Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Filoxenia Studios

Main Street, Afitos, 63077, Greece

#19 of 32 hotels in Afitos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Afitos. It's away from the noise and has a strong wifi signal in all rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a suggestion I'd recommend putting mosquito nets on the doors if possible.

    Rooms were big. Fridge, AC, TV in every room. WIFI signal was very good. Rooms were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay in Afithos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I contacted apartment many times before our arrival by email and over booking messages but there was no response. I tried to extend our stay at this apartment and inform about payment options but nobody responds.

    The apartment was perfectly clean. Very tidy and comfy. We have all amenities we need and more. Easy to find right on the road to the old city. Parking lot was a great thing because there were many cars on the street and almost impossible to find a parking spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we couldn't pay with the credit card

    Great location, near the center of Afytos. Spacious and clean rooms, big balcony, nice cichinete. Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Afythos is nice town to stay and Filoxenia is almost in the center of Afythos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could be larger and Shower could be better but not much problem.

    The hotel is really close to city center, actually almost in the city center. Hotel has own otopark so you don't need to search for a place. Afythos is really small town so public parking is really difficult. The owner of the hotel was kind. They are also living there and watching out the hotel. One night they didnt recognize us and ask us what we were doing there :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    It was a very relaxing stay, Dimitra (the owner) was very nice to us. The room was big, with a nice balcony (view to Afytos City). Everyday the room has been cleaned and that was a very pleasant thing for us. The location is in the center of the city and has an easy acces to all beautiful things of Afytos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Cosy peaceful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and very helpful in every aspect. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, all the little details are delicately thought out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    The host was very responsive and even we booked the room the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was very responsive and even we booked the room the late afternoon he managed to prepare it for us till 21h when we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    A good stay, but it could be better ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First, the bathroom was a bit small but the shower curtain was even smaller (shorter). There was no way to have a small shower without having water all over the floor. It could use to have at least a mop, if not longer shower curtain. Second, the balcony was ok, but the view was the parking space and the owners house.The studios are in the back. Third, the towels could be changed more often.

    The room was spacious and clean, with new furniture and air conditioning. Tools in the kitchen were ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    The owners are very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners are very nice people. The lokation is in the mountain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good for the purpose of visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff/ owner of property was very welcoming and friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff/ owner of property was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. The owner Eleni was so kind and helpful. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Helpful staff, good locaition, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, good locaition, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    Good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    problem with water in the bathtube which was blocked by some hair/dirt

    good conditions, nice and helpful personnel,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    excellent location and very clean room!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly, location eas very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, location eas very close to the beach and to the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable double room, including a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very clean and comfortable double room, including a kitchenette. The property perfectly corresponds to the pictures displayed in the ad, and is ideally located within walking distance from both the beach and main attractions of Afytos. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Dimitra was a very good and helpful person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection was poor from the room.

    Dimitra was a very good and helpful person. The room was very clean. In the kitchen of the apartment we had everything we needed. The room had a very nice balcony as well. 2 minutes of walk to the restaurants in Afitos. 15 minutes of walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at the family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay at the family hotel. The owners are very kind and always there if you need to ask them something! The rooms are very cozy and clean! I would visit this place again for sure :). Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    - Spacious, clean room with new furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no breakfast - we prefer softer beds but still they were fine

    - Spacious, clean room with new furniture - Excellent price - Welcoming, kind hosts - small kitchen in the room - location - parking

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    The premices are good and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is not very close to the beach, although we knew it before, because of the special configuration of the village.

    The premices are good and good value for money. The family is very friendly and helpful, although only one of them speaks English. The village is picturesque and worth visiting.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.3
    Noise from owners children and owners all the day round .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise from owners children and owners all the day round .Also noise from some guests during the night .After informing owner's at 1 after midnight reaction was doing nothing .

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Very clean and comfortable room with large balcony and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean and comfortable room with large balcony and beautiful view. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Apartment is very near to the center and owns free parking. Good value for the money. Would definitely come back, great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.6
    I stayed in Filoxenia during 1 week in the end of April -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Indeed rather small shower, that might be a kind of a problem for someone who is not very tiny :) But after all, one shouldn't expect a comfort of a 5* hotel from a 40 euro apartment. Cold tile floor, so do not forget to have your slippers with you.

    I stayed in Filoxenia during 1 week in the end of April - beginning of May. Apartment is very clean, cosy, with nice balcony and view to the roofs of Afitos and the sea. Equipped with all the necessary stuff. Wi-fi. Air-conditioning. Dimitra is a great hostess! Very nice and helpfull lady! She even guided me to my bus when i was leaving to make sure I would find the right bus stop. Very convenient location between the bus stop and the center of Afitos (given that the way to the very center takes 3 minutes :) ). I will definitely stay there again if I happen to be in Afitos someday. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    Stayed 1st April for one week had the triple room.
    • Family with young children

    Stayed 1st April for one week had the triple room. Very nicely set out. Spotlessly clean. Great internet and tv in room. Staff and Dimtria very friendly and very helpfull. Excellent location with parking. Highly recomended!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    The host took us in despite very late arrival, ca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really!

    The host took us in despite very late arrival, ca. 1 am Clean rooms Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Good host, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good host, clean room

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    very polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very polite staff

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Very clean rooms, good position (seaview), close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean rooms, good position (seaview), close to the center, many nice taverns. A truly successful vacation :)

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    -nice hosts, very friendly and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -nice hosts, very friendly and polite -very spacious clean rooms -fully equip kitchen -exellent wi-fi connection

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no breakfast for the price

    The comfort

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: