Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Feggaropetra Inn Magic Mountain House

Palaios Panteleimonas , Palaios Panteleimon, 60065, Greece

#1 of 12 hotels in Palaios Panteleimon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both Ioanna and Marios did their best to make our stay unforgettable . Not only the food,service and accommodation was great but we got great recommendations for the daily activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Most strongly recomende
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iohana and Marios opened their warm heart and gave us a splendid hospitality. The room was great.We felt as if it was our home in spite of the wearher outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Romantic stay - Breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding view, romantic decoration, perfect - handmade - breakfast but most of all two amazing owners that make you feel like home from the first moment!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Really different really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid arriving in the dark- difficult to find!

    This place is different- remote mountainside location , homemade products at breakfast . Cosy room and lovely couple who run the B and B. A truly magical retreat! Would recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent -- one of our most memorable stays I n Greece -- due to owners Marios and Ioanna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we did not like, but people should be aware that like many northern Greece mountain villages, you cannot park in the village. One needs to park on the edge of the village, which is still quite close to the hotel -- perhaps 100 yards -- and walk to the hotel. Again - this is normal, but good to be aware.

    My wife and I liked Marios and Ioanna, the owners/managers, the most. They were lovely and made our stay so special, from a warm greeting upon our arrival to wonderful, home cooked breakfasts (we only stayed 2 nights and each took a turn at the lead in cooking a wonderful breakfast, including homemade jams, bread, sweets, egg dish, etc.) to recommending wonderful day trips in the area for us and dinners at The Hani (the best taverna in the village, with different homemade dishes each night) and finally to sitting down with us each night in front of a warm fire in the common room and offering us a drink and some filoxenia (friendship to strangers). Honestly, we have stayed at many, many xenonas (small b and bs) in Greece, and this is one of (if not the) best. We both highly recommend staying here, if you are interested in a beautiful northern Greece mountain village. We love northern Greece mountain villages, and this is really one of the loveliest and most memorable experiences we have had. The village is well situated to tour/hike Mount Olympus, ancient sites like Dion, and close to city life in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Magic place, magic people, excellent home made breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    All. At Feggaropetra you feel like the time stopped and you are in another world. A beautiful and special world. It's really like a piece of heaven.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay; clean, comfortable, gorgeous decoration, friendly staff! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent our wedding night there, everything was perfect. Clean, excellent decoration, nice view! We also had our wedding photo shooting in the hotel - it couldn't be any better! Homemade breakfast, excellent coffee, great service overall. Great experience, will definitely visit again!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Feggaropetra is a magical guest house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feggaropetra is a magical guest house! It has a magnificent view, the room was wonderfull and clean and the breakfast was homemade and delicious. Ioanna and Marios were the best hosts and did everything to make our stay as pleasand as it could be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    This was like staying in a fairy tale for 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was like staying in a fairy tale for 2 days. The town and the grounds are magical. Marios and Yannas were the best hosts. They did so many things to make our stay special and stayed up visiting and talking with us. They also made a special time for my nephew and taught him some cooking. We had great breakfasts and comfortable accommodation. I hope I can come back some day!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A really pleasurable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really pleasurable stay! The space is cozy, neat and has very personal aethetics designed by Ioanna and Marios, our hosts. They are really warm and welcoming people and the breakfast is absolutely luscious. Enjoy!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    The hostesses were very kind and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostesses were very kind and warm. Staying there was an experience as we could sit at the lounge all together, have breakfast, discuss and make jokes with the other customers and the hostesses. Totally recommend it. The whole place is inspired by a fairytale.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    AMAZING SPOT - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - I CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK THERE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. it was perfect!

    loved everything. The hosts are the lovliest people who did everything to make us feel welcome and anything we need was taken care of immediately and with a big smile. BEST BREAKFAST EVER !! all home-made stuff, freshly baked cakes and bread, cheese, jams, etc. Location is so beautiful and the rooms are amazing, nicely decorated and the view is absolutely spectacular... I could go on an on :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Feel the magic of this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beside all excellent reviews of this small and cozy hotel, as clean and uniquely decorated rooms, spectacular view of the sea, delicious homemade breakfast there are some other things that make Feggaropetra Inn a wonderful place. This is the right place for “hearing” and feeling the peaceful silence, that all of us wish for, during vacation. Enjoy that silence with your favorite book and a glass of good wine. The space and time there have somehow another dimension… something that make you feel like a character in a childhood fairytale. A very good energy, a permanent good mood and of course a great hospitality you will find there. All these come from two amazing people Ioanna and Marios, which built this magic place with their own hands and do all their best to respect your holiday and money. P.S. Leave home your high-heel shoes and ask for The Feggaropetra Inn story!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Everythig was just prefect, rooms are very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythig was just prefect, rooms are very nice and individualy decorated, great view, very clean, very good WiFi. We had best breakfast ever. Felt like at home, best hotel in Palaios Panteleimon for sure. There is no word to describe great time with Ilona and Marios ( owners), so frindly and kind. Village P. Panteleiomon is nice, with lot of tavernas ( best is Olimpus taverna) if you want to rest, out of crowd near to everythig, must visit village P. Panteleimon and Feggaropetra inn hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Magic holiday))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality, homemade breakfast, location!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place,amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place,amazing view.Everthing was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    place with magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, magic atmosfere and good location, tasty breakfast:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    the romantic place,the great view ,the super hosts,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the romantic place,the great view ,the super hosts,the inside decoration,the homemade breakfast and the very friendly atmosphere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Marios and Ioanna were so welcoming and lovely hosts the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marios and Ioanna were so welcoming and lovely hosts the place is absolutely magical.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Cozy and quiet atmosphere, great location, and warm hosts!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything, especially the "soul" of this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to the Inn is via a walking path - approximately 5min. You have to carry your luggage.

    Excellent stay highly recommended. Marios and Ioanna are great hosts. Very good breakfast that changed daily. Try "tanomeno sourva" soup! Atypical but great.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Feggaropetra is providing so unique experience that u r running the risk of being addicted with this place!

    Exemplary hospitality by the 2 owners (Marios and Ioanna), a great example on the quality that can be provided when people love what they are doing! In a lobby like no other, having breakfast with a view, enjoying at nights long discussions next to fireplace...and adding on top the unique landscape you get the picture or a just a flavor!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went to Feggaropetra Inn in July to have a coffee an enjoy the view and we were determined to go back for a short stay. The inn is so cosy and the couple that runs it are very nice. I recommend it for anyone who would like to skip the standard hotel experience and stay at a place where you can feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Ioanna and Marios are exemplary hosts, making our stay truly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ioanna and Marios are exemplary hosts, making our stay truly memorable. Feggaropetra Inn is a one of a kind destination; everything was immaculate, the best value stay we had in our holidays.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    We absolutely loved the delightful and beautiful originality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We absolutely loved the delightful and beautiful originality of the decor, the delicious many-course homemade breakfast, the warmth and gracious friendliness of the hosts, the fresh mountain air and the charming village setting. Our stay here was a highlight for us and our travelling companions.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    excellent view, clean, traditional and spacious rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    excellent view, clean, traditional and spacious rooms and great breakfast :) beautiful traditional village (Panteleimonas), taverns, gift shops, places with great view - in 100 m special greek live music weekend nights, great atmosphere.. this place is a storyteller!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: