Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Faros II 2 stars

Kolokotroni 117, Piraeus, 18536, Greece

#24 of 54 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a one night stay between the aiport and the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is not interesting and the room is not a place you "hang out" in.

    Convenient for an in between airport and ferries to the island. Walking distance from the docks and from the express boss to the airport. Best bakery we have visited in Greece is a 5 mins walk away (good coffee too). Family room was practical (2 single beds in a nook and 2 single bed pushed together in the main area). Staff was helpful. Room and washroom were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    A big room for a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in front of a bar so it's very noisy. For breakfast we have to move to another hotel 3 blocks away from our hotel.

    A big room for a very good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location to rest overnight if you have to catch a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to rest overnight if you have to catch a ferry early in the next morning. 24 hours reception service is a must (others in the same area closing at 22:00) because flights sometimes are delayed as happened to us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok accomodation for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View on the construction site and many loud air-condition boxes..Rooms to the street-you have to expect lot of noise.

    Ok accomodation for one night.clean.comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Quick stop in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities where below average. Tv was very small with poor picture and it looked like something from 20 years ago. The room was underwhelming on all fronts. Very noisey hotel and location.

    Walking distance from the port for a quick stop before moving to our next destination.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    My booking was cancelled due to a mistake, but the young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area as very loud music all night from surrounding places

    My booking was cancelled due to a mistake, but the young receptionist was very professional & helpful & managed to sort it out for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    For someone who needs to catch early morning ferry is this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    "I will tell the kids from America to be quiet"... this sentence will resonate in my mind for years, as receptionist told me that at 10:15PM and it only took them 4 more hours to shut up. I am not very touchy, but that was just way over anything I have ever experienced. On the other hand it was only one night, however with such level of noise even one night is more than enough, personell was just powerless (but still very kind I must admit) and so I bought ear plugs and somehow survived the night. There is also greek club with live music just next street, music goes on until like 8AM (weekends only), I could not believe my ears in the morning as ear plugs fell off during the night... door and window soundproof level is similar to papertowel, but that you will find with simple every day traffic. Whoever equipped the room with the furniture, had this great idea not to put a table or chair into the room, same guy probably designed the bathroom that is so small, you have to get out of it, to change your mind... hotel should release an instruction manual for anyone higher than 180 cm, explaining how to sit on the toilet, that is so close to the cabinet, that you are biting the sink when you push... elevator can only take one person with one luggage, or maybe two Somali's with icecream. One would not mind if he would not live on 6th floor and there would not be 4 people in front of him waiting.

    For someone who needs to catch early morning ferry is this hotel the right place, it is just accross the road from gates E9 and E10 (Cyclades). I stayed 5 nights so I had a chance to experience things short term users probably would not mind. Also small beach is about mile away if you want to have quick refreshment, and you can do nice morning runs around the place, which is impossible in central Athens, unless you want get hit by the truck or motorcycle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Good-sized room on a great location which is perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the shower/room both were clean, the balcony could have been a bit cleaner.

    Good-sized room on a great location which is perfectly adequate for those needing to take an early ferry departure. Friendly reception folks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was close to the ferries for a quick stop-over, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the warmest greetings upon check-in or check-out

    The hotel was close to the ferries for a quick stop-over, it was really great as we were able to book a spacious room with 2 double beds for 4 adults at a reasonable price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Normal room with outdated furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was normal room but I expected to find more modern style. Furniture was old, but on photos all things looks newer.

    It was a friendly staff. They allow to us to leave our luggage until the next day evening for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    good economic and basic stay .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a basic hotel and it is near to the port. Breakfast you should take it at a cafe or pastry shop, which are next to this hotel. Reception people are very kind and can help in a lot of questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no curtain in the bathroom, so every time when you take a shower, the bathroom gets completely wet and disgusting.

    The employees... really nice customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    This was a terible stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a terible stay. Bed bugs are there every where, from bed to curtern, from sofa to table. All most everywhere. And these bed bugs are in billions of counts.... It was a terrific night. The only good things was , its location. Syngtagma square is just 190m. Far from this appartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Fo one night it´s totally o.k. to stay here. And the price is low!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In one room we found a huge insect, which I´ve never seen before. During night passed some loud cars and motorbikes. There is a lot of light during night, which lets you think that it´s daytime.

    The rooms are very good. There´s a lot of space and a balcony to relax. It is only 15-20 minutes walking to the metro and port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great location, price, cleanliness and superb front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We loved our experience here. We are a family of 4 with two young kids. It was affordable, clean and very conveniently located for our ferry next day. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. They let us check in real early since the room was available, Our daughter got very sick at night and we were scramming to find a pharmacy. The guy at the reception made some calls and got us the medication at 2:30 am and even got it delivered for a very nominal fee. We couldn't be happier. It was only a one night stay....but worked out great for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Greek driving, but that is not the fault of the hotel :-)

    Great Staff - very helpful and very open. This hotel - rooms, stairs, bar, entrance, lift, everything - is very very clean. Pireus is a port for all ferries to island, but is also worth visiting as a city, you are just one metro ride from Athens and close to decent beach. I would recomend this hotel. There are loud bars near, yes, from Friday to Sunday, but if you are not on a low level you do not hear them. The one in front of the hotel is not the loud one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Like I was at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For how long i stayed everything went well and without problems.I felt like I was on my place not as a turist. And I recomand this hotel to everyone.

    I liked a lot the location, the cleaning service, morning service with a very good price but delicious, the communication of the staff. It was an exellent experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Perfect to catch a morning ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is located near to the port, by foot it took about 10-15mins, by taxi is about 5mins and cost 10 euro per car to Blue star gates 7, there are many ticket agency nearby the hotel, there are alot club around the hotel so that you can hear the music even on the midnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Hostel close to port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be very loud from the street if there is a disco opposite of hotel (balcony doors has no sound insulation ); the room doors shut with huge noise ( you hear all neighbors from each room on each floor); the shower together with toilet ( 1 sq m) has neither proper holder no glass/curtain to limit water spray; no duvet cover and duvets dont look clean ; location of the hotel not in nice place ( all views on ugly buildings )

    Possibility to accommodate up to 4 prs; Close to port Piraeus ; close to shopping area; close to bus stops; staff was friendly, no formalities ( no passports , no form feeling)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location, big rooms. Acceptable accommodation close to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a nightclub down the road which played music really loudly until 5am. Bathrooms need a coat of paint and a good clean.

    Good location in terms of accessing port. Rooms nice and big. Good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Great. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fact that I had to go to Faris 1 Hotel to have breakfast. I felt Faris 1 would have been even better to stay.

    Had good room with a balcony over the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Basic hotel, in a convenient location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities would have been welcome in the room. TV was a very old, bulky portable with not that great reception. Bathroom very small. Not very good view from small window. Smoking allowed in the corridor outside room.

    Nice little hotel tucked away down a side street. Large room with fridge. Nice and close to restaurants/cafes and not too far to walk to port for catching ferry. We gave ourselves 30mins to walk to gate E6, with suitcases, along some very uneven roads, but you can probably do it in less time. Breakfast is offered for 7E at their sister hotel, but we didn't take that up as we were leaving early and decided to grab something on the way to have on the ferry. So, all in all, a very convenient hotel for the ferry, comfortable and friendly with someone available 24 hours at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Fine hotel in a convenient location for the Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room but no desk.

    I am grateful to reception staff to have provided me with a very large room (meant for 4 people) even though only booked a single. However and unfortunately the room in question did not come with a desk where I could work with my laptop. An unfortunate shortcoming given that there is plenty of space for it. Other than this everything in the room was just fine: small fridge, wifi, good AirCon, BUT TV is ridiculously small and old fashioned (fit for a museum) and no cable channel (only one french channel TV5, nothing in English).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was adjacent to bar so music blared all night Room shutters weren't working which made noise issue worse AC was dripping all night

    Close to the port

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We stayed here for one night after we arrived at Athen's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for one night after we arrived at Athen's airport so we could be close to Piraeus port to take the 8am ferry. It was clean and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work properly Very cheap so you get what you pay for

    Very close to Port where we had to catch ship to islands Hotel organised a taxi for when we arrived at Athens airport 55 euro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Budget hotel for a short stay in Piraeus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor lighting and ventilation in the bathroom (room 114). A bit old and noisy air-conditioner. Worn out mechanisms for pulling down the blinds - one of them simply did not work, the other looked suspicious so we decided not to use it. No water supplied, only glasses. No coffee/tea facilities in the room. Breakfast available only at Faros I or upon request (but did not tested).

    Good location, ca. 20 min. walking distance from the metro station, close to Zea and ferry port as well as the Archaeological Museum (which is not as big as the one in Athens but also worth seeing). Cafeterias and bakeries in close neighbourhood. Close to the X96 bus stop. Towels and bed linen changed every day. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Really helpfull staff, quiet street, good quiet air con,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpfull staff, quiet street, good quiet air con, easy to get to from the bus from the airport, right beside the port and resturants and shops. Very clean and comfortable, spacious room with en suite and balcony at a bargain price. I will definately stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    The bed sheets were not clean, it had some flakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were not clean, it had some flakes. The bathroom and the curtains were also not clean. There was a night club next to the hotel which was very loud until midnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Great value for a night stay at the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are uncomfortable.

    Great location after arriving off ferry. Short walk to Old Port with great atmosphere and choice of restaurants. Bathroom is huge. Very clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Met all my expectations - woud stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a hairdryer in the room.

    Simple, clean, no frills, affordable place to get a night's sleep before catching my ferry. The mini-fridge was useful. Aircon worked perfectly. Staff are super-helpful. Room was quite light, so bring a sleep-mask.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Fine for just a place to sleep for 1 night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper window in bathroom or ventilation, only a small window with no view in the room itself.

    Was fine for what we needed - just a transfer night between arriving in Greece and taking the ferry to the island. Handy to get the wifi password immediately without needing to ask & we appreciated the mini fridge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Good for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly and quite abrupt which was a shock as all other Greek people have been lovely and very helpful.

    This was a last minute booking we needed to get a ferry the next day. Good location for ferries, not a great area otherwise, good value for money. Room was large and so was the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    We just needed a place to stay after a long ferry ride from Rhodes and before heading home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought it was a good hotel with good location but was a bit disappointing at the end. We were there on Saturday night and Sunday all day. Everything was practically closed. Nothing was really within walking distance particularly with children. However, when we did reach the center of the city (10' walk), we ate at a very nice, clean and affordable cafe KALI PITA which I would recommend. However, having dinner at AMMOS restaurant in Mikrolimanou (15' Uber ride) made up for everything. Great service, great location (right on the sea) and most importantly absolutely great sea food! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Okay place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was good and it was nice to have a bathroom but the room was not very nicely furnished and the AC didn't really work. The view was also bad along with the curtain. It is also a bit of a walk to the metro and a little sketch at night.

    The staff and lobby was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel perfect for 1 night stay with clean, comfortable bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi wasn't great at all but this could have been because we were on the 5th floor. Also the food from the menu didn't seem great as my friend had ordered scrambled egg and it looked like someone had gotten sick in the carton it came in... These are only small things which you would get over as the hotel is a 2 star hotel.

    The bedrooms were very clean and the 2 rooms we had were both very spacious. Bathrooms were big too. We also had a pretty big balcony in one of our rooms which was nice. It was in a quiet area which seemed pretty safe. The staff were very friendly and easy-going. Bed sheets and towels are provided, beds are comfy and pillows were nice too. Room had air-con and also a mini-fridge. Hotel was perfect for a one night stay between ferry and catching a flight if you want to stay in a safe area for cheap although it is about an hour taxi ride to airport. We didn't get bus but we were told a bus stop with a route leading to airport was nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Spacious room with balcony on the 5th floor.
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked the lady at the reception desk for an extra pillow that never came. The hotel has a very small elevator, only 2 people at a time can use it. Near the hotel are several night bars with live music that could be heard in our room on the 5th floor with closed windows.

    Spacious room with balcony on the 5th floor. Big bathroom. Convenient place if you have to catch an early ferry to the islands. Within 10 minutes walking time you can reach Pasalimani, a picturesque marina with many restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.2
    Bearable for six hour stay while in transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, pubic hair on toilet seat upon arrival as well as large clump of hair in shower drain. Also, bar/club across the street had music blaring all night.

    Front desk open 24 hours for late arrivals. Offered family room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Very suitable for one night, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. For the price was good

    Hotel was near the ferry. It was clean comfortable and had a balcony. Room was airy with a fridge Staff were pleasant and helpful. Reasonable price. A little old fashioned,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in walking distance from Zea Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel about 600m from Zea marina. Airport bus stop is also close. Staff was very polite and helpful. Perhaps small drawback was music from nearby discotheque (we stayed there on Saturday), but with wooden shutters down it did not interrupt our sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work, nowhere to put suitcase

    Plenty of hot water, walkable distance to public transport and restaurants, helpful reception, good Wi-Fi , small balcony, conveniently close to ferries

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    The location for purposes of taking a ferry is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be advised that the hotel is located in the part of town with dance clubs and strip joints, on Saturday night expect the music to go all night long so if you need real quiet, bring ear plugs. This is not something the hotel has any control over. The area on the weekend is dead during the day because shops are closed. Plenty of places to eat and drink are close by. The nice part of Piraeus is about a 10-minute walk away (the yacht harbor part). I would not necessarily want my wife to walk around this hotel's immediate neighborhood at night alone but I would not say it was dangerous per se though there are surely some drunks and boys out on the prowl.

    The location for purposes of taking a ferry is good. The reception desk staff person there on Saturday the 20th was so very helpful. I did get her name but she changed our room quickly, advised us on finding nice stuff in the area and was very friendly. The room is basic and clean and fine for a very short stay, which is what I imagine most people use this hotel for. It is a reasonable price, given the convenience of getting to a morning ferry or cruise, to use this hotel. Just have no expectations about it being posh. You get what you pay for, which sometimes is all that is needed. In my mind, this was one of those times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    At the port to catch a Ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a night club down the road. Which parties late on Saturday and Sunday nights. Not my thing.

    The Faroe II is located in a good location if you are catching an early ferry. There are a number of restaurants a 10 minute walk away. Go up and over the hill

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean. Friendly and helpful staff, especially the wait staff. Comfortable and best shower in weeks!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony opened out onto air conditioners and a building site. So it was not very pleasant.

    The bed was great! The restaurant was a Faros 1 not at Faros 2. But it was great and only a 2 minute walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Great budget hotel!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not able to make a coffee in my room. Heating was unbearable at times. Needed to leave balcony door open to cool down. Noisy club close proximity. Was disturbed few nights during my stay.

    Good sized room and balcony. Serviced as required. Fairly dated décor, but that didn't bother me. Staff nice. Met all my needs with a smile.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Family room was large, it was very warm (it was very cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a slight problem was noise from outside, a nightclub a few streets away. Not really the hotel's fault.

    Family room was large, it was very warm (it was very cold outside), clean and good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    It was a lot of noise during the night , as from inside of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lot of noise during the night , as from inside of the hotel, as from outside. The nightclub in front of the hotel was playing all the night very loud music.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    A good hotel at 10 minutes walking distance to The Cruise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't think of anything , everything was ok.

    A good hotel at 10 minutes walking distance to The Cruise terminal. Only stayed there for a night so it served it's purpose. Not a 5 star obviously but one of the best considering it's price range.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    Don't feel completely safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We were not able to lock the door of the balcony and when informed to the staff, the staff replied that there was no way for anyone to climb up. How reassuring! - There was no shower curtain in the bathroom and so it got really wet after shower.

    - Sort of close to the port.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.6
    Luxury but with a small budjet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location could have been a bit better but it worked for us :)

    Such a lovely hotel. Clean, modern and even better than what booking.com promised. Friendly staff, they will make you feel that you are welcome. We were more than happy with our stay, good choice :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    clean,nice clerk,the most satisfied to me is the check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    easy to find only with Google map, the price is a little bit high compare to some others in downtown

    clean,nice clerk,the most satisfied to me is the check in time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    only stayed a few hours due to very late flight in and early ferry out but everything was good:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big bright and clean bedrooms, very helpful staff:-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    A very good option before departing to the islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music at the club across the road was a little loud.

    Great location for catching an early ferry to the islands. All you need for a nights stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Close to the ferry
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel if you are traveling witc ferry

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Big spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facilities at hotel, bar and cafe at parent hotel two blocks away.

    Big spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Locationwas good a bit overpriced fercilities ok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locationwas good a bit overpriced fercilities ok .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Was friendly, central & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking & dripping all night

    Was friendly, central & clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for early morning ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a club across the street playing music till the early hours, bring earplugs :)

    Proximity to Piraeus port, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Had a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very close to the ferry port, which is what I wanted and the staff were very helpful. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    air conditioning not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning not working.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place for a budget traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC out of order

    Cheap, good location not to far from tje Metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very good location for guests that need to take ferri next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location for guests that need to take ferri next morning. Close to a restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff, clean rooms, good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, clean rooms, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    the lift did not function all the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lift did not function all the time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    I just stayed for a night before going to Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just stayed for a night before going to Mykonos.it's a perfect overnight stay if you're catching the ferry at super early morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Tv set not digital, poor analog signal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv set not digital, poor analog signal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Great for our one night passing through Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk from port. Great to have 24hour reception as you can arrive late at night from the ferry. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    The personnel is very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel is very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Convenience hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated

    Internet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Fine for a short stay but avoid weekends for night club noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night club noise on the street

    Good for a new night stopover

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice and neat, space for family, walking distance from port.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and neat, space for family, walking distance from port. Good value for one night transferring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    The every day change of linens and bathroom sheets.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The every day change of linens and bathroom sheets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: