Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Far Out Village 3 stars

Mylopotas Beach, Mylopotas, 84001, Greece

#12 of 14 hotels in Mylopotas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Good facilities and location, but included breakfast not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The included breakfast was pretty disappointing with very little choice.

    Good facilities and location, restaurant/ bar had nice food and room was average but fair for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    wonderfull location and beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderfull location and beach! nice bar and restaurant with fast food and pizza and several different tasty dishes to try International and greek cuisine nice receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    If you're not obsessed with being connected, this is an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet. I don't know if it's the property or a problem with the island, but it's incredibly slow and useless for anything more than simple messaging. I couldn't even buy tickets or book my next hotel. 3G/4G is almost non existent too.

    Great vibe, the place is huge and has all that is needed. Staff try to be helpful despite the limitations of such a small island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    We didn't realise there was the resort and the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists were terrible, any time someone went in it seemed as if their lunch break or talk time was being interrupted and it was effort to have to talk to you instead. Aside from that amazing place. Oh an also the buses stop at 12 so you either have to get a taxi or walk home.

    We didn't realise there was the resort and the beach camp so wish we saved money and went for the beach camp instead but our room being more expensive was fantastic with air con and mini fridge. Incredible pool, beds, hammocks and events. Numerous food options around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    I would stay here again but the bed situation was not pleasant so I would be hesitant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms however weren't great at all. The beds are so hard and squeak and the sheets are so rough. The room is extremely hot too and the air-conditioner is not strong or cold at all and does not fill the rooms. We opened the windows to get air in because we were so hot but at 4 in the morning we were woken by drunk people.

    Hotel location is great and the atmosphere and vibe is great and really relaxing but also a place to party. They arranged to fetch us from the port which was so convenient and they also dropped us at the port for our early ferry!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Where the day party begins!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Ios is a small compared to some of the Greek Islands and although Far Out is as the name says not right next to the main town it is where the party is at! If you are in Ios Far Out is the place to stay to relax in one pool and party in another. Drink amazing cocktails and eat at the resturant, hire quad bikes right next door, take the bus right outside for 2 euro to the main town (few mins away) and lastly cross the road and go to the beach. If we were bar hopping in the main town at night it was no biggie as if you're in a group it is completely safe to walk back down the road to Far Out Village if the buses aren't running (it is all down hill from the town back so do not worry if youre unfit!). We loved it and will be back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Not for families or older travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was really small, the shower had a bad smell. Our bedroom had 2 large windows that everyone could se trough since their was no proper curtains.

    The beach club was nice and the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    The resort facilities were great and right across the road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the beach day beds were not included and we had to pay extra to lay on the beach in the Far Out section. we were also given two single beds and the staff did not help when we asked if there was any double beds available

    The resort facilities were great and right across the road from the beach where you could hire a day bed for a cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    Good for partying, but not much else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was advertised as clean, but our room was not clean at all. The bathroom itself had very dirty grout in the shower and the floor wasn't great either. The wall of the bedroom had some kind of black mark on it. Beyond that, while a maid did come every day, s/he didn't change the sheets on our beds, so our sheets were quite dirty and sandy by the end of our stay. Furthermore, on the morning we were leaving we woke up to find a dead cockroach in the shower. Beyond the cleanliness issue, the staff is really rude and not kind at all. I don't think it's reasonable to go abroad expecting "American-style" hospitality, but the waitstaff and the front desk were consistently impolite to us. For example, one night we ordered a quick dinner at the restaurant by the pool, and partly because we were full and partly because the food wasn't stellar, we didn't finish our food. The waitress asked us if we didn't like it and we said we liked it fine, we were just full. She then called my cousin a "baby" and took our plates away. The front desk employee also didn't speak to us for a few moments (held up her hand to tell us to be quiet) because she was on the phone with what sounded like her boyfriend.

    Great for partying, very close to the beach (which is beautiful), and there is a lot of easy transportation to other locations like the spa, Chora, and the ferry port. Lots of young people about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Don't forget to mention the springbreakers on your description
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The springbreaker for Uk and the free access of the camping close to the hotel Not peaceful at all

    Even if it a very nice location and hotel You should mention that it is for the springbreakers! The hotel is great but not peaceful at all and the camping is paired with the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money for under 25s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very much targeted at Contiki under 25 age group. Bus loads of young backpackers having fun. Not for those who seek a quiet and relaxing get away.

    Great value for money. Good location just across the beach with free sun lounges. Great pool. Minimart and ATM next door. Free shuttle pick up. Expect basic breakfast if part of the package.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Great pool, breakfast was basic but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the end of the season, so nearly everything was closed around us, including the beach club. Very long walk into the town.

    Great pool, breakfast was basic but good. great vibes and bar staff were extremely friendly. Bus to town was very easy to catch or alternatively a very cheap cap ride home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous place, view and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff (Olga and samatia) the waitresses were so friendly! The rooms were lovely and the food at the restaurant/bar by the pool was amazing, couldn't fault it! I would definitely come back to visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Located right on Milopotas Beach this is a great party...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located right on Milopotas Beach this is a great party resort. It has two sides, the Village for peace and quiet and the campsite for the young and lively. There are two pools which are lovely, one turning into an afternoon pool party/disco. We stayed in the village, initially fearing we would get no sleep but by 12 it is all finished and quiet. The room are comfortable and clean. It is good value for money. The breakfast is continental served by the pool overlooking the beach. The beach is wonderful, our favourite of all the Greek islands we visited. It is not overcrowded and has a selection of nice restaurants and bars. There is a bus service every 15 mins taking you to Chora or the port. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Luxurious, spacious but very-very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though this resort is clean and beautiful, do not expect to get any sleep here. The loud music from the daily party stops at 11pm but the screaming and the constant noise from the drunk young tourists does not stop until well after midnight. The internet is very slow and does not work inside the rooms.

    Very clean resort with huge rooms and beautiful balconies. Great breakfast and very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very nice or good value for money, could have been a lot better

    The beach club side was so nice! The pools we're amazing and drinks throughout the day :) will definitely be back! Thank you for such an amazing time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location to sun bake all day, party all night then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to sun bake all day, party all night then stumble back to a safe and comfortable place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great stay at a beautiful place. Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff, big room, comfortable bed. Quiet location away from pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    2.9
    Near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DONT LIVE HERE! No AC it didnt work. Very dirty and not fresh at all at the rooms.

    Near the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    iOS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities. Bed too hard. Noisy kids.

    Beach access. Easy to walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Small room, a bit dated. Accommodates 2 people, max.

    Very clean room. Nice veranda. Very good staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    awesome swimming pool, hotel next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    really smelly bathroom

    awesome swimming pool, hotel next to the sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    Far Out is well designed with a cafe/bar, pool etc all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff must be used to checking in groups as a number of tours stop here, but we had a fairly poor experience. No info re our included breakfast, our room wasn't on the map of the grounds and we weren't told how to get there, and they keep your passport which I personally don't like. Shower was extremely poor, and similar in friends' rooms too.

    Far Out is well designed with a cafe/bar, pool etc all in one place on the beach. The bus stops right outside to the town as well. Cafe food was nice if a bit expensive, plenty of restaurants down the road though. Great pizzas.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Amazing breakfast in the morning, great Pool and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So many wasps!! Hard to eat breakfast in the morning. Constantly swatting and running away from them!

    Amazing breakfast in the morning, great Pool and beach. Clean, spacious rooms. Close to choral and nitelife

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.5
    Great location and delicious menu to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sun bed cushions could do with updating they are not comfy. Beds very hard and also pillows very hard as well as the Sheets were starchy. air con and fridge were quite noisy and kept me awake most nights for hours. Breakfast is a bit minimal, could do with more fruit. Also no fly or wasp control in eating area and inundated with flies/wasps whilst eating.

    Great location and delicious menu to choose from. Pool is nice too.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.3
    The hotel has terrible costumer service;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has terrible costumer service; they only care about the money and not the people. There are many drunk people in the pool because there is an open party every day. The room is not clean, full with mosquitos and dead mosquitos on the walls.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Great position, in front of the beach and near a watersports...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a rough time trying to sleep due to the very noisy neighbours and the night guard could not control them.

    Great position, in front of the beach and near a watersports center. Free transport from and to the port. Very nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    I liked the fact it was across from the beach, the far out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing about far out beach club would be its location from the clubs and the fact there aren't many taxis so it's a 20 minute walk home every night in the dark if you can't get a taxi. However during he day being across the beach makes it worth while.

    I liked the fact it was across from the beach, the far out beach club parties made staying at far out amazing. The pools and bars and the interaction of many young people allows you to meet new friends. I wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.0
    The pool area was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were absolutely horrible and smelt disgusting due to the leaking toilet/drain. we booked a double bed and recieved two very uncomfortable singles.

    The pool area was nice

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.0
    The location aircon in the room, pool area and atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a room with a double bed, however ended up with two creeky, hard single beds with horrible bed Linen. The room smelt like sewerage and the toilet leaked. The wifi was the worst we've ever experienced.

    The location aircon in the room, pool area and atmosphere was great if you want to party!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    5.8
    It's amazing who wants to party during the day, enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They putted me on a two single bed room, onde I've asked for a double bed. Safe wasn't working.

    It's amazing who wants to party during the day, enjoy the pool and have affordable drinks.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    All the facilities at Far Out Village and Beachclub were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were squeeky

    All the facilities at Far Out Village and Beachclub were excellent. Loved the location at the beach with the water sports and activites. Easy bus ride or walk to Ios town.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.9
    Having stayed in the Hostel part of far out previously and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi wasn't able to cope with the amount of guests staying within the complex

    Having stayed in the Hostel part of far out previously and this time having stayed within the hotel part the difference is much better as far as the comfort and facilities are concerned. Great pools, fantastic restaurant and great location and beach!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.3
    Great location right across from one of the best beaches in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Little dark at night to try and find your way back to room. Breakfast had no fruit.

    Great location right across from one of the best beaches in Greece!! Very fair prices! We stayed in the village and the rooms were super nice and had a patio as well. Cool vibe and you can either chill or party

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    Location, right next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, right next to the beach

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Restaurant food is excellent, pool, and beach loungers are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard pillows, wifi does not work in room, very average breakfast

    Restaurant food is excellent, pool, and beach loungers are great

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    expensive old rooms not very clean small rooms

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    Easy too get away from party scene if your not feeling it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy too get away from party scene if your not feeling it

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.3
    Pools, music, drinks, beach, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom smelt

    Pools, music, drinks, beach, food

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    The food and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower took ages to get hot and quite bad pressure couldn't prop it up on the wall properly

    The food and the beach

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: