Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fenix Hotel 4 stars

Artemissiou 1-3, Glyfada, Athens, 166 75, Greece

#267 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 890 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    Not a touristy spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to ask for a smoke free room (the hotel should enforce smoke-free rooms policy). The chairs and the couch were terribly stained so I avoided sitting on them. If you are visiting Athens as a tourist (as I did), stay in a place closer to the city centre (Syntagma Square). There is no tourist attractions around the hotel. The food at the restaurant gets a 5 out of 10.

    Spacious room. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Good range of food at breakfast, comfy beds and a nice clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a little outdated and the hairdryer was not great, very ‘80s!

    Good range of food at breakfast, comfy beds and a nice clean room every day!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    2.5
    Sewerage damage everywhere and the smell was repulsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mould in the shower Not having a shower holder using a hose. Waiting 2.5 hrs from room service. Finding syringes in front of the hotel Having a burglary down the road resulting in a murder that was all over the news. Being warned by all the lovely locals advising us not to walk alone down the streets and do their sign of the cross for us.

    The leaking sewerage from the above level in to our bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Price reasonable, helpful and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit far from the organized beaches

    The price was reasonable, the staff was helpful. When I told the reception that I had a problem with the broken shower kit, they fixed it at once and sent me a complimentary americano

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    Really nice location thanks to Glyfada’s posh region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the worst hotel breakfast experiences we’ve ever had. Terrible, cold, tasteless food, unpleasant waiters just waiting for us to leave the buffet. Not to mention the dirty water in the pool.

    Really nice location thanks to Glyfada’s posh region.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice in Glyfada
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The hotel has nice and bright rooms with a balcony. All is very clean and all staff , reception, breakfast is very nice. Same for the waiters at the bar where you can have something to eat when the restaurant is closed. Breakfast is great with a large choice in a nice room. Pool is clean and nice. The hotel is at some distance from the large Poseidonos avenue so there is no noise.X96 stops close buy if you come from or go to the airport. The tram station to go to Syndagma is at walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated in kind of deserted area from shops and cafes it is very far to walk, there is need to take a bus or tramp. The good beaches are far and there is a need to take a bus or tramp.

    The staff of the hotel is very nice, hotel is clean and comfortable situtated in nice area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice location. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff weren't very helpful regarding transfers to the port or touristy things to do whilst staying in Glyfada. The internet was more helpful!

    The hotel is located very close to the beach and the tram into Athens (about a 45 minute ride). To walk to the shops in Glyfada is about a 20 minute walk, so not too hard. The shopping centre is large with a good variety of shops. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which was handy, as we caught the No. 96 bus from the airport (2 euros per person - tell the driver where you want to get off!) Breakfast was provided, with a good variety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location to explore all of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel at a perfect location to explore Athens. Just across the beach and the bus stop which takes you to the airport, centre of Glyfada and the centre of Athens. Excellent breakfast, quiet, clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Glyfada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stavros very helpful with answering my questions. Another man there, not sure of his name, not very helpful/accommodating. Asked for smaller denominations for 50 euro...that's it, 50 euro and he would not accommodate. Front area that looks like a shipyard for abandoned boats should be cleaned up. Obviously you don't see it in pictures but it looks horrible. This will prevent me from staying there next year again.

    Size of room. Balcony good size w/table and chairs. Bed nice size. Air conditioning worked really well. Decent breakfast. Offered set up of tours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the room were quite aged but serviceable, only a few plug sockets. Traffic noise was constant but with door closed not a problem.

    Extra large double beds, good variety breakfast. Staff always smiling and helpful. Room was always cleaned and made to a high standard. Best beaches only few stops on bus or tram. Nearby beaches OK as public beaches but the best ones are worth paying for nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    experience the 70's in 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really old hotel, everything looks like 1970. The bathroom was really old, and so was the elevator. The room seemed refurnished in the recent years, but the air conditioning system was old and noisy. The breakfast is average and near the hotel is something that resembles a junkyard, really unpleasant to see from the room.

    clean room, friendly reception staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Injoing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is very bad, not fresh food, poor in fruits and salads.In one word very poor, not qualitative and not fresh food.Not value the money.

    The hotel is very clean, staff very kind and helpful.The pool is very nice.Rooms big and comfortable.Free parking available.Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Only stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being disturbed and woken by house keeping twice - once at 9am when they walked in and saw I was there and left. Second time at 12pm despite the do not disturb sign they knocked and knocked and I tried to ignore but more knocking until I asked what they wanted and they asked me when I would be leaving so they could clean, they could’ve asked reception as I really wanted not to be bothered.

    Only stayed one night. Very late check in (3am) is why I chose this hotel and the pool was nice. They were very nice to give me late check out til 1pm. Breakfast was sufficient. I also hung out by the pool the rest of the day which was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and friendly hotel
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning guys opens the door whole we were there . Thats kind of confuse.

    The food was delicious. And the reception administration was very palate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.8
    Not a 4 stars hotel at all. Not recomandable for long stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel: next to the main road to Glyfada and it was really noisy, impossible to sleep with the opened balcony door. It was close to the public beaches but far from those nice ones like the one in Voula or Vougliameni. Far from Glyfada center town, 4 tram or bus stations. No shop near to the hotel, only on Glefada center. Room: small, the bathroom was really small and the bathtub wall was dirty, we asked for 2 days at a row to clean the bathtub sewage pipe by the gross hair stucked in there but no action from the hotel, I had to clean it out by myelf and it was really gross. Breakfast: same breakfast 7 days on a row. They did not change anything. The omlette was terrible, raw eggs and they had some round small omlette, hard as a chewing gum. Coffe horrible from a coffee machine, in one of the days the watermellon was sour and they did not change it (guess it was a leftover from the day before), horrible orange juice from a machine, hard to drink. The pastry cold and from the days before. Overall, the hotel is not at all a 4 stars hotel. It barely deserved 2.5 stars.

    The room had good air conditioner which was a good thing since there were over 30°C daily. Towels changed and room cleaned daily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Strengths & (Major) Weaknesses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, the AC in room was not working; it was super weak. For temperatures as hot as in that city, a properly functioning AC is not only desirable but necessary. I asked at one point to have them fix it. They called someone to come look at it but nothing improved. Basically, a mediocre AC is status quo at this hotel. Second, the pool—or rather, a lack of full access to the pool. Come on, closing time at 7:00pm? That’s ridiculous. I came to this hotel because I’m on vacation and need pool access whenever. Or at least access much, much later than 7:00pm, like midnight or later. After a long day of exploring Athens, etc., I would like to come to the hotel for a dip in the pool before going to bed. AC and pool were my two huge upsetting elements.

    Staff was great; breakfast was amazing (tons of options); and the pool was clean and offered drink/snack service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Quite close to the beach and the tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the pool is very slow, we had to wait 1 hour for a beer. Too short the open hours at the pool (10am - 7pm) Ants should be insecticides more efficiently.

    Quite close to the beach and the tram station. Meanwhile the hotel is not modern designed, but cute.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel next to a nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Although my room looked exactly like in ypur pictures, it did not have a chair and a carpet. I also missed a coffee table. Only one sort of tea offered in both the rpoms and the restaurant.

    I liked the cleaning (especially room cleaning), the quality of coffee in rooms and the restaurant, yoghurt offered for breakfast as well as the fact that enough loungers were always available around the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel, location is a bit of a walk to the center, pool needs an uplift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool area wasnt great, it could do with a bit of an uplift. There are trees around the pool and a lot of leaves and bits from the trees are floating around the pool which made it look dirty. Location is about 20 minute walk, no shops nearby.

    The room was nice, clean and very comfortable bed. But this was our 3rd room after checking in, we had to move due to an "animal" stuck in the walls in the first one, the second was not nice and had a smoke smell, the 3rd was great though. Breakfast is really good, nice selection and runs until 10pm, nice if you want a long lie.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Away from the crowds of Athens and a nice place to relax,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast starts at 7:00, which is a little late if you have an earlier flight, but they'll provide you with a small breakfast box if needed.

    Away from the crowds of Athens and a nice place to relax, but perhaps not the best if you like walking around as there isn't much nearby. Nice pool with depth, easy access to the airport bus (35 min with light traffic in the morning), quiet with very comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Value for money considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dark at night with only lamps and wall lights. Bathroom doors did not close properly and air conditioning was noisy. Breakfast was average so we ate out most mornings.

    Value for money considering the price. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in Glyfada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for historical and museums visits, it's kinda far away from historical center. Nevertheless, easy public transportation.

    Friendly staff, clean room, awesome view from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    It’s not really a holiday hotel in fact it was more like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not really a holiday hotel in fact it was more like a funeral at 10pm at night. Drinks way overpriced in bar 7.50 for a single measure of vodka and 3.50 for mixer. 11 euros

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    I expect better treatment for the money. My experience at Fenix Glyfada was equivalent to a two star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor management, poor communication between front desk and other staff. The air conditioning did not work properly, there was not a top sheet for the beds; only a quilted cover, room service only worked at their convenience and lastly, the front desk only works with certain taxi cabs..... the front desk would not assist us in finding a six passenger vehicle for our family stating that nothing of the sort exists in Athens and that we need to use two of their local cabs instead. We found an 8 passenger van and hired it, much to their "surprise" . We rented 3 rooms at hotel Kosmitis in Paros for the same price that we rented the 3 rooms at Fenix; money well spent in Paros; a bad experience at Fenix in Glyfada. I would NOT recommend Fenix to anyone.

    nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff extremely helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no facilities close to the hotel a half hour walk was needed.

    Staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Room service very good value for money and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, no language barrier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the overall level of upkeep of the hotel. The glass in the balcony railing was cracked, the door onto the balcony wasn’t secure, the room door barely locked and in fact the key card would give us trouble to open. Breakfast was not great, the pool needs a serious overhaul and in general a good lick of paint is needed.

    The bed was comfortable and location pretty good, staff was friendly and room clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel, but staff needs major improvements in hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm really disappointed with the staff. The check in process was less then welcoming. When I asked for water for my children, the response the front desk gave me upon check in was "go to your room and if that is not enough, come down and we will get you more." OK, not a problem I thought. But it bothered me. From there, the service just kept going downhill. From the waiter by the pool who never came to our seats or acknowledged us but walked by us several times. Every time I wanted to order, I had to walk inside the Resturant. Their credit card machine was not working properly so every time I paid for something it became a huge deal of either having to go inside the lobby to pay or go downstairs from my room to pay. lastly, my son was complaining he was thirsty when we were checking out, I asked if there was any water available to take in the taxi and he proceeded to charge me €1 for each water bottle. I bought 2. I paid without hassle but definitely left with thinking, how do they call themselves a 4 star hotel and nickel and dime for every penny. After paying the room prices, complimentary water should be given at checkout if a customer asks.

    This was my second time staying at this property. We enjoyed the pool, the accessibility to the beach and the beds. The breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    It was Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was great. Beautiful beaches nearby. Close access to the tram that takes you into downtown (takes about 30 min to get to Syntagma). Glyfada town is nice and has good restaurants.

    It was Ok. The staff were good. Hotel needs refurbishment. Beds were LUMPY, pillows were flat. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Basic hotel — not for anything special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite outdated, could use some renovation. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the elevator was minuscule, had a hard time to fit in two people with luggage... The minibar was empty! We didn’t need anything from there on this stay though, so didn’t mention it to the staff. The pool showers were freezing! No information anywhere on pool towels (they do exist, you’ll just have to find staff to ask for it). Also, if you’ll want to buy drinks from the hotel bar, there’s no information anywhere that you could actually open an account on the room. The room was forced to pay in advance, so we didn’t realize this ourselves. Beds in the room were hard. Not firm, but hard. It could improve with a softer 1”-2” mattress on top. During workdays, when there were business guests and suit people, the breakfast was abundant with several types of eggs, hams, cheeses etc. On the weekend, it seemed we aren’t as ”special” and welcomed guests, since the breakfast was cut down to approx half of the menu! On our last night, we had just had a long drive with our rental. First, we did not get a parking slot on the hotel yard (as all the other nights we did), since the hotel had reserved them for wedding guests. Also we would have wanted to sit in the terrace by the pool and have a few drinks there before going to bed, but the terrace was also closed because it was reserved for the wedding. The party seemingly lasted quite long, since we then had the drinks in Glyfada center and went to sleep 1AM with loud music and bass noise from downstairs. There was nothing to notify about the upcoming wedding beforehand, when we left for our drive at 10AM the same day!

    Good location, our room was on the quieter side. A nice surprise for an allergic person was that the room had parquet flooring instead of carpet! The pool was clean, nice to swim, albeit felt a bit cold. A pleasant surprise was also that the customer manager called us shortly after check in and asked if we needed anything! The room safe was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.3
    Night staff was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff was rude. Specially when we asked about the two insects we found in the bathroom. Kept talking in Greek and the overnight manager didn’t apologise for the cleanliness of the room. It felt like it was a burden to move rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    all fine except breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    horrible breakfast on weekends, when there were not that many businesses people. On monday- appears different menu with fruits, salmon, pancakes, deserts and so on. Air conditioner system works bad. very loudly and not enough cooling.

    Friendly staff, nice hotel, clean swimming pool and delicious food in restaurant, but horrible breakfast on weekends, when there were not that many businesses people. On monday- appears different menu with fruits, salmon, pancakes, deserts and so on. Air conditioner system works bad. very loudly and not enough cooling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Stopover in Glyfada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was intermittant.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. They had luggage storage and allowed us to use the swimming pool after check out as we had a late flight. Breakfast was very good and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool area, comfortable clean rooms with a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t think to request otherwise, but received a smoking room. This would be my only complaint.

    Nice pool area, comfortable clean rooms with a good breakfast. Also is very accessible by bus and easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed hotel not surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing in the surrounding area and it was a 20 minute walk to the bars restaurant and shops. Also there was a very busy road outside hotel so if you faced the front you could not have doors open.

    The staff were friendly and helpful , rooms clean bright modern with lovely bathrooms. We took a taxi to lovely area near by Voula which was lovely place to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Enjoyed my stay in Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street was intolerable at all hours. Maybe rear room would be better.

    Room and furnishing were good. Access to tram and bus good. Beaches were OK not brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay, breakfast good, room comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our last day we stayed around the pool area and unfortunately there was a dead pigeon on the floor near to the patio furniture sets which had been killed by a crow or large black bird. The hotel staff were informed at about 13.30 and it wasn't removed until 3pm. The bar waiter didn't even clean up the remains of the bird when he bagged it and took it away. They were left on the floor for all to see. It was still like that when we left at 5pm tyo go to the airport. Attention to detail and cleanliness by the waiter staff could be better. Or was he waiting for the cleaner to do it??? This said it was a nice stay.

    The room and breakfast was good. Check out at 12 miday was a bonus. Good hotel, close to bus stops tram station for travelling into Athens city centre. Bit of a walk into Glyfadda. Not much of a beach, if you like it sandy then don't come here! Choose something further towards the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    To fix the conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conditioner is not working well, as the temperature is still to high. The breakfast was not really good.

    The stuff is really friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was about the best thing in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chose location because out of town centre for quietness but it was soooo noisy , the road was horrendously busy with motorbikes screaming down the road at 150mph from midnight to at 2.30am, every night for 4 nights, it was like being at a track at the MOTOGP. Double glazing didn't drown out the sound, could hear an argument in one of the rooms too. The rooms were tired and the pillows were awful, I slept on a cushion because after the first night I had a cricked neck. Bathroom tiny and needed updating. Place is run down which is a shame because it could be nice. Sight from the balcony was not good, land to right of hotel was scruffy, like a tip. Lounge was sparsely fitted out with chairs/sofas, it looks like the debt collectors had taken all the accessories. Could do with some plants/pictures/ornaments. Nice size pool, BUT, when we arrived it was getting cleaned so no swimming for us for 4 days. We were so disappointed. That was the whole purpose of our visit really, to relax after a wedding. I feel there should have been some communication to tell us this but I suppose from the hotel's point of view they probably knew we would have cancelled. Other people at our wedding stayed at the Palmyra Hotel down the road which was excellent value for money, and and they had a lovely pool area where you could relax and have a drink and bite to eat, Fenix Hotel take note, I'm sure they made plenty of money. Beach is nearby but it is pebbly, ok if you have jelly shoes but we expected to stay by the pool. Only one cafe/bar by marina near hotel with no atmosphere. Nothing to do really, no entertainment, bar furniture by pool was very uncomfy. We walked into Glyfada town centre, it is about a 20 min walk from hotel but you can use the tram for 2 stops or a bus. The tram is about a 5 min walk from the hotel and we used this to get to another island one day. Bus to airport is X96 (i think) which is situated just before tram line.

    Breakfast was about the best thing in the hotel. Staff friendly. Beautiful lounge except very sparse furnished and could have done with more accessories ie plants, ornaments, more chairs/settees etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Not so good for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfast The price/quality ratio vas not that good, they have high accommodation prices for what they are offering

    Close to the sea, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound prooofing in the room and the noise from the road and people walking outside was too much. The location is very isolated close enough to nothing. Dinner buffet was very poor and expensive for what they offer and the bar personnel was rude.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Good, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use some variety, since everyday it’s the same. Omelette station would be nice, as well as some more fresh fruits.

    Staff was very friendly, willing to help with everything. They have a storage and a bathroom you can use after you check out, so if you have a late flight and don’t want to pay an extra night you don’t have to be carrying your bags around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    I will search airbnb next time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee is awful, the breakfast is lame, the rooms are very small ( even the premium ones) and the prices are high for the comfort. The hotel is old and the services are at the edge level... enough not to complain toooo much. But there is no effort put by the management to bring something good to their clients.

    It has swimming pool, it is by the sea and it has rooms available when need it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    A good stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing major but the bathroom was a bit tired.

    The location, although not central, is next to public transport with easy access to Athens or Glyfada center. Easy car parking, nice and comfortable room. WiFi was excellent and the staff kind and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    good hotel situated next to a terrible road
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no sound insulation at all. The room has a window in a terrible and horrible big road with very noise trucks, motorbike and car. Also the doors are not sound insulation at all. This fact discourage me to come back in this hotel. It is not a big investment to change the windows and the doors. The bathroom is a little bit small.

    Close to the beach and to my working places. Breakfast in the average but served in a wide room. Good location. Good staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good price, clean, reliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and we both slept poorly. (And we prefer a firm mattress.) The fridge in our room didn’t work, but we had a balcony and it was December so we put our food there.

    The room was a good size and very clean. The food in the restaurant was fine, not great. Parking outside was easy the staff were courteous and responsive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the reception is extremely nice, smiling and helpful. The same goes for the staff in the breakfast room. I left early and got a box with my breakfast, and when I asked the reception to print my boarding card it was brought up in my room. I ordered room service one evening and got my order very fast.I was there in December so I could not enjoy the pool but the hotel is very pleasant even in winter.Rooms have a good size and wifi works perfectly.The breakfast buffet has plenty to offer with cold and warm choices and plenty of fresh products.Location is good, very close to the marina and a beach. A tram goes to Syndagma square and Glyfada. The X96 bus from the airport works 24/24.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, well positioned hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike on this short trip

    Hotel was in a good location for my business trip. It is close to the coast so ideal for a walk or run after travel. I had a sea facing room with a balcony that caught the early morning sunshine - a nice environment to prepare for my meetings on that day. I ate in the bar and the food was freshly prepared, well presented and tasty. The waiter was very friendly and spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Comfy, clean room with excellent breakfasts
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and the buffet breakfast is the best of any hotels we've stayed in, you have a choice from yogurt, fruit, cereal and cooked breakfast. It is a little way out of Glyfada but it's easy to get to, has parking and would recommend it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Great Location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is rather poor. Rooms need renovation in same points. There is no secured parking of the hotel, customers park just at the street.

    Location of the hotel is excellent. View of the rooms is also nice. Staff is very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel, no bad surprises but nothing to impress
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one small elevator, definitely not sufficient. Waiters in the bar are kind when you see them, but it is often a problem to catch them.

    Location is very good covered with public transport. Easy to reach all desired locations in Athens. It is a decent BW standard hotel, although in general more suitable for tourist groups then individuals. Rooms are large enough, well maintained, but somehow dull. Balcony with the sea view, convenient for smokers, is a bonus. Wifi excellent in the whole object. Breakfast very good for reasonable price. I liked swimming pool very much. Towels provided on the spot, showers and toilette available, lot of loungers. Staff friendly. Altogether, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators are too small for guests with luggage.

    Very easy check in and very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was with a good choice and delicious. Nice rooms with free soft drinks in the minibar. Great pool service. Easy access to Glyfada center by tram nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Run Down, Poor Service at night, good enough value at 80euro but don't pay anything more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived around 9am after a long boat trip and I planned to grab quick food at the restaurant and go bed to get up early. The service I experienced was a Joke! I went into the restaurant and asked if they were open which I was met with a grunt. I said can I sit out side and the guy just pointed. I went outside and after 20 mins I assumed the guy had forgot I was there so I went in and said can i get a menu, to which again he pointed at a pile of them. I grab it and went back outside, to which he followed me and asked what i wanted before I had reached my seat. I said id have the taksiki to start, and he just walked off. Didn't ask me if I wanted a drink. I sat for a further 15 mins, no return to take my main or drink order, I went back in to ask for those, all came out at once and with the bill..... Honestly thought I was getting punked!!! day staff were a bit better and friendlier to be fair. The hotel is a lot run down then the pics suggest but you get what you paid for I guess.

    I booked on the day and the price was reasonable, the location was fair and there was the tram right outside the hotel to get into town which took about 30mins but only costed 0.60 for a single. A taxi back was only 12 euro so if you are in a group best to do that, but use an uber as the local cabs are more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating and helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating and helped us to stay an extra night even though the hotel was 'fully booked'!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great Location, Great Food, Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi Signal in the room was too weak. Coulnt upload my holiday snaps unless I went out the door.

    Nice location, close enough to walk down to the Tram and go to Athens Town or Glyfada. Breakfast was brilliant, a very nice variety. Nice pool area. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were just right.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay after a three week trip travelling in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to ask for coffee making facilities, would have been more convenient to have them in the room.

    It had a swimming pool which was fantastic, as the beach across the road was not very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was dreadful. Any hotel serving food this bad should not be in business. No fresh milk, no fresh orange juice and a limited choice of luke-warm food.

    This was excellent value for money. A clean room, in a good hote, in a prime location at e very good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, nice and close to tram stop for travel to the centre of glyfada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are well insulated so we didn't hear our neighbours but if there is any noise in the corridor you hear it really well - we had children running up and down our corridor shouting at 8am, which was not so fun the morning after a wedding! I'm not sure if the hotel could really help this short of putting better doors on the room? And we were probably just unlucky with the kids parents letting them play in the corridor.....

    The staff were lovely - very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Will deffinitly go back and will recoment it too
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After we checked ouwe could spend time next to pool before going to airport,there was no private showee to was just an open one by the pool wasnt happy with that at all.

    The staff was amazing the hotel was great food was very good,breakfast was mouthwatering, will deffinitly return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    Worse hotel we have ever stayef
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the above

    The rooms smelt of smoke even though we had requested non smoking rooms. Two of us were moved twice and in the 3rd room the air conditioner leaked and even though we complained and someone had a look at it nothing was done. Not fixed not moved and still paid full price for the room. Worst hotel we have ever stayed. Only one staff member was helpful the rest ignored anything we had to say

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Trouble-free check in/out. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good wi-fi signal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bit of a diesel smell outside in the hallway of the 3rd floor. Pool deck had a few rows of missing/broken tiles along the outside perimeter. Balcony doors were not soundproof and the loud roars of intermitent 'racing' traffic along Poseidonos Avenue could be heard inside the room. Something you get used to though.

    Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Good wi-fi signal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Lovely pool, shame about the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are possibly the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on in a hotel. The shower fluctuated between hot and cold when using it without any reason that was obvious to us. The hotel rooms look very tired and could use a make over, the bathroom had been brought up to date with the suite but still looked very tired in it's décor. pool towel are quite shabby and could do with being replaced. Unfortunately there were some very inconsiderate guests staying (children running up and down the corridors screaming at 1am, reception were slow to sort this out when I called down.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the bar staff and the lady on reception in the evenings. Breakfast offered a very good buffet selection catering for all needs. Public areas of the hotel are clean and nicely decorated. Nice big pool with lots of sunbeds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Some staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were poor.... in house food was just OK... very bland...

    Some staff were excellent Easy to get to from the airport Bus X96 about £6 each way Hotel was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 16 nights

    We didt like a free beach across the hotel, but it has nothing to do with the hotel. I dont recommend for children, it's deep and slippery. The wind is constantly blowing so you forget your own sun umbrella. Several tram stops have excellent beaches but the entrance fee. That’s life cant have all in one place.

    Everything was super! Exceptionally friendly staff which had full understanding for our transport, location and any other issues and helped us in everything. Very clean, change of towels and linens every day just great. We didnt have any problems with the accommodation in this hotel. Thank you all for your kindness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty old; carpet dirty and burnt. The tinniest bathroom i have ever seen (1 person barely fits). Bed was very uncomfortable, woke up with neck and back pain. They preauhorized more than the amount of the first night and i found out by coincidence; they didnt even tell me this until the check out.

    Absolutely nothing..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Great ending of a fantastic vacation in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was quite dirty, and tasted kind of sour(?). Close to a high-speed road. We had ants visiting us through the balconydoor, made us feel less lonely 😉 (Semi-negative)

    Nice room with beutiful view of the sea. Nice staff as always in Best Western. Great roomservice for a good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal and convenient location close to Glyfada Golf Course, to the centre of Glyfada and to several beaches, free on-site parking, easy access to all types of public transportation, professional and friendly staff, modern public areas, delicious and varied breakfast, large and clean pool, clean bathroom and room with comfy bed, good free wi-fi. Overall a lovely experience...! I would highly recommend Fenix Hotel...!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.0
    Nightmare!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    Unprofessional staff, bad bad bad service, the girl in the swimming pool lazy, really lazy, no one came in hours to ask if we need something even water! During in the night unbelievable noise and and traffic inside of the hotel during in the night and no one at the reception did anything! The man at the bar unprofessional and rude and offensive!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location with good pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a little small.

    I had business in Glyfada so it was the perfect location as it's an easy walk or close to the tram stop. Easy to also take the tram into Athens centre. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfy, good value and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We added breakfast as an extra to the second room which we had booked. It was extremely good value. On check out reception were very accommodating helping us with bags and giving us a little extra packing time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    a below average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleanleness... staff should have strict training on customer satisfaction - location is far from center and close to nothing- hotel not very clean - very noisy -

    friendly staff but far from being professional price was good breakfast was fine but nothing much hotel is well known for all taxis and uber drivers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    I will not go back there ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not tasty at all, The tomato wasn't fresh, the eggs were not looking good. The room was with a view to the sea, but before the sea, there is a very loud road, very very loud!! couldn't sleep at night for 3 nights there!! The check in was also horrible, we arrived at 12:30 (The check in according to the site is at 1 pm), and they told us the room will be ready arround 25 minutes from now, so we waited, then they told us "few minutes", so we kept waiting, then they told us that the guests in out room didn't check out yet - so they are waiting for them to check out. - like seriously!? get them out, what are you waiting for?!? we got the room at 2.30 pm.

    The bed was comftarble

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    nice variety in breakfast had mpougatsa, donuts, cheese pie,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    nice variety in breakfast had mpougatsa, donuts, cheese pie, two types of croissant etc / perfect 3rd floor sea view (there is a big road in front but not a real problem) / very big pool not overcrowded / definitely ll stay there in my next trip to Athens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    SIMPLE BUT GOOD HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very simple breakfast without real fresh things like fruit and juices. Also no extra cereales/nuts and everything very simple and cheap. Expect more from this hotel and for this price ! Also cleaning rooms was poor.

    Good and quiet location, not far away from Glyfada shoppingcenter and beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    The bar staff were always welcoming and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were unhelpful. The hair dryers were terrible. My friends room had mould and smelled terrible. The pool towels were not open until late morning and they told me I couldn't take them to the beach. The pictures were superimposed, there is a junk yard next door not a park with plants. No facecloths in the room.

    The bar staff were always welcoming and pleasant. The rooms were always made during the day. The wifi, wasn't too bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: