Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Filoxenes Katoikies

Main Street, Dhiakofti, 80200, Greece

#6 of 11 hotels in Dhiakofti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    By far the best choice for our accommodation in Kythira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    By far the best choice for our accommodation in Kythira. Excellent location in relation to the wonderful beach of Diakofti, very quiet, very cozy room with a superb terrace. Although all are superlative, the strong point of this location is the staff: friendly, passionate about what they are doing, in love with Kythira therefore we had the best guide for our stay… and delicious sweet surprises at the end of the day. Many thanks Andreas and Sofia. We strongly recommend this accommodation to anyone who needs an excellent and quit holiday in beautiful Kythira.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Best hosts and a great room and facilities. We felt at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the property,but the local authorities need to do something about the oil on the beaches.

    Our 2 week stay on the island of Kythera would not have been nearly as great had it not been for the advice and friendliness offered by Anrdrea, the owner of the room we rented for our visit. When we arrived we were given a map and Andrea advised us where to visit, where to eat, where to swim and where to shop. His wife made sure that each day, either some cake which she had made, or homemade jam was left in our room once it had been cleaned. The room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. It was great to have a landlord who was there when we needed something but not constantly in our faces. A very big THANK YOU to Andrea and his wife Ira, and to Sophia, and the cleaning lady, Veronica who also did a great job. 10 ot of 10. We will definitely rrecommend Filoxenes Katoikies to anyone we hear is going to Kythera.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Ideal place to chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In late May there was very little open in Diakofti - the mini market opened specially for us and apart from that there was only car hire available. The nearest open restaurant was at Avlemonas, about 7-8 kms away, although Andreas was kind enough to drive us there one evening.

    Our host, Andreas, was extremely helpful, offering to drive us anywhere we wanted to go and gave us lovely apple pie and cake (made by his wife - thank you). The island of Kythira is beautiful and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    3.8
    Please avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading description in Bookings Too expensive for what the room offers. Unhelpful personel. Diakofti is a great location with many other hotels, just choose another one to avoid unpleasant surprises.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    perfect location, clean, big rooms and so nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location, clean, big rooms and so nice people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable,close to the beach and port, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable,close to the beach and port, very clean, room was serviced daily.Very nice friendly staff who were very informative. They even provided us with a map of sites and facilities to see. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Kythera.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Our host Andreas has been extremely kind and helpful to give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host Andreas has been extremely kind and helpful to give us any sort of information (logistic, practical, historical) and to solve promptly all our problems.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    This place was really good but made great by Andreas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower is a little funny but that seems to be the case everywhere on the island.

    This place was really good but made great by Andreas. He gave us so much advice on seeing the island. It is simple and very small but I'm so glad we stayed here.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    8.3
    Very comfortable facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable facility. Andreas, our host, supplied lots of suggestions for touring around, eating, etc. He also made ferry reservations for us, though even he could not make the ferry run on its day off - our original planned day of departure. His office hours were few and hard to predict - perhaps because we were there before the high season?

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Andreas was incredibly helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There isn't much in Diakofti itself so essential you have transport.

    Andreas was incredibly helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    I apprecieted Andreas' kindness even after an initial...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some problems: we had to change the room.

    I apprecieted Andreas' kindness even after an initial difficult approach.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: