Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Faros I 3 stars

Notara 140, Piraeus, 18536, Greece

#5 of 54 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1415 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark small rooms and not cheap, front rooms have air and light and are good value.

    Well managed and excellent hotel, good location and walk for airport bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff were extremely helpful and polite especially at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful and polite especially at reception. I made complain about the room that was smelling of cigarettes and they changed me room immediately.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only complaint is the rooms are a little small, but still very comfortable

    Excellent value for money is the breakfast s served downstairs. Staff go out of their way to make the guests welcome. This was our 4h visit to this hotel and we’ll be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    about breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to leave before 5 AM to take our ferry. So we lost our breakfast which is however included in the price. Could be usefull to have coffee, nescafé or in the rooms or at the reception. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    A Great Budget Hotel - Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the experience of my stay, nothing in particular. Oh Yes, one thing. I would have personally preferred my breakfast courses to be served in stages rather than all at the same time. That said this minor observation fit not detract from my overall impression of the hotel and staff.

    Great central location. Budget hotel but rooms have everything you need. Exceptionally clean in all areas. Bathroom was spotless with a shower cubicle - as opposed to stand up only. Bed was very comfy with crisp white linen bedsheets and nice white cotton towels. Top tip:- I would recommend requesting a room at the back. These are quieter than those at the front and Do not get the sun - therefore being not as bright or getting as hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Good for beginning our trip before the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are little small

    The staff is very kind and avaibable. They has help us for our problem with our bagage. The room is good and the refreshing welcoming is cool!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    The Faros 1 hotel is close to the Port so it was easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was smelling the cold tobacco. All pillows, mastresses and curtains were impregnated by the tobacco. We asked to change, it was not possible and Faros staff just provided us a vanilla fresh-air spray (whose primary use is toilet deodorant). Finally, the street is very noisy.

    The Faros 1 hotel is close to the Port so it was easy to reach it by foot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is beautiful and the room super comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful and the room super comfortable and well decorated. The gave us a welcoming, and added bonus for a day when we needed to rest. We stayed there because it is close to the port. It is a perfect place if that is what you are looking for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    A perfect and practical stop-over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some light and noise (cafés) from the street

    A really practical hotel, if you have to spend a night in Piraeus before continuing to/from the islands. Very fair prices, very clean and only a 10-15 minutes walk from all the ferries. Hotel has its own restaurant which is open late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location if you have an early ferry. Good price, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't get a taxi from the port - we got ripped off 15 euros for riding two blocks. Nice Spanish tapas restaurant a few streets away but the rest of the area isn't so nice, so really just for a lay-over.

    Close by the ferry port, clean, easy. Good for the price and location. Nice welcome drink from the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    A Good Hotel near Athens Main Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was woken up at 7:30am by cleaning lady making an enormous racket moving furniture etc in the room Above me. Then she proceeded to do the same at 8:30 at the room next to me! Room& pillows smelled slightly of cigarette smoke

    Clean modern hotel walking distance from ferry port- Reception desk are very helpful. Very good value for money. Perhaps a bit overstaffed; 6 or 7 staff milling around but I found only one who spoke english-so there is a lot of chaos, getting a coffee seemed to take a team of 3 to accomplish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location if you are catching early ferries or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real luggage storage room just a corner between the bar and elevator... Things went well but anyone could have taken our bags.

    Perfect location if you are catching early ferries or arriving late. Staff is efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Good option if you need just a shower and some sleeping near the Pireus port.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic and small room,( but at a reasonable price). The bar was surprisingly expensive. It was clean but finish and furniture show the signs of "heavy use". The surroundings are not very attractive.

    Good option if you need to overnight near the port in Pireus. Shower was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel for best value! Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was good. A little bit far to metro station, but very close to pireaus marina's. Very clean and confortable room, just missed hair dryer. :) Good food in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was big enough and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C makes too much noise :/ but at least your room is cold

    The room was big enough and clean. You can walk outside the hotel and always find where to eat, nigh or day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value, and a perfect, quiet location > port, X96 bus to airport. Outstanding reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kindest and most helpful reception in the world. Their staff assisted finding an excellent team, which fixed my PC (hardware problems) within 6 hours - in walking distance. The rooms offer good value. Very quiet. Perfectly working wifi. Excellent location in walking distance of the X96 Airport Bus and to the port of Piraeus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    godd exlwrience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed confy th e rooom very clean n modern. the windi big enough but one room i was shown first had very y small window. food very food in restaurant. friendly reception n restaurant staff. location ok but better take taxi to the ferries with luggage. overall very goid n pleadant n quiet

    th

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and friendly will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location for early morning departures from port.

    Friendly helpful staff. Sparkling clean room. Welcome reshments brought to room. Will visit again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and convince
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is the second time we stay at Faros I for our short night before we take early ferry to the islands. We arrive very late at night but there is always a welcoming staff at the entrence. What we need for our 6 hours of sleep after the flight is nice shower and comfortable bed. Faros I have them both. If you look for just a good place to sleep near the port we highly recommend Faros I.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay for catching early Ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel did not respond quickly to emails if you had questions.

    Very clean and comfortable. Great place to stay before catching early @7:30am Ferry ride to Santorini. However, not the place to stay though if you will be touring central Athens main attractions because it is too far from main attractions. Lots of good restaurants and stores nearby. About 10-15 minute walk from the bus station. Wifi worked great. Welcome drink. Staff helped us with luggage. There was an elevator. We stayed on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The area around the hotel is bit restless since there are many bars nearby. But if you don't spend much time at your hotel it doesn't matter! :)

    The location is good since the harbour where the ferries to Greek islands go is close, and Athens is 15 minutes By train. This is a very good Place to stay; friendly staff and everything worked well! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing to be aware of is if you are arriving to Pireaus on the metro is about a 15-20 minute walk.

    Good location for the ferries. Quiet back street so not too loud on a night. Clean and comfortable. Good value for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Best economic choice for an early ferry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C seemed very dirty and old. I booked a double room, but they showed me the reservation stating only one person occupancy and charged me 5 euros extra (did not want to discuss that and paid anyway). Also, they took 10 days to cancel the pre-charge on my credit card, as we paid on the counter when we left and the person working at that time could not make the refund at sight (but promised it would be done in that same day in 'office ours').

    Great choice for an early ferry to the islands, the hotel is very near the port, you can easily walk with light luggage. We did not have breakfast as we left very early, but did dine in the restaurant, that was convenient and the food was ok (had kebab). The room size and comfort were standard, nothing worth noting, but enough for a night's rest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Faros stands out among the hotels in the area for brightness and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent for proximity to the harbour/port. Easy walking distance to get to cruise ships, Sea Jets, tourist buses and the metro. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food from the restaurant was very tasty with portions large enough to share between 2. Very efficient house keeping staff. Restaurant staff took time to engage with us. Excellent English from all staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Faros I - it woths it's money. Perfect staff, great Piraeus area. We love you!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, every our morning was started from sounds of cleaning in nearby rooms. And it was at 7 o'clock in the morning. May it's possible to start at 8 - 8:30? Very cheaper bath staff - I mean soap & bath gel. So if you skin/hair needs careful treatment or care - take your own with you. Not so good pillows - if you have just some hours to sleep, it's very important to have comfortable ones. My colleague as sleeping on the bath towel.

    Really perfect service, great personal, who is ready to help any minute 24h/any problem. Good rooms, comfortable conditionering, useful bathroom. Good bed mattresses Perfect area of Piraeus - three 3rd wave coffee shop one/two blocks away from the hotel entrance, Everest & Street Suvlaki also very closed. Two blocks from the sea-side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Faros was perfect for us as it's a 5-minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faros was perfect for us as it's a 5-minute walk to the port. Room was comfortable enough, for our one stay. The 24 hour reception is really handy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weakest point is the perception of noises: if one closes a door very early in the morning, or takes a shower, you can stop sleeping!

    The staff is extremely kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Faros I hotel is good one and rooms are clean with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Faros I hotel is good one and rooms are clean with good quality linen, comfortable and effective air-conditioner. The best thing I liked about hotel is its location. It is located on 5 minutes walking distance from Piraeus Port. Bus Stop for X96, that runs between Athens Airport and Piraeus, is about 3-5 minutes walking distance from the property. Outlet of Greek fast food chain Everest is in next corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for an overnight stay in Piraeus if you are arriving late and leaving early
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my and my friend's rooms smelled of cigarette smoke (which is why I only gave it 'fair' for 'Comfort'. We both disliked the very strong lighting in the entrance and reception area and bar. It was uncomfortably bright and unpleasant, not to mention a waste of electricity. Light bulbs everywhere and the effect is not good.

    It was very clean ( but rooms smelled of smoke).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant break in our onward journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At a basic level everything is perfectly fine.

    Friendly staff. Basic hotel, but very clean, good breakfast, free wi-if. Ideal location if you need to catch a Flying Dolphin for your onward journey. My husband & I use this hotel as a stop over every time we fly to Athens. We don’t use pre-arranged transport in case the flight is delayed. Very easy to get a taxi from the airport. Always greeted with a welcome drink, very refreshing & appreciated after the journey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean but size (comfort) depends on which room you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second room was on a lower level, it was small and with no outlook.

    We stayed here twice, one night on the way to Hydra and another on the way back and had two totally different rooms for the same price. The first room was on the top floor and it was huge and had a balcony and a view overlooking the street. If walking to the port, (easy to do) cross to the water side and enter the port at the first available gate as it is much shorter and easier walking, especially wheeling luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and perfect place to stay when leaving/arriving on ferries
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Welcome drink was a pleasant surprise. Despite it being a busy area, was not too noisy to sleep. Masses of excellent cafes and roasteries in this area. Easy 15 min. walk from the ferry terminal (inside terminal grounds, quicker than on road) and a few minutes from bus stop for express bus to Athens airport (X96, takes just over an hour)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice average hotel in the center of Piraeus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only average rooms but clean and cosy. Poor breakfast extra charged.

    Redecorated hotel with colors all over wich match the positive and very kind attitude of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect for us because we had to take a ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar in front closed at 7am so it was noisy and people didn’t seem as clean as the hotel. The shower was leaking a lot and the beds weren’t comfortable. Breakfast was ok.

    Location was perfect for us because we had to take a ferry the next morning for Mykonos. Staff was dedicated and we had a good cocktail to welcome us at our arrival. Was cheap and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Stay....would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very creaky. Should ideally be replaced...

    The stay was complete value for money. We had wanted to be close to the port as we had an early morning ferry and the location was spot on...just a 10 minute walk. Though it is a bit away from the metro (1.5 Kms) and a taxi may be required if you are coming in with heavy luggage. Did not try much of the food except for the pasta 1 night...and it was yummy and decent portion size. Once again, a complete value for money hotel. Highly recommended for those who are looking for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Must recommend to travellers by port pireaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mineral water inside room; no hair dryer

    Excellent hotel with fair price. Good location for cruise from port Pireaus. Clean and spacious room with modern facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant comfortable stay for 2 nights: convenient location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to get away from the cigarette smoke occasionally wafting into our bedroom and into the restaurant from smokers sitting at Faros' Cafe just outside.

    Staff very friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Great location and it was greatly appreciated to have staff welcome us at the front counter when we finally arrived there tired after an 8-hour ferry trip and a 1.2 km walk with luggage from the ferry port at 12:30 in the night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the area is convenient, it seems scary at night, since there are many bars, strip clubs etc.

    The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is recently renovated and has a nice minimal design. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. They offered us a free coffee, when we arrived, probably because of the "frequent traveler" account we used to book the rooms. The hotel is 15 min. by foot from the port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was good , Nice place to stay a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the rooms , no Iron, reception could be more friendly. Didn't feel the freshness.

    Good location for for anyone catching ferry to Greek islands .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from surrounding bars/clubs and people coming in/out of the floor in the corridor.

    Hotel looks well maintained and recently renovated. Room was spacious with balcony. Location walking distance from Piraeus port and to bus stop for the airport. Convenient for the late night arrival of the Blue Star Delos to overnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and very clean room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has to do with the territory around the hotel and not for the hotel itself, but the territory is not really good, especially late at night I would recommend going out at your own because there is lack of city lights. About the room, I found negative that I wasn't given toothpaste.

    The bathroom and the bedroom were very clean. Towels and blankets were as well clean. I was also given a welcome drink for free! I would recommend it for a quick and value for money stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was fine for its purpose which was to be close to ferry for early morning departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a room for two adults and two kids, they said none were avaible when we booked, so we booked two separate rooms, a couple days before we needed them. When we checked in, they directed us to our two rooms,. One of the rooms was actually a room for 4 people, the other room was a room for two. We went to the desk and said we don’t need the second room because you gave us a room for four, which was our request. They would not allow us to cancel the other room, and we had to pay for both rooms even though we didn’t use them. Staff at desk basically said, well a room for 4 opened up, but you booked two rooms so too bad! We said, yes booked two because you told us no rooms for 4, and this was two adults and two kids not 4 adults!

    It was convenient to the ferry and clean, the girl working in bar/restaurant was very kind and considerate. She knew we were unhappy with our checkin and she did a lot to improve our impression of the place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Everything was good, the room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, the room is clean. Not this was the 1st time that we went back to this Hotel. The staff is still very kind. Special thank you for the woman from the reception, she was very helpful and nice. All in all, i suggest this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Excellent and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It is in a less salubrious street in Piraeus and the hotel does not have much of a view but for this price and for the purpose of short stop overs this hotel simple cannot be beat.

    Excellent budget hotel where every aspect; cleanliness, style, decor, room comfort, facilities. food, free wifi all exceed expectations. If you are using Piraeus as a stop over whilst waiting for your ferry, then I would say the walk to the hotel is more than worth it. Excellent breakfast available for €7 included fruit, 2 egg omlette, cheese and bacon toasted sandwich, toast, coffee/tea (with refill) yoghurt and honey, madera cake, cereal (altogether more than I could eat)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the positive points, the overall impression was very negative since it was impossible to sleep because of the super noisy musics coming from the neighboring bars and discos during the whole night. If you consider that the main purpose of paying for a hotel room is to sleep in that room, this situation is abnormal. I don’t want to blame the owner and staff for this noise, but be aware that if you rent a room at Lux Hotel, you may not be able to sleep before 6 AM... (when I left at 6:20 Am to catch my ferry, the music had not stopped yet)

    The staff was very friendly. The room was ok, and even good for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Good location and worth price for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the 3rd floor are very out of time, it is old and nothing compare with the rooms on the 7 th floor. So if the change some of there rooms to standard 's of today then it a perfect hotel.

    The service was spectacular, we arrived around midnight and we would like to have some small thing to eat, the kitchen was already closed but they went in straight to the kitchen and made us 2 wonderful omelet 's . During our first night we had terrible neighbors who made loud noise and we complained the next morning and they moved us directly to the 7th floor and that was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    perfect, i am satisfied with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    thanks for the staffs. they are offering the comfortable and perfect service. the hotel is clean and the room is very good. it has a good position. train station is around 5mins distance by taxi, or around 20mins by walking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    The noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff is very friendly, the meal is nice, there is a lot of transportation in all directions.

    The noisy. In my room there was a permanent noise from outside (and I assume that in all the rooms behind the hotel), the sound insulation is very poor, is heard when someone speaks in the other rooms and the sound of the water from in the bathroom, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    its an okay hotel to stay overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet connection is terrible. and there's no specific space to leave the bag. so, if you need to leave your bag, its at your own risk. the bags were left in the open area, between reception and the bar.

    great location and convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Fair stay, close to port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room but then was told it was only for one person despite confirming it was for two. I was charged an extra 5 euro. The beds were two twins pushed together which was quite uncomfortable.

    The waitress staff were lovely and nice to receive a welcome drink.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for an overnight stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not located in the most beautiful street with a noisy night club next door (good windows to keep the noise out, though) but very close to the port and not too far from Marina Zeas, area with bars and restaurants.

    A basic hotel but clean, with a welcoming atmosphere and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Very nice personel, always willing to help and offering you a pleasant stay. We received a welcome drink in 5 minutes after arrived there, the lunch was great, with a lot of food at a good price...the kitchen is open until 1.00 and everything is fresh.the terrace is great and the hotel is located on a small and quiet street (only saturday night the music from the nearby night clubs was loud).Is located at about 10 minutes walking from pireus metro station and very close to the bus station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lovely and clean. The reception staff were very helpful and kind. The bar staff were ok. The breakfast is optional, but satisfying needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Very clean rooms!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the water pipes when someone flushed the toilets! But this was only the case in room 331. When I changed it was ok

    Very clean rooms!!! And extremely nice stuff! Food and beverage are served with a nice touch and in top quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small, but adequate for a short stay. Windows look out onto a blank wall.

    Modern hotel within reasonable walking distance of the ferry terminals. 24-hour front desk with very efficient staff. A good place to stay if you are arriving late in Piraeus and leaving the next day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    My stay was fine except for the meal wait.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people may not like the fact that there is a strip club across from the hotel.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Restaurant service could be faster. ( ie had to wait a long time for my meal )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    We made great memories celebrating our wedding anniversary in Faros hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    Super modern and super clean hotel. The reception desk and bar staff were awesome. We felt so welcome in Faros! The location was great. You need to walk along the pier to get to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great location,great value,friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows comfortable,hotel very clean.Staff helpful and friendly,will be staying here again for sure,would recommend it.Its location is great for all the ferries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a more reasonable airport shuttle price. In Canada it is usually free.

    Complimentary yogurt with meals was very nice. The desk staff were very helpful. Everyone was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Ferry ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a long stay the location is not great as it is far from the Plaka and the attractions. The metro there is easy though.

    The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I appreciated the welcoming sangria which was delicious. The location was perfect for me early ferry ride. The restaurant was a bonus as i didn't have to look for food late at night. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    NOT BAD FOR A NIGHT OR TWO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is absolutely uncomfortable and difficult to use. Too noisy and a smel was coming from the a/cs of some restaurant nearby.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service, perfect for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really can't think of anything

    We arrived at 23:00, and the service was no different than if we had arrived at 16:00. the restaurant and bar were still open, so we could eat, and have a quiet drink. Their Greek breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great value. Clean and new accommodations. Convenient location for ferries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great value.

    Easy and early check in. After a long travel, the welcome drink was very nice. It was very convenient for our early morning ferry to the islands.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is located just in front of the port - 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit stuffy air in the room, but air conditioner worked properly

    The hotel is located just in front of the port - 5 minutes walk, very convenient for a night before ferry. There is a restaurant downstairs, working till the night. Personnel speaks excellent English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and good value, but can be very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year staying at Faros I was a dream, but this year we had a room facing the street and with it being a Saturday night it was basically impossible to sleep because the bars were so noisy. Particularly a problem on this occasion as our ferry was at 7:30AM.

    This hotel is very convenient for Piraeus and always very helpful and good value - it worked so well last year we stayed there again this year. But on both occasions it was basically a place to crash after a late flight and before an early ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel, rooms are clean and have pleanty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome hotel, rooms are clean and have pleanty of space. Hotel welcomes you with free drink of your choise. Also there is a very good restaurant at the hotel lobby - VERY RECOMEND IT!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for catching ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red wine only available in small bottles!

    Friendly staff & really convenient for catching a ferry from Pireas port. Stayed here last year so felt good to come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel, rooms are clean and have pleanty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome hotel, rooms are clean and have pleanty of space. Hotel welcomes you with free drink of your choise. Also there is a very good restaurant at the hotel lobby - VERY RECOMEND IT!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Recommendable as a transit stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and modern interior, few minutes to ferry, welcome drink very pleasant. Friendly staff. Near to public transport - bus/metro. Good connection to the airport (bus X96). Miłe, nowocześnie urządzone wnętrze, 15 minut do promu, napoje powitalne były miłą niespodzianką. Blisko do przystanku autobusowego, ok.15 min. do metra. Dobre połączenie (bus X96) z/do lotniska.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    It is a very nice hotel and very close to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one downside for the people whose room is facing the street...it is a lot of noise during the night coming from the many bars that are pretty close to the hotel.

    It is a very nice hotel and very close to the port. It gives you good for the value of the money. I totally recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and helpful - they printed our ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful - they printed our ferry tickets when we arrived and organised transport to the ferry the following morning. The room was very clean and comfortable. We arrived late at night and checked out early the following morning so the 24 hour reception was ideal for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    clean and easy for catching the morning boat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they should put the air-con on before the guest arrives, cause the room was a sauna when we got in. the room furniture is really outdated and would be nice a touch of new ;) our room was next to the elevator so there was a bit of noise, but that was not a big deal. next time i'll definitely make sure they'll give me a quieter room.

    perfect for one night to get the boat the next morning. the hotel is super clean and beds are really comfortable. the staff at the reception was prompt, courteous and professional. I recommend this hotel and would definitely use it again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, especially at the coffee bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud in so many different ways! The mattress(!), the plumbing, the hall way, the street ...

    Very friendly staff, especially at the coffee bar. Good for the ferry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Clean hotel in a great location with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in the room but reception are happy to lend you one

    Fantastic hotel in a great location - near to the port. Staff were all very friendly. Hotel was spotless. Breakfast was lovely. Will definitely go back if going to the port again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Economic and clean near Piraeus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room didn't have a balcony and hairdryer, but it was an economic room and we stayed just one so it was ok

    We arrived at night after a long boat trip. The young man at the reception was very kind and explained us the best way to get to the airport thhe next morning. We had a shower an went to bed ... it was 2 am! Perfect for a short stay near Piraeus, good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: