Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Finikas Hotel 4 stars

Pyrgaki, Naxos, Aliko Beach, 84300, Greece

#1 of 8 hotels in Aliko Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon sea view Suite with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially we were a little disappointed, as the Hotel didn't really look like the photos on the website, we we're expecting more! The rooms (We had a suite) seemed a little bare! Obviously furnished to a budget and with strange taste in furnishings. The bed was initially uncomfortable and the mattress hung in the middle, until we discovered the wooden slats under the bed were not located properly! Something which should have been checked before we took the room. The food in the restaurant was good in the evenings, but breakfast was a little lacking. Fresh fruit juice would have been nice with some local products as well, not slices of processed cheese and ham!

    The Location was secluded and quiet, although we were there in the off peak season. The Hotel was pleasant with a nice swimming pool and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Suite Sea View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing, lunch opens late at 1:30 bit such a tiny detail

    Very quiet and wild location without roads and neigbours. A nice hotel, just renovated very peacefull and an adorable staff really dedicated to make your stay memorable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - private beach is not the best place to stay, the good news is that the hotel is 5 minutes drive to very nice beaches - the restaurant was pretty disapointing in regard of the hotel's standing: very limited choice. It's a shame because with a good restaurant it would be a nice place to stay after a swimming pool afternoon... - there is no worthy restaurant at walking distance, again you have to take the car

    - nice complex - quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nearby beach is ok but the more beatiful ones are 2 minutes drive away, it's not a problem if you have a car or don't mind walking a bit. Another small discomfort was that the breakfast didn't include cappuccino, and when i asked for one it cost quite a lot and was very small. Other than that the breakfast was wonderful.

    We had a great time. Our room was spacious with a wide balcony with great view, enjoyed spending the afternoons there. Also enjoyed the hotel's swimming pool, breakfast and dinner services. Food was very nice and staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that was a challenge was that the Wifi signal was not so good in the room, you had to go into the Balcony to get a decent signal. The hotel tried to make the signal stronger, but it did not work.

    Finikas Hotel has spoiled me for the rest of my life in terms of Hotel rooms. I have never and have never stayed in a more spacious, comfortable and private room with no noise, not to mention the view. The fact that the staff could communicate in English was just a bonus. Then there is the private beach. I enjoyed the wonderful scenic beach where you could even have WiFi. I went there to rest and I certainly did that. I would go back there in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am intolerant to dairy and am also intolerant to gluten. I would expect a hotel in Greece to provide goat or sheep milk and yoghurt as it is so plentiful in the supermarkets. It would also have been lovely to have gluten free bread for breakfast. Breakfast was disappointing.

    The staff were friendly and professional, they made our stay most enjoyable. We loved the evening meals, excellent food and great service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two nights here and had a great time. It's about 30 mins from Naxos town so it's definitely worth getting your own transport. The beach was beautiful and really quiet. Great breakfast, nice staff. Would definitely go again :]

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great. We got upgraded as soon as we checked in. The room was spectacular. The hotel was so nice!!!! A perfect choice for our vacation!!!! I'm going to stay again for sure!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is amazing situated in front of the sea in southern Naxos, close to really beautiful beaches! Our room was excellent and super comfortable, with nice sea view. The hotel itself is beautifully built and offers amenities like sauna, gym, play garden and a quite big pool with sea water. There is also a great pool bar, open during the hall day until midnight. The personnel is professional, polite and social, on the high level one would expect from a hotel of this status. The owners are of the highest ethos and very friendly ensuring that guests are always satisfied. The breakfast is just amazing. Finikas is for sure a place to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap water being undrinkable which pushes you to buy water bottles. The power outlets being far from the beds so you can't really charge your phone closer (being picky) Wifi is bad on windy days.

    The location is great, you literally have to cross the road to be on an almost wild and empty beach with sun beds. The staff is friendly, efficient and really cool. We loved staying in Finikas for the hotel itself but the staff made our experience even better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if there were more English speaking tv channels.

    We liked the reception staff in particular. They went above and beyond to help us make our flight in Athens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was good but could have been a little more diverse. I wish there was ether special menu or different lunch and dinner menus. This way you do not end up eating the same food all day every day for your length of stay.

    If you are looking to escape from all the crowds and noise this is the perfect place to be. Beautiful Aliko Beach within 15 min walk. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not have either a sea or pool view, both of which were promised. It is very remote, and windy, and there are only a few buses to travel elsewhere. Beach was a little rocky and facilities were poor ( just a few wind-blown chairs). Toiletries were not replenished. No information available about local area or Naxos itself,

    Lovely building, pool, garden and restaurant. Very nice remote/wild location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are absolutely amazing. From the first introduction at Reception who offer a lovely local welcome drink to housekeeping they are all lovely. We were treated with the utmost professionalism yet felt like friends. The waiting staff were always friendly, Tom, Sophia & the rest were always there to accommodate. Angelo the amazing all rounder is the hardest working man I have seen, from collecting your suitcase to keeping the premises looking beautiful he always had a smile. The reception staff will help you in anyway all you have to do is ask. A special thank you to Manis the resort Manager. He was fabulous! Our taxi was running late for our ferry and he insisted he will take us personally. We were taken back and so grateful (he wouldn't even take some money for the fuel). The resort has a fantastic pool, beautiful beach views and very relaxing. We loved this place so much we went back after visiting family in Athens to get more R & R. If you want some activity you can hire a buggy and check out the town and the beautiful beaches. If, actually next time we come back to Naxos we will definitely stay at Finikas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some little issues that did not really affect our good feelings in this hotel: Breakfast a bit basic for 4 stars Water heater / coffee/tea missing in the rooms Safe not yet fixed to the wall

    Very friendly and comforting staff Amazing pool, beach, garden and buildings Huge rooms with pool/beach view, great design and luxury (we got a free upgrade) Many more things...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place seems to be modelled on a 1990s mid-range resort playbook. Staff were polite rather than being hosts (we had the sense no-one was in charge) and the hotel was clean. If you're happy at this and just want to sit around the pool then this fits the bill but there are many other places with charm elsewhere in Naxos.

    Great location near some of the best beaches in Naxos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scenery around the beach area was beautiful. The quality of the sun beds around the pool were exceptionally comfortable. Excellent staff and great accommodation. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    distance was minimized by renting cars & it is not actually something we disliked, cause this distance minimizes the impact of noise, crowds, traffic and we value that.

    We enjoyed the scenery, how quiet it was, sleeping with open windows and above all the lovely & helpful staff. If all the above are combined with a simple and pure Greek island like Naxos, one really has made the right choice. see you in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great time, we were very well taken care of and dined uniquely. Naxos is a gem & through Finikas Hotel you have the best possible access to its beauties: the beaches, the mountains & the gastronomy...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought it was far, but after renting a car, we preferred to stay away from the Town & explore the inner island!

    We had a great time & will return. we decided to visit Naxos with two more couples and Finikas was the perfect spot ! Thank you for taking so good care of us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a beautiful place, a bit off the beaten path, with luxurious beds, impeccably clean amenities and super friendly staff, then this is the perfect place! A small private beach and swimming pool, along with massage services make for the perfect getaway. Reception staff was very helpful and informative and gave us great ideas of what to do on Naxos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard just.

    For a chilled out relaxing holiday/rest this place is perfect. Great staff, loved breakfast, nearby beaches etc. Have great bikes to hire ten euro a day. Small shop 20 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -

    the place is amazing, very cosy, impeccably clean, and friendly staff. they made our stay very pleasant, we had our daughter with us, 7 months old, the chef cooked special meals for her everyday. quiet place (except if there are Greek tourist groups staying).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred local bread loaves instead of rolls.

    Unbeatable location. Quiet. Eating breakfast looking at the sea - priceless! Bus for main village leaves in front of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 rooms apartment room, with jacuzzi inside, wonderful view of the see right from the bedroom window. The pool was also very nice, and a litte beach in front of the hotel. It was everything we needed for a relaxed holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sea in front of the hotel is not easy to reach because of the lots and big stones. It is not for swimming. A Smell from the kitchen all over the hotel don't let me have a pleasent stay. From the massage, spa, gym and other things I never saw something.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is not sandy, but there are several nearby that offer that.

    Nice remote location on the beach, hotel has a nice swimming pool and great atmosphere for chilling out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable - it was hard. Dinner service was a little disorganised but we weren't in a hurry so it didn't matter too much. You really need a car in this location as there is little else around.

    Beautiful location. Staff were really friendly especially Yannis who looked after us very well. The balcony was a really nice feature in the evenings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is not good. If you want to go to nice beaches which Naxos has many then you have to travel between 20-30 minutes by car one way. The hotel is far away from restaurants, city center. You must rent a car and drive 1 hour every day. However if you want a very quite place and spend your day reading your book at the swimming pool then this is your hotel.

    Very well managed hotel, good staff. Rooms are big and well furnished, very clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty restricted times for pool and gym. Real family place so lacks hip edge.

    Unspoilt area, untouristic, spacious and comfortable. Efficient and friendly staff. Salt water pool is a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon sea view Suite with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    poor quality beds and pillows. smell of mould in bedroom, 2 days to fix air conditioning, beach full of stone and not good for very young children, far too expensive for what it offers.

    Location, restaurant and in particular restaurant staff, clean sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work and we spent the whole afternoon trying to sort it out. We went to reception to tell them it was not working and they said it had just been serviced so my husband asked the manager to see it for himself. He couldn't get it to work and the caretaker came and couldn't fix it. They said they were full and my husband slept in the lounge. They assured us it would be fixed the following day. In the morning my husband went to see the manager and he was not there. The reception knew nothing about the situation. I ordered a taxi to go to town but decided to leave because of their poor attitude. While waiting for the taxi someone else was complaining about the shower and air conditioning.We were very unsatisfied.

    Near the beach on nice complex.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,everithing was perfect.

    Everything was amazing,like in haven.They really thake care about you in all small details.They try to realized all your wishes.Room,pool area and everything arroud was very clean.Breakfast it is on high level like evrything in this hotel.Thanks to the staff of Finikas and manager too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool, view from the room and friendly staff. Location and surrounding areas are pretty, relaxed and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too many ants, no english channels on TV

    Location , View, room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great and brand new room Wonderful swimming pool Very close to the beach Great value for the money Friendly staff especially Thomas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from any other restau and bar

    Unique surroundings and scenery

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was better than i expected!The property,the facilities and the staff!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...view, cleanliness, food, facilities, staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is terrible! The is nothing around.

    The resort is very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found drinks very expensive!!

    Excellent accommodation and facilities!! Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet, on the beach, amazing & relaxing atmosphere, nice rooms & good service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the port

    Amazing spot next to the beach with fantastic coastal walk and lovely garden area with pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    luxury at a great price, incredibly friendly and helpful staff.. especially at the end of the season they were very professional and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Finikas Deluxe Sea View Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infinite view on the see Location Staff Authentic greek experience Naxos

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is not organised, it would be nice to have more sunbeds

    Great quality of food, courtesy, in front of the beach, ideal place to relax

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just the WiFi connection, which was bad in the rooms. It only worked downstairs close to the pool. Great way to attract WiFi hunters (the place in the pool area was fantastic!)

    Overall, we definitely had an amazing time in Finikas. Great place to relax. Delicious restaurant, helpful staff: worth the stay for sure. The breakfast was excellent and dinner too. Really good hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was definitely off the beaten path and you ideally need a rental car.

    Staff was incredibly friendly, clean rooms, good quality breakfast and beautiful beach. Dinner and lunch options were good on property as well as near by in the local town.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Americanized food. A bit generic feel. But still a great big buffet for breakfast!

    Very beautiful location. Lovely pool. Facilities. Staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enjoyed the ambiance and decor. relaxed and quiet. Clean hotel with fantastic staff on board. Right on the beach! From reception to restaurant and ground staff, every one was absolutely polite, friendly and attentive. Dimitri was super awesome made our stay even more enjoyable. We missed everyone and hope to return one day!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good place for relaxing, but not for active trips.

    Beautiful territory with swimming pool and 800 years old tree. Private beach without people. Huge room. There are buses that goes to Hora. Friendful stuff.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff, always at your disposal to help. We were for our honeymoon, and they offered us an upgrate to a suite. This place is absolutely cool to enjoy. The beach juste on front of the hotel gives the feeling to be completely relax.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not close to anything else (need car) Bed was not very comfortable (too firm) Kept dropping Wi-Fi connection

    On site restaurant was excellent Great staff Good value

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very windy sometimes. Not all rooms live up to the photos presented on the web. Rooms seem smaller than described (not 30 m2).

    Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well-maintained premises. Nice breakfast, partly served to the table, great atmosphere. This hotel has character, great to be here.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The slow WiFi. Needed more variety of healthy food choices. Length of time awaiting cocktails - perhaps more staff would help.

    Quality of accommodation. Quality and friendliness of staff. Secluded location.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Menu could be more 'authentic' Greek, pool was too acidic/salty - so burned the eyes, showers in the bathroom - so tiny for such a big bathroom!

    The staff were all excellent - so helpful and accommodating; the food was great, especially the breakfast; nice clean rooms; lovely setting - away from the crowds

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a small suggestion but would like to see a powerpoint in the bathroom along with a corner shelf in the shower to put shampoo etc. on rather than on the shower floor.

    Finikas Beach Hotel is an absolutely fantastic, small, beach front hotel on Naxos Island. From the greeting by Dimitrios at reception to our leaving everything was wonderful. On arrival we were offered a cool drink and then Dimitrios sat down with us and spent about an hour going over a map and suggestions of things to do during our stay. Our room was very large, immaculately clean and had a great view of the pool and ocean. All the staff are very friendly and speak English (which was a bonus since I don't speak Greek - lazy me) and nothing was any trouble. Breakfast was included and provided a variety of foods. The grounds of the hotel are also lovely and the landscaping gives a tropical feeling. We were even contacted by the hotel about a week before our arrival to confirm our booking and also offer information on car hire, which offer we took up. All easily done via email and the car waiting for us at Naxos airport on our arrival. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and look forward to another visit in the future.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful setting by the beach, with several other nice beaches just a short drive away. We enjoyed the beautiful salt water pool and had some lovely dinners outside in the evening, hearing the ocean breeze. There is a sauna and jacuzzi there too which was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The 2nd bedroom of Finikas Suite is pretty small and provides 2 rather "basic" beds, so if you´re tall or need more private space in each room consider booking 2 doubles instead. The terrace made it up, anyway.

    We´ve booked the Finikas Suite for 4 people which is a good deal, especially because of the huge private terrace. The hotel setting is very nice and calm, you will need a car to get around. The hotel itself is very well maintained and clean. Pool facilities (salt water!) are excellent. Staff is great and very helpful. Very good breakfast and coffee. Glyfada beach is a 2-3 mins drive away and perfect for swimming. Try out Faros Taverna nearby for delicious local food.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decoration of the room could have been better with a few changes and I would appreciate a bigger bed.

    Great location, amazing staff, a friendly and unpretentious place with a good range of facilities for any time of the day.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough variey in the menu

    Amazing location beautiful beaches, amazing staff. Good food, very nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wind

    Staff & Setup

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was wonderful. Clean. Off the beaten path which was nice. Great beaches nearby. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great pool area, great restaurant, prefect cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV didn't work. Wifi was iffy. Little bit too remote

    Restaurant food

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Remote and away from town and cute restaurants. You need a car

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Peaceful location and the hotel was immaculate. Very nice restaurant and lovely hardworking staff.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: