfast juice let the side down there.

    Great location on the beach and easy to get taxis into Aighos Nicholas or hire a car. Hotel restaurant was just lovely.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.1
    The location and the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very grubby, the toilet leaked and the hob had a fault so that it had to be switched off at the main fuse box, otherwise both electric rings were permanently on and literally red hot.

    The location and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    The location of this hotel is literally across the road from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The location of this hotel is literally across the road from a fantastic little beach. We especially liked that the beach is sandy, and not a pebble beach. The beach bar and restaurant is conveniently situated, and staff are very friendly. There is parking available which is safe and free. I cannot say how much we liked this place, we will definitely be going back. Chrysoula, the hotel concierge was so friendly, and she went out of her way to ensure we had a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom!!! Small, old....,not very clean

    The location! The beach was really nice! Nice sand! Even though cold waters! Beautiful tavern of faedra hotel just right on the beach!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent base if u want a night in Ag Nik, hotel staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing. If u have a room in the Poppy Villas u need to be pretty fit, lots of stairs!

    Excellent base if u want a night in Ag Nik, hotel staff happy to call a taxi for you. Only costs 8 Euros. Beautiful views

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    When we checked in we were upgraded to a l bedroom villa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we checked in we were upgraded to a l bedroom villa, 100 metres along the road from the hotel, which also owns this property -Poppy Villas. Location is beachside and there was a brand new olympic size pool. Breakfast was amazing -a huge buffet of hot and cold dishes and the famous Greek cheese pie. Free loungers on the beach for guests. Nice beach with clear water.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Loved the hotel's beachside restaurant, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Loved the hotel's beachside restaurant, and the complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. The room was lovely which had a balcony and fabulous view. Food was fantastic and so were the staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.1
    This area of ​​the island at the most reasonable price of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet bad that traveling is not acceptable. a small beach.

    This area of ​​the island at the most reasonable price of the hotel, the rest vyriant expensive - so I chose it. Staff impressed, good food at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    6.7
    staff were very helpful, reception staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the fact that the hotel was 5klm away from the town, on the web site it says 1.9 klm we spent around £160.00 in two weeks on buses and taxis which I am not happy about. we met 3 other couples who were also complaining about this. Also bed had springs that you could feel, A set of draws to put your clothes in would have been nice just had a wardrobe. Had to put up with 4 dogs barking in a nearby property sounded like a pack of hounds, went on every day.

    staff were very helpful, reception staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    We were room with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    We were room with breakfast Room cleaned/made up each day and breakfast excellent variety especially if like me you prefer not just continental.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    Location next to a quiet beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No kettle. That's all ,every thing else was great

    Location next to a quiet beach. Helpful friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Very nice room, tidy and with nice view, good price :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had breakfast included. It tasted old.

    Very nice room, tidy and with nice view, good price :)

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    5.0
    Restaurant on the beach is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Definitely not a 4star hotel, maximum 3. noise, towels on the beach is for 5 euros.

    Restaurant on the beach is good.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Incredible beach, close to Ag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not in Ag. Nik, limited food options.

    Incredible beach, close to Ag. Nik., very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    So convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So convenient. Great staff. Beach was small but beautiful. And the Taverna could not have been better. Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Close enough to drive into Agios Nikolaos, far enough away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close enough to drive into Agios Nikolaos, far enough away to be peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Warm and friendly staff, great food, great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Warm and friendly staff, great food, great place to relax...

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    The view and sea are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view and sea are wonderful. The staff is very frendly. The food is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    The food the beach the view are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food the beach the view are perfect.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: